1032 Pages « < 365 366 367 368 369 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

ericlaiys
post Jul 1 2020, 08:21 AM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jun 30 2020, 08:56 PM)
What's the best way to maximise returns for SAMY Simple?

Just lump sum and let it sit there 1 year

or

Lump sump small amount, and transfer to SAMY portfolio bit by bit until habis then lump sump again next month?
u dont need it to sit for a year. within few days can see interest on it. do realize interest deposit into it after few days.
when want, i just transfer from simple to my portfolio. dont bother about how long it take. most important is
1. got interest on simple
2. can transfer in and out when require.

start use simple, then u will know how good it is

ben3003
post Jul 1 2020, 09:04 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jul 1 2020, 08:21 AM)
u dont need it to sit for a year. within few days can see interest on it. do realize interest deposit into it after few days.
when want, i just transfer from simple to my portfolio. dont bother about how long it take. most important is
1. got interest on simple
2. can transfer in and out when require.

start use simple, then u will know how good it is
Simple doesnt have any additional charges right?
bourse
post Jul 1 2020, 09:34 AM

304 posts

StashAway management fee for any balance FREE

Net expense ratio charged by the underlying fund managers Approx. 0.165%
The net expense ratio is 0.29%, made up of the underlying money market fund’s 0.25% annual management and 0.04% trustee fee. There is also a rebate of 0.125% that we award back to you when we receive it. The difference is the 0.165% net expense ratio for StashAway Simple™.

https://www.stashaway.my/pricing

John91
post Jul 1 2020, 10:09 AM

1,193 posts

Deposited 17th June for Simple.

Till date 0.078% increase (2 weeks). If following layman calculation 52 weeks in a year- 2.028% p.a. But I'm not complaining la since interest is calculated on daily rate, and I'm consolidating my FD's biggrin.gif
tadashi987
post Jul 1 2020, 10:26 AM

2,106 posts

https://www.syfe.com/equity100

Syfe SG launches 100% equity which is US and NASDAQ 100 heavily allocated.
sharing for guys reading

too bad Syfe is not available in Malaysia or else is a good alternative to SA for those who like US weighted portfolio

This post has been edited by tadashi987: Jul 1 2020, 10:26 AM
zstan
post Jul 1 2020, 10:26 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jul 1 2020, 10:09 AM)

Till date 0.078% increase (2 weeks). If following layman calculation 52 weeks in a year- 2.028% p.a. But I'm not complaining la since interest is calculated on daily rate, and I'm consolidating my FD's  biggrin.gif
your calculation is wrong eh. if you didn't withdraw your principle your interests will be compounded daily. so assuming 2.03% p.a. effective interest rate is 3.7. much higher than FD since FD is only compounded annually.
honsiong
post Jul 1 2020, 10:36 AM

3,182 posts

Till date 0.078% increase (2 weeks). If following layman calculation 52 weeks in a year- 2.028% p.a. But I'm not complaining la since interest is calculated on daily rate, and I'm consolidating my FD's  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 1 2020, 10:26 AM)
your calculation is wrong eh. if you didn't withdraw your principle your interests will be compounded daily. so assuming 2.03% p.a. effective interest rate is 3.7. much higher than FD since FD is only compounded annually.
zstan is right, that interest compounds daily.
bourse
post Jul 1 2020, 10:37 AM

304 posts

please redo the calculation on next Friday to check it performance.

if like it, then only consolidate your FD.

calapia
post Jul 1 2020, 11:12 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(bourse @ Jul 1 2020, 10:37 AM)
please redo the calculation on next Friday to check it performance.

if like it, then only consolidate your FD.
just deposit like rm100 to test the cash thingy...2.4%... hm...and i read its actually invest in eastspring funds (correct kah?)... looking at that funds performance is yearly like 3.x% ... so i guess is kinda put in SA with 2.4% though they then invest into Eastpring..... if gotten 3.x% percent then SA give us the promised 2.4% and earn 1.x% out of it.... not too bad since SA can cash in/out anytime as oppose trust funds... at least better than FD...

This post has been edited by calapia: Jul 1 2020, 11:12 AM
calapia
post Jul 1 2020, 11:18 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Jun 30 2020, 11:16 PM)
I think it's because they have domestic ringgit borrowing. Hence SA unable to open a USD denominated portfolio for them.
hm..... if same can happen for GBP, then it can happen to USD also? like that concern la.... Say can withdraw anytime..but if cannot meet some req from their end...then its not meeting the "withdraw anytime" dy.....
xcxa23
post Jul 1 2020, 11:47 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 1 2020, 10:26 AM)
if not mistaken, read it somewhere it is calculated daily but credit monthly..
may i know from where you get the statement/fact compounded daily??
zstan
post Jul 1 2020, 12:18 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jul 1 2020, 11:47 AM)
if not mistaken, read it somewhere it is calculated daily but credit monthly..
may i know from where you get the statement/fact compounded daily??
calculated daily means compounded daily no?
encikbuta
post Jul 1 2020, 12:58 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jul 1 2020, 10:26 AM)
https://www.syfe.com/equity100

Syfe SG launches 100% equity which is US and NASDAQ 100 heavily allocated.
sharing for guys reading

too bad Syfe is not available in Malaysia or else is a good alternative to SA for those who like US weighted portfolio
Thanks for sharing. One can only hope SA follows suit.

That, or Syfe sets up shop in Msia smile.gif
ben3003
post Jul 1 2020, 02:08 PM

10,859 posts

nvm changed already lol.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jul 1 2020, 02:09 PM
xcxa23
post Jul 1 2020, 02:21 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 1 2020, 12:18 PM)
calculated daily means compounded daily no?
from my understanding
compounded daily means today's interest calculation will be capital + yesterday interest earned
but
if calculated daily, credit monthly means for the whole month, the interest calculated based on the capital on 1st of the month. and the next month interest calculation will be inclusive of previous month interest earned + capital
(this method is pretty wide use for high yield saving acc)

if its compounded daily, i would assume SA will include in their selling point. it is a huge selling point!

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jul 1 2020, 02:23 PM
xcxa23
post Jul 1 2020, 02:21 PM

2,649 posts

double post confused.gif

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jul 1 2020, 02:21 PM
zstan
post Jul 1 2020, 02:43 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jul 1 2020, 02:21 PM)
from my understanding
compounded daily means today's interest calculation will be capital + yesterday interest earned
but
if calculated daily, credit monthly means for the whole month, the interest calculated based on the capital on 1st of the month. and the next month interest calculation will be inclusive of previous month interest earned + capital
(this method is pretty wide use for high yield saving acc)

if its compounded daily, i would assume SA will include in their selling point. it is a huge selling point!
yes but for high yield saving account you only get to see the money at the end of the month. but for Simple it's credited every other day. you can test for yourself within 1 month with the same amount of principle and see money earned every week is the same or compounded.
Pewufod
post Jul 1 2020, 02:59 PM

1,537 posts

dont think its daily compounding
SUSyklooi
post Jul 1 2020, 03:34 PM

8,188 posts

this simple buy into EIMM UT fund...
just think of how the MM rewards its investor
think how it do the monthly distribution....
then maybe you can know whether it is daily or compounded or any calculation method use....
ex for normal UT fund, buy in at 1.000 on 1 July, end of the July it goes up by 0.25%
then distribution in the form of extra units...
tsutsugami86
post Jul 1 2020, 03:49 PM

524 posts

Simple is invest in Eastspring Investments Islamic Income Fund, it is money market fund & will distribution income by every month. It should monthly compounded.

1032 Pages « < 365 366 367 368 369 > » Top

0.0206sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:07 PM