316 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V37, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

elmond
post Mar 5 2019, 09:43 AM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Mar 5 2019, 08:33 AM)
What maxis plan is this? How come I cannot find at website?
https://www.maxis.com.my/en/personal/intern...xisonehome.html
soonwai
post Mar 5 2019, 11:07 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2019, 08:53 PM)
Don't envy me, got people paying RM 99 for 500Mbps and RM 139 for 800Mbps. sweat.gif laugh.gif
One year is over. I wonder what will happen if I request for my Ultimate to change to Ruby. Currently my bill is:
800Mbps 99 (329 discount 230)
Ultimate 60
RM159
fruitie
post Mar 5 2019, 11:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 5 2019, 11:07 AM)
One year is over. I wonder what will happen if I request for my Ultimate to change to Ruby. Currently my bill is:
Ultimate 60
RM159
RM 129 for 800Mbps then. icon_rolleyes.gif
weikee
post Mar 5 2019, 11:36 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 5 2019, 11:07 AM)
Ultimate 60
RM159
And I am paying exactly the amount for 300mbps... sad.gif
soonwai
post Mar 5 2019, 11:50 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 5 2019, 11:36 AM)
And I am paying exactly the amount for 300mbps...  sad.gif
What to do, it's TM. At least better than that Maxis guy who called me up to push his RM129 100Mbps. I save RM30, of course. While 800Mbps is fast, it's not so stable. Maxis 100Mbps is very stable. According to him.

Now feel like changing.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 5 2019, 11:52 AM
jhleo1
post Mar 5 2019, 11:56 AM

4,382 posts

Why speed at 800Mbps not stable even compare with Maxis 100Mpbs. Many here jealous you on the 800mbps speed.

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 5 2019, 11:50 AM)
What to do, it's TM. At least better than that Maxis guy who called me up to push his RM129 100Mbps. I save RM30, of course. While 800Mbps is fast, it's not so stable. Maxis 100Mbps is very stable. According to him.

Now feel like changing.

weikee
post Mar 5 2019, 11:59 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 5 2019, 11:50 AM)

Now feel like changing.

I hope they give me 300/100, or even 200/100 is good for me. 50mbps download not very good now. My sync to One Drive is now slow biggrin.gif

Anyway, the minister that enforce the speed upgrade did his job and I am still happy for it.
sgpdsmss
post Mar 5 2019, 01:08 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 5 2019, 08:55 AM)
They are also on this thread. biggrin.gif
you're more famous...
jhleo1
post Mar 5 2019, 01:09 PM

4,382 posts

100% agreed with you. Lol.....

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Mar 5 2019, 01:08 PM)
you're more famous...
soonwai
post Mar 5 2019, 01:14 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Mar 5 2019, 11:56 AM)
Why speed at 800Mbps not stable even compare with Maxis 100Mpbs. Many here jealous you on the 800mbps speed.
That one, gotta ask the Maxis tele-sales guy.
jhleo1
post Mar 5 2019, 01:37 PM

4,382 posts

I thought u said 800mbps not stable since currently you are using it right? Disconnect issue?

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 5 2019, 01:14 PM)
That one, gotta ask the Maxis tele-sales guy.
soonwai
post Mar 5 2019, 02:06 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Mar 5 2019, 01:37 PM)
I thought u said 800mbps not stable since currently you are using it right? Disconnect issue?
Oh, no lah. The Maxis telesales said 800M is fast but his Maxis 100M is cheaper and more stable. Sales guy lah.

In a way, he'll always be right because if there's congestion in the future, 800Mbps will definitely see a bigger hit on the speed than 100Mbps. And of course, on wifi 800M will fluctuate a lot more than 100M.

For myself, so far, touch wood, 800 has been nice & stable. Probably jinxed myself there.
jhleo1
post Mar 5 2019, 02:47 PM

4,382 posts

Oic..... I think it is Maxis Sale SOP to say the same to others. The one called me said their 100mbps better than my 500mpbs. Lol.....Maxis really irritating. Difference person from Maxis calling me every two weeks to offer 100mbps.

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 5 2019, 02:06 PM)
Oh, no lah. The Maxis telesales said 800M is fast but his Maxis 100M is cheaper and more stable. Sales guy lah.

In a way, he'll always be right because if there's congestion in the future, 800Mbps will definitely see a bigger hit on the speed than 100Mbps. And of course, on wifi 800M will fluctuate a lot more than 100M.

For myself, so far, touch wood, 800 has been nice & stable. Probably jinxed myself there.
This post has been edited by jhleo1: Mar 5 2019, 02:48 PM
arvind13
post Mar 5 2019, 02:59 PM

406 posts

hi all, just to check if the Unifi service period date will reset and start from the Unifi Turbo effective date? Is this normal? My initial service period was Dec 2017 but after Turbo service period changed to Oct 2018. My speed was upgraded from 30Mbps to 300Mbps now.
soonwai
post Mar 5 2019, 03:25 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(arvind13 @ Mar 5 2019, 02:59 PM)
hi all, just to check if the Unifi service period date will reset and start from the Unifi Turbo effective date? Is this normal? My initial service period was Dec 2017 but after Turbo service period changed to Oct 2018.  My speed was upgraded from 30Mbps to 300Mbps now.
Do you mean the contract? The service start date is when you had your current package activated. Nothing to do with the contract.
For example:
My Service Start Date and Contract Start Date for UniFi 100Mbps started in Nov 2017.
I got my Turbo 800 in Dec 2018. So now my Service Start Date is Dec 2018.
My Contract Start Date remains on Nov 2017.

Service Start Date is the one visible in unifi.com.my.
Contract Start Date is not visible but you can ask 100 about this. I think it was visible if you went to the terminate service page. Not sure if it still is.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 5 2019, 03:27 PM
DecaPix
post Mar 5 2019, 03:45 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2019, 07:01 PM)
Yeah, looks like that's the case. Gotta accept and move on until next time something new pops up. tongue.gif
you should have added the RM 10 to get Ultimate pack then.
then they will realize you have2 packs and remove 1 automatically.
So nett gain, RM 20 laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 5 2019, 03:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Mar 5 2019, 03:45 PM)
you should have added the RM 10 to get Ultimate pack then.
then they will realize you have2 packs and remove 1 automatically.
So nett gain, RM 20  laugh.gif
How does this work? unsure.gif
dickybird
post Mar 5 2019, 04:44 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 5 2019, 03:49 PM)
How does this work? unsure.gif
Previously near the end of 2018, there were TM CS calling to offer Ultimate TV packs to those new Unifi Best 100mbps to tempt them to pay RM10 more and get Ultimate TV pack.

Because tm will notice you have redundant TV packages so will remove them unless they are blocked from doing so as your case may be. Haha. If not, then you might jimat rm50. And we all PhD about your Unifi price. Lol

This post has been edited by dickybird: Mar 5 2019, 04:45 PM
arvind13
post Mar 5 2019, 04:50 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 5 2019, 03:25 PM)
Do you mean the contract? The service start date is when you had your current package activated. Nothing to do with the contract.
For example:
My Service Start Date and Contract Start Date for UniFi 100Mbps started in Nov 2017.
I got my Turbo 800 in Dec 2018. So now my Service Start Date is Dec 2018.
My Contract Start Date remains on Nov 2017.

Service Start Date is the one visible in unifi.com.my.
Contract Start Date is not visible but you can ask 100 about this. I think it was visible if you went to the terminate service page. Not sure if it still is.
Yeap bro.. I meant the contract period upon Unifi subscription.. I thought it's the same as service start date but now I know it's different indeed. Appreciate the enlightenment bruh.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

And you are right pertaining the contract start date not visible in Unifi app. Only the service start date is visible which is the date i got the unifi turbo upgrade. thumbsup.gif
fruitie
post Mar 5 2019, 05:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 5 2019, 04:44 PM)
Previously near the end of 2018, there were TM CS calling to offer Ultimate TV packs to those new Unifi Best 100mbps to tempt them to pay RM10 more and get Ultimate TV pack.

Because tm will notice you have redundant TV packages so will remove them unless they are blocked from doing so as your case may be. Haha. If not, then you might jimat rm50. And we all PhD about your Unifi price. Lol
Unfortunately, I didn't receive such call. sleep.gif

316 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:49 PM