TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps
chi2258
Oct 7 2018, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(adduboy @ Oct 7 2018, 09:37 PM) Even if I can get that (200-300) it will be good enough. Will changing bandwidth or channel on Tenda settings be any helpful? If so, what are the optimal settings? Not familiar with your router, maybe other sifu here can help. but for me with AC1200 all is on default setting without tuning anything to it. My desktop with Wifi was able to get 200~300 depend on the mood of my PC My iPhone 6s can hit 300 consistently.
sam240
Oct 7 2018, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(warrior @ Oct 7 2018, 09:22 PM) I'm curious what you guys use for the 1Gbps bandwidth? Not asking about example but the actual usage that you will fully utilize it. 1st important point is "how many people share?"? If 4 or more people use it, then everyone can enjoy youtube / online streaming smoothly. If just 1 or 2 person, depends on what the usage, if streaming movie/drama/youtube, now can stream higher quality (2k or 4k). Another usage is download FHD, 2K or 4K (25GB to 50GB+) movies and can enjoy after maybe 5 or 10 minutes
jjj2
Oct 7 2018, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(sam240 @ Oct 7 2018, 09:11 PM) Later technician don't want go to install for 500Mbps or 1Gbps package  Boh huat eh..this is our responsibility... hhahaa
baliwesti
Oct 7 2018, 09:51 PM

Just to add, when testing make sure you're not using Powerline adapters. Was using Aztech's HL128EP right now and only hitting 300Mbps. When using cable directly to router (Archer C3200) can reach 1Gbps. I'm guessing the noise or some setting maxing it out at 300Mbps.  Time to buy new lan cables
SilentVampire
Oct 7 2018, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(Macnair @ Oct 7 2018, 09:37 PM) If I go with the free router upgrade the previous router is still mine right? I'm using a tm ac1200 which I converted to time with a firmware upgrade. It works great with 300mbps before but since they upgraded me to 1gbps, nothing really changes with my wireless speed. My wired sometimes do 500mbps now but I'm curious what a ac2600 router can do. It will be a significant difference. A mid-range router can't compare with a high-range router. QUOTE(baliwesti @ Oct 7 2018, 09:51 PM) Just to add, when testing make sure you're not using Powerline adapters. Was using Aztech's HL128EP right now and only hitting 300Mbps. When using cable directly to router (Archer C3200) can reach 1Gbps. I'm guessing the noise or some setting maxing it out at 300Mbps.  Time to buy new lan cables Powerline is crap. Absolutely unreliable and not worth the money. This post has been edited by SilentVampire: Oct 7 2018, 09:54 PM
ghozone
Oct 7 2018, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(baliwesti @ Oct 7 2018, 09:51 PM) Just to add, when testing make sure you're not using Powerline adapters. Was using Aztech's HL128EP right now and only hitting 300Mbps. When using cable directly to router (Archer C3200) can reach 1Gbps. I'm guessing the noise or some setting maxing it out at 300Mbps.  Time to buy new lan cables bcox of ur powerline model limitation, av1000 and above should get better speed result
danielwan
Oct 7 2018, 09:55 PM
Will time replace the old router? Im still using D-Link DIR-850L Router..
jjj2
Oct 7 2018, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(sam240 @ Oct 7 2018, 09:20 PM) I have a questions for 100Mbps @ RM99 package, can I add-on RM10 for voice call 300 min ? Is applicable? Yes you can. Just login to selfcare portal to do it.
jimbet1337
Oct 7 2018, 09:58 PM
What's Asus' equivalent of TPLink Archer C3150?
RT-AC88U?
beetch
Oct 7 2018, 09:59 PM
jjj2 any idea what is causing my connection to disconnect?
Done pppoe connection,after a while it will just hang. When i try to dial again it says password incorrect.
I have to keep resetting modem. Sometimes it work sometimes it doeant. Seem like my port is limited to 500mbps still? ( instead of 1gbps).
* got momentary reach 980mbps after that it just auto disconnect. Even succesaful login only 500mbps afterwards.
This post has been edited by beetch: Oct 7 2018, 10:01 PM
Macnair
Oct 7 2018, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Oct 7 2018, 09:56 PM) Yes you can. Just login to selfcare portal to do it. Can you report that selfcare is down? It let me login but after that nothing. It just keeps on loading. Just when I decided to upgrade my router. 😁
gend
Oct 7 2018, 10:01 PM

wuhoooo.....!!
SilentVampire
Oct 7 2018, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Oct 7 2018, 09:58 PM) What's Asus' equivalent of TPLink Archer C3150? RT-AC88U? RT-AC86U.
Macnair
Oct 7 2018, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(beetch @ Oct 7 2018, 09:59 PM) jjj2 any idea what is causing my connection to disconnect? Done pppoe connection,after a while it will just hang. When i try to dial again it says password incorrect. I have to keep resetting modem. Sometimes it work sometimes it doeant. Seem like my port is limited to 500mbps still? ( instead of 1gbps). * got momentary reach 980mbps after that it just auto disconnect. Even succesaful login only 500mbps afterwards. Power cycle, turn off both modem and router. Turn on the modem and wait until its done starting up. Once the connection light is on turn on the router.
jasonchan323
Oct 7 2018, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 7 2018, 10:03 PM) haha saw sifu always recommending the RT-AC86U. Really that good? but quite pricey leh.. any similar performance router which is cheaper? This post has been edited by jasonchan323: Oct 7 2018, 10:22 PM
Panda12
Oct 7 2018, 10:20 PM
Guys, how come my internet speed no difference? It's still the same as 100mbps even though I was upgraded to 500mbps. Is there any configurations that I need to set? Or do I need to buy new wireless router?
actisys
Oct 7 2018, 10:22 PM
I saw one selling at RM569 @ lazada ... Bought it immediately else no point haveing 1Gbps speed
jimbet1337
Oct 7 2018, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 7 2018, 10:03 PM) Oh, not AC88U? C3150 = AC3150 AC86U = AC2900 AC88U = AC3100 Or is it need to compare other aspect as well? Tq sifu (I refer spec with respect to each product page at their website)
FusionXY
Oct 7 2018, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(actisys @ Oct 7 2018, 10:22 PM) I saw one selling at RM569 @ lazada ... Bought it immediately else no point haveing 1Gbps speed What model you bought? Thanks
Ree73
Oct 7 2018, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Panda12 @ Oct 7 2018, 10:20 PM) Guys, how come my internet speed no difference? It's still the same as 100mbps even though I was upgraded to 500mbps. Is there any configurations that I need to set? Or do I need to buy new wireless router? Check your cable from fiber modem to router. Make sure your router lan is a gigabit lan. Connect a cat5e cable or above to your laptop or desktop. Run speed test.