371 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

fruitie
post Nov 2 2018, 11:30 AM

Rise and Shine
67,994 posts

QUOTE(leezhijiang @ Nov 2 2018, 11:27 AM)
I mean if that area is high rise, it's stupid TM TM didn't buck up
Some of them are paying lesser than RM 199 (e.g. 189) but still getting 800Mbps. Not in high rise areas.

Well, I can't say much because I'm OK with mine.
nicholasloke
post Nov 2 2018, 11:39 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Nov 2 2018, 11:06 AM)
Yeah. Turbo-ed on 9th Sept.
I see. Waited so long but they havent turbo me since other people from ss2 got it.
lyc1982
post Nov 2 2018, 12:02 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,327 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 2 2018, 10:18 AM)
But they still don't want Turbo me. I am not account owner, thinking to change ownership... If not very susah if want visit TM Point every time.
Last time I complaint about no Turbo. Then I think they cancel my Ruby RM30. Mean RM189-30=RM159.
i filed complaint via mcmc as well based on no turbo argument...since 1 month ago till now nothing happened
winyap991
post Nov 2 2018, 12:08 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(andrew16 @ Nov 2 2018, 10:33 AM)
how much are you paying monthly for your RYE 100mbps?

so you can't complain further?

if top up can get 800mbps?
RM189. 00

iguana_dude_619
post Nov 2 2018, 12:15 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,135 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 2 2018, 09:50 AM)
RM 129 for 500Mbps.
walao blink.gif
and im paying RM179+ST for 500 dry.gif
duke_hunt
post Nov 2 2018, 12:18 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Nov 2 2018, 12:15 PM)
walao  blink.gif
and im paying RM179+ST for 500  dry.gif
still ok, i'm paying rm199+st for my 50mbps, still not turbo-ed yet..
insidemycloset
post Nov 2 2018, 12:18 PM

13 posts

Anyone else here still using DIR-850L router with 500/800Mbps turbo?

I can't get past 305Mbps on speedtest, I tried multiple speedtest sites, downloaded few stuffs. But the max download speed I get is only 39mb/s.

My connection is wired, Cat6 ethernet cab.

This is a gigabit router. It's supposed to be able to achieve gigabit speed on wired, but I don't think so anymore. I need confirmation on DIR-850L turboe'd user before I bin this thing.

viper83
post Nov 2 2018, 12:23 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(insidemycloset @ Nov 2 2018, 01:18 PM)
Anyone else here still using DIR-850L router with 500/800Mbps turbo?

I can't get past 305Mbps on speedtest, I tried multiple speedtest sites, downloaded few stuffs. But the max download speed I get is only 39mb/s.

My connection is wired, Cat6 ethernet cab.

This is a gigabit router. It's supposed to be able to achieve gigabit speed on wired, but I don't think so anymore. I need confirmation on DIR-850L turboe'd user before I bin this thing.
same like me. i got the 500mbps. using cat 7 cable and max viz wired only 300 plus a bit. upload i can get 101. just orderd the tplink c3150. will test it and see
nicholasloke
post Nov 2 2018, 12:40 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kasichanla @ Nov 2 2018, 12:33 PM)
mine cannot even support 100mbps on wired. Trash router so u better buy your own router.

I got the free 850L
I have complaint so many times to unifi. My unifi download speed can reach 50Mbps but my upload always 1Mbps or less.
insidemycloset
post Nov 2 2018, 12:41 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(viper83 @ Nov 2 2018, 12:23 PM)
same like me. i got the 500mbps. using cat 7 cable and max viz wired only 300 plus a bit. upload i can get 101. just orderd the tplink c3150. will test it and see
Since you're already using cat7, it must not be the cable then. How long you've been turboed for?

I'm on 800mbps plan, max upload speed i'm getting.. 203-205mbps.
I was thinking of calling unifi, but I'm really not in the mood to hear their bs excuses now.

This post has been edited by insidemycloset: Nov 2 2018, 12:51 PM
dickybird
post Nov 2 2018, 12:42 PM

2,070 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Nov 2 2018, 12:18 PM)
still ok, i'm paying rm199+st for my 50mbps, still not turbo-ed yet..
Double your speed and save 70 RM! Switch!
Haruji Sora
post Nov 2 2018, 12:44 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(insidemycloset @ Nov 2 2018, 12:41 PM)
Since you're already using cat7, it must not be the cable then. How long you've been turboed for?

I was thinking of calling unifi, but I'm really not in the mood to hear their bs excuses now.
Turbo 800mbps plan Upload Speed is 200mbps.

Unless you typo Upload with Download?
MrPiang
post Nov 2 2018, 12:46 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 2 2018, 11:16 AM)
Yeah, so many posts that cannot keep up who got what. I suggest you call 100 sales dept and ask. You may get the reduction to RM119 like some others. And if you're not in contract, maybe they will offer something to retain you. Please try before going TMPoint. Let us know.
I has exactly same case with you. Tried apply via Agent after a long wait without luck, the agent advise me walk-in TM Point to do the the thumbprint. Wednesday went to TM Point to upgrade to RM129 package. Queue like 2 hours here in TM Point Pelangi JB and switched to new plan without problem with my IC & Thumbprint. As per the CS the TM contractor would come to lifting the fiber cable within a week (which my apartment are ready upgrade from copper to fiber now). So, yeah everything I could is done now, just wait them to get the job done and enjoy the 100Mbps for RM129 instead of RM199 before tax. Yeah, no choice have to extend two years contract too.
TSSilentVampire
post Nov 2 2018, 12:47 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,706 posts

QUOTE(viper83 @ Nov 2 2018, 12:23 PM)
Where did you order your C3150? I thought it is out of stock at the moment. Is it v2?

QUOTE(insidemycloset @ Nov 2 2018, 12:41 PM)

Bro, your upload speed is indeed correct. It is 800Mbps download, 200Mbps upload for the turboed 800Mbps. It is not symmetrical.
insidemycloset
post Nov 2 2018, 12:55 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kasichanla @ Nov 2 2018, 12:33 PM)
mine cannot even support 100mbps on wired. Trash router so u better buy your own router.

I got the free 850L
The first time I got upgraded from 50mbps to 100mbps, I couldn't get past 90Mbps on speed test. Then I found out that my cable was Cat5.. I switched to Cat5e cable and I managed to get full speed at 106mbps. I bought new cat6 cable just for the turbo upgrade.

have u upgraded your router already? any difference?

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Nov 2 2018, 12:44 PM)
Turbo 800mbps plan Upload Speed is 200mbps.

Unless you typo Upload with Download?
QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Nov 2 2018, 12:47 PM)
Where did you order your C3150? I thought it is out of stock at the moment. Is it v2?
Bro, your upload speed is indeed correct. It is 800Mbps download, 200Mbps upload for the turboed 800Mbps. It is not symmetrical.
Yep I know my upload speed is fine, but I can't get past 302Mbps download speed on speed test on cat6 wired.

Haruji Sora
post Nov 2 2018, 01:02 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(insidemycloset @ Nov 2 2018, 12:55 PM)
The first time I got upgraded from 50mbps to 100mbps, I couldn't get past 90Mbps on speed test. Then I found out that my cable was Cat5.. I switched to Cat5e cable and I managed to get full speed at 106mbps. I bought new cat6 cable just for the turbo upgrade.

have u upgraded your router already? any difference?
Yep I know my upload speed is fine, but I can't get past 302Mbps download speed on speed test on cat6 wired.
LOL then it should be router issue already.

My Old TP Link Archer C7 V2 cannot go beyond 400mbps download as well. Need to upgrade to Asus RT86U and finally can hit 800+ mbps download.
spaceman
post Nov 2 2018, 01:06 PM

605 posts

other than speed test, any difference on streaming video to those turboed users? I'm asking coz thinking to switch to maxis fibre 30mbps coz even though I'm on 30mbps(unifi) now the streaming has been laggy whole year.
keith_hjinhoh
post Nov 2 2018, 01:15 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 2 2018, 11:16 AM)
Yeah, so many posts that cannot keep up who got what. I suggest you call 100 sales dept and ask. You may get the reduction to RM119 like some others. And if you're not in contract, maybe they will offer something to retain you. Please try before going TMPoint. Let us know.
TM AGENT Hi, thank you for waiting. I'm TM AGENT SUZIYANA. How may I assist you?

customer hi

customer 102xxxxxx

customer my account for unifi

customer when can be turbo? or not entitled to turbo?

customer this is high rise condo unit

customer hello??

TM AGENT may i know this account registered under whose name ya?

customer my name

TM AGENT thank you for verification

TM AGENT for free upgrade may depend on network and technical availability

TM AGENT your premise type max speed 30mb

customer so how?

customer am i entitled for lower price?

customer since my speed can't be upgrade

customer new package is 100mb 129

customer i'm paying 189

TM AGENT only avalaible for 30mb rm79 got quota

customer 30mb

customer come on

customer maxis is 89/30mbps

TM AGENT may depend on network and technical availability

customer if i can't get 100mbps rm129

TM AGENT if you stillw ant 100mb rm129 i will assign our team to check first

customer no need check

customer i have neighbour already on that plan *tipu**

customer u can check on ur system

customer Unifi Portal changed from "Unifi Advance 30 Mbps" to "Unifi 30Mbps non-fiber plan

customer rm119

TM AGENT ya if you insist that plan need assign for our team

TM AGENT to check what offer can give you

customer when can let me know

TM AGENT within 7 days

customer ok any report number?

damn these tm customer service never really appreciate their customer...

Haruji Sora
post Nov 2 2018, 01:17 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(spaceman @ Nov 2 2018, 01:06 PM)
other than speed test, any difference on streaming video to those turboed users? I'm asking coz thinking to switch to maxis fibre 30mbps coz even though I'm on 30mbps(unifi) now the streaming has been laggy whole year.
Depends on your "stream"source.

For Netflix once I get turbo it is much more stable now (you dont see the resolution downgrade from 4k down to 1080p or 720p due to bandwidth) happening much now. (more like i think it never happen already)

Youtube also more stable now.

But it is also kinda related to the fact I upgraded my device so those what beamforming, MU-MIMO and crap technology running together.

"ahem" source is still flip flopping as usual. But oh well you know.

This post has been edited by Haruji Sora: Nov 2 2018, 01:18 PM
spaceman
post Nov 2 2018, 01:20 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Nov 2 2018, 01:17 PM)
Depends on your "stream"source.

For Netflix once I get turbo it is much more stable now (you dont see the resolution downgrade from 4k down to 1080p or 720p due to bandwidth) happening much now. (more like i think it never happen already)

Youtube also more stable now.

But it is also kinda related to the fact I upgraded my device so those what beamforming, MU-MIMO and crap technology running together.

"ahem" source is still flip flopping as usual. But oh well you know.
For me Netflix source is never a problem, even on 30mbps, I'm more concern on my china streaming source and those offer sports streaming ahem source coz they never run smooth. I remember back in my maxis 10mbps old days, it used to be more stable.

371 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:25 PM