m.syafiq.rahim
post Jul 30 2019, 07:10 PM

30 posts

Hi sifus,

I would like to seek opinion about my kitchen kabinet quotation. I get quoted for 14.2k for my dry and wet kitchen. Is it reasonable?

Kabinet material : fomica
Table top wet kitchen : solid surface
Table top bar for dry kitchen : quartz stone
m.syafiq.rahim
post Aug 2 2019, 08:20 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 2 2019, 01:49 PM)
Why waste money to redo the wet and dry kitchen top? Just add in the cabinet under the existing top can already.
Hi ,
Thanks for the reply but i think you get misunderstood
1. For wet kitchen with existing tiles table top i’ll just add fomica cabinet. Additional solid surface table top added as per drawing for kitchen hob area. It will be merge with existing table top.
2. Dry kitchen also still using existing tiles table top. Just additional bar counter will be added with quartz tabletop.
3. At the bar table top one lighting point will be added
4. One bottle drawer, dish rack, spoon / utensil organizer at wet kitchen and one dish rack given at dry kitchen.
5. kitchen cabinet height till ceiling.

This post has been edited by m.syafiq.rahim: Aug 5 2019, 08:14 PM
m.syafiq.rahim
post Aug 2 2019, 08:42 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(glasgowkitchen @ Aug 2 2019, 07:28 PM)
Hmm... Seems like an addition on storage space, countertop space and improve ventilation.

a) Add in the cabinet under the existing tile concrete countertop.

b) Add in an extra countertop (bout 5.5 ft solid surface) & wall cabinets (bout 7.5 feet)  at the wet kitchen so it is L shape.

If use existing countertop at the wet kitchen for the stove or built in hob, few issues...
1. Won't be able to wall mount a kitchen hood (need a kitchen island hood) 
2. It is in front of a window strong wind? fire risk?
3. Cramp space & work flow disruption. Already used to the stove being at that area. Moving will reduce countertop space that could disrupt work flow.

c) And add in a peninsula/ bar at the dry kitchen so it is L shape also.

d) Installation of a hood.

It's good to have more countertop space. .. smile.gif

Thanks for the reply. You’re absolutely right. Can you give opinion about the price. I’ve survey for about >5 places :

1. Price quoted 8.9 k without any accessories/no 3d given/old school design shown.
2. 9.65k with accessories/no 3d design/unable to do electrical modification
3. 13k with accessories/with 3d design/modern design/hardly negotiable/no light point modification
4.14.2k with accessories/with 3d design/modern design/light point modification/easy negotiable and convincing/have own factory and establish

m.syafiq.rahim
post Aug 5 2019, 08:10 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 5 2019, 09:28 AM)
what is the purple item? island table? size and top material is what? (include in this 14.2k price?)
Hi.. the purple item is additional bar counter. It will merge with existing table top. So become L-shape design. Price included in 14.2k

Material for top : quartz stone
Size : 6 ft
m.syafiq.rahim
post Aug 5 2019, 08:22 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(glasgowkitchen @ Aug 5 2019, 03:28 PM)
Errr... Better let those who are in the wood works/ construction line comment on that. They might need more details e.g. measurements. After I choosing the kitchen cabinet company, my contractor checked the price with me and his estimation was quite accurate.

I've also gotten several quotes just like you and chose it based on my requirements. My requirements seem really different from yours.

Sorry, not been any help...  But all the best!  smile.gif
I see. What are your requirements when choosing kc? Mind share.. maybe i missed anything. Tqvm 🙂

Rough measurement :

Wet kitchen
1. Bottom cabinet at wall area: 5ft
2. Top cabinet : 7 feet
3. Bottom cabinet at window area : 11.5 ft
Dry kitchen
1. Top cabinet : 9ft
2. Bottom cabinet : 9ft
3. Bar counter 6 ft

This post has been edited by m.syafiq.rahim: Aug 5 2019, 08:23 PM
m.syafiq.rahim
post Oct 10 2019, 08:05 PM

30 posts

Just sharing my completed KC to fellow forumers.. 😁

- Material : Kabinet Fomica / Quartz top
(Existing tiles top)
- Price : <15k (exclude electrical appliances)

m.syafiq.rahim
post Oct 11 2019, 09:33 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(glasgowkitchen @ Oct 10 2019, 11:44 PM)
Nice!  thumbup.gif The before and after looks so different...
Tq broo 😁 thanks for some advises 🙏🏻

m.syafiq.rahim
post Oct 28 2019, 05:39 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Snoy @ Oct 16 2019, 11:57 PM)
what is the length of both base and wall cabinets?
The price sounds like a great deal!
From which company?
Thankss !! 🙂 For dry kitchen 9ft , wet kitchen 11.5 + 5 ft.. i think i posted full measurement in this thread before. 😁

Lings Home base in Perak. 😬

This post has been edited by m.syafiq.rahim: Oct 28 2019, 05:39 PM

0.0444sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:49 PM