1032 Pages « < 567 568 569 570 571 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

stormseeker92
post Jan 25 2021, 09:45 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 25 2021, 09:42 PM)
ASNB is still one of the safest investments out there with little to no risk. I have a significant portion of my money stashed in ASNB too, not planning to withdraw.

As for SA, I am only investing with my extra cash, yes the returns are definitely appealing, but the risk is also a lot higher.
Im investing majority of my savings in SA and Wahed. prob 50% SAMY 35% Wahed and 15% ASB. ASB only for emergencies.

I can see at least SAMY can survive a few more years before they gulung tikar.

Wonder how long smartly in business before they close down?
taiping...
post Jan 25 2021, 09:56 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jan 25 2021, 09:45 PM)
Im investing majority of my savings in SA and Wahed. prob 50% SAMY 35% Wahed and 15% ASB. ASB only for emergencies.

Why would u think it will gulung tikar?
blibala
post Jan 25 2021, 10:06 PM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jan 25 2021, 09:45 PM)

Good thing never lasts...
stormseeker92
post Jan 25 2021, 10:23 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ Jan 25 2021, 09:56 PM)
Why would u think it will gulung tikar?
I don't, but there is still a chance. Considering they expanded to MENA. unlikely they will gulung tikar soon
brokenbomb
post Jan 25 2021, 10:57 PM

1,269 posts

If not gulung tikar maybe kena absorbed or bought over by rival companies or banks

My biggest allocation is still in unit trusts, ASB then wahed and SA.
kelvinfixx
post Jan 25 2021, 11:01 PM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jan 25 2021, 10:06 PM)
Good thing never lasts...
Most probably bought by a big bank.
CaptainGrindy P
post Jan 25 2021, 11:17 PM

Probation
31 posts

omg, kweb is on fire, again... how am i suppose to top up again with the price keep rallying. scare the hell out of me
lee82gx
post Jan 26 2021, 12:04 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(CaptainGrindy @ Jan 25 2021, 11:17 PM)
omg, kweb is on fire, again... how am i suppose to top up again with the price keep rallying. scare the hell out of me
Um, if u enter now, almost none of it would be kweb by way of active rebalancing.
stormseeker92
post Jan 26 2021, 12:07 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jan 26 2021, 12:04 AM)
Um, if u enter now, almost none of it would be kweb by way of active rebalancing.
If the deposit is of significant amount, prob will buy some KWEB anyways
honsiong
post Jan 26 2021, 12:14 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jan 26 2021, 12:07 AM)
If the deposit is of significant amount, prob will buy some KWEB anyways
You might as well buy Principal AAXJ class C in PRS. That one shot up 50-60% since March 2020.
stormseeker92
post Jan 26 2021, 12:19 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jan 26 2021, 12:14 AM)
You might as well buy Principal AAXJ class C in PRS. That one shot up 50-60% since March 2020.
I was referring to the guys above comments about buying KWEB while its ATH.

If he deposits a big sum of amount, the asset allocation will eventually require buying a bit of KWEB anyways although it is at all time high now.
CaptainGrindy P
post Jan 26 2021, 01:31 AM

Probation
31 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jan 26 2021, 12:04 AM)
sry, was trying to say all etf in my portfolio keep rising and is at all time high, especially KWEB. IJR also. this month alone, portfolio gain 4-5%.
CaptainGrindy P
post Jan 26 2021, 01:43 AM

Probation
31 posts

i was thinking of one kind of method of depositing:
Amount deposit = regular amount - changes in the value of previous month

For example: assume regular amount is RM1000. If in December your portfolio gain profit by RM600, then the "amount deposit" = RM400 (1000-600). If conversely, this month your portfolio loses RM200, then the "amount deposit" = RM1200 (1000-(-200)). What do u all think?
thecurious
post Jan 26 2021, 01:53 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(CaptainGrindy @ Jan 26 2021, 01:43 AM)
i was thinking of one kind of method of depositing:
Amount deposit = regular amount - changes in the value of previous month

For example: assume regular amount is RM1000. If in December your portfolio gain profit by RM600, then the "amount deposit" = RM400 (1000-600). If conversely, this month your portfolio loses RM200, then the "amount deposit" = RM1200 (1000-(-200)). What do u all think?
Sounds like you described VCA, some people prefer using that instead of DCA in some conditions...
try searching the previous posts for the previous discussion.
SUSxander83
post Jan 26 2021, 02:48 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jan 25 2021, 10:39 AM)
dint work for me too  cry.gif
Try asking them otherwise switch portfolio rclxms.gif

QUOTE(taiping... @ Jan 25 2021, 07:32 PM)
Expected return 30% per annum

I was thinking of 36% risk index

I am ok wit losses but not too much 😓

Am planning to hold for long term

Say 10 years
Even the legendary Buffett can even hit consistent 20% pa in the past 10 years unless you willing play options or forex 30% pa easily then doh.gif

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jan 25 2021, 10:23 PM)
I don't, but there is still a chance. Considering they expanded to MENA. unlikely they will gulung tikar soon
MENA is their next market due to growing exposure micro investing particularly NA region which is the next frontier rclxms.gif
lee82gx
post Jan 26 2021, 08:09 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(CaptainGrindy @ Jan 26 2021, 01:31 AM)
sry, was trying to say all etf in my portfolio keep rising and is at all time high, especially KWEB. IJR also. this month alone, portfolio gain 4-5%.
You still end up buying lots of GLD and VNQI. I hope you won't ask why not buying the ijr and kweb or aaxj etc which are so hot instead.

But if you are really trying to ask if you should or should not buy during the peaks, then this question has been discussed ad nauseum. In a bull market, the risk of not entering and losing opportunity is higher than making a loss. Think of it this way: your portfolio already invested should be many many times more than your planned dca this month. So why worry about the small amount buying ath, suffering correction but not worry about your big pool also suffering the correction? If thats the case why not sell the whole portfolio now?

Thats because you believe deep down it will rise, eventually. So if indeed that is true, why not keep investing / invested?

BTW I am only sharing my useless 2c. Don't listen to it.

This post has been edited by lee82gx: Jan 26 2021, 08:10 AM
SUSxander83
post Jan 26 2021, 09:14 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jan 26 2021, 08:09 AM)
You still end up buying lots of GLD and VNQI. I hope you won't ask why not buying the ijr and kweb or aaxj etc which are so hot instead.

But if you are really trying to ask if you should or should not buy during the peaks, then this question has been discussed ad nauseum. In a bull market, the risk of not entering and losing opportunity is higher than making a loss. Think of it this way: your portfolio already invested should be many many times more than your planned dca this month. So why worry about the small amount buying ath, suffering correction but not worry about your big pool also suffering the correction? If thats the case why not sell the whole portfolio now?

Thats because you believe deep down it will rise, eventually. So if indeed that is true, why not keep investing / invested?

BTW I am only sharing my useless 2c. Don't listen to it.

That’s the beauty of 36% because KWEB and IJR which I predicted breakout weeks ago so now the rotations is happenings to GLD and VNQI which is normal that is why auto reoptimisationis for to rebalance the portfolio

Always the long game but if is scared just take partial profit of the gains and leave the pool money sit there

Can’t imagine these type of people doing own trades will be panicking when even a slight drop of 10% because the market will always correct itself just like what happen today with a retail trader making from 56k to 11millions within a span of less than 3hrs

SA only check twice a week will do as the gains will always outnumber the loss no matter what happen rclxms.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 26 2021, 09:25 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ Jan 25 2021, 07:36 PM)
Hmm ive been analyzing my stashaway

My returns r rm700 and ive only put in for 3 months. My capital is rm7400. Isnt tat 38% return? So 30% per annum is possible

Pls correct me if wrong
Bro, only 3 months you want to consider that fixed for long term? Very unrealistic expectations bro
blur19755
post Jan 26 2021, 09:39 AM

309 posts

My returns r rm700 and ive only put in for 3 months. My capital is rm7400. Isnt tat 38% return? So 30% per annum is possible

Pls correct me if wrong
Did you open the charts of your underlying portfolios for the past 6 months, 12 months and etc??
Would it be too naive that you forecast the return based only 3 months results?
I bet you won't even select a ut fund based on 3 months results.

This post has been edited by blur19755: Jan 26 2021, 09:41 AM
chichabom
post Jan 26 2021, 10:00 AM

225 posts

Pls correct me if wrong
3months doesnt provide any meaningful input imo. And some have also mentioned that 2020 is completely an outlier year due to covid and doesnt represent the norm.

And if you have compared 3months period from jan 2020 to march 2020, you would probably say SAMY is a complete scam and stay out of it forever.

1032 Pages « < 567 568 569 570 571 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:57 AM