Insurance Talk V5!, Anything and everything about Insurance

SUStikaram
post Jan 15 2019, 03:03 PM

10,722 posts

My friend make a claim with supporting submitted.

The insurance company said some of the billing is unreasonable so they deduct here and there from the total billing

From 16,722 reduce to 12,583.00

The policy did highlighted reasonable but this open for insurance company self define

Where can I go for this?

Thank you

SUStikaram
post Jan 15 2019, 03:25 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 15 2019, 04:11 PM)
You may write in to the insurance company to debate on it and get what you think it's fair. If you're still unhappy you may file a complaint to LIAM cc BNM. If you are still unhappy with the outcome from BNM, you may file your legal suit against the insurance company for any outstanding.
Thank you.

Have you done the above? What was the outcome?

Should I Viral this insurance company for try to undercut me? I dont mind at the end not getting that 25% balance. My intention is just to teach them a lesson.
SUStikaram
post Jan 18 2019, 11:30 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Jan 18 2019, 12:21 PM)
You can bring your case to OFS (Ombudsman for Financial Services)

Their services are free and they will help you make sense of it before proceeding to a lawsuit.

You may get them here: http://www.ofs.org.my/en/
With that said, I feel it is better for you to engage your agent first.
This kind of matter, my agency secretary also can kaodim actually.
the agent feedback is inline with the insurance company.

so, next time i buy insurance dont go agent.

agent ca go fly kite d.

i submited to bank negara d.

bank negara email to insurance company and asking insurance company to justify their "reasonable defination"

SUStikaram
post Jan 18 2019, 11:58 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Jan 18 2019, 12:37 PM)
Don’t Lidis lah.

Many other good and efficient agents out there... like me.

Well I hope the outcome is in your favor!
And would appreciate it if you could share the outcome with us so all of us could learn from it. icon_rolleyes.gif
okok

0.1164sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:14 AM