Yay, welcome all to ask questions
Insurance Talk V5!, Anything and everything about Insurance
Dec 23 2018, 10:11 AM
10,162 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
Yay, welcome all to ask questions
Dec 24 2018, 10:30 AM
Dec 24 2018, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(hioniq @ Dec 24 2018, 01:28 PM) Lately I bought the aia a-life cancer360 but I found there are incorrect answers on the self declaration in the form I.e. is any of your immediate family had cancer and have you performed medical checkup last year. Both are yes but my agent just helped me tick no. I whatsapp him and also submitted the question in aia portal but they never reply me. This makes me worry because in the policy there is clause to reject claim should I lie in the self declaration. So the question is will it affect my claim since I already informed them but they just ignore my questions? you will need to submit a form to inform AIA that you would like to correct the answer that you gave wrongly and get agent to submit in the formThanks |
Dec 27 2018, 01:39 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(fizzx @ Dec 26 2018, 11:23 PM) Dear sifus, I have looked at both Prudential and AIA policies that have been generated for me. I would like to know your opinion(s) on both of these policies: 27F non-smoker Class 1 (50% responsibility of breadwinner) Prudential - Plan Type: Regular Premium ILI PRUwith you - SA RM100k : Premium RM 250 Crisis Care - Sum Assured RM100k Acci Guard Plus - SA RM100k Acci Med Plus - - SA RM5k Pruvalue med: - R&B - 200 (Deductible: RM300) - Med Value Point: 1.5 mil - Med Saver: 300 Payor Basic: 3k p.a Insurance Premium: RM250 (A) Investment Premium: RM0 (B) Total Premium: RM250 (A+B) AIA - Plan Type: ILI Plan Basic Plan A-LifeLink 2 - SA RM100k : Premium RM 200 A-Plus Saver : Premium RM 75 Riders A-Plus DisabilityCare - SA RM100k A-Plus Health - Plan 200 (Deductible: RM300) : Unit Deducting A-Plus Multi CriticalCare - SA RM100k : Unit Deducting A-Plus Early CriticalCare - SA RM50k : Unit Deducting A-Plus WaiverExtra @70 - RM3.3k p.a : Unit Deducting Total Monthly Premium: RM275 Total Annual Premium: RM3.3k Thanks QUOTE(fizzx @ Dec 27 2018, 09:31 AM) Hi Jiansheng, thanks for the reply! That depends on your priority in coverage and your availability of your budget. Yes, you're right. Both agents have explained the benefits and T&C. Do you reckon I should drop A-Plus DisabilityCare - SA RM100k for now and add on Personal Accident - SA RM100k? I would like to keep the premium as low as possible as I have other commitments. I may add the A-Plus DisabilityCare in future. What do you think? It's sufficient for now and I plan to gradually increase it over time. I would maximize more on life since you're a breadwinner QUOTE(jangyelo @ Dec 27 2018, 01:36 PM) Hi agents, What product are you looking into?I currently have a plan with Prudential. Both medical and life. Would like to explore other products. In PJ, can contact me to further discuss. |
Dec 28 2018, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 28 2018, 10:29 AM) My sister encountered high fever when she was a child and since then, she becomes abnormal and cant think like normal person. she'll need to go through some medical examination by the panel insurance clinic or a specialist report is required to ascertain what she is suffering from otherwise it will be hard for the insurance company to grant any sort of insurance to her.Self-discipline = OK, just below normal person, like a child. You need to tell her properly and she can follow the instruction. Thinking level = Like a child, but she is able to debate on whatever points you told her.... Can I buy life and medical insurance for her? |
Dec 28 2018, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 28 2018, 10:46 AM) You will first need to fill up the application form and wait for the insurance company to call for an examination, if you have a recent report from the specialist, that would help as well. |
Dec 28 2018, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(Simplified @ Dec 28 2018, 11:04 AM) HI im with Prudential. You can ask Allianz agent to share in here but I doubt they will do so Recently i met a prospect and he's telling me about how Allianz similar plans are less expensive by a margin. Anyone can enlighten me bout allianz and how come they are much more affordable Rgrds Nigel |
Dec 29 2018, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(KKLeong @ Dec 29 2018, 12:59 AM) Hi, i am 25 yrs old, male, non smoker, started career 2 yrs ago. What kind of insurance is suitable for me? Need medical card for emergency case if happened. Thanks for enlighten. I would say get an all rounder policy for a starter depending on your budget You may get an investment link policy with the attachment of Death and disability coverage Medical card Waiver of premium And if you got some extras, can put in some critical illness otherwise get more for death and disability first |
Dec 29 2018, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(KKLeong @ Dec 29 2018, 06:59 PM) But, i could not efford high amount of premium monthly. 300 is the max tht i can afford for months payment. My fix commitment plus monthly expenses alrdy 2k. Since single still can coupe wif it. 300 monthly is enough to get very decent coverage for your age. Around 250 is the median average |
Jan 1 2019, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(ginvin @ Jan 1 2019, 01:28 PM) how often you guys review and upgrade your medical policy? normally you upgrade from the same insurance company? or switch to another service provider? any pro and cons? Every 2 - 3 years, the most you can drag is probably 5 years before a new plan comes out into the market.Depends on your preference on the insurance company that you want to take up with. No specific pros and cons, the products are more or less the same with a little tweak here and there |
Jan 2 2019, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(likitsaelee @ Jan 2 2019, 05:56 PM) Hi, any prudential agent here? 1. This is an investment link policy thus there must be some life insurance attachment to it, if you’re solely looking into medical coverage alone then get a standalone medical card which is cheaper.I got a quotation from an prudential agent about PRUvalue med just now. I am thinking to get this plan for my father (49 yo/smoker/occupation class 3) with 20k deductible, board rate 100. Life insurance: 20k (I don't need this, but the agent says must buy). Premium: RM 160 According to the calculation given by the agent the plan can sustain until 76 yo, but i can top up if i want to extend the coverage. Questions: 1. Is it correct that i must buy the life insurance to buy PRUvalue? I don't need this. 2. One thing i noticed is that the agent can adjust the premium, the only thing changed is how long the plan can last. Does it mean that i can pay a minimum amount initially, and top up accordingly as i got more money in the future? 3. Since i am buying the plan for my father, in which i will be the one paying. Am i eligible for tax relief? 2. Yes you’re right, pay less now and top up later or pay more now and chances to require top up in the future is lesser. 3. You may need to check with LHDN on this matter. |
Jan 4 2019, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Jan 4 2019, 12:38 AM) Hi, want to ask experts here You can, just charge to the son's cardcan a son use his credit card to pay for his mother's policy? mother is working professional, got active income son wants to pay for his mom out of goodwill (filial piety) is it need to change policy owner to the son? but can a son be policy owner of his mom's policy? birth cert is required too right? to prove son-mother relationship not sure about other company practices |
Jan 4 2019, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(glauncher @ Jan 4 2019, 10:13 AM) Hi, if I want to change insurance plan to another company, should I terminate the current plan first before buying with another company, No I would not suggest you to terminate your previous insurance policy first before securing the new policy. Should there be any claims in between, you're not covered for any claims if the policy is cancelled before the new one is inforced.or buy the new plan then only terminate the old plan? |
Jan 7 2019, 03:50 PM
Jan 8 2019, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(Simplified @ Jan 8 2019, 02:57 PM) If you mean sustainability 64-68 is on the low side. Anyone else care to explain 'sustainability in layman term'? when it comes to investment link, it means your policy will lapse at the age of 64 - 68 once there is no more money in your account value, which means ur policy will cease if you don't do top up premium payment on top of what you're paying at that moment,600k i believe is pure life only. You can add additional critical illness on top of it however you like. Rgrds Nigel |
Jan 8 2019, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(potenza10 @ Jan 8 2019, 05:22 PM) yes, most of the insurance provider do provide claim for outpatientQUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 8 2019, 05:23 PM) My cousin currently wanted to buy an insurance. Already having SSPN-I from takalful, 20k D, TPD, up to 64 y.o. for long term less hassle, the investment link policy will be better otherwise you need to manually manage your term insuranceSo he went and ask one from etiqa. 25, male, non smoker, student insured 500000, rider crit ill 300000. Annual 3100 myr. sustainability option chosen 30 years. policy term 75 years. he wish to get pure term insurance only. But since the investment linked insurance able to let him get back some premium at the option chosen year, he consider on taking it. any thought? Question- when can we actually wish to review the policy and make a change? does the change cost extra? any input is appreciated. the extra cost upon reviewing your old policy depends on the upgrade that you would like to include into the existing policy. |
Jan 8 2019, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 8 2019, 05:47 PM) does that mean nowadays all the invest link are far better then term? because I trust my investment rather then the fund they given. the fund that they given (even for a very stable fund that give the same return as FD, have SC of 1%) have charges, most of the bond fund which may perform better then the fund provided (I revised the fact sheet and compare the chart to common bond fund in 3, 5, 10 years perf) and at no service charge. On the other hand, the equity fund provided often perform below par and having high service charges. if you're good with your investment, by all means, invest with your investment, however, most insurance policies comes as an investment link so it's hard for you to not invest at all with the insurance company.Just treat the insurance money as your insurance cost, it's difficult for you to count the pennies that you're paying to insurance. Look at the bigger picture |
Jan 8 2019, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 8 2019, 06:05 PM) sustainability? - how long can a policy last before it lapses (projection - non guaranteed) COI? - Cost of insurance - every insurance benefit has a cost price, the more you add, the more expensive it gets. Cash value? - the account value of your investment link which is your money in your insurance policy. Once it hits 0, it means there is no more money left in your account, if it shows RM90,000 then there is RM90,000 in the insurance policy which you can choose to take out or keep it in there. |
Jan 9 2019, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(Holocene @ Jan 8 2019, 09:26 PM) The difference of RM1,600 you can go invest in other investment/saving vehicles. You're definitely not counting pennies when RM1,600 accumulates over 28 years (RM44,800 not counting potential compounding interest). Basic of financial planning 101.I'm quite astounded when you tried to lure forummer to read about "compounding interest" to say the they're not counting pennies when they have to constantly spend their time to monitor how much they need to pay incremental per year to their life insurance policies. Yes you're right to say that the small pennies will accumulate overtime, provided they are a savvy investor themselves to be able to do that. With the luxury of the time to manage it, time is a precious commodity, you don't see a rich person manage all their businesses and investment to the pennies, they hire and pay people to do that and utilize their human resources. Yes, my example is equating on if you're a rich man and have a deal earning you RM100,000s, would you even bother with the RM10s ? Would they even bother spending the same time of an hour to get RM100k instead of the RM10 ? That's the reason why services like unit trust, stock brokers, insurance company are out there to earn some money and get some automation, yes the return may not be a lot depending on the goal of the investment, but if that automation helps to reduce my time to manage something trivial, I don't see why I shouldn't spend my time for something else better that is my specialty. Your logical answer may not be suitable for genuine investors who have huge portfolios or for the common folks who don't do much into investment. Here's my thought for you. |
Jan 9 2019, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(soulmad @ Jan 9 2019, 03:44 PM) hi guys, It seems to me that the insurance company would like to investigate into the claim before they issue any payout for the claims, perhaps you can submit your appeal with the relevant receipts to the insurance company that is required and let them sort it out in their investigation.need ur advice for sebaceous Cyst removal insurance provider say it's exclusion case need to pay first and claim later with a HPL report on the cyst have anyone came through this before? does it honor the claim? if pay first , do u all know medical cost can be reduce by doctor? some say using cash ,doctor can negotiable on the cost? As far as I know if you're hospitalized for that matter and never had any exclusion within your policy before, the claim should be honored by the insurance company. QUOTE(Holocene @ Jan 9 2019, 03:58 PM) 🤔 My goodness, what a reply;Actually my purpose of being in the Insurance thread is to assist Malaysians in understanding life insurance which we all know is not an easy subject to grasp. As we know this is just a thread for discussion and it's up to the public to decide which direction they want to proceed. Let's have a civilized discussion and keep this thread focus on what it was created for, to help Malaysians understand more about life insurance. Best, Jiansheng Don't try to act holy, calling me joke heaven in your replies first and now trying to act like a saint in here trying to talk sensible to the audience as if I am at fault when I didn't even put you down at all, giving you my thought since you asked for food for thoughts and that's when you tried to pick a fight, more over reporting my post because you got butthurt for calling you out, guess I pressed your buttons real bad when I caught you with your illogical advise in here. I hope you don't twist and turn words in front of your customers to get policies. |
| Change to: | 0.1108sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:25 PM |