TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps
cr7jyej
May 14 2021, 07:03 PM

I only receive statement/invoice from Time at the begining of the month, but after payment they never send me a receipt. I need receipt issued by Time with my full name on it so I can claim internet fee from my company.
How/ where can find my receipts after payment? Thru self-care? If yes then where cause I cant find it .... Or need to contact CS for it?
jjj2
May 14 2021, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(icebryanchan @ May 14 2021, 04:29 PM) anyone experience frequent disconnection after upgrade the modem? I upgraded the modem firmware when I was trying to pay the bill via Self Care portal. Hi, perhaps you mean the Router ? What is your Router model ?
jjj2
May 15 2021, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(cr7jyej @ May 14 2021, 07:03 PM) I only receive statement/invoice from Time at the begining of the month, but after payment they never send me a receipt. I need receipt issued by Time with my full name on it so I can claim internet fee from my company. How/ where can find my receipts after payment? Thru self-care? If yes then where cause I cant find it .... Or need to contact CS for it? Hi, if you make your payment online via quickpay.time.com.my, there is a payment receipt at the end of the payment process. Alternatively, you can request a full year payment summary from CS. Thanks.
RagingCandy
May 15 2021, 10:32 AM

I found out the $ show on the system not tally with actual bill. Do you guys face the same issue. P/s: I'm not using the phone and the monthly bill should be rm104.94. Example: 1) MARCH - paid rm105.66 and I check the bill again the actual payable amount was rm104.94 2) April - refunded the extra charge of rm0.72. 3) May - system ask me to pay rm105.57 again this month. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
wirelessbuyer
May 15 2021, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(ahmy @ May 15 2021, 02:32 PM) hi, so as for now my speed for now is 500mbps but it is not fully utilized in our rent house with my friends. So since our contract already expired, can we downgrade to 100mpbs wihout penalty? is the process fast or how?  Yeah, you can do it yourself via time self care. I can even temporarily upgrade from 100Mbps to 1Gbps then week later downgrade back to 100Mbps for testing router purposes, the bills will be prorated. Btw, same as you I also already out of contract and it took about 2-3 working days for the request to be processed.
jjj2
May 15 2021, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(ahmy @ May 15 2021, 02:32 PM) hi, so as for now my speed for now is 500mbps but it is not fully utilized in our rent house with my friends. So since our contract already expired, can we downgrade to 100mpbs wihout penalty? is the process fast or how?  Hi, yes you can downgrade without any penalty. Moreover, as long as you don't claim any Free Router upgrade, there is no contract renewal/reset. Thanks.
icebryanchan
May 15 2021, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(jjj2 @ May 14 2021, 11:52 PM) Hi, perhaps you mean the Router ? What is your Router model ? Yes I mean router, sorry said wrongly. EC230-G1
jjj2
May 16 2021, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(icebryanchan @ May 15 2021, 10:06 PM) Yes I mean router, sorry said wrongly. EC230-G1 Hi, are you facing disconnection between your devices to the router or you noticed Internet connection drop from the router to the Internet (you can see Internet indicator on the Router). Since you have upgraded the firmware, do a hard reset and later reconfigure back the PPPOE credentials & WiFi settings (before you perform hard reset, get ready for the PPPOE username & password). Thanks.
Eisenmeteor
May 18 2021, 11:47 AM
Is it worth to upgrade to 1gbps if they offer the tp link hc 420 and the ec 440? Im using 500mbps on deco m5
jjj2
May 18 2021, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ May 18 2021, 11:47 AM) Is it worth to upgrade to 1gbps if they offer the tp link hc 420 and the ec 440? Im using 500mbps on deco m5 Hi, based on site tests, generally HC420 & EC440 will give you slightly better signal strength compared to Deco M5...but Deco series will have more rooms of expanding...this is good when you have large unit. Anyhow, you should look more on other factors whether to upgrade rather than only the equipments. Feel free to contact me directly should you need more advise. Thanks.
Gaara92
May 18 2021, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ May 18 2021, 11:47 AM) Is it worth to upgrade to 1gbps if they offer the tp link hc 420 and the ec 440? Im using 500mbps on deco m5 I am speed enthusiast I always go for the fastest one haha. Now I am at kampung with no TIME, I subs with Unifi 300Mbps with RM199 per month equivalent with monthly TIME 1Gbps. I say you go for it.
onlia
May 18 2021, 08:37 PM
Hi all, appreciate if i can get advice on a suitable router and system to replace my stock model since im getting very slow download speed and also cover dead zones in my condo. TIME current plan : 500mb, but might consider lowering down to 100mb in future if the new router can help keep stable high speed. Speed tests show anywhere between 15mb to 300mb download speed on various devices depending on which day. Approximately 10 devices connected.  Measurement in mm. The red indicates my router placement currently, in blue are the dead zones. For now i dont plan to change router placement. Currently i have a RE305 extender, was wondering if AX73 + RE305 would work to up the speed and cover deadzones for my layout? Otherwise kindly suggest any other systems (i see deco m9 being mentioned in the net quite a bit). Budget less than rm1000 but as economical as possible would be best.
blacktubi
May 18 2021, 08:53 PM
-
QUOTE(onlia @ May 18 2021, 08:37 PM) Hi all, appreciate if i can get advice on a suitable router and system to replace my stock model since im getting very slow download speed and also cover dead zones in my condo. TIME current plan : 500mb, but might consider lowering down to 100mb in future if the new router can help keep stable high speed. Speed tests show anywhere between 15mb to 300mb download speed on various devices depending on which day. Approximately 10 devices connected.  Measurement in mm. The red indicates my router placement currently, in blue are the dead zones. For now i dont plan to change router placement. Currently i have a RE305 extender, was wondering if AX73 + RE305 would work to up the speed and cover deadzones for my layout? Otherwise kindly suggest any other systems (i see deco m9 being mentioned in the net quite a bit). Budget less than rm1000 but as economical as possible would be best. Any power point outside at the corridor to the master bedroom? You will need to put a mesh point there.
AhBoy~~
May 18 2021, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(onlia @ May 18 2021, 08:37 PM) Hi all, appreciate if i can get advice on a suitable router and system to replace my stock model since im getting very slow download speed and also cover dead zones in my condo. TIME current plan : 500mb, but might consider lowering down to 100mb in future if the new router can help keep stable high speed. Speed tests show anywhere between 15mb to 300mb download speed on various devices depending on which day. Approximately 10 devices connected.  Measurement in mm. The red indicates my router placement currently, in blue are the dead zones. For now i dont plan to change router placement. Currently i have a RE305 extender, was wondering if AX73 + RE305 would work to up the speed and cover deadzones for my layout? Otherwise kindly suggest any other systems (i see deco m9 being mentioned in the net quite a bit). Budget less than rm1000 but as economical as possible would be best. range extender should be able reach last room(with 2.4ghz if not 5ghz) if you able place in the bath room(1 wall, max 2) or hall way but note that you will need to manually switch wifi ssid to connect to RE. and depending on your internet, might not be able to get full speed but my personal experience is 100mbps I am able to get full speed with RE.
onlia
May 18 2021, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ May 18 2021, 10:20 PM) range extender should be able reach last room(with 2.4ghz if not 5ghz) if you able place in the bath room(1 wall, max 2) or hall way but note that you will need to manually switch wifi ssid to connect to RE. and depending on your internet, might not be able to get full speed but my personal experience is 100mbps I am able to get full speed with RE. Possible to setup in the hallway. No trouble to manually switch. Just a concern on the RE305 - is this model good enough or would you suggest a different one? This post has been edited by onlia: May 18 2021, 11:20 PM
onlia
May 18 2021, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 18 2021, 08:53 PM) Any power point outside at the corridor to the master bedroom? You will need to put a mesh point there. Yes there is one powerpoint in the middle of the hallway. Any mesh system which you recommend over the ax73 and re305?
jsontextbox
May 20 2021, 10:18 AM

I’m planning to change from UniFi to Time, how should I plan for the cancellation to avoid lengthy downtime? As I would need to wait for the Time technician to come to install and set it up? Do they promise to schedule an appointment within a fixed timeframe?
yeapch01
May 20 2021, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(jsontextbox @ May 20 2021, 11:18 AM) I’m planning to change from UniFi to Time, how should I plan for the cancellation to avoid lengthy downtime? As I would need to wait for the Time technician to come to install and set it up? Do they promise to schedule an appointment within a fixed timeframe? Dear Bro Thanks for your interest with Time Fibre , We are Time Fibre Distributor can help you on regisetration and arrangement for installation. We can help you on the planning the schedule of installation of Time and cancelation to avoid downtime. Feel free to let us support in this matter. Thanks.
FusionXY
May 20 2021, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(jsontextbox @ May 20 2021, 10:18 AM) I’m planning to change from UniFi to Time, how should I plan for the cancellation to avoid lengthy downtime? As I would need to wait for the Time technician to come to install and set it up? Do they promise to schedule an appointment within a fixed timeframe? Thanks for the interest on TIME FIBRE. Do refer to your PM for more information regarding TIME FIBRE.