4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

lyc1982
post Nov 2 2018, 12:02 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 2 2018, 10:18 AM)
But they still don't want Turbo me. I am not account owner, thinking to change ownership... If not very susah if want visit TM Point every time.
Last time I complaint about no Turbo. Then I think they cancel my Ruby RM30. Mean RM189-30=RM159.
i filed complaint via mcmc as well based on no turbo argument...since 1 month ago till now nothing happened
lyc1982
post Nov 8 2018, 02:24 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ Nov 8 2018, 11:27 AM)
wow..so now tak payah fighting n tm auto removed ruby pack? mine now left ultimate
i rather them remove ultimate (rm60) instead of ruby, btw mine still remain both packages even though i complained to tm

best is to remove both but we all know that's not gonna happen
lyc1982
post Nov 8 2018, 03:14 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

c3150 at rm600, good deal or....?
lyc1982
post Nov 8 2018, 03:27 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(devil98 @ Nov 8 2018, 03:17 PM)
check whether is v1 or v2 first
QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Nov 8 2018, 03:19 PM)
Link to ad? You need to check if it is V2 or V1.
how to check if it's v1 or v2, i guess by asking the seller huh ?

and the price no longer rm600....sigh
lyc1982
post Nov 8 2018, 05:23 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 8 2018, 04:55 PM)
Don't wait
Go to TM HQ (not TM Point) in your state then file a complain directly to the TM HQ staff
Insist on meeting the manager, talk nicely, no need to shout but threaten them that you will terminate if you don't get the ugprade within 2 weeks

I did that and got my upgrade in only 2 working days
when you say will terminate...means you have other option ?
lyc1982
post Nov 8 2018, 09:59 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

after much complaints lodged via mcmc since Sept...i finally got my Turbo today (Miri, Swak)

but to my dismay...i only got upgraded to 500Mbps instead of 800Mbps ! Currently paying rm189, checked on my unifi dashboard and the perpetual discount becomes rm130 only...what is freakin tm trying to do ?
lyc1982
post Nov 9 2018, 09:53 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(halfdevil @ Nov 9 2018, 08:42 AM)
if you never watch unifi tv, then u can request to downgrade your ultimate pack. Me same as yours, 50mbps rm149 with ultimate, no std20. Then i downgrade the ultimate to ruby, save rm30 monthly. so now i'm paying rm119 for 50mbps and waiting for turbo  bangwall.gif .
i doubt rm119 can get turbo to 500Mbps and still remain rm119
lyc1982
post Nov 9 2018, 07:11 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(halfdevil @ Nov 9 2018, 10:22 AM)
Nope, I do not have any prepetual discount. The staff did mention that it will remove any discount that applied for unifi tv, before I downgrade I request the staff to check what will be my new price after downgrade the unifi tv, confirm it do reduce rm30 then i only request to proceed.

In my monthly bill, there is no any others discount apply for unifi tv, hence i doesn't worry about it. If you saw some discount under unifi tv in your monthly billing, if you downgrade then it will remove the discount.
Already double confirm with the staff that it will still eligible for turbo. If it will affect the turbo, then on the spot i already request to upgrade to the 100mbps rm129 package rather than downgrade the unifi tv.
Since I didn't change any others thing, just change unifi package which will not and should not affect the turbo.
do share your bill here

as i also double confirmed with tm that i will get 800Mbps then presto only 500Mbps

lyc1982
post Nov 13 2018, 01:39 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

noob question:

for 500Mbps (maybe can upgrade for cheap to 800Mbps in future), if i am using asus rt-ac86u as router, which wifi adapter is suitable to pair:
1. asus usb-ac68
2. tp-link t4uhp

appreciate your advice...thanks

lyc1982
post Nov 13 2018, 02:08 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 13 2018, 02:00 PM)
Both nope. It is impossible to reach 500Mbps with those two.

For asus usb-ac68:
https://www.digitalcitizen.life/reviewing-a...pter-looks-bird
This reviewer is using ASUS RT-AC88U router

See for yourself.
the reviewer didn't mention how much wifi speed he is getting on ac68 wifi adapter...or maybe i missed out ?

ac68 specs on 5Ghz theoretically should be able to reach 1300Mbps right ?
lyc1982
post Nov 13 2018, 03:12 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Nov 13 2018, 02:18 PM)
that is theoratically.    in pratical  connection speed will be halved.  and so does your speed test will halved. 

say  1300mbps  == 866 mbps,  or  866mbps === 433mbps. 

so for speed test 500mbps.      depending on your connection speed.    speed test result will also fluctuate.

unless you connect your wifi adapter next to the router    then maybe can get full speed. 

then there is no point using wifi adapter for very close range to router    just use cat6 lan cable easier.  lol.

the whole point of wifi is mobility and where lan cable cant reach your pc. 

but by reality,  most of us use wifi adapter because we cant use lan cable.      but for wifi 5ghz.  dont expect too much where the location of your wifi adapter from the router  greatly impact the speed result.
thanks for the info
lyc1982
post Nov 14 2018, 12:15 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(fconn @ Nov 13 2018, 04:40 PM)
i'm using Asus rt-ac68u router with tplink t9uh 3.0 usb adapter can get 500+Mbps on wifi

[attachmentid=10103241]
this is great news !

waiting for my asus rt-ac86u to arrive, so i have to buy a tp-lionk t9uh to pair with it

btw...how far apart is ur router and usb adapter ?

thanks for sharing
lyc1982
post Nov 14 2018, 03:27 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(fconn @ Nov 14 2018, 02:28 PM)
u can buy tplink t9uh or asus usb ac68 both using same chip

my distance around 7 meters
but someone shared an online review saying asus usb ac68 can’t achieve 500Mbps....hmmm

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Nov 14 2018, 03:30 PM
lyc1982
post Nov 14 2018, 08:12 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(fconn @ Nov 14 2018, 04:18 PM)
just ignore that review...sure asus usb ac68 can archieve 500Mbps if you have the proper environment and equipment...i saw another review it can archive 700Mbps
ok...

i probably will get tplink t9uh since it’s cheaper than asus ac68 adapter
lyc1982
post Nov 15 2018, 09:58 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 15 2018, 01:31 AM)
It will not connect to internet. It should just show the speed between the BTU and the PC. Just like how you now see the speed between router and PC in Windows Network adaptor settings. The BTU may be set to 100M although it is a 1G capable BTU because wrongly misconfigured. I think they can reset that for you. But please try first.
just wanna check...

if on wifi can get >100Mbps, means the BTU is not capped at 100Mbps already, correct ?
lyc1982
post Nov 15 2018, 10:50 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Nov 15 2018, 10:35 AM)
I do see an improvement in download speeds to US and EU servers which is something that does help since I moved from 100Mbps to 800Mbps.

I wish they had an option to allow downgrade to 300Mbps or 500Mbps and pay below RM200 rather than going all the way down to 100Mbps at RM129.

It's never fun paying more for something than others but I don't see how to get around this for now.
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 15 2018, 10:43 AM)
many incl u and me are thinking the same.

800 is overkill, 100 is on the low side.

300 or 500 is ideal.

BUT, they know this and refuse to offer this now as it will mean lower revenues.

we just hv to wait to see what is their next move.
yea...

maybe next year tm will roll out 300 / 500 plans ?
lyc1982
post Nov 15 2018, 11:25 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 15 2018, 11:04 AM)
Can we straight go to Menara tm to change package?
why not ?
lyc1982
post Nov 15 2018, 04:38 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

anyone here on RYE - 100Mbps plan got upgraded to 800Mbps ?

I got the BS excuse from TM stating that due to my plan is RYE, hence only can upgrade to 500Mbps
lyc1982
post Nov 15 2018, 04:54 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 15 2018, 04:52 PM)
Is your bill now RM159 or RM189 after the 500M upgrade?
not sure because new bill hasn't been uploaded onto my account yet

my dashboard currently showing:
Promo Discount RM130 (previously on RYE was RM150)

Promo Discount Perpetual (previously on RYE was RM50)

unifi playTV

unifi playTV Plan A (Promo)

HDMI Cable

Promo - 1 Month Free unifi TV Premium Channels

unifi TV Free

Ultimate Pack

I livechat with a few TM staff, all saying my bill will remain at RM189 !

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Nov 15 2018, 04:56 PM
lyc1982
post Nov 15 2018, 11:11 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(andrew16 @ Nov 15 2018, 06:01 PM)
i want to know on this too.

mine is RYE 100Mbps, but havent got upgrade yet.

how much are you paying per month?
rm189 for 500Mbps it seems...freakin ridiculous !

already submit complaints to mcmc in same report ID for unfair pricing

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Nov 15 2018, 11:12 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:32 AM