53 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Kitchen Cabinet V4 (Heart of the House)

barca96
post Oct 22 2019, 05:00 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(SpringBiscuit @ Oct 21 2019, 10:31 AM)
Hi Guys, any contractor can recommend with good price?

I'm from Subang Jaya, looking to do small renovation for kitchen top.

Hi if you just want to do kitchen top, I suggest you contact the suppliers I provided above.
barca96
post Oct 22 2019, 05:01 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(yuhashan @ Jul 13 2019, 11:52 PM)
Hi Guys,

My max budget is RM4000. I need a full kitchen cabinet with built in hob and hood. For my new apartment.

Please help me suggest some good kitchen cabinet companies or groups. With their promo and packages.
Kabinet dapur direct kilang
steve426
post Oct 23 2019, 10:30 AM

417 posts

Hi,share with all.how to take measurement from house floorplan
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jaQ9lgG9ZVI
glasgowkitchen
post Oct 23 2019, 01:18 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Oct 22 2019, 04:38 PM)
After surveying for well over a month for kitchen cabinet (over 20 shops), I’ve made a top 3 with a price range between RM9-12k for melamine carcass with either 4G or acrylic door.

But I still couldn’t make my mind up as wanted to do some research on Google, Facebook and Instagram.

Then on Sunday I came across a straight from factory type of kitchen cabinet maker on Instagram. He said he has no showroom, it’s straight from the factory hence the price is much lower.

He quoted me RM6.5k wiring and hacking included
Factory is in Shah Alam.

Would this be reliable? Or is this a case of too good to be true?

For the kitchen top, he’ll give me quartz but I prefer to source the quartz myself so that I feel assured of the quality.

But how about the kitchen cabinet? Usually people use melamine. Could it be possible that he uses an even lower quality material? Is there such a thing?

Many thanks in advance
Visit the factory? And look at the materials?

Mine was also direct from a factory, no showroom, reasonably priced compared to those with showrooms but based on friend's recommendation... I visited the factory, looked at the materials and check on the flexibility of being custom made (discussion with the sales person/ designer in the office above the factory) so I went ahead.

One benefit getting it direct from factory is custom made cabinets so you can actually design it yourself. E.g. Show them something on pinterest and they can make it...
dannygoh
post Oct 23 2019, 05:00 PM

410 posts

Hello sifus, can you recommend 10" saw blade that cut melamine/laminate chipboard adn where to buy? My jobsite saw blade chipping out my melamine chipboard.
thxsound1138
post Oct 23 2019, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Oct 23 2019, 05:00 PM)
Hello sifus, can you recommend 10" saw blade that cut melamine/laminate chipboard adn where to buy? My jobsite saw blade chipping out my melamine chipboard.
Usually a higher tooth count for the blade will have a smoother cut. However, with chipboard may also need to use masking tape to prevent the tearout.
Most brands of saw from manufacturer come with low tooth count cos it can cut fast but work not so tidy.
lowyat101
post Oct 25 2019, 10:15 AM

2,538 posts

Hi sifus,

10 years ago I did my KC and wardrobe at Welco (the cheapest range), and they are quite ok for its price. May I know is there any recent experience with them? Are they still providing reasonably good quality at budget price?

steve426
post Oct 25 2019, 05:46 PM

417 posts

Hi all,share with all.different 16mm and 32mm end panel/explore panel.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hBVZXMEZVd4
m.syafiq.rahim
post Oct 28 2019, 05:39 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Snoy @ Oct 16 2019, 11:57 PM)
what is the length of both base and wall cabinets?
The price sounds like a great deal!
From which company?
Thankss !! 🙂 For dry kitchen 9ft , wet kitchen 11.5 + 5 ft.. i think i posted full measurement in this thread before. 😁

Lings Home base in Perak. 😬

This post has been edited by m.syafiq.rahim: Oct 28 2019, 05:39 PM
eimane
post Oct 30 2019, 02:14 PM

97 posts

Is there any cabinet contractor able to do minor job... Just internal shelves... Area kota damansara... Please PM me.. Or sms 011-5288-2858
Jszeon
post Nov 9 2019, 04:59 PM

196 posts

Hi sifu...any comments for Unity Kitchen finishing?
blancpain4470
post Nov 9 2019, 06:39 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(Jszeon @ Nov 9 2019, 04:59 PM)
Hi sifu...any comments for Unity Kitchen finishing?
I didn’t use them but did get a quotation from them on cabinet work. To me they are ok from quality standpoint but price is on the high side compared to others unless you are competing with Signature Kitchen.

Jszeon
post Nov 9 2019, 07:12 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(blancpain4470 @ Nov 9 2019, 06:39 PM)
I didn’t use them but did get a quotation from them on cabinet work. To me they are ok from quality standpoint but price is on the high side compared to others unless you are competing with Signature Kitchen.
Do you have any recommendation?
hirano
post Nov 9 2019, 09:55 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,331 posts

QUOTE(glasgowkitchen @ Oct 23 2019, 01:18 PM)
Visit the factory? And look at the materials?

Mine was also direct from a factory, no showroom, reasonably priced compared to those with showrooms but based on friend's recommendation... I visited the factory, looked at the materials and check on the flexibility of being custom made (discussion with the sales person/ designer in the office above the factory) so I went ahead.

One benefit getting it direct from factory is custom made cabinets so you can actually design it yourself. E.g. Show them something on pinterest and they can make it...
How much usually for 8x8ft with quartz top?
You do aluminium carcass too?
blancpain4470
post Nov 9 2019, 11:06 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(Jszeon @ Nov 9 2019, 07:12 PM)
Do you have any recommendation?
You should read this thread to get some names. My old house used Signature kitchen. It was nice but expensive. For my new house I am using a subcontractor that is cheaper but the work is currently in progress and I can't tell definitely on the quality but I am using Blum hinges and Silestone countertop.

You can check out Legend Kitchen, Welco, Alloy, etc to get free quote and compare with with Unity or even Signature kitchen. In the end you should think more on the materials used and less on the brand of the cabinet company
blanket84
post Nov 10 2019, 12:08 AM

1,518 posts

Anyone here using nyatoh for their kitchen cabinet doors? How much difference in price (per foot run) compare to melamine or 3G/4G?
VanillaScoop
post Nov 10 2019, 10:39 AM

195 posts

Has anyone used aluminium powder coated for their KC carcass before? If limited budget were a factor, is it a better option than Melamine?
blancpain4470
post Nov 10 2019, 05:20 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(VanillaScoop @ Nov 10 2019, 10:39 AM)
Has anyone used aluminium powder coated for their KC carcass before? If limited budget were a factor, is it a better option than Melamine?
You must be joking right? Melamine is the cheapest solution and people going for melamine because of limited budget
VanillaScoop
post Nov 10 2019, 08:20 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(blancpain4470 @ Nov 10 2019, 05:20 PM)
You must be joking right? Melamine is the cheapest solution and people going for melamine because of limited budget
What I meant is other materials aside (due to the limited budget) which one would be better, melamine or aluminium powder coated carcass? I've been quoted similar pricing for these two materials to be used as carcass.

So far I haven't found out much about aluminium powder coated carcass hence this post.
steve426
post Nov 11 2019, 01:28 AM

417 posts

Hi all,share with all kitchen cabinet door material-melamine
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BRImtArKXMc

53 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:28 PM