371 Pages « < 348 349 350 351 352 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

JohnLai
post Jan 17 2019, 10:07 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Jan 17 2019, 09:57 PM)
(Shh typo missing 'you' word doh.gif)
Ya they still have extra head room to upgrade 800Mbps user into 1Gbps whistling.gif
Aiyoyo....susah lor like this.

I just hope my neighbours won't ask me same stuff again on the price this year......I don't want a repeat of last year situation.... sweat.gif
Doraku
post Jan 17 2019, 10:14 PM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 17 2019, 10:07 PM)
Aiyoyo....susah lor like this.

I just hope my neighbours won't ask me same stuff again on the price this year......I don't want a repeat of last year situation.... sweat.gif
No offense unsure.gif but based on your previous post your neighbours maybe jenis yang tak reti bahasa. So dont make any promise with them, and is they asking about this price reduction just buat dont know je whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Doraku: Jan 17 2019, 10:15 PM
devkamal
post Jan 17 2019, 10:16 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jan 17 2019, 09:31 PM)
I no idea. I just google n some mentioned about how to make it reboot everyday but not reset.

Or u may ask HERE since someone bought blue cave before but from taoabo:-
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4617839/+1500
thanks man.
cenkudu
post Jan 17 2019, 10:33 PM

1,206 posts

just bought TPLInk Archer C9 for RM 350 from lazada...hope to be able to observe this 500 mbps soon

aztech
post Jan 17 2019, 10:33 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 17 2019, 07:08 PM)
It's a good router. For basic setup, no worries. If both fasttrack and hw_offload are operating, it can handle 1Gbps with no problem. The biggest drawback is the 1Gbps lane from CPU to switch. If anything has to go from one port to the CPU and out through another port, such as when vlans are used & hw_offload is off, the max is automatically halved.
Agreed - sharing highway of the 1Gbps smile.gif - well normal home use, it's fine.
ed0gawa
post Jan 18 2019, 12:09 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 17 2019, 08:52 PM)
i'm using tinytech cat6 flat cable, about rm60/30meter, good enough and easy to hide since it's flat
Thanks.. Will look into it
starlight
post Jan 18 2019, 12:38 AM

531 posts

I've just registered unifi. I registered rm138 plan 30mbps obsolete plan. Said pending turboboost. After subscribe told me I'm not eligible. Might as well register rm129 100mbps. And then now why my bill rm199.65???? What are these scams
starlight
post Jan 18 2019, 12:40 AM

531 posts

I installed on 2nd Jan
voncrane
post Jan 18 2019, 06:15 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(starlight @ Jan 18 2019, 12:38 AM)
I've just registered unifi. I registered rm138 plan 30mbps obsolete plan. Said pending turboboost. After subscribe told me I'm not eligible. Might as well register rm129 100mbps. And then now why my bill rm199.65???? What are these scams
Too bad, many in same boat.. I think you can still upgrade if the infra can support the 100Mbps speeds. As for the bill, it should be a pro-rated plus next month's (or billing period) bill too. TM charges ahead.. That's why.

Speaking of sign ups.. I'm jumping ship.. Anyone interested in an almost contract free account transfer? Mine's the 30Mbps with UnifiTV, etc.. Been reading that TM now no longer gives STB for some new sign-ups, force you to use their app instead. puke.gif So this is actually a better deal to get. PMs welcome and can meet at TM HQ to switch.

TM no longer offers IPTV Set-Top-Box for Unifi TV
Says they'll no longer offer due to "changing consumer trends".. I guess they also didn't study the trend where most don't want any iptv at all.. App or otherwise..AND that the cost savings should be passed down immediately.. As in cheaper internet cuz I don't know.. Not watching the freaking UnifiTV!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jan 18 2019, 06:20 AM
jpong1
post Jan 18 2019, 08:47 AM

292 posts

Login Unifi portal to check bill details and from there you will know OR maybe the bill sent to you via email.
TSSilentVampire
post Jan 18 2019, 09:59 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

Seems like you registered with an agent? Probably the agent scammed you and tell you that you are eligible, but new subscriptions have not been eligible for turbo boost since mid last year.
imalmighty
post Jan 18 2019, 11:17 AM

mic test
732 posts

Regarding the hypptv thing, this is serious. Highlight the number and names of channels that are stb exclusive, compile into a list, complain why are we still charged for that and not supplied a hypptv box? Or are they coercing us to buy? Especially those ultimate pack customer.
eclectice
post Jan 18 2019, 11:45 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Jan 18 2019, 11:17 AM)
Regarding the hypptv thing, this is serious. Highlight the number and names of channels that are stb exclusive, compile into a list, complain why are we still charged for that and not supplied a hypptv box? Or are they coercing us to buy? Especially those ultimate pack customer.
TM is forcing Unifi subscribers to view on PlayTV app instead when in fact most people want to watch on TV rather than from an app. The BS is that PlayTV for Android only works on Android phones/tablets but not on the devices that run Android TV like SmartTVs and Android TV-based boxes (like Nvidia Shield). What about those non-Android TVs like LG (WebOS), Samsung (Tizen), etc.? Even, the PlayTV app itself is clunky in UI and performance.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Jan 18 2019, 11:54 AM
imalmighty
post Jan 18 2019, 11:51 AM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(eclectice @ Jan 18 2019, 11:45 AM)
TM is forcing Unifi subscribers to view on PlayTV app instead when in fact most people want to watch on TV rather than from an app. The BS is that PlayTV for Android only works on Android phones/tablets but not on the devices that run Android TV like SmartTVs and Android TV-based boxes (like Nvidia Shield). What about those non-Android TVs like LG (WebOS), Samsung (Tizen), etc.? Even, the PlayTV app itself is clunky in UI and performance.
they think they are gods, they can shove words and ideologies into people's mouths vmad.gif

U think they dont know what people's demands are? most ppl's demands are removing the tv pack completely while deducting RM30 from their bill. They do so (stop supplying dect phone and stb) for cost saving. I wont be surprised one day, the hypptv streaming via vlan600 will be cut off and discontinued.

They are adamant about shoving hypptv up customers a55es. ranting.gif

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Jan 18 2019, 12:02 PM
eclectice
post Jan 18 2019, 11:56 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Jan 18 2019, 11:51 AM)
they think they are gods, they can shove words and ideologies into people's mouths vmad.gif
Someone may say use Chromecast to play PlayTV by casting it (if it natively supports it) to Google Cast feature in Android TV. Try setting it with Google Home and you will feel ugh. If the app does not support Chromecast, then you will screencast the app which looks ugly on TV from a phone/tablet (more or less with orientation change). Then, your Wifi becomes unstable and the cast drops the packets and the experience becomes stale.

With the STB, you must use the LAN cable from LAN set to the required VLAN setup so it will never face the connection stability issue like WiFI.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Jan 18 2019, 12:01 PM
taqu
post Jan 18 2019, 12:05 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(eclectice @ Jan 18 2019, 11:45 AM)
PlayTV works on my Android box, but only over Wifi. Doesn't work over Ethernet.

As everyone said, the STB has better video quality that the app will ever be, 9 mbps vs 4 mbps.
cybpsych
post Jan 18 2019, 12:07 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

with the stb removal from their package, anyone successfully gotten tm to cancel the unifitv rm30/mth subscription too?

mad.gif
imalmighty
post Jan 18 2019, 12:10 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(eclectice @ Jan 18 2019, 11:56 AM)
Someone may say use Chromecast to play PlayTV by casting it (if it natively supports it) to Google Cast feature in Android TV. Try setting it with Google Home and you will feel ugh. If the app does not support Chromecast, then you will screencast the app which looks ugly on TV from a phone/tablet (more or less with orientation change). Then, your Wifi becomes unstable and the cast drops the packets and the experience becomes stale.

With the STB, you must use the LAN cable from LAN set to the required VLAN setup so it will never face the connection stability issue like WiFI.
Exactly, moreover, overscan and underscan... u are better off subscribing *ahem iptv service.
eclectice
post Jan 18 2019, 12:15 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 18 2019, 12:07 PM)
with the stb removal from their package, anyone successfully gotten tm to cancel the unifitv rm30/mth subscription too?

mad.gif
Doesn't sound like Unifi will allow it. Unless it can provide a new different package without any HyppTV subscription. Then, you know the termination notice of the old package.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Jan 18 2019, 12:17 PM
cybpsych
post Jan 18 2019, 12:17 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(eclectice @ Jan 18 2019, 12:15 PM)
Doesn't sound like Unifi will allow it. Unless it can provide a new different package without any HyppTV subscription.
yeah, blindly paying without using it bangwall.gif

still contemplating to move to Time Fiber. rm99 for 100mbps = unifi 100mbps without unifitv *scam* subscription

371 Pages « < 348 349 350 351 352 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:34 AM