316 Pages « < 198 199 200 201 202 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V37, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

ctwl368
post Sep 7 2019, 09:50 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 23 2019, 10:20 PM)
UniFi & Maxis Fibre has 30Mb/s @ RM89 unlimited now
I called CS this week. First time i called 100, i press 4 but was told i needed to choose option 3. And for changes to package is only until 530pm. I call them bck today to change to the vsdl 30mbps for rm89. Initially they told me to go to TM point i told them CS told me to choose option 3. Looks like this procedure is not consistent. Bottom line is that the lady said its still up to approval and will take 7 days. If they dont let downgrade I will consider to switch to other provider as i am paying 189.75 pr month right now for unifi advance plus I am on high rise which is too expensive.
Let’s see if they call back.

P/s they will try to convince you with alot if BS.... thats what frustrates me eg like oh if you downgrade nxt you wont be able to get back the same type of promo. Nvr listen properly to the issue i guess.

This post has been edited by ctwl368: Sep 7 2019, 10:28 AM
cba5566
post Sep 7 2019, 11:42 AM

422 posts

The funny thing is 30M package with limit 60 gb still show on their web site.
That package should be obselete...who the hell and stupid want to subscribe for that limit package ?
Tellmeyourstory
post Sep 7 2019, 12:00 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(cba5566 @ Sep 7 2019, 11:42 AM)
The funny thing is 30M package with limit 60 gb still show on their web site.
That package should be obselete...who the hell and stupid want to subscribe for that limit package ?
Got....Stingy landlord tongue.gif
SUSpakji
post Sep 7 2019, 12:38 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(lukemanz @ Sep 7 2019, 06:35 AM)
I think  UniFi 100Mb/s @ RM159 - Have HyppTV set top box but no phone
Thanks for the info  thumbsup.gif
Which package that you subscribe previously?
I think if you renew on Aug can still nego, but July, best of luck at tmpoint
I think there are 4 reasons of delaying the 800M:
1) Waiting for Maxis so that that can counter the price
2) Too many 800M Turbo customer complain on wifi/downgrade to 100M. So low demand/avoid too many wifi complain
3) Dont have budget to upgrade network equipment/pay overseas ISP for international routing/waiting from Gov budget/waiting to lease TNB infra/waiting to share infra cost with other Malaysia ISP (current infra cost i suspect 10% gov 90% TM)
4) In dilemma to go for 800M or 1Gbps
whistling.gif
1) Waiting for Maxis so that that can counter the price = Waste Maxis i will not take
2) Too many 800M Turbo customer complain on wifi/downgrade to 100M. So low demand/avoid too many wifi complain = Because they don't use Lan Cabe that why wifi wont reach 800mbps because he/she noob

4) In dilemma to go for 800M or 1Gbps = same here but i take TM Unifi only

i using 100mbps so waiting 800mbps

This post has been edited by pakji: Sep 7 2019, 12:41 PM
ctwl368
post Sep 7 2019, 01:08 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ctwl368 @ Sep 7 2019, 09:50 AM)
I called CS this week. First time i called 100, i press 4 but was told i needed to choose option 3. And for changes to package is only until 530pm.  I call them bck today to change to the vsdl 30mbps for rm89. Initially they told me to go to TM point i told them CS told me to choose option 3. Looks like this procedure is not consistent. Bottom line is that the lady said its still up to approval and will take 7 days. If they dont let downgrade I will consider to switch to other provider as i am paying  189.75 pr month right now for unifi advance plus I am on high rise which is too expensive.
Let’s see if they call back.

P/s they will try to convince you with alot if BS.... thats what frustrates me eg like oh if you downgrade nxt you wont be able to get back the same type of promo. Nvr listen properly to the issue i guess.
Looks like only possible if go to TM point. Mah farn!
cba5566
post Sep 7 2019, 01:11 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Tellmeyourstory @ Sep 7 2019, 12:00 PM)
Got....Stingy landlord  tongue.gif
If like that .... sweat.gif
I have no choice...
Let tm keep offer this package to stingy landlord to subscribe .
westlife
post Sep 7 2019, 02:45 PM

14,285 posts

On the website, it said downgrading within contract period, need to pay penalty rm200.

but some said can downgrade but contract renewal for 2 years without penalty.

some said need to wait till 12 months later at least then can downgrade with renewal of 2 years contract.

Found this under general unifi tnc, seems like it is possible.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 7 2019, 02:51 PM
Mazda9
post Sep 7 2019, 03:40 PM

535 posts

Can anyone advise whats the DECT phone model which is supplied by UNIFI currently?
solarmystic
post Sep 7 2019, 03:44 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Sep 7 2019, 03:40 PM)
Can anyone advise whats the DECT phone model which is supplied by UNIFI currently?
VTECH ES2310A DIGITAL CORDLESS PHONE is what i got when i subscribed to UNIFI last year August.
SUSpakji
post Sep 7 2019, 04:11 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Sep 7 2019, 03:44 PM)
VTECH ES2310A DIGITAL CORDLESS PHONE is what i got when i subscribed to UNIFI last year August.
i don't have i using unifi i think unable to take free CORDLESS PHONE sad.gif
aa123aa
post Sep 7 2019, 04:21 PM

180 posts

Saw that there is asus router offer for 9.9 on lazada. And was thinking of getting one to replace my current router. Is asus 86u router RM899 worth buying? or still expensive? Any advise? outside IT shop sell slight higher price. Thanks.

This post has been edited by aa123aa: Sep 7 2019, 04:24 PM
Mazda9
post Sep 7 2019, 04:42 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Sep 7 2019, 03:44 PM)
Yeah I got vtech too last year but TM stop vtech and heard it’s back to Motorola
hellfried
post Sep 7 2019, 05:48 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 7 2019, 08:56 AM)
not asking for me. for my parents. they are using 100Mbps plan at rm129 now (cheapest unlimited from TM that they can switch to last year, previously they were paying rm179 for 500Mbps).
that time their unifi plan had no more contract and we wanted to bargain at tm point for the hidden rm89 30Mbps unlimited but the lady insisted no such plan and ended up switched to 100Mbps with no choice.
actually that time maxis 30Mbps with symmetric download and upload speeds was also a good choice, but worrying that for maxis, if there is any problem, it maybe more troublesome to call them up to troubleshoot than unifi since they may need unifi support as well for line problem if any. and their house has no more free port, if want to switch to maxis, need to get maxis installed first then terminate unifi. can be done but troublesome and can be risky of losing the port if anything goes wrong.

To them 30Mbps will be certainly enough as they only use it for whatsapp and youtube streaming or web surfing.  tongue.gif

if you are doing heavy downloading, certainly the faster the better even 800Mbps will be perfect.  tongue.gif
yeah, but 100Mbps will be decent for most to do occasionally download at reasonable speed.
HaHa, all a matter of perspective. I have been struggling for so many years with 4 Mbps streamyx and paying RM 148.40 per month. Finally got 100 Mbps few days ago for RM 129 per month. Its a huge difference for me. Cannot imagine what 800 Mbps will be like smile.gif
westlife
post Sep 7 2019, 06:30 PM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Sep 7 2019, 05:48 PM)
HaHa, all a matter of perspective. I have been struggling for so many years with 4 Mbps streamyx and paying RM 148.40 per month. Finally got 100 Mbps few days ago for RM 129 per month. Its a huge difference for me. Cannot imagine what 800 Mbps will be like smile.gif
Seriously if comparing to any streamyx plans, even unifi 10Mbps plan last time will make a big difference for normal web surfing. 😜

100Mbps will certainly be day and night for downloading. but for web surfing or video streaming, actually it has no significant difference from lower end 5Mbps or 10Mbps unifi given that most video content online such as YouTube is still in full HD resolution only.

Actually 100Mbps vs 800Mbps, only if u do download only can tell the difference.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 7 2019, 06:30 PM
haturaya
post Sep 7 2019, 07:44 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Sep 7 2019, 05:48 PM)
800mbps vs 100mbps. Not much. Unless you're a serious downloader. Provided that the source can keep up with it.

Netflix 4k - need up to 20mbps only. Ful HD video - need 5-7mbps only.

It also depends on how many user utilising the connection too.
westlife
post Sep 7 2019, 07:47 PM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Sep 7 2019, 07:44 PM)
800mbps vs 100mbps. Not much. Unless you're a serious downloader. Provided that the source can keep up with it.

Netflix 4k - need up to 20mbps only. Ful HD video - need 5-7mbps only.

It also depends on how many user utilising the connection too.
yeah. unless download else really cannot tell the difference.

yup. so actually 30Mbps is even enough for light users.
haturaya
post Sep 7 2019, 07:55 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 7 2019, 07:47 PM)
yeah. unless download else really cannot tell the difference.

yup. so actually 30Mbps is even enough for light users.
Yup... I even downgrade mine from 500mbps to 100mbps. My UniFi normal utilisation hovering 5mbps to 30mbps only. Max to 80mbps during torrent only. 8 to 10 wifi devices, 2 PCs and 2 - 3 notebooks, 2 servers always connected 24 x 7. sweat.gif

At the moment, 100mbps is more than enough.

Icehart
post Sep 7 2019, 08:21 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Sep 7 2019, 07:55 PM)
Yup... I even downgrade mine from 500mbps to 100mbps. My UniFi normal utilisation hovering 5mbps to 30mbps only. Max to 80mbps during torrent only. 8 to 10 wifi devices, 2 PCs and 2 - 3 notebooks, 2 servers always connected 24 x 7.  sweat.gif

At the moment, 100mbps is more than enough.
Tempted to downgrade too previously but paying 189 for 800mbps is just too good of a value to ignore biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Sep 7 2019, 08:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 7 2019, 08:21 PM)
Tempted to downgrade too previously but paying 189 for 800mbps is just too good of a value to ignore  biggrin.gif
People are paying only RM 149 for 800Mbps, enough reason for you to downgrade? tongue.gif

I'm paying RM 129 for 500Mbps. tongue.gif
Icehart
post Sep 7 2019, 08:33 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2019, 08:27 PM)
People are paying only RM 149 for 800Mbps, enough reason for you to downgrade? tongue.gif

I'm paying RM 129 for 500Mbps. tongue.gif
149, as far as I know, is only possible at highrise with Time Fiber availability.
Yours is a bug lor icon_idea.gif

316 Pages « < 198 199 200 201 202 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:37 PM