198 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

aplio500
post Jul 24 2019, 03:41 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(key3hky @ Jul 24 2019, 01:50 PM)
anyone planning to go olympics 2020 tokyo? i search for rooms...all sold out...any tips and recommendations? it will be a once in a lifetime experience for me
You can try outside of tokyo area (saitama, chiba, yokohama etc)
key3hky
post Jul 24 2019, 04:49 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(aplio500 @ Jul 24 2019, 03:41 PM)
You can try outside of tokyo area (saitama, chiba, yokohama etc)
yep i did....tried and no rooms availl...i mean those in tokyo are really super exp...per night is around 1.3k...same hotel would have just cost rm 300+ normally
MR_alien
post Jul 25 2019, 08:50 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

anyone planning to go olympics 2020 tokyo? i search for rooms...all sold out...any tips and recommendations? it will be a once in a lifetime experience for me
isn't olympic a year later?
i don't think they're releasing rooms for booking this early

most airbnb only release like advance 6 month or less only
shinchan5347
post Jul 25 2019, 04:17 PM

1,675 posts

i'm also interested to go during Olympic especially the opening ceremony..btw have u bought the flight ticket?
limchee
post Jul 25 2019, 05:23 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Jul 25 2019, 04:17 PM)
i'm also interested to go during Olympic especially the opening ceremony..btw have u bought the flight ticket?
dont think there is any tickets left, if there is, it will be super expensive. below is our authorised reseller for our region, they only sell in packages...
https://tokyo.kingdomsg.com/
key3hky
post Jul 26 2019, 10:41 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Jul 25 2019, 04:17 PM)
dare not buy yet, as cant find place to stay and also olympic opening ticket, now open to only local residents. authorised reseller now only sell as package which are super exp.
TSsweet_pez
post Jul 26 2019, 07:10 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(key3hky @ Jul 26 2019, 10:41 AM)
dare not buy yet, as cant find place to stay and also olympic opening ticket, now open to only local residents. authorised reseller now only sell as package which are super exp.
I get what you mean. Took a peek at the Hotel rates/ availability in Booking.com and it's impossible sweat.gif

But don't give up hope. There could be people who couldn't make it in the end and have to let go of their booking. Alternatively wait for something like this: https://www.homestay.com/japan/tokyo i think they're holding onto the July 2020 availability since it's 1 year away. You can also try contacting the host to see when will they open up the booking.
badigol
post Jul 27 2019, 10:16 AM

135 posts

Me and a small group of my frens have booked hostel at Kawasaki area via Booking.com. The place is called Hotel & Hostel On The Marks Kawasaki.
Quite an affordable hostel.

This post has been edited by badigol: Jul 27 2019, 10:19 AM
ubsacc2004
post Jul 28 2019, 11:12 AM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

hi guys i have one concerns due to my flight to Haneda airport at 10.30 PM.

So from what i`m seen in Klook seems Pocket wifi, transfer bus limousine need to redeem at counter and close at 10.00 PM . Any suggestions for bus transfer to hotel and pocket wifi ? Thanks.

Travor P
post Jul 28 2019, 07:15 PM

Probation

Hi, just like to ask if I brought some figures during my travel in Japan, will I be charged with tax etc at airport when returning to Malaysia?
RegentCid
post Jul 28 2019, 09:40 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Travor @ Jul 28 2019, 06:15 PM)
Hi, just like to ask if I brought some figures during my travel in Japan, will I be charged with tax etc at airport when returning to Malaysia?
Yes. 10% tax if you unlucky kena check by kastam.
To avoid tax complete, you have to buang the box. This is most safest way.

Chaud
post Jul 28 2019, 11:24 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(Travor @ Jul 28 2019, 07:15 PM)
The risk is normally if you buy in bulk. buy 1 alone shouldn't be a problem
swn525
post Jul 29 2019, 09:02 AM

877 posts

zeronova
post Jul 29 2019, 03:52 PM

597 posts

Hey everyone, I am going to Osaka in October. Still quite conflicted on which train to take from Kansai Airport (KIX) to Osaka.

There are 2 main choices now:
1) ICOCA/Haruka package costing = 4600yen round trip (inclusive of 2000yen ICOCA purchase)
2) Nankai Airport Express costing = 3840 yen = 1840 round trip (920 one way) + 2000yen ICOCA

Is there any reason to use ICOCA/Haruka package when Nankai Airport Express costs less? I am planning to use ICOCA to travel around Osaka (and USJ), Kyoto and Nara only.

Also, is RM 3,000 for expense enough in Osaka? Exclude accommodation and USJ ticket since they are already paid for before the trip.
victorsoo
post Jul 29 2019, 04:50 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(zeronova @ Jul 29 2019, 03:52 PM)
Hey everyone, I am going to Osaka in October. Still quite conflicted on which train to take from Kansai Airport (KIX) to Osaka.

1) ICOCA/Haruka package costing = 4600yen round trip (inclusive of 2000yen ICOCA purchase)
2) Nankai Airport Express costing =  3840 yen = 1840 round trip (920 one way) + 2000yen ICOCA

Is there any reason to use ICOCA/Haruka package when Nankai Airport Express costs less? I am planning to use ICOCA to travel around Osaka (and USJ), Kyoto and Nara only.

Also, is RM 3,000 for expense enough in Osaka? Exclude accommodation and USJ ticket since they are already paid for before the trip.
I guess it depends where you're staying in Osaka. If your hotel is located around the Namba area, then your options would be:

1. ICOCA/Haruka package costing = 4200 yen round trip (inclusive of 2000 yen ICOCA purchase) --- you get off at Tennoji station
2. Nankai Airport Express costing = 3840 yen = 1840 round trip (920 one way) + 2000 yen ICOCA

However, if you're staying to the north around Shin-Osaka station, then your options would be:

1. ICOCA/Haruka package costing = 4600 yen round trip (inclusive of 2000 yen ICOCA purchase)
2. Nankai Airport Express costing = 4400 yen = 1840 round trip (920 one way) + 560 yen on Midosuji line subway (280 yen one way) + 2000 yen ICOCA --- 200 yen cheaper than Haruka if you don't mind switching trains.

Haruka is faster and stops at main stations only. Nankai Airport Express is still a local train so it will stop at several stations and is slower but of course, is cheaper.

Your RM3,000 is for how many days of expenses and how many persons?
Last year my wife and I spent on average RM450 per day for 2 persons. But it depends how much you're willing to spend on food, transportation, entrance fees, souvenirs, etc. biggrin.gif
MR_alien
post Jul 30 2019, 10:00 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(zeronova @ Jul 29 2019, 03:52 PM)

2) Nankai Airport Express costing =  3840 yen = 1840 round trip (920 one way) + 2000yen ICOCA

check the train schedule as well
if you're using airasia, i'm pretty sure haruka is out of your option
the last train is like 10.30PM
SUSHoka Nobasho
post Jul 30 2019, 06:37 PM

875 posts

This post has been edited by Hoka Nobasho: Jul 30 2019, 08:13 PM
Mussel
post Jul 30 2019, 08:45 PM

433 posts

I am watching now... Terrific, it must be very tiring for him/her to shoot the video for an hour in East Shinjuku.

zeronova
post Jul 30 2019, 10:41 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(victorsoo @ Jul 29 2019, 04:50 PM)
I guess it depends where you're staying in Osaka. If your hotel is located around the Namba area, then your options would be:

1. ICOCA/Haruka package costing = 4200 yen round trip (inclusive of 2000 yen ICOCA purchase) --- you get off at Tennoji station
2. Nankai Airport Express costing = 3840 yen = 1840 round trip (920 one way) + 2000 yen ICOCA

However, if you're staying to the north around Shin-Osaka station, then your options would be:

1. ICOCA/Haruka package costing = 4600 yen round trip (inclusive of 2000 yen ICOCA purchase)
2. Nankai Airport Express costing = 4400 yen = 1840 round trip (920 one way) + 560 yen on Midosuji line subway (280 yen one way) + 2000 yen ICOCA --- 200 yen cheaper than Haruka if you don't mind switching trains.

Haruka is faster and stops at main stations only. Nankai Airport Express is still a local train so it will stop at several stations and is slower but of course, is cheaper.

Your RM3,000 is for how many days of expenses and how many persons?
Last year my wife and I spent on average RM450 per day for 2 persons. But it depends how much you're willing to spend on food, transportation, entrance fees, souvenirs, etc.  biggrin.gif
RM 3,000 for 1 person haha. My accommodation is near Namba station, so I should use Nankai Airport Express?
SUSHoka Nobasho
post Jul 30 2019, 11:01 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Mussel @ Jul 30 2019, 08:45 PM)
I am watching now... Terrific, it must be very tiring for him/her to shoot the video for an hour in East Shinjuku.
Yeah, that channel has plenty of similar videos in many places in Japan. Really can just sit down with my computer to enjoy Japan without the need to go there directly.

198 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:54 PM