316 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V37, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

y500
post Mar 6 2019, 05:40 AM

336 posts

unifi down in johor bahru area since 3am, any1 from johor encouting same issue ?

nvm it is up now.

lol down again.

8:44am still down.

9am up, hope dont down again lul.

This post has been edited by y500: Mar 6 2019, 09:00 AM
yagami05
post Mar 6 2019, 06:07 AM

122 posts

Demit still down here in papar since 1am.
MGM
post Mar 6 2019, 06:10 AM

18,441 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ Mar 6 2019, 05:40 AM)
unifi down in johor bahru area since 3am, any1 from johor encouting same issue ?

nvm it is up now.

lol down again.
Skudai area Unifi down. Luckily got plenty of free Unifi Mobile to use.

This post has been edited by MGM: Mar 6 2019, 06:12 AM
xperiaVuser
post Mar 6 2019, 06:40 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(yagami05 @ Mar 6 2019, 06:07 AM)
Demit still down here in papar since 1am.
Luyang KK, down since 12am. 100 line said there is maintenance from 10pm to 6am... It's 6.30 now still nothing
y500
post Mar 6 2019, 06:42 AM

336 posts

https://twitter.com/helpmeunifi?lang=en

This post has been edited by y500: Mar 6 2019, 07:24 AM
jhleo1
post Mar 6 2019, 07:55 AM

4,382 posts

Plus hypptv RM30 which you can't escape.

QUOTE(breekachu @ Mar 6 2019, 12:43 AM)
Unifi 100mbps now rm99 right? I saw it somewhere.
KopiChia
post Mar 6 2019, 08:06 AM

1,779 posts

TM sux. This is 2nd time full Internet down in past 6 months or so remember last one also cable cut.
soonwai
post Mar 6 2019, 08:13 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ Mar 6 2019, 06:42 AM)
https://twitter.com/helpmeunifi?lang=en

Part of TNB’s Nationwide Broadband Plan? smile.gif
Looks like they are going to cut TM out of the loop.
eternallove
post Mar 6 2019, 08:22 AM

51 posts

Is it just me or it is still down now? Penang btw
DecaPix
post Mar 6 2019, 08:39 AM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ Mar 6 2019, 05:40 AM)

nvm it is up now.

lol down again.

7:23am still down.
Wow...ask in english reply in malay?
not bad TM...
good thing we are multi lingual
boonhan
post Mar 6 2019, 10:01 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Mar 6 2019, 08:39 AM)
not bad TM...
It always happen. And same like ivr call pick english but still speak the other.
AVFAN
post Mar 6 2019, 10:14 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 6 2019, 05:20 AM)
HK movies are dead with rise of K movies laugh.gif

New HK as in 2000s onward look more HD than ever laugh.gif
hk movies are now mostly China-HK, need mainland support - funding, actors/actresses, producers, directors.

the point is unifitv does SCM, SCM legend channels offering old stuff, probably thinking jackie chan or 80's films are still king!

unlike on TVN movies where u get all the newer korean movies.

which is why TVN comes out very nice in HD while the chinese ones look old, sick and SD.

there are many good newer chinese channels but guess unifitv does not want to pay for them.

astro/astrogo celestial movies HD is good one - movies quite new, HD.
breekachu
post Mar 6 2019, 10:17 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Mar 6 2019, 07:55 AM)
Plus hypptv RM30 which you can't escape.
So total rm129?
jhleo1
post Mar 6 2019, 10:34 AM

4,382 posts

You do the maths lah...... not difficult right?

QUOTE(breekachu @ Mar 6 2019, 10:17 AM)
So total rm129?
manix5
post Mar 6 2019, 10:38 AM

any one know TM technician , need to move my unifi cabling from downstairs to upstairs .
tm official change rm 300 . want to settle out with tm tech offline

klang area
breekachu
post Mar 6 2019, 10:40 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Mar 6 2019, 10:34 AM)
You do the maths lah...... not difficult right?
Oh sorry. Total rm119
alna1988
post Mar 6 2019, 10:43 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(breekachu @ Mar 6 2019, 12:43 AM)
Unifi 100mbps now rm99 right? I saw it somewhere.
yes, student pakage .

100mbps + hypp tv + call

using it rite now (borrow my bro student id)

registered on 2017.

and this year will be the last year to feel rm99. hahah
jhleo1
post Mar 6 2019, 10:45 AM

4,382 posts

rclxms.gif Very good la your maths. RM99+RM30=RM119. Well done.

QUOTE(breekachu @ Mar 6 2019, 10:40 AM)
Oh sorry. Total rm119
skylinelover
post Mar 6 2019, 10:50 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 6 2019, 06:10 AM)
Skudai area Unifi down. Luckily got plenty of free Unifi Mobile to use.
Haha i go watch captain marvel now laugh.gif

Line still down qs fk doh.gif

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Mar 6 2019, 08:39 AM)
not bad TM...
Better laugh.gif

Malaysia boleh ma doh.gif

No wonder more IPTA unemployed rclxub.gif

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 6 2019, 10:14 AM)
hk movies are now mostly China-HK, need mainland support - funding, actors/actresses, producers, directors.
the point is unifitv does SCM, SCM legend channels offering old stuff, probably thinking jackie chan or 80's films are still king!

unlike on TVN movies where u get all the newer korean movies.

which is why TVN comes out very nice in HD while the chinese ones look old, sick and SD.

there are many good newer chinese channels but guess unifitv does not want to pay for them.

astro/astrogo celestial movies HD is good one - movies quite new, HD.
Haha i see nod.gif

dannychen
post Mar 6 2019, 10:53 AM

1,263 posts

What to do when your telco/Internet provider lets you down

Published 2 hours ago on 06 March 2019

By Erna Mahyuni

MARCH 6 — I find myself in the unenviable position of having to lodge a police report against my broadband provider.

How did it come to this? It was supposed to be a routine equipment upgrade; my brother’s broadband account had been upgraded and a new router was needed.

My brother was charged for the router, despite being told he wouldn’t need to pay if he agreed to extend his contract.

There was nothing on the provider’s website either that mentioned a payment was needed.

Weeks of dispute later and here’s the clincher: said provider insists my brother “signed” his agreement to pay for the modem.

My brother signed no such thing. Thus, if any signature was on any form, it would be a forgery.

Forgery is a criminal offence, and the maximum sentence is 20 years.

If you end up in such a situation, besides filing a police report (I do not look forward to the process) you should also complain to the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC).

If your service provider has let you down and you have legitimate grouses (your broadband is awful, your phone carrier is down most of the time, you have billing issues and so on) do the Malaysian thing and complain.

It’s as easy as mobile banking:

1. Head to https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/

2. Click on the big green “New Complaint” button.

3. Select from the options of what kind of complaint you are lodging — there is even a helpful “Other” if your particular grouse isn’t listed.

4. After that, a page will then ask you for further details and, if needed, image attachments. This will be particularly useful for billing disputes/customer service issues. Screencaps are your friends.

5. Submit your complaint; you will then receive an auto-generated email with your assigned complaint number.

6. Keep the complaint number handy, as you may then use it to follow up with the MCMC on the status of your complaint.

I had previously had billing issues with my mobile carrier and reporting my problem to MCMC helped expedite the matter.

It might not always be the case, depending on MCMC’s caseload but well, it won’t hurt.

In the meantime, I, alas, will have to be shopping for a new broadband provider who will hopefully charge less and not have technicians with a penchant for crime. May your own Internet disputes be less drama-ridden.

* This is the personal opinion of the columnist.

source

316 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:41 AM