53 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Kitchen Cabinet V4 (Heart of the House)

ar188
post Aug 5 2019, 09:28 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(m.syafiq.rahim @ Aug 2 2019, 08:42 PM)

Thanks for the reply. You’re absolutely right. Can you give opinion about the price. I’ve survey for about >5 places :

1. Price quoted 8.9 k without any accessories/no 3d given/old school design shown.
2. 9.65k with accessories/no 3d design/unable to do electrical modification
3. 13k with accessories/with 3d design/modern design/hardly negotiable/no light point modification
4.14.2k with accessories/with 3d design/modern design/light point modification/easy negotiable and convincing/have own factory and establish
what is the purple item? island table? size and top material is what? (include in this 14.2k price?)
aiolos7
post Aug 5 2019, 10:58 AM

Can i know what is the concrete tabletop price now?

I get an quotation with RM200 per feet run. (inclusive of tile installation workmanship but exclude tile).

Is it expensive in Klang valley area?
glasgowkitchen
post Aug 5 2019, 03:28 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(m.syafiq.rahim @ Aug 2 2019, 08:42 PM)

Thanks for the reply. You’re absolutely right. Can you give opinion about the price. I’ve survey for about >5 places :

1. Price quoted 8.9 k without any accessories/no 3d given/old school design shown.
2. 9.65k with accessories/no 3d design/unable to do electrical modification
3. 13k with accessories/with 3d design/modern design/hardly negotiable/no light point modification
4.14.2k with accessories/with 3d design/modern design/light point modification/easy negotiable and convincing/have own factory and establish
Errr... Better let those who are in the wood works/ construction line comment on that. They might need more details e.g. measurements. After I choosing the kitchen cabinet company, my contractor checked the price with me and his estimation was quite accurate.

I've also gotten several quotes just like you and chose it based on my requirements. My requirements seem really different from yours.

Sorry, not been any help... But all the best! smile.gif
m.syafiq.rahim
post Aug 5 2019, 08:10 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 5 2019, 09:28 AM)
what is the purple item? island table? size and top material is what? (include in this 14.2k price?)
Hi.. the purple item is additional bar counter. It will merge with existing table top. So become L-shape design. Price included in 14.2k

Material for top : quartz stone
Size : 6 ft
m.syafiq.rahim
post Aug 5 2019, 08:22 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(glasgowkitchen @ Aug 5 2019, 03:28 PM)
Errr... Better let those who are in the wood works/ construction line comment on that. They might need more details e.g. measurements. After I choosing the kitchen cabinet company, my contractor checked the price with me and his estimation was quite accurate.

I've also gotten several quotes just like you and chose it based on my requirements. My requirements seem really different from yours.

Sorry, not been any help...  But all the best!  smile.gif
I see. What are your requirements when choosing kc? Mind share.. maybe i missed anything. Tqvm 🙂

Rough measurement :

Wet kitchen
1. Bottom cabinet at wall area: 5ft
2. Top cabinet : 7 feet
3. Bottom cabinet at window area : 11.5 ft
Dry kitchen
1. Top cabinet : 9ft
2. Bottom cabinet : 9ft
3. Bar counter 6 ft

This post has been edited by m.syafiq.rahim: Aug 5 2019, 08:23 PM
glasgowkitchen
post Aug 20 2019, 02:02 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(m.syafiq.rahim @ Aug 5 2019, 08:22 PM)
I see. What are your requirements when choosing kc? Mind share.. maybe i missed anything. Tqvm 🙂

Sorry for late reply. been busy with my kitchen reno. pmed you.
Someonesim
post Aug 21 2019, 10:31 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

I've visited Chan Kitchen showroom just now.

Although havent got measurement for my unit, but the provided package for 8ft base & wall unit, with glass acrylic door panel, solid surface top = ~rm4.3k

Good price ? The carcass are melamine hardboard, I think should be no issue last for 5-10 years ?
ijan
post Aug 23 2019, 08:47 AM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jul 15 2019, 02:03 AM)
wow i wonder what goes in to a 35k sig kitchen offer?
Signature Kitchen is like that one, recycle design, ask biasa biasa apek cabinet makers to construct, pasang, letak nama, naik harga 300%. Because my fren ambil from signature kitchen and with that quality at that price... bangwall.gif

BTW, what happened to the RM100+k teak wood kitchen cabinet by that rich lady ooo...
SUSceo684
post Aug 23 2019, 10:22 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

I was thinking to get a base from Ikea cabinets done and then only get a stone top (probably from those stone top suppliers in Sg Buloh or sth). Is it feasible to mount? I think it should not be a big issue to mount using little L brackets or sth rite?

ar188
post Aug 23 2019, 10:42 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Aug 23 2019, 08:47 AM)
Signature Kitchen is like that one, recycle design, ask biasa biasa apek cabinet makers to construct, pasang, letak nama, naik harga 300%. Because my fren ambil from signature kitchen and with that quality at that price... bangwall.gif

BTW, what happened to the RM100+k teak wood kitchen cabinet by that rich lady ooo...
yea, priced on the high end side kitchens.

wah you follow her thread? probably busy renovating i guess. biggrin.gif
ijan
post Aug 23 2019, 03:03 PM

3,448 posts

i dunno where her thread is anymore, i thought you ada update because...well..its 100+k haha
doxb
post Aug 26 2019, 10:39 PM

315 posts

My experience so far (and also my dilemma), I wanted a timeless/classical kitchen with marble like top :

- signature kitchen: modern look, melamine door with country fitting and spray paint, not customisable =Rm40k
- unity kitchen: with spray paint on solid nyatoh wood =RM38k
- Intech kitchen: solid nyatoh white colour door, fully customisable= Rm40k with lots of customisation but no so nice marble quartz top.

Both 3 are similar price. To my surprise signature kitchen also quote me similar price but with their melamine door and also not very customisable island. Intech kitchen is really good with customisation and also use solid wood. Unity is sitting in between.

the costs reflect their “popularity” or reputation, their showroom also give you the “trustworthy” look and I hardly hear any bad comment about SK. However I like the Intech kitchen as their staff really knowledgeable and also can customise to what I want. Unity is like ditto gin between where they are semi customisable and also using solid wood.

Howeeee
monodevil
post Aug 27 2019, 01:47 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Aug 23 2019, 10:22 AM)
I was thinking to get a base from Ikea cabinets done and then only get a stone top (probably from those stone top suppliers in Sg Buloh or sth). Is it feasible to mount? I think it should not be a big issue to mount using little L brackets or sth rite?
Should be doable. im planning for ikea KC + quartz / granite table top. The quartz supplier just ask to add a layer of playwood (2-5mm thick). maybe the supplier will add on something more to reinforce it.

btw, also i asked ikea staff (kc section), their carcass may hold about 30kg of load per carcass (base)
ijan
post Sep 18 2019, 04:59 PM

3,448 posts

Guys aaa, just wondering, how much are you guys quoted per foot run (PFR) for lower cabinet, and wall cabinet.

And also, with/without top, or with laminated otp/quartz top

kaynofx
post Sep 21 2019, 10:14 PM

68 posts

Hi all sifus,

1. Anyone know the quality and workmanship of Apresi aluminum KC? I must say it has quite a hefty price tag per ft rn. All advices are very much appreciated.

2. Looking for a supplier of marble / granite that offers good quality workmanship and reasonable pricing? Marble / granite for counter-tops and flooring. Anywhere to look?

Thanks sifus

This post has been edited by kaynofx: Sep 21 2019, 10:22 PM
Tanxy
post Sep 22 2019, 10:54 PM

26 posts

I installed aluminium woodgrain cabinets from Avenue Kitchen Puchong last year, and for me it was a thoroughly unpleasant experience.

They were very efficient in the pre-installation process, but sorely lacking during the installation and post-installation process.

My bad experience with them can be summed up as follows:

1. Subcontractors (ie installers and plumbers) not turning up on time or at all and showing up without an appointment;

2. Subcontractors were not briefed as to what I wanted;

3. Materials were not delivered in a timely fashion (resulting in the installer's and my time being wasted waiting for them to arrive before the installation works could commence)

4. Subpar workmanship and quality for the works - my powder coating was badly finished at multiple places and their solution was to take back the doors for repainting (which took 3 weeks), leaving me without properly fitted cabinet doors!

5. Despite minimal use and within less than a year after it was installed, a knob fell off because the screw used to fasten it was too short. And the other knobs have also loosened which we suspect is also attributable to the screw length issue and/or improper installation.

In hindsight, I wish I had had the wisdom to negotiate for a longer warranty period and more favourable payment terms.

katz79
post Sep 25 2019, 03:40 PM

99 posts

Hi... Just want to share my new kc project for my 2nd house. My 1st house kc I've already post at V3 thread where the kc is english style in turquoise color. Here's the current condition at the kitchen area:

The layout for the kitchen would be as below:

Top would be quartz stone with concrete base. Cabinet would be solid wood. Hood, hob and oven I'll be using fotile as I've purchased at builders hardware with their designer sink. I'll post later when the kc is finished around 1 month. Design still using english style but maybe in grey color...
hirano
post Sep 26 2019, 11:52 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,331 posts

Anybody got experience with Alloy Kitchen? Know the quality and normal price for about 8ft kitchen cabinet?
ken_hidaibuki
post Sep 27 2019, 11:44 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jun 28 2019, 11:32 PM)
time to add one more material to the list. Solid wood panels.
why? or else how to justify 50k kitchens made out of budget aluminum frame/ACP panel combo or rm200 plywood or rm100 blockboards?  biggrin.gif

pine

red oak

nyatoh

and many more, like white oak, eucylptus, walnut etc. biggrin.gif
Hye sifus. Getting my new house around dec this year. Need some advices. Do i need to build kitchen cabinet asap or should i wait until inspect the house 1st. I m first home buyer really lost in rather what to do 1st.

This post has been edited by ken_hidaibuki: Sep 27 2019, 05:34 PM
ar188
post Sep 27 2019, 09:57 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ken_hidaibuki @ Sep 27 2019, 11:44 AM)
Hye sifus. Getting my new house around dec this year. Need some advices. Do i need to build kitchen cabinet asap or should i wait until inspect the house 1st. I m first home buyer really lost in rather what to do 1st.
hi.. i am not sure.. biggrin.gif inspect first i guess.

53 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:01 AM