9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

imalmighty
post Nov 5 2018, 04:11 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Nov 5 2018, 01:59 PM)
Unifi playtv Plan A (promo) as stated in email, what is STB ?
Below is what i got
[attachmentid=10096613]
SilentVampire u might want to update the FAQ of the pinned post regarding the standard installation of unifi service. Since TM does not give stb by default to all plans anymore unlike the vip and advance 30,50,100 days.

If one were to watch hypptv via stb but dont have one, had to get a used or new one separately and contact TM to
1) give hypptv login credentials[rm27 activation fee incurs]
2) bind mac address of stb

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 5 2018, 04:12 PM
imalmighty
post Nov 7 2018, 12:56 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Nov 7 2018, 12:33 PM)
on a side note, a new article sponsored by TMĀ  laugh.gif
https://www.lowyat.net/2018/168749/make-the...-turbo-upgrade/
Can TM not chibye anot? This forum community like SilentVampire etc did a better job than TM at educating people on FAQs.

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 7 2018, 03:14 PM
imalmighty
post Nov 7 2018, 03:12 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 7 2018, 01:48 PM)
If you're Lite RM129 10M and got turbo to 100M, request for STD20 as the 100M BEST has it.
That's what im doing atm. I switch my focus from turbo to std20. Im running amok over them at livechat. Just told a staff calling from local Tmpoint to fxxk herself.
QUOTE(leezhijiang @ Nov 7 2018, 02:33 PM)
Impossible is infra limitation
Tell them dont CB. Lies upon lies, keep fabricating just for the sake of replying until they themselves cant keep track and come out with statements that contradict their earlier statements cause they forgot what lies they created ti defend themselves. U think customers born yesterday meh? Insult ppl's intelligence. This is 2018, u can hardly keep a secret. Even if u want to know my identity, u can trace my ip address, all the way to wat evice im using to author this post.

Look at how bijan deal with 1mdb and u have some idea.
imalmighty
post Nov 7 2018, 03:32 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 7 2018, 03:21 PM)
Keep us updated whether or not you successfully request for free STD after turbo, or do they require you to change package and sign another 2 years contract.
That's what the betina told me n she said ill ask my boss call u.
imalmighty
post Nov 7 2018, 04:15 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(blissandecstasy @ Nov 7 2018, 03:45 PM)
Guys, quick question. Finally my house got unifi coverage. But only for 30mbps for 139. How come I see people pay less than that for 30mbps. And when I check unifi website. 30mbps only for 79. So confusing.
Business fraud and con job. If copper vdsl, straightaway use maxis if available. Just stay away from TM.

No point bickering with TM unless u can get still get unifi lite 10M for below rm100, like 80, 83 or 88, it's all over the place, dont ask me why. Else get 50M w/o free call, no quota, no tv[just some basic channels u can get from kamen rider antenna, like those vip days] like a guy from v35.

Anyway, of course unifi basic 30M@rm79 wud be a wise choice since now unlimited quota until next year. I doubt they wud actually implement it. It is a gamble if they wud maintain the unlimited quota on next year but imo, it is a safe bet. They might come out with incentives like top up certain fee monthly to free u up o quota limitation. I can assure u, they wud always come up with something to match maxis 30M unlimited@rm89 based on their kiasu mentality.

Edit: landed does not necessarily mean full fiber. Clarify again with rizvanrp, cstkl11 and miloaisdino. They will teach u.

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 7 2018, 04:18 PM
imalmighty
post Nov 7 2018, 04:21 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 7 2018, 03:31 PM)
Because that 30M package should get turbo to 300M later. The RM129 100M not eligible for turbo.
understood
Err, i think u have misunderstood the situation. His premise CANT even get anything above 30M. It's no brainer to pay anthg above rm100 for 30M

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 7 2018, 04:23 PM
imalmighty
post Nov 7 2018, 04:34 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 7 2018, 04:25 PM)
I don't see metalside saying his premises only supports 30M. I thought the question was difference between the RM139 30 and RM129 100M.
lOl, i dont know anymore, haha. Blissandecstasy say he got request 100M@rm129 deal but the TM ppl say his premise can only suppork 30M atm. Therefore, the TM ppl go and introduce and navigate him to bonanza 30M@rm139 deal and expect him to pay rm139 for MERELY 30M in the mean time until he get 300M with no exact ETA given. When instead he should have introduced him the deal ive said in my previous post, either unifi lite 10M@<rm100, unifi basic 30M@rm79 or the hidden 50M@rm99 since his premise is CAPPED to 30M. If he pay anything more than rm100 for as long as he's capped at 30M. He has been OVERPAYING TM these period.

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 7 2018, 04:35 PM
imalmighty
post Nov 7 2018, 04:38 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Nov 7 2018, 04:34 PM)
i subscribe to 100mbps rm129 , thereafter i got turbo-ed before the subscription of 100mbps take into effect

now am forced to pay for my turbo package, cannot downgrade to rm129 unless go tmpoint again

such stupid company
How much r u paying atm and what is your value of service? Dl n Ul bandwidth? U r nt telling whole story...
imalmighty
post Nov 7 2018, 04:43 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Nov 7 2018, 04:40 PM)
i am payin RM190++ for 500mbps, download is 300+mbps  with the unifi exisitn router since the 50mbps days

i dont need 500mbps
Oh, I see i see, TM vaporize your 100M@rm129 application/request into thin air as if it never happened, haha, that way they can keep squeezing your money, haha
imalmighty
post Nov 7 2018, 04:48 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(augkyos @ Nov 7 2018, 04:41 PM)
just go straight to TM point for downgrade.. but your contract will be renewed..
Then this is the 2nd time he goes to Tmpoint again. It is TM negligence and fault on this case. He shud not pay for RM179 from the day he submitted his 100M@rm129 application. Hes been OVERPAYING in the mean time. luminaryxi dont pay bill 1st, ask TM 2 fix this up. Im sure u aint the only one. This is TM we r talking abt, shit happens.
QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Nov 7 2018, 04:46 PM)
yea exactly, macam force sell me the rm179 turbo package lol

went tm point already, answer: i sudah masuk system untk package rm129 100mbps

but last month bill came rm190++ , this month i dunno la
2 years ago i go2 TMpoint 2 register my autopay. Dafuq? A month later STILL not activated yet. I thought face 2 face can go no wrong.
For second attempt, I submit application online, activated the next day, works like charm. lOl

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 7 2018, 04:52 PM
imalmighty
post Nov 7 2018, 07:54 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 7 2018, 07:48 PM)
TM doesn't allow me to change my unifi tv from ultimate pack to other cheaper pack. I think it's because they don't want me to pay too cheap. Otherwise my package will be rm139 for 500mbps. Now paying rm169. They keep saying cannot, is there such thing?? Should I complain to mcmc?
Hi, can u share your history of unifi plan changes? How u got rm169 in the first place? I thought bonanza 30M used to be rm179?

Is it unifi advance 30M edu deal?

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 7 2018, 08:01 PM
imalmighty
post Nov 8 2018, 10:49 AM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Nov 8 2018, 09:53 AM)
So, someone really did get the hiddene 50Mbps @ RM99?
That's barebone one, just internet service w/o free call, w/o hypptv[just few channels]

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 8 2018, 11:08 AM
imalmighty
post Nov 8 2018, 12:56 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 8 2018, 12:46 PM)
Yes, I have seen that form as someone posted it before.
Could u link me to it, i cant seem to find the photo
imalmighty
post Nov 8 2018, 05:44 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 8 2018, 05:21 PM)
Not sure if YoungMan and imalmighty will find this useful. Hopefully 10M users can try.

I can now say its possible. Here is a summary.

- Unifi Lite 10M, no STD20, RM129, still under contract
- turbo to 100M, no STD20,  RM129
- turbo without prior notification, turbo without request
- complained about unfair pricing since no STD20 compared to 100M BEST
- few phone calls, few hours on the phone over 1 month
- they keep saying switch to BEST, but keep refusing to switch
- so request for RM20 discount since no STD20
- few reports open and close without update over 1 month
- in the end did not get discount
- instead they added STD20 for free
- no renewal of contract, check with customer service
Thanks for the heads up that it is doable biggrin.gif
imalmighty
post Nov 8 2018, 07:03 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 8 2018, 06:36 PM)
I remember around 2 years ago, a similar thing was done. When they removed the VIP packages, the new 30M was at RM179. That was the lowest priced package at that time. I asked TM many times if there will be a lower speed lower priced package like 10M. They kept saying no. After a while, I guess after many signed up to the RM179, then they brought out the RM129 10M Lite. We know there has been several other unfair incidences like this.
hmm.gif Well, I see no major issue for not offering cheaper deal with slower speed. At least, customers are NOT overpaying. They get the VALUE that deserve their money. The STD20 case is totally different from not offering cheaper deal with slower speed[unifi lite]. Customers pay MORE for LESS value vmad.gif
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 8 2018, 06:39 PM)
No. I just lied to them
That my fren is called bargaining chip. Haha, the key is convince TM, they are the one who will lose, their loss eventually. rclxms.gif
imalmighty
post Nov 9 2018, 11:44 AM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Nov 9 2018, 11:43 AM)
because gonna move to new location (still staying in current location) , so i gotta terminate the old ones
I think u have relocation option. Unless u want 2 sign up maxis, another isp. No need potong and apply new account.

Edit, if finished serving contract, can instant terminate, i can confirm this one. Dont be brainwashed. My fren terminated his unifi account, 5 min notice given, enuf for the staff to process

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 9 2018, 11:48 AM
imalmighty
post Nov 9 2018, 12:50 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Nov 9 2018, 12:02 PM)
Just Live chat with TM and very tired along the chat
3) So sifu any other-way to negotiate with TM via phone sale team or proceed to TM point until getting RM129 for 500MB + hytv + free call like fruity ?
sibeh tiring man just come up the standardize package for all malaysian lah shitty TM
Give up, this is a fluke. Or like amirul hafizz, sign up unfi bonanza, get rm10 upgrade to 50M+ultimate@rm149->downgrade to ruby/aneka/varnam to save 30 bucks, become rm119. Not sure if now still have rye2017. That's a more doable route. But in the end, not sure TM will give them turbo to 500Mbps anymore, maybe at most 300M like what happened to those rm159 rye2017 100M people, only got 500M shawty.

One thing i can confirm, some condo copper people on 30M got their price cut to rm119, later when fiberized, still pay rm119 for 300M. It's a waiting game and gamble how long it takes for TM to fiberize the premise. Until then, those people are OVERPAYING. If it takes 1 year to fiberize, one year it is.

Bear in mind, TM runs on different calender from us. Their definition of soon is different from us. In their planet, 14 days equal our planet's [2months]. Their planet's satellite takes our
129 days to revolve around their planet to make it a month, since it takes our 4.3 days[earth] to complete their one day[tm own planet]. Those streamyx people can wait forever literally.

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 9 2018, 01:14 PM
imalmighty
post Nov 9 2018, 01:02 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(brainocide @ Nov 9 2018, 12:59 PM)
Before u r 100Mbps RYE. After turbo in dashboard state 500Mbps. That is not best effort.

If u got 500/600/700/750Mbps speedtest and in dashboard or tmbilling mention 800Mbps, that is best effort.
Yes, best effort and bandwidth are 2 different things.
imalmighty
post Nov 9 2018, 01:02 PM

mic test
732 posts

Dlte

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 9 2018, 01:03 PM
imalmighty
post Nov 9 2018, 01:14 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 9 2018, 01:10 PM)
I got mine on 25th Oct~
I got my RYE 100MB turbo to 800MB, yet to receive my latest bill. Lets see this time TM will screw up my billing or not...
I see, tagged wrong ppl then, u pay rm159 or 189?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2311sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:23 AM