316 Pages « < 196 197 198 199 200 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V37, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

hellfried
post Sep 5 2019, 10:44 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(michaelkkl @ Sep 5 2019, 05:36 PM)
Password is written below the router.
It should be in admin@xxxx format (where xxxx is random characters)
thanks a lot. Got it!
lukemanz
post Sep 5 2019, 11:49 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Sep 5 2019, 08:58 PM)
Dang,  sad.gif

My Deco M4 already in permanent setup (cabling, trunking, power, etc). Else I can give it a try.  sweat.gif

The setting that I tried before, with latest Deco M4 firmware of course.

BTU -> Deco M4 (Router mode) -> HyppTV box

>>> Deco M4 >>> all wifi devices
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 5 2019, 10:09 PM)
Deco M4 in router mode wouldn't forward IPTV VLAN traffic to the mesh node.

IPTV traffic will only be available from the main node.

The current mesh implementation on the Deco lineup will not allow any workaround for now.
All TP-Link Deco lineup support Unifi Internet.
HyppTV is added to M4, M5 and M9 recently.

It's all really simple to setup, just enable IPTV and select Unifi.
So is this mean Deco M4 in AP mode wouldn't forward both IPTV VLAN traffic and internet traffic to the mesh node but it can forward independent traffic to the mesh node (internet only or iptv only, we can choose)?

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 5 2019, 10:33 PM)
Buy ASUS then you don't have to worry about HyppTV or UniFi support because they enable those 2 things in all of their mesh supported devices
Can Asus mesh device solve my problem?
blacktubi
post Sep 6 2019, 12:13 AM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(lukemanz @ Sep 5 2019, 11:49 PM)
So is this mean Deco M4 in AP mode wouldn't forward both IPTV VLAN traffic and internet traffic to the mesh node but it can forward independent traffic to the mesh node (internet only or iptv only, we can choose)?
Can Asus mesh device solve my problem?
Technically what you want to achieve is to bridge VLAN 600 wirelessly to the node.

I don't see any way it can be achieved easily either with TP-Link Deco or ASUS AiMesh. They are pretty rigid in their configuration to ensure system stability.

A set of cheap PLC powerline can solve your issue. smile.gif
Icehart
post Sep 6 2019, 01:04 AM

14,899 posts

Hello guys,

I am currently using Asus AC3200 Router, together with TPLink WDN8280 AC3200 Card.
But my speedtest is still showing 260Mbps only.

What could be wrong?
SSD? CPU (i7-4790)
Hitman190
post Sep 6 2019, 01:14 AM

589 posts

Twitch is going at a snail's pace now, anyone having the same issue?
rjb123
post Sep 6 2019, 01:54 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Sep 6 2019, 01:14 AM)
Twitch is going at a snail's pace now, anyone having the same issue?
Not sure if it's my connection or router ... but even through VPN I'm getting dropouts to overseas

Not easy to turn the VPN off now as I'm using USG which is managed through cloud....
dayojah
post Sep 6 2019, 07:12 AM

1,276 posts

Ping to the UK and US is much better this morning.
I think that a lot of US traffic was routed through the UK yesterday
lukemanz
post Sep 6 2019, 07:56 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 6 2019, 12:13 AM)
Technically what you want to achieve is to bridge VLAN 600 wirelessly to the node.

I don't see any way it can be achieved easily either with TP-Link Deco or ASUS AiMesh. They are pretty rigid in their configuration to ensure system stability.

A set of cheap PLC powerline can solve your issue. smile.gif
Noted. Thank you very much Sifu notworthy.gif
I already have 2 pair of PLC powerline. Set 1 pair for internet and 1 pair hypptv failed miserably.
So currently only 1 pair set for hypptv and another pair was unused for it to be functional.
When I downstairs, i will be connected to internet using TM router upstairs, but the speed was so so only sweat.gif

haturaya
post Sep 6 2019, 08:03 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(lukemanz @ Sep 6 2019, 07:56 AM)
Noted. Thank you very much Sifu  notworthy.gif
I already have 2 pair of PLC powerline. Set 1 pair for internet and 1 pair hypptv failed miserably.
So currently only 1 pair set for hypptv and another pair was unused for it to be functional.
When I downstairs, i will be connected to internet using TM router upstairs, but the speed was so so only sweat.gif
I agree with blacktubi detail explanation. thumbup.gif

Deco units is design with ease of configuration in mind. Targeted for mainstream user. Not for power user with 'exotic' / not so normal configuration.

For normal use, it's very good thumbsup.gif

PLC powerline might be the best solution at the moment. Or you can pull Cat5e or Cat6 UTP cable from your main router to your HyppTV box yourself. flex.gif
blacktubi
post Sep 6 2019, 09:48 AM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 6 2019, 01:04 AM)
Hello guys,

I am currently using Asus AC3200 Router, together with TPLink WDN8280 AC3200 Card.

What could be wrong?
SSD? CPU (i7-4790)
ASUS RT-AC3200 peak speed on 5Ghz is around 700Mbps and that depends on your WiFi signal strength as well.

If you are after 2 walls to the router, 260Mbps sound about right to me.
sHawTY
post Sep 6 2019, 10:24 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 6 2019, 01:04 AM)
Set the 5GHz channel to run at 80MHz bandwidth. Not Auto, not 40MHz, not 20MHz
Icehart
post Sep 6 2019, 10:26 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 6 2019, 09:48 AM)
ASUS RT-AC3200 peak speed on 5Ghz is around 700Mbps and that depends on your WiFi signal strength as well.

If you are after 2 walls to the router, 260Mbps sound about right to me.
Any good router that can you recommend to boost speed up to 500Mbps?
Edit: Just realised my router is Asus RT-5300
Icehart
post Sep 6 2019, 10:29 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 6 2019, 10:24 AM)
Set the 5GHz channel to run at 80MHz bandwidth. Not Auto, not 40MHz, not 20MHz
Oh man! Saviour.
Changed this and my speedtest is now 600Mbps+- region.
westlife
post Sep 6 2019, 11:54 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 5 2019, 10:09 PM)
Deco M4 in router mode wouldn't forward IPTV VLAN traffic to the mesh node.

IPTV traffic will only be available from the main node.

The current mesh implementation on the Deco lineup will not allow any workaround for now.
All TP-Link Deco lineup support Unifi Internet.
HyppTV is added to M4, M5 and M9 recently.

It's all really simple to setup, just enable IPTV and select Unifi.
tp-link is good indeed. but prefer Linksys brand. tongue.gif

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 5 2019, 10:33 PM)
Buy ASUS then you don't have to worry about HyppTV or UniFi support because they enable those 2 things in all of their mesh supported devices
Asus the mesh does not look so nice. tongue.gif

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

is there any Linksys wifi router that can support unifi natively also?
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 6 2019, 12:40 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 6 2019, 10:29 AM)
Oh man! Saviour.
Changed this and my speedtest is now 600Mbps+- region.
Be aware that 80Mhz can cause significant interference on the 2.4GHz band though, for reference in the future.
cba5566
post Sep 6 2019, 12:51 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(cba5566 @ Sep 2 2019, 05:04 PM)
So i had tried 2 way to connect output lan rj45 cable from tplink Archer C1200.

tplink Archer C1200 LAN port----cat5 2 meters lan cable----dlink 4-port switch----generic white color 15 meters lan cable---desktop pc.
tplink Archer C1200 LAN port----cat5 2 meters lan cable----dlink 4-port switch----3.3 meters lan cable----desktop pc.

Im signup 30M unifi package.tm speed test site show download=34M  ,  upload=10M  when used wifi pci card. dlink 4-port switch used because 15 meters lan cable fixed and tie on the wall was not long enough connect to  tplink Archer C1200 lan port.

Here are the result:

First connect way---download speed=10M  ,  upload speed=10M  .

Second connect way---download speed=33.5M , upload speed =10M  .

The culprit was the generic white color 15 meters lan cable caused download speed drop to 10M....lost 24M download speed.Found only 4 small core wires inside the lan port head.Others lan cable got 8 small core wires inside the lan port head.

I need 17 meters length lan cable. I want cat.6 cable.
My question is....if i buy quality 20 meters cat.6 lan cable , will it cause download speed drop again ?
Since I am not satisfy with my lan cable....I mean the generic white color 15 meters lan cable.

I have read some info from the internet.

It is branded with " data cable cat5e UTP 24 awg 2pair "

I don't understand isn't sat5e cable mean more advance , yet still use 2 pairs of wire ?

Sricxm at lowyat plaza....don't sell poor quality ethernet lan cable to customer.... vmad.gif

u make customer suffer now . vmad.gif

sometimes the download speed drop to 23M....

sometimes the upload speed drop to 5.5M when doing tm speed test.

AV_2018
post Sep 6 2019, 01:57 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(cba5566 @ Sep 6 2019, 12:51 PM)
Since I am not satisfy with my lan cable....I mean the generic white color 15 meters lan cable.

I have read some info from the internet.

It is branded with " data cable cat5e UTP 24 awg 2pair "

I don't understand isn't sat5e cable mean more advance , yet still use 2 pairs of wire ?

Sricxm at lowyat plaza....don't sell poor quality ethernet lan cable to customer.... vmad.gif

u make customer suffer now .    vmad.gif

sometimes the download speed drop to 23M....

sometimes the upload speed  drop to 5.5M when doing tm speed test.
The ones with only 2 pairs can support up to 100Mbps only. I've seen many fake Cat 5e cables in computer shops. Although they have 4 pairs but the cable twist quality cannot handle 1Gbps.
SUSdadah
post Sep 6 2019, 02:08 PM

161 posts

does unifi have issues with afreecatv? It is kinda laggy. Anyone knows how to fix lag for afreecatv? I have no issues with twitch.
cba5566
post Sep 6 2019, 02:11 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Sep 6 2019, 01:57 PM)
The ones with only 2 pairs can support up to 100Mbps only. I've seen many fake Cat 5e cables in computer shops. Although they have 4 pairs but the cable twist quality cannot handle 1Gbps.
I had checked the 15 meters cable transparent lan head connector , the insulator inside seems like
press hard ... like getting melt.This is poor quality lan cable.

misspinky
post Sep 6 2019, 03:28 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 6 2019, 12:54 PM)
tp-link is good indeed. but prefer Linksys brand.  tongue.gif
Asus the mesh does not look so nice.  tongue.gif

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

is there any Linksys wifi router that can support unifi natively also?
TPLink good for those wanna simple/fast setup but their firmware not up to date, mostly will came out like 3 kind of firmware version then, silent. Asus still top priority for everyone with stable, good firmware continuous movement with support. If not may try for third party firmware.

Why make you want Linksys router? hmm.gif I'm not sure about velop, most of user having problem on frequently disconnected on wifi because of their bad firmware, some of them revert back from latest to original/older firmware. Many of their routers support unifi, even singtel version also can support unifi&maxis.

316 Pages « < 196 197 198 199 200 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:35 PM