Hi, found medisavers insurance that provide high coverage. Issit safe and valid company since MXM is a mlm company? Even the medisavers insurance itself follows mlm scheme?
Insurance Talk V5!, Anything and everything about Insurance
Jan 18 2019, 11:00 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
353 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
Hi, found medisavers insurance that provide high coverage. Issit safe and valid company since MXM is a mlm company? Even the medisavers insurance itself follows mlm scheme?
Jan 18 2019, 11:21 AM
1,313 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(tikaram @ Jan 15 2019, 03:03 PM) My friend make a claim with supporting submitted. You can bring your case to OFS (Ombudsman for Financial Services)The insurance company said some of the billing is unreasonable so they deduct here and there from the total billing From 16,722 reduce to 12,583.00 The policy did highlighted reasonable but this open for insurance company self define Where can I go for this? Thank you Their services are free and they will help you make sense of it before proceeding to a lawsuit. You may get them here: http://www.ofs.org.my/en/ With that said, I feel it is better for you to engage your agent first. This kind of matter, my agency secretary also can kaodim actually. |
Jan 18 2019, 11:30 AM
10,722 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Jan 18 2019, 12:21 PM) You can bring your case to OFS (Ombudsman for Financial Services) the agent feedback is inline with the insurance company.Their services are free and they will help you make sense of it before proceeding to a lawsuit. You may get them here: http://www.ofs.org.my/en/ With that said, I feel it is better for you to engage your agent first. This kind of matter, my agency secretary also can kaodim actually. so, next time i buy insurance dont go agent. agent ca go fly kite d. i submited to bank negara d. bank negara email to insurance company and asking insurance company to justify their "reasonable defination" |
Jan 18 2019, 11:37 AM
1,313 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(tikaram @ Jan 18 2019, 11:30 AM) the agent feedback is inline with the insurance company. Don’t Lidis lah. so, next time i buy insurance dont go agent. agent ca go fly kite d. i submited to bank negara d. bank negara email to insurance company and asking insurance company to justify their "reasonable defination" Many other good and efficient agents out there... like me. Well I hope the outcome is in your favor! And would appreciate it if you could share the outcome with us so all of us could learn from it. |
Jan 18 2019, 11:58 AM
10,722 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Jan 18 2019, 12:30 PM
940 posts Joined: May 2008 |
anyone here can suggest insurance package for baby?
Required: Medical Hospitalisation Life and PA |
Jan 18 2019, 01:19 PM
10,162 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
QUOTE(abanganggur @ Jan 18 2019, 01:08 AM) is there anything i can do now? If you read back to your policy bookalso, anywhere i can read more about incontestability period? google result not really helpful. QUOTE(bm_kia @ Jan 18 2019, 10:10 AM) Hi, can AIA agents here advise when is the Online Payment gonna be fixed? Tried for the past few days & disappointed to see it's down for maintenance You can do online transfer via mbb or pbb QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Jan 18 2019, 11:00 AM) Hi, found medisavers insurance that provide high coverage. Issit safe and valid company since MXM is a mlm company? Even the medisavers insurance itself follows mlm scheme? Safe since its underwritten by an insurance company, just run by mlm company QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jan 18 2019, 12:30 PM) Budget 200 to 250 should be okay |
Jan 18 2019, 01:43 PM
2,866 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Wangsa Maju, KL |
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jan 18 2019, 12:30 PM) anyone here can suggest insurance package for baby? perhaps you can provide more info on what you need Required: Medical & Hospitalisation RM200 Room & Board with at least 1 million annual limit (no lifetime limit) Life and PA is there any specific life insurance amount that you need? |
Jan 18 2019, 03:39 PM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 7 2019, 03:39 PM) |
Jan 18 2019, 07:28 PM
50 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
I have a question.
Recently my application for mrta was rejected due to medical reason. I declared the condition during medical checkup for the mrta. The thing is I found out about it few years back and few specialist that I went to said it's not life threatening and I don't even to do anything about it. If I apply for new policy in future, will it be rejected due to this reason to ? thanks |
Jan 18 2019, 07:51 PM
202 posts Joined: Nov 2018 |
QUOTE(hal5586 @ Jan 18 2019, 07:28 PM) I have a question. Hi..mind to share the exact diagnosis/condition? If you dont mind of course. It would help a lot.Recently my application for mrta was rejected due to medical reason. I declared the condition during medical checkup for the mrta. The thing is I found out about it few years back and few specialist that I went to said it's not life threatening and I don't even to do anything about it. If I apply for new policy in future, will it be rejected due to this reason to ? thanks And insurance companies share information using LIAM database. They would know..and depending on your exact condition/your appeal/new medical evidence provided; the final underwriting decision might differ. |
Jan 18 2019, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(hal5586 @ Jan 18 2019, 07:28 PM) I have a question. Depends on the severity, I don’t know what illness you have, probably will need to see what can still be salvaged from ur condition after looking at ur documentsRecently my application for mrta was rejected due to medical reason. I declared the condition during medical checkup for the mrta. The thing is I found out about it few years back and few specialist that I went to said it's not life threatening and I don't even to do anything about it. If I apply for new policy in future, will it be rejected due to this reason to ? thanks |
Jan 20 2019, 03:12 PM
256 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Zurich Takaful has increased my son's annual premium for medica2015 M250 plan from rm980 to rm1891 for 2019, which just doesn't make f8888ing sense. It's more than 100%.
Anyways, am looking for others takaful companies now, any recommendations? tqvm |
Jan 20 2019, 04:37 PM
8,188 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(lustman @ Jan 20 2019, 03:12 PM) Zurich Takaful has increased my son's annual premium for medica2015 M250 plan from rm980 to rm1891 for 2019, which just doesn't make f8888ing sense. It's more than 100%. Anyways, am looking for others takaful companies now, any recommendations? tqvm for my case,....both my sons insurance bought since age 1, had their insurance premium reduced by about 40% when they reached age 6 or 7....if I am not mistaken... |
Jan 20 2019, 08:12 PM
2,085 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
I'm totally new with these insurance stuff, so I have a few questions to ask.
I'm planning to get a medical card. Is medical card the same as hospitalization? Should I get a standalone medical card? It does seem cheaper compared to investment-linked medical card. What is the main difference other than the cost to pay per year? Btw, which insurance provider would you recommend for me to go for? Thanks! |
Jan 20 2019, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(mycolumn @ Jan 20 2019, 08:12 PM) I'm totally new with these insurance stuff, so I have a few questions to ask. Yes medical care is for hospitalization usage which you can claim if you got hospitalized I'm planning to get a medical card. Is medical card the same as hospitalization? Should I get a standalone medical card? It does seem cheaper compared to investment-linked medical card. What is the main difference other than the cost to pay per year? Btw, which insurance provider would you recommend for me to go for? Thanks! Benefit of taking an investment link over standalone in the long term is the hassle free to manage your insurance in the long term. Insurance is meant to take long term anyway, not just a period of 1 year or 2 |
Jan 21 2019, 08:14 AM
2,032 posts Joined: Jan 2014 From: Sabah, Malaysia |
Hi , I am a young working adult, just started working < 1year.
Company do provide an AIA corporate medical card, but I am not sure on the full coverage. E.g accidents, critical illnesses, etc. I am not sure if the plan is a general plan, or do I need to top up myself? If I do, can I claim for both if I have overlapping insurances? |
Jan 21 2019, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(woonsc @ Jan 21 2019, 08:14 AM) Hi , I am a young working adult, just started working < 1year. Company insurance is normally dependent on what the director bought for their staffs, sometimes it's just a minimal amount of insurance, other times it could be more than enough. But chances are if you're a low - mid level executive, your coverage will not be enough if you're just depending on your company insurance alone.Company do provide an AIA corporate medical card, but I am not sure on the full coverage. E.g accidents, critical illnesses, etc. I am not sure if the plan is a general plan, or do I need to top up myself? If I do, can I claim for both if I have overlapping insurances? You may ask for your HR to reveal your grade coverage within the company. For medical (hospitalization) you can't claim from both side unless it's been fully utilized, example would be if your company only covers 30k for insurance and you need to claim 50k, you can claim the 30k with your company's insurance and the 20k balance with your personal insurance. However, you can make claim from both your company and personal insurance if it's a death, disability or critical illness |
Jan 21 2019, 09:48 AM
2,032 posts Joined: Jan 2014 From: Sabah, Malaysia |
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 21 2019, 09:22 AM) Company insurance is normally dependent on what the director bought for their staffs, sometimes it's just a minimal amount of insurance, other times it could be more than enough. But chances are if you're a low - mid level executive, your coverage will not be enough if you're just depending on your company insurance alone. I see, as I am still at my teens, Would it be advisable to purchase, a PA plan, a medical card and critical illnless coverage with term insurance?You may ask for your HR to reveal your grade coverage within the company. For medical (hospitalization) you can't claim from both side unless it's been fully utilized, example would be if your company only covers 30k for insurance and you need to claim 50k, you can claim the 30k with your company's insurance and the 20k balance with your personal insurance. However, you can make claim from both your company and personal insurance if it's a death, disability or critical illness |
Jan 21 2019, 10:31 AM
| Change to: | 0.0325sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:45 PM |