316 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V37, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

Area51SE
post Mar 3 2019, 02:22 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 2 2019, 05:57 PM)
since some users still haven't got turbo-ed, unifi first need to complete this.

also, TM earnings now very ugly, nobody dare approve new packages that get even less revenue!! tongue.gif

but biz is biz... i expect new packages 300, 500, 800 will come on in 3Q/4Q this year.
I'm one of the unlucky ones that is yet to get turbo-ed yet sad.gif
sgpdsmss
post Mar 3 2019, 04:50 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Mar 3 2019, 02:22 PM)
I'm one of the unlucky ones that is yet to get turbo-ed yet  sad.gif
what's your current plan and speed ?
blacktubi
post Mar 3 2019, 05:22 PM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(Jeremy_John @ Mar 3 2019, 02:13 PM)
What's buffer overloaded and what can cause it?
What device can spam the router with DNS query? Is it skype or torrent?
All the devices connected are iPhones, Androids, Macbooks, Laptops, Desktops (Ubuntu/Windows), Sony Android TV and Canon WiFi Printer.

I'm already using manual DNS for LAN but you can only change primary one and not secondary
[attachmentid=10195221]
the router sends secondary DNS as it's self
[attachmentid=10195225]

and WAN DNS is
[attachmentid=10195222]
It could be requests send by rogue app.

Try posting this on the Asus thread.
loveydovey_
post Mar 3 2019, 11:44 PM

58 posts

Hi, I’m on unifi turbo speed now. Just wondering if anyone have this same problem like me.

Everyday, my house will get disconnected without fail, range from 11.15-11.30pm.. really daily without fail as i have tested this out with ps4.. everyday 11.15-11.30 will dc 1 time (game and party) i have tried both wifi and LAN but still DC...

If anyone have solution or troubleshoot suggestion.. please let me know šŸ™
Rudd
post Mar 4 2019, 01:00 AM

4,043 posts

My relocation request not visible in TM systems after 7 working days.

No wonder no technician call me

Now creating new ticket by CS, and checked via portal ticket still in open state. sad.gif
danialefendy
post Mar 4 2019, 01:10 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 3 2019, 03:21 AM)
Also on 800Mbps, fine here. If rebooting your router fixes it then it could be caused by your router.
Is it possible this is caused by my 2nd router? The 2nd router is Tp Link AC1200, wired through LAN and set as access point by giving fixed LAN IP address.

Main router is Tp Link AC2300
TSSilentVampire
post Mar 4 2019, 07:47 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(loveydovey_ @ Mar 3 2019, 11:44 PM)
Hi, I’m on unifi turbo speed now. Just wondering if anyone have this same problem like me.

Everyday, my house will get disconnected without fail, range from 11.15-11.30pm.. really daily without fail as i have tested this out with ps4.. everyday 11.15-11.30 will dc 1 time (game and party) i have tried both wifi and LAN but still DC...

Changed router?

QUOTE(danialefendy @ Mar 4 2019, 01:10 AM)
Is it possible this is caused by my 2nd router? The 2nd router is Tp Link AC1200, wired through LAN and set as access point by giving fixed LAN IP address.

Most probably. The AC1200 is notorious for issues. Try it with another router or an extender which can be set up as a wired AP.
SerioseCat
post Mar 4 2019, 09:04 AM

502 posts

Hi, anybody now about the unlimited status of 30mbps currently?

I heard unifi is giving the 30mbps unlimited until further notice.

I searched this thread and google but no evidence.
soonwai
post Mar 4 2019, 01:02 PM


11,458 posts

QUOTE(danialefendy @ Mar 4 2019, 01:10 AM)

Hard to say. Turn the AP off and see if the problem occurs.
DecaPix
post Mar 4 2019, 01:22 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

did you set the router to reboot everyday at 11.15?
xjoshualaw29
post Mar 4 2019, 02:49 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Feb 28 2019, 10:26 PM)
It is good, yes, but I prefer to use my own as I like control over my own router, if you know what I mean. I will probably flash the firmware from TP-Link website and see if it can be used as an AP. If I brick it, no worries lol.
Nvm, after a few days, I opened up the inside and found out it's using V1 hardware. But the network Switch seems different a little or i think it's the same? Now upgraded using the latest EU firmware. CPU seems very good and usage at 27%. With the 5Ghz beamformin on the router, I'm quite impressed with the performance but not sure it's capable for 300Mbps since some people using the same router throttled at 223Mbps for download. Well, it's an interesting discovery for me hehe.

lowyat9999
post Mar 4 2019, 03:11 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Mar 4 2019, 09:04 AM)
Hi, anybody now about the unlimited status of 30mbps currently?

I heard unifi is giving the 30mbps unlimited until further notice.

I searched this thread and google but no evidence.
livechat say till end of this month (march 19)

just notice in my email

Good News!
unifi Basic plan 30Mbps brings all your internet needs at the comfort of your own home. It can be for entertainment, work, or simply to stay connected with your loved ones – the possibilities are endless, and for only RM79*/month!
*Unlimited quota until 31st March 2019

This post has been edited by lowyat9999: Mar 4 2019, 03:19 PM
JuneResources
post Mar 4 2019, 03:44 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,171 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Mar 4 2019, 01:00 AM)
My relocation request not visible in TM systems after 7 working days.

No wonder no technician call me

Now creating new ticket by CS, and checked via portal ticket still in open state. sad.gif
Same thing I also try to relocate.
Very weird their map can show the port still available, but at Unifi search the address empty found.

Kinda mess of their system. shakehead.gif
fruitie
post Mar 4 2019, 03:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 1 2019, 11:40 PM)
I already did. So now wait for the relevant team to process, will update the outcome next week.
Aneka contract is until Oct 2019.
Ruby contract ended already in Dec 2017.

So already requested to remove Ruby instead. Don't worry about me, thanks for your concern.

I already dealt many times with TM. icon_rolleyes.gif

Even the CS said my account is tagged under "Special Account", not sure if I should be happy or not. sweat.gif
An update for my case, I noticed the ticket has been closed without any update. So, I checked with CS and ticket is invalid as UniFi TV cannot be removed.

Then, I further clarified that I have two plans.. He can only see one plan which is the Aneka, hence I shared the screenshot that shows I have both Aneka and Ruby. He said my Ruby was tagged under promo (which is true as shown in my dashboard) and it cannot be removed, if that is removed, my account price is below market price. laugh.gif sweat.gif

OK la, I stick to 129 for 500Mbps+STD 20+Ruby+Aneka for now. tongue.gif

If I have time, I will drop by Menara TM one day.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 4 2019, 03:57 PM
TSSilentVampire
post Mar 4 2019, 03:57 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Mar 4 2019, 02:49 PM)
Nvm, after a few days, I opened up the inside and found out it's using V1 hardware. But the network Switch seems different a little or i think it's the same? Now upgraded using the latest EU firmware. CPU seems very good and usage at 27%. With the 5Ghz beamformin on the router, I'm quite impressed with the performance but not sure it's capable for 300Mbps since some people using the same router throttled at 223Mbps for download. Well, it's an interesting discovery for me hehe.
Good find. Will flash latest firmware too lol.
dickybird
post Mar 4 2019, 03:58 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2019, 03:54 PM)
An update for my case, I noticed the ticket has been closed without any update. So, I checked with CS and ticket is invalid as UniFi TV cannot be removed.

Then, I further clarified that I have two plans.. He can only see one plan which is the Aneka, hence I shared the screenshot that shows I have both Aneka and Ruby. He said my Ruby was tagged under promo (which is true as shown in my dashboard) and it cannot be removed, if that is removed, my account price is below market price. laugh.gif sweat.gif

OK la, I stick to 129 for 500Mbps+STD 20+Ruby+Aneka for now. tongue.gif
So essentially you're getting one of the TV packs for free lah?
Or most of the ultimate TV pack for half the price.
Nice
fruitie
post Mar 4 2019, 04:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 4 2019, 03:58 PM)
So essentially you're getting one of the TV packs for free lah?
Or most of the ultimate TV pack for half the price.
Nice
Actually no. I paid for both of them. RM 30 for Aneka and RM 30 for Ruby while Internet gets RM 160 discount and that brings down to RM 69. So total - RM 129...

Since they refused, I guess nothing much can be done. laugh.gif
matt_rix
post Mar 4 2019, 05:00 PM

1,680 posts

guys, how do i check quota for unifi basic? just downgrade from 500mbps
kino318
post Mar 4 2019, 05:06 PM

671 posts

I have this problem before, my downtime is at 1230 to 1240pm daily.
I make a complaint, the TM technician found out the termination was not done properly, resulted imbalance of signal. (something like that)
They redo the terminator at my modem end, the problem solved.

Thks
Micky78
post Mar 4 2019, 05:51 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(lowyat9999 @ Mar 4 2019, 03:11 PM)
livechat say till end of this month (march 19)

just notice in my email
unlimited data for unifi basic is only for renewal plan or selected customer?

i wanted for cheapest plan but tm points said basic unifi only have 60gb data?

316 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:22 PM