Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V37, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

Icehart
post Feb 7 2019, 08:17 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 6 2019, 12:37 PM)
Good news. Microsoft finally released up-to-date microcode for Broadwell, Haswell, Ivy and Sandy today.

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/40...crocode-updates
Scroll down to the table at the bottom to get the 'optimized' microcode.

The table on top isn't the 'optimised' microcode.
Does this has any effect on my CPU? i7 4790 (haswell)
Icehart
post Jul 27 2019, 05:29 PM

14,899 posts

Lately I received few calls from Maxis Fiber. When I told them about the speed package, instant speechless haha
Icehart
post Aug 1 2019, 01:49 AM

14,899 posts

Got a survey from TM checking on burstable speed option. Hmm, I think this will be introduced in the near future.
Icehart
post Sep 6 2019, 01:04 AM

14,899 posts

Hello guys,

I am currently using Asus AC3200 Router, together with TPLink WDN8280 AC3200 Card.
But my speedtest is still showing 260Mbps only.

What could be wrong?
SSD? CPU (i7-4790)
Icehart
post Sep 6 2019, 10:26 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 6 2019, 09:48 AM)
ASUS RT-AC3200 peak speed on 5Ghz is around 700Mbps and that depends on your WiFi signal strength as well.

If you are after 2 walls to the router, 260Mbps sound about right to me.
Any good router that can you recommend to boost speed up to 500Mbps?
Edit: Just realised my router is Asus RT-5300
Icehart
post Sep 6 2019, 10:29 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 6 2019, 10:24 AM)
Set the 5GHz channel to run at 80MHz bandwidth. Not Auto, not 40MHz, not 20MHz
Oh man! Saviour.
Changed this and my speedtest is now 600Mbps+- region.
Icehart
post Sep 7 2019, 08:21 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Sep 7 2019, 07:55 PM)
Yup... I even downgrade mine from 500mbps to 100mbps. My UniFi normal utilisation hovering 5mbps to 30mbps only. Max to 80mbps during torrent only. 8 to 10 wifi devices, 2 PCs and 2 - 3 notebooks, 2 servers always connected 24 x 7.  sweat.gif

At the moment, 100mbps is more than enough.
Tempted to downgrade too previously but paying 189 for 800mbps is just too good of a value to ignore biggrin.gif
Icehart
post Sep 7 2019, 08:33 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2019, 08:27 PM)
People are paying only RM 149 for 800Mbps, enough reason for you to downgrade? tongue.gif

I'm paying RM 129 for 500Mbps. tongue.gif
149, as far as I know, is only possible at highrise with Time Fiber availability.
Yours is a bug lor icon_idea.gif
Icehart
post Sep 7 2019, 08:46 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2019, 08:36 PM)
There are a few users here already got reduction to 149 and a few at 159 for 800Mbps.

Mine is not the cheapest for 500Mbps, someone in this thread is paying RM 99 only..
okla 129 for 500mbps
good price
i also lazy deal with unifi
189 for 800mbps ok also considering 300mbps now 199

0.1147sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:08 AM