Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!
Jan 24 2019, 10:33 AM
1,119 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
oh im slow. new version
Jan 25 2019, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 24 2019, 10:20 PM) Dear Sempais, , lets say one arrive at KIX aboard AA on the D7 1 flight from KL to Kix departing at 14:15 and arriving at Kix at 21:40, around what time would he be able to clear immigration? how fast will depends on how fast you walk from your plane to the immigration counter. will you be going to toilet after disembarking? long queue?QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 25 2019, 07:21 AM) Reporting in from Narita. Landed at 7.25, crossed immigration and customs at 7.50. Then jialat sangkut for 40mins queueing / waiting for JR pass exchange (done at 8.30) airport side always panjang gila Main JR travel Centre only opens at 8.15, in the meantime the ticket counter only got 1 person doing pass exchanges and the queue panjang gila. ![]() |
Jan 25 2019, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(darrenwks @ Jan 25 2019, 11:54 AM) guys, need some tips here, what's the best/worst time to arrive at any japan airport? anything i should take note? what airline first? if you say full service airline then cheap la...if you say low cost airline then its expensivesaw some cheap flight around November, but arrives 10.30pm Haneda Airport Rm1124 round trip is count as cheap or not? paiseh first time planning to go JP lah |
Jan 28 2019, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(Panda3382 @ Jan 26 2019, 12:26 PM) Hi, I want to ask. If I want to travel from Gotemba to Fujisan Station. What is the mode of transport recommended? I found the Fujikyuko Bus. But it did not state that it can travel from Gotemba to Fujisan Station. Help please. take bus...there's bus from gotemba to fujisan |
Feb 3 2019, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(arabella @ Feb 2 2019, 03:24 PM) My main reason for going on package tours is that someone takes care of my luggage. Even if I need to load or unload it myself. When you go on a DIY trip to Japan or other countries where you need to take a train or other public transport from one town to another, what do you do with your luggage while sightseeing? I did not see any luggage when I went on the Osaka-Kyoto fast train. QUOTE(tohff7 @ Feb 2 2019, 03:44 PM) 1. Coin locker 4. ecbo cloak service2. Baggage forwarding service 3. Proper planning so that you can split your luggage. Big luggage ask hotel to keep while u take small luggage for side trips QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 3 2019, 07:45 PM) Hi all, 1. Osaka and Kyoto is not too far. consider flight time and departure time, you technically have 9 days to see around. So its feasible no matter how many nights you allocate each. Firstly, list down where you want to visit within each city.I'm planning a trip to osaka and kyoto from 1 to 11 May. 1. How many nights should I book for osaka and kyoto each? I'm planning 6(osaka) and 4 (kyoto) for now, without excluding other possible places first like Nara. Do suggest if it is feasible. 2. My Airbnb budget is around 300 a night for osaka, and around the same price for kyoto. Is it OK? 3. I'm not planning to go to Tokyo, mainly just within osaka and kyoto and nearby places. Are there many enough places to fill up 10 days? 4. Continuing from point 1, my main concern is the accommodation and I've seen a good Airbnb that I want to book tonight and want to make sure that the 6-4 nights arrangement is OK for osaka and kyoto respectively, or should I slot in anything else in between? Thank you. Thank you. 2. how many people? 3. More than enough. Because 10 days surely not enough, at least for me 4. 6-4 should be ok. |
Feb 8 2019, 03:24 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 4 2019, 08:51 PM) Really? Kobe is nearer if go from kyotoActually cause my first night already reaching at 10pm so that's 1 day gone. 1 day for usj, 1 day for kobe. So technically 3 days left for really osaka. You have any suggestions on the time allocation? I'm really open to suggestions. Thanks! |
Feb 11 2019, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(OhNooy @ Feb 10 2019, 11:01 PM) Sorry first timer to Japan in coming month. Anyone of you tried purchasing online ticket to Tokyo Disneyland from the official website? Do I still need to exchange for real ticket when reaching there? I also surveying Klook and KKDay where they require us to exchange voucher for real ticket at Mahaima station before entering the park. Thanks! i purchased from klookafter your pay, just print your voucher, go there and scan the QR code to enter. |
Feb 11 2019, 07:15 AM
Feb 12 2019, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(elifen @ Feb 12 2019, 07:54 AM) I will read thru all the previous post again and come out with my own DIY package. Will post here for comments once ready. Need to study a lot on the map of hokkaido to determine where to stay. Btw i had checked the AA flight's fare on mid december 2019 and is around 1.1k for 1 way. Go and return will need 2k++. Is it expensive? Mostly the flight is transit at thailand's airport which wasted a lot of time. Let me do more study first. super expensive...might as well go for full service airline |
Feb 12 2019, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(elifen @ Feb 12 2019, 08:56 AM) QUOTE(elifen @ Feb 12 2019, 08:56 AM) Plan tour duration - 14/12/19 to 22/12/19 transit in DMK you can try Thai Airways. (transit in BKK)(2 adult + 2 children) Go (14/12/19 saturday) 16:00-17:15 KUL-DMK, 23:55-08:25 DMK-CTS (RM 1,209.88) Return (22/12/19 sunday) 09:40-15:35 CTS-DMK 17:45-21.05 DMK-KL (RM 1,315.28) The above flight schedule is search from airasia website. All the return flight is scheduled in the morning about 9am++. Could not find any afternoon flight. I really dont like to rush (need to wake up early and rush to airport) Sunday-15/12 Monday-16/12 Tuesday-17/12 Wednesday-18/12 Thursday-19/12 Friday-20/12 Saturday-21/12 Where should i stay and should i stay in one place for the whole week? Lets start from here and to update the place to stay and the place to visit after getting suggestion from experience senior member from this forum. As suggested by icehart member to visit Lake Toya, Onsen, Asahiyama Zoo and sapporo. When to schedule the above place? I wish to have a leisure trip and maybe the most is to visit 2 places in a day. |
Feb 12 2019, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(elifen @ Feb 12 2019, 11:57 AM) I believe is around 2.5k for round trip during end of the year. Never try JAL before. Since the price is not much different with AA, i should take JAL, right? Definitely... Why wanna cramp in AA with no food when you're paying about the same price for a better seat and with meal inclusive fare? |
Feb 13 2019, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(malayantiger @ Feb 13 2019, 11:24 PM) Hi all, just need some advise. We are travelling to Tokyo the first two weeks of May. Flights and hotel all booked. After booking we realise that the first week of May happens to be 'Golden Week' with lots of local holidays. So, Tokyo will basically be packed with people and travelling will be hectic to say the least. i used before the hakone-mount fuji pass for 3 days.Since we are staying in Yotsuka/Shinjuku area, our plan will be to stay around Tokyo and visit local sights in and around Tokyo, doing as much on foot as possible. I think the Metro will be quite easy to navigate if need be. The second week will be quieter (theoretically), since the holiday season is over. We plan day visit to Hakone/Mt Fuji etc. The question I want to ask is has anyone experience using the Hakone Freepass, or Hakone Kamakura pass operated by Odakayu Railways? They offer a 2 or 3 day pass for travel from Shinjuku to Hakone Yumoto Station. Then all travel on trams, Ropeway and busses are free. The price for a 3 day pass includes travel to Kamakura and Enoshima is Yen6500. Romance-car has an additional Yen1060 per journey. Sound reasonable to me as we have unlimited use of all transport choices. Just wonder what you peeps think? I have read mixed reviews with regards to the Gora, Sousan, Owakudani, Pirate Ship journey. Those who have made this trip, I appreciate your comments. Also is Enoshima - Kamakura a worthwhile day trip? Lastly what about the Chinatown in Yokohama? All these places are around hour or hour and half by train. plan your route and you're good to go |
Feb 14 2019, 01:21 AM
Mar 6 2019, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(juniorkeat @ Mar 6 2019, 09:17 PM) Share my experience. that was back then...the year i went in 2018 ady gone up to 1.4k. Now its 1.6k for normal price with no promo...miss ANA In april 2017, sakura season, I managed to get RM 1200 by ANA. KL- Tokyo, Tokyo-KL. QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 6 2019, 09:40 PM) yes. went there last year. what you wanna know? |
Mar 7 2019, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 11:23 AM) I am planning to go do this route. Plan to start from Nagano and end at Dentetsu Toyama Station. Issue is Im planning on driving to Nagano and starting from this side but the route will end at Toyoma. Either option would be is to take the car forwarding service which costs 25000yen to shuttle the car to Toyoma or I have to take the Shinkansen back to Toyoma to collect my car. The other method is to go to Toyoma side and go up through Tateyama right up to Murodo and return back to Tateyama to collect my car. Can I backtrack like this because I saw the Tateyama Kurobe Option Ticket is only for on way and cant be backtracked. Is there any better other method to go about this? All inputs welcome. i would recommend you complete the whole route. otherwise its just like seeing halfway.once you're at toyama, take the shinkansen back to nagano. its only 1 way up becoz by the time you reach toyama its already close to dusk |
Mar 11 2019, 10:37 PM
Mar 12 2019, 04:44 AM
Mar 19 2019, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(nabnab12345 @ Mar 18 2019, 11:35 PM) Just booked my trip for next week and look forward to visiting Tokyo. accommodation shouldn't be that expensive Have 7 nights in Tokyo and will be staying at Hilton Tokyo for 5 nights, then move on Hilton Tokyo Bay for two nights (will be visiting Disneyland for two days hence thought it was wise to move to Tokyo Bay. No itinerary plan as yet but definitely wanting to do a day trip to Mt Fuji and also to view cherry blossom. Any suggestion will be much appreciated (we are mainly looking at shopping, food, and perhaps some cultural visit). Also, for public transport within Tokyo, which pass should I buy? Wanted a longer trip but hotel is unbearably expensive! |
Apr 2 2019, 10:50 AM
Apr 9 2019, 11:46 AM