Me down too. Near DJ
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V37, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
Feb 14 2019, 12:52 AM
1,242 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: PJ |
Me down too. Near DJ
Feb 14 2019, 12:56 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
260 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Feb 14 2019, 01:16 AM
311 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Feb 14 2019, 01:19 AM
48 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
SS2 oso down.
Feb 14 2019, 01:21 AM
311 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Everyone in PJ gonna sleep earlier than usual then. Hopefully this issue will be fixed by the time we wake up
Feb 14 2019, 01:23 AM
820 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Fukc this TM. Sea park also down.
Feb 14 2019, 01:37 AM
858 posts Joined: May 2005 From: MARS |
Setia Alam... down 30 minutes ago.
Feb 14 2019, 01:46 AM
239 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Lol i thought my internet only down. Damansara here, reporting down also.
Feb 14 2019, 02:02 AM
14 posts Joined: Dec 2016 From: On the corner of First and Amistad |
Down at Banting, 0046 14/2 to be exact
Feb 14 2019, 07:53 AM
5,714 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Feb 13 2019, 09:50 PM) Hey thanks for your reply. My current Unifi plan is VIP 10. I'm living at highrise, using VDSL2. Your high-rise probably won't support 100Mbps. Not sure why they even gave you the option to upgrade to 100Mbps instead of just telling you that your high-rise can't support the speed.I applied for TM turbo upgrade (100Mbps) twice. First time was at TMPoint Kepong, I filled up the blue form to request for upgrade, everything is done over the counter. They told me to restart modem on that evening itself (28/1/2019) and I should get around 30Mbps. I did as per instruction, but not OK, the speed is still 10Mbps. I suspect it is modem and router can't support the 100Mbps, so I requested for upgrade again. Just today, a TM technician changed my modem& router. Everything is OK, even the TM technician confirmed that this modem&router can support up to 100Mbps. But the Unifi plan is still at VIP 10 (I checked via my account @ unifi.com.my. I don't know why they still haven't upgrade for me even after installation of modem&router. The TM technician also didn't know what to do at that moment, so he asked me to call 100. So I called 100 (option 4) to query. After verification of my account, they asked me bunch of questions on the terms and conditions whereby I need to agree (setuju) to them, and I did. Afterwards, the person just ended the call. What now?? I don't get it. Why a simple turbo upgrade needs me to wait.. I just need to switch that plan to 100Mbps and get the TV Box, that's all I need... QUOTE(Nonetobeknow @ Feb 13 2019, 10:46 PM) I suggest changing router. That router is old. It also does not support 5GHz AC. |
Feb 14 2019, 08:26 AM
732 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Feb 13 2019, 09:50 PM) Hey thanks for your reply. My current Unifi plan is VIP 10. I'm living at highrise, using VDSL2. Got maxis, go for it. Try lobby time. Dont waste your time bargaining with TM. The best they could counter offer u is 30M at RM89, depends on your luck too.I applied for TM turbo upgrade (100Mbps) twice. First time was at TMPoint Kepong, I filled up the blue form to request for upgrade, everything is done over the counter. They told me to restart modem on that evening itself (28/1/2019) and I should get around 30Mbps. I did as per instruction, but not OK, the speed is still 10Mbps. I suspect it is modem and router can't support the 100Mbps, so I requested for upgrade again. Just today, a TM technician changed my modem& router. Everything is OK, even the TM technician confirmed that this modem&router can support up to 100Mbps. But the Unifi plan is still at VIP 10 (I checked via my account @ unifi.com.my. I don't know why they still haven't upgrade for me even after installation of modem&router. The TM technician also didn't know what to do at that moment, so he asked me to call 100. So I called 100 (option 4) to query. After verification of my account, they asked me bunch of questions on the terms and conditions whereby I need to agree (setuju) to them, and I did. Afterwards, the person just ended the call. What now?? I don't get it. Why a simple turbo upgrade needs me to wait.. I just need to switch that plan to 100Mbps and get the TV Box, that's all I need... |
Feb 14 2019, 10:19 AM
132 posts Joined: Nov 2018 |
Feb 14 2019, 10:36 AM
63 posts Joined: May 2014 |
Just got my unifi 100mbps installed this week. The new plan doesn't provide HyppTV already
And my speed is capped at 95mbps, is this consider normal? Its in an apartment btw. |
Feb 14 2019, 10:55 AM
5,714 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(MinGR @ Feb 14 2019, 10:36 AM) Just got my unifi 100mbps installed this week. The new plan doesn't provide HyppTV already Yes. Didn’t you know that? 95Mbps is to be expected, give or take. Try using Cat 6 or wired and 5GHz AC 40 or even 80MHz if you can, and see if that makes a difference.And my speed is capped at 95mbps, is this consider normal? Its in an apartment btw. |
Feb 14 2019, 10:58 AM
11,456 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(MinGR @ Feb 14 2019, 10:36 AM) Just got my unifi 100mbps installed this week. The new plan doesn't provide HyppTV already Usually we get just above 100Mbps on fibre. If a consistent 95Mbps on wired LAN, could be the 100Mbps ethernet ports on your router, BTU or devices.And my speed is capped at 95mbps, is this consider normal? Its in an apartment btw. |
Feb 14 2019, 11:01 AM
1,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sepang - Putrajaya - Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(MinGR @ Feb 14 2019, 10:36 AM) Just got my unifi 100mbps installed this week. The new plan doesn't provide HyppTV already VDSL copper or Fiber ur apartment wiring?And my speed is capped at 95mbps, is this consider normal? Its in an apartment btw. just missing the Hypptv box rite? need use the mobile hypptv app? This post has been edited by Max: Feb 14 2019, 11:02 AM |
Feb 14 2019, 11:54 AM
292 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
yesterday, while reading email via web, the connected hang and no internet connection, reset BTU and router not helping.
I solved it with "Network Trobleshooting" and found out Gateway cant resolved and the Window OS solved it and working..... Dont know why this happned.... |
Feb 14 2019, 12:05 PM
336 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Changlun, Kedah |
QUOTE(jpong1 @ Feb 14 2019, 11:54 AM) yesterday, while reading email via web, the connected hang and no internet connection, reset BTU and router not helping. After Windows OS solved the problem, any message appear on screen ?I solved it with "Network Trobleshooting" and found out Gateway cant resolved and the Window OS solved it and working..... Dont know why this happned.... |
Feb 14 2019, 12:11 PM
292 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
Feb 14 2019, 12:11 PM
63 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Feb 14 2019, 10:55 AM) Yes. Didn’t you know that? 95Mbps is to be expected, give or take. Try using Cat 6 or wired and 5GHz AC 40 or even 80MHz if you can, and see if that makes a difference. ahh i see, sad case, but okay, thanks for suggestion.QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 14 2019, 10:58 AM) Usually we get just above 100Mbps on fibre. If a consistent 95Mbps on wired LAN, could be the 100Mbps ethernet ports on your router, BTU or devices. Alright, will check on it.QUOTE(Max @ Feb 14 2019, 11:01 AM) VDSL copper or Fiber ur apartment wiring? Not sure tho, my whole building ppl using Maxis fibre and Unifi too. Previously i used was Streamyx, but i did saw them pulled a fibre cable into my house during installation.just missing the Hypptv box rite? need use the mobile hypptv app? Yup, now the hypptv only available to watch on mobile devices. This post has been edited by MinGR: Feb 14 2019, 12:12 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0172sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:34 AM |