Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
herojack41
Nov 17 2018, 05:42 PM
In dilemma.... https://www.tp-link.com/my/products/details...#specificationsor https://www.tp-link.com/my/products/details...#specificationsi have noticed the power being suck by C3150 is way higher, 12v 5A and it also have four antenna wonder this has to do with coverage ?
miloaisdino
Nov 17 2018, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(taqu @ Nov 17 2018, 05:28 PM) Tomato does, so I plan to flash to DD-WRT first. I plan to carry Internet & HyppTV from router, via SG108E, on a single cable, to the D-Link on living room. Will try again later. support and works is another issue. My tomato vlan doesn't work...
TSSilentVampire
Nov 17 2018, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Nov 17 2018, 05:42 PM) In dilemma.... https://www.tp-link.com/my/products/details...#specificationsor https://www.tp-link.com/my/products/details...#specificationsi have noticed the power being suck by C3150 is way higher, 12v 5A and it also have four antenna wonder this has to do with coverage ? Get the C3150 v2. If you want to save some money, get the C2300 if you have a normal sized average house.
ThornsFC
Nov 17 2018, 06:10 PM
https://twitter.com/myTMgroup/status/1063734627607539712LMAO. Sure jan.gif RIGHT! Because the front line staff also get their product updates from FAQ and T&C and not direct orders from higher up.
coolguy_0925
Nov 17 2018, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Nov 17 2018, 06:10 PM) https://twitter.com/myTMgroup/status/1063734627607539712LMAO. Sure jan.gif RIGHT! Because the front line staff also get their product updates from FAQ and T&C and not direct orders from higher up. Well at least for this time they acted fast enough Mistake happens just give them a chance for unharmful error like this Cheers!
miloaisdino
Nov 17 2018, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 17 2018, 06:12 PM) Well at least for this time they acted fast enough Mistake happens just give them a chance for unharmful error like this Cheers! gobind said an hour ago that he asked mcmc for a report on tm actions. lol
ThornsFC
Nov 17 2018, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 17 2018, 06:12 PM) Well at least for this time they acted fast enough Mistake happens just give them a chance for unharmful error like this Cheers! Can't be an "error" when people were told the same thing from various official sources. Sometimes I can't help but wonder if some of you are employees or own shares of TM. First of all, this is not a fan club and we don't have to be nice to them as consumers to begin with, especially not when they are still practicing anti-competition tactics when they should've just adjusted the price for existing customers or give us lower price options without additional contract period.
coolguy_0925
Nov 17 2018, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Nov 17 2018, 06:26 PM) Can't be an "error" when people were told the same thing from various official sources. Sometimes I can't help but wonder if some of you are employees or own shares of TM. First of all, this is not a fan club and we don't have to be nice to them as consumers to begin with, especially not when they are still practicing anti-competition tactics when they should've just adjusted the price for existing customers or give us lower price options without additional contract period. I have no interest at TM other than being a normal consumer like everyone here I am just speaking from the shoe of a normal employee as I do make mistakes in my job too
Doraku
Nov 17 2018, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Nov 17 2018, 04:32 PM) What? I really feel that they are light pasar malam standard and do whatever they like! QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 17 2018, 04:52 PM) Not sure why yours is like that, maybe some misinformation. But Mini Nici case is different because its high-rise on copper. Whoops my bad i forgot he on high rise
mylinear
Nov 17 2018, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Nov 17 2018, 06:10 PM) https://twitter.com/myTMgroup/status/1063734627607539712LMAO. Sure jan.gif RIGHT! Because the front line staff also get their product updates from FAQ and T&C and not direct orders from higher up. End result is they fixing it. Thats good. Whether it was a mistake or not who knows. This was not just a typo error. It was a whole new question and answer with a price table. That is not a simple mistake. Someone must have been told to do it. I don't think anyone updating the FAQ will simply do it on their own. And in my previous post I posted a link to a reseller site which also had the same price issue. So some instruction must have gone out for that too. Only an agent / resller here can clarify whether they got such instructions. Then it could not have been a mistake. Maybe they tried their luck. I think they should realise now that their moves are being watched by everyone.
annoymous1234
Nov 17 2018, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 17 2018, 06:28 PM) I have no interest at TM other than being a normal consumer like everyone here I am just speaking from the shoe of a normal employee as I do make mistakes in my job too This does not like a honest mistake. It just looks like a temporary damage control from tm while they figuring it out how to increase the price
ThornsFC
Nov 17 2018, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 17 2018, 06:28 PM) I have no interest at TM other than being a normal consumer like everyone here I am just speaking from the shoe of a normal employee as I do make mistakes in my job too You're missing the point, I don't think anyone is blaming the employees here, and they did not make mistake if they were just following orders. This was a conscious decision made by TM as a corporation to screw their customers, save your empathy for something else.
iamwatchingYou
Nov 17 2018, 06:37 PM
They just trying their luck I think, hoping nobody were reading their FAQ...hahaha. The plan fail I guest.
coolguy_0925
Nov 17 2018, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Nov 17 2018, 06:35 PM) You're missing the point, I don't think anyone is blaming the employees here, and they did not make mistake if they were just following orders. This was a conscious decision made by TM as a corporation to screw their customers, save your empathy for something else.Fuh...
mylinear
Nov 17 2018, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 17 2018, 06:28 PM) I have no interest at TM other than being a normal consumer like everyone here I am just speaking from the shoe of a normal employee as I do make mistakes in my job too We all make mistakes. That is ok. Question is whether this was really a mistake by an employee, or was it a direction from management to do so. Then they claim it was a mistake. See my previous post for why it does *not* seem to be a mistake from my point of view. Edited with *not*. This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 17 2018, 06:41 PM
coolguy_0925
Nov 17 2018, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 17 2018, 06:38 PM) We all make mistakes. That is ok. Question is whether this was really a mistake by an employee, or was it a direction from management to do so. Then they claim it was a mistake. See my previous post for why it does seem to be a mistake from my point of view. Well let's see how the answered the Minister then For me we can just exercise our consumer power If tak suka, tukar Maxis is always there When all of us potong and changed to Maxis then they will feel the pain They don't feel it if we are bashing here or even Minister huu haa At the end you get just a standard explanation to close the case
annoymous1234
Nov 17 2018, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Nov 17 2018, 06:35 PM) You're missing the point, I don't think anyone is blaming the employees here, and they did not make mistake if they were just following orders. This was a conscious decision made by TM as a corporation to screw their customers, save your empathy for something else. I totally agree. There's still people that naive.
annoymous1234
Nov 17 2018, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 17 2018, 06:41 PM) Well let's see how the answered the Minister then For me we can just exercise our consumer power If tak suka, tukar Maxis is always there When all of us potong and changed to Maxis then they will feel the pain They don't feel it if we are bashing here or even Minister huu haa At the end you get just a standard explanation to close the case Talk of switching is easy. Wait till u get the answer no port available or full port, then u will know
AVFAN
Nov 17 2018, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(iamwatchingYou @ Nov 17 2018, 06:37 PM) They just trying their luck I think, hoping nobody were reading their FAQ...hahaha. The plan fail I guest. likely a growing local cultural habit - test waters. if no noise, it's a go; if too much noise, say mistake, misquoted, retract. same same politicians. this habitual tactic has infiltrated even biz.
Doraku
Nov 17 2018, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 17 2018, 06:28 PM) I have no interest at TM other than being a normal consumer like everyone here I am just speaking from the shoe of a normal employee as I do make mistakes in my job too QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 17 2018, 06:33 PM) End result is they fixing it. Thats good. Whether it was a mistake or not who knows. This was not just a typo error. It was a whole new question and answer with a price table. That is not a simple mistake. Someone must have been told to do it. I don't think anyone updating the FAQ will simply do it on their own. And in my previous post I posted a link to a reseller site which also had the same price issue. So some instruction must have gone out for that too. Only an agent / resller here can clarify whether they got such instructions. Then it could not have been a mistake. Maybe they tried their luck. I think they should realise now that their moves are being watched by everyone. this is probably not a mistake lol annoymous1234 actually call tm staff and confirm 100Mbps price going to be RM159 after 2 year,there is no way this is just a mistake is other CS staff know about this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 17 2018, 10:08 AM) 100mbps will be rm159 after 24 months?? https://amanz.my/2018185642/amp/?__twitter_impression=trueedit: just called the call center, conlanfirm price will be rm159 after 2 years, like that I better remain 500mbps for RM169 la, got ultimate pack some more