Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

vez
post Jul 13 2019, 08:32 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jul 13 2019, 08:28 PM)
Anyone has tried  foodpanda.my? Does foodpanda.my qualify for online cb?
i spent once before but few months ago, paying foodpanda with visa sig, qualify as online cb, but now i not sure. smile.gif
vez
post Jul 28 2019, 07:33 PM

4,622 posts

anyone know public bank SPEND EVERYDAY CASH BACK-MTH3 in statement? what is the campaign?

i got RM22 cb for my visa sig 26 July in statement
vez
post Jul 28 2019, 08:20 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jul 28 2019, 08:19 PM)
The campaign “Spend Everyday with PB Visa Credit Card” Promotion from 15 April 2019 to 14 July 2019 for 3 months already ended. Spend RM300 with visa credit card to get 5% cap RM30 per month.
laugh.gif oh ok, my main expenses for this card only to bp, others very little...
vez
post Aug 11 2019, 06:57 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(klchoy @ Aug 11 2019, 05:55 PM)
Any idea if top up e wallet got CB for VS and quantum card?
QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Aug 11 2019, 06:42 PM)
For the Petronas kiosk, it is different. Yes, confirmed you can't cancel it by pressing the cancel button or lift up the pump and putting it back. Only forward is to do pump then putting it back should stop to transaction. I did it below RM1 just to get the receipt.

If you choose withdraw by using credit card at atm, that gonna cost interest charge as the transaction should be cash advance right? No don't do withdraw.
Use Quantum visa card on ewallet transaction can't get cashback.
VS and Quantum Master Yes smile.gif Quantum Visa before revise TnC also not entitle... after revised also same

This post has been edited by vez: Aug 11 2019, 06:57 PM
vez
post Aug 20 2019, 10:19 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Aug 20 2019, 09:58 AM)
I have no issue in Klang Valley, not sure why you said you don't allow them to hold the card as most of the time we hand the card to them whether pin or wave as the cashier are the one input the card into the device especially supermarkets.

Maybe different culture in different cities I think then.
in Penang, some merchant ask you to wave it to the terminal yourself, their face showing you they wont hold and wave for you lol
vez
post Sep 15 2019, 11:15 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 15 2019, 07:55 PM)
The new app keeps crashing on my phone, anyone else? sad.gif I still have the old app installed, not sure if that affects.
no issue here, still have not uninstall the old app
vez
post Sep 29 2019, 12:33 PM

4,622 posts

still getting MYR38 from my visa sig to bp thumbsup.gif
vez
post Sep 29 2019, 03:00 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Sep 29 2019, 01:17 PM)
Why not? confused.gif  hmm.gif
hope it last biggrin.gif bp can transfer to local bank now, although max 2k a month now, but pbb cards still gives cb and points, wonder if people will abuse to get points
vez
post Jan 19 2020, 11:36 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(puputeh24 @ Jan 19 2020, 11:25 PM)
Can't get OTP, maxis & digi users..
i just make payment with pbb card, can get OTP using maxis smile.gif
vez
post Jul 6 2020, 09:20 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Breakaway_011134 @ Jul 6 2020, 09:17 PM)
Hi guys, is there any way to contact customer service besides of calling and email? No one is answering the call and my email hasn't been replied. Is this normal for PBB having this poor service?
yes, nowadays PBB customer service very difficult to get in.... and email is hopeless, i got replied after 3 weeks from emailing them, and my problem already resolved.
try look at google map and find your nearest PBB branch, get the number and direct call the branch sweat.gif for branch, you need to call in right after they open, usually 930AM, then you will get someone entertain you lol

This post has been edited by vez: Jul 6 2020, 09:21 PM
vez
post Nov 5 2020, 08:39 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Nov 5 2020, 03:50 PM)
What you meant by this?
im having car loan with PB also
when you go sign car loan hire purchase, sometime they will offer you credit card, you just sign the application form, surely they will give you laugh.gif because you are their customer now biggrin.gif

last two years I signed car loan HP, they force me take their CC, i dont want sign and then the aunty staff shouted just sign lah... faster... sweat.gif asked her what card is given, told me is random... really gg... luckily end up give me Visa Sig, which is useful to earn cb
vez
post Nov 5 2020, 08:46 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Nov 5 2020, 08:41 PM)
aiks. they no offer me also. Maybe that time im using peasant part time salary to apply the hire purchase loan.  biggrin.gif
but if you have loan with them, applying their CC, is easier to get if not mistaken smile.gif
vez
post Nov 14 2020, 01:42 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 14 2020, 07:35 AM)
Beware of Loan Scams [for Public Bank]

thanks for the heads-up
vez
post Dec 30 2020, 11:28 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Dec 30 2020, 11:00 AM)
my friend tell me bigpay transition is not entitled 6 percent cashback for signature card. is that true?

he just get the statement yesterday
not true, never miss a single cent cash back for VS from using bigpay, latest statement 28 Dec still giving max cb RM38
ask your friend check again...
vez
post Mar 2 2021, 10:49 AM

4,622 posts

drop email to pbb customer service ytd morning request for service tax rebate, got replied on ytd submitted for management review

today get the rebate ✌️

vez
post Mar 2 2021, 12:01 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Mar 2 2021, 11:06 AM)
Hi~ Glad to know they give waiver.
What is the details need to include in the email? IC and card number?
i include card number with full name only
vez
post Aug 28 2021, 10:24 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Aug 27 2021, 08:31 PM)
lol don't even bother to ask CS to waive SST coz i think i won't be entitled :kek:
Coz i only use all the cashback entitled amount then no more
both my UOB Yolo and PBB Visa Sig also collect enough CB then no use sweat.gif manage to get SST waived
vez
post Aug 28 2021, 12:54 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 28 2021, 12:07 PM)
OT: YOLO u also called or just email?
email smile.gif
vez
post Sep 29 2021, 12:05 PM

4,622 posts

anyone having issue using pbb visa cc to make online payment which require OTP and unable to go through?
vez
post Sep 29 2021, 12:09 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 29 2021, 12:06 PM)
where?
i try my pbb visa to topup bigpay failed, add as payment card to grab also failed, both have OTP sweat.gif
but other visa card okay

0.0544sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:48 AM