Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

362 Pages « < 169 170 171 172 173 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, 1000 Mbps of rocket science! (TIME)

views
     
TSezinger
post May 24 2019, 12:03 AM

butter cookies
******
Senior Member
1,530 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
Throwback when I first signed up with TIME back in 2011 smile.gif

user posted image
FusionXY
post May 24 2019, 12:23 AM

TIME Fibre
*******
Senior Member
2,630 posts

Joined: Aug 2016
QUOTE(ezinger @ May 24 2019, 12:03 AM)
Throwback when I first signed up with TIME back in 2011 smile.gif

user posted image
*
Wow! That's the first generation of TIME Fibre.

We, TIME Family are living in the future.

Thanks.
mootalt
post May 24 2019, 07:56 AM

New Member
*
Newbie
22 posts

Joined: Feb 2015
QUOTE(jjj2 @ May 23 2019, 10:47 PM)
What seems to be the issue ? Already reported to TIME CS ?
*
Don't know what's the issue. All customer in Equine Park/Bandar Putra Permai affected.

I called everyday and they said they're working on it. I submit a ticket via their apps too. Today day 4 still no internet.

jjj2
post May 24 2019, 07:59 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,648 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(ezinger @ May 24 2019, 12:03 AM)
Throwback when I first signed up with TIME back in 2011 smile.gif

user posted image
*
You are really the first early batch of customers... and the most loyal one....hahha rclxms.gif

Still remember those times with promo 1 month Free Trial + FREE 5 months usage !
jjj2
post May 24 2019, 08:00 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,648 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(mootalt @ May 24 2019, 07:56 AM)
Don't know what's the issue. All customer in Equine Park/Bandar Putra Permai affected.

I called everyday and they said they're working on it. I submit a ticket via their apps too. Today day 4 still no internet.
*
That should be the incoming infra issues, but 4 days is a bit too long.

inesen
post May 24 2019, 11:44 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
81 posts

Joined: Nov 2008


Just signup with TIME 1Gbps last week. Installation will be tomorrow.

I will be using back my AC66U router. Is there any configuration that need to be done to get the maximum speed and optimize the router function?
joshgm_119
post May 24 2019, 12:10 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
68 posts

Joined: Aug 2009
From: Klang Valley


QUOTE(mootalt @ May 24 2019, 07:56 AM)
Don't know what's the issue. All customer in Equine Park/Bandar Putra Permai affected.

I called everyday and they said they're working on it. I submit a ticket via their apps too. Today day 4 still no internet.
*
I feel your pain man.

Pressed CS pretty hard and they caved and said its "unexpected optical signal loss".

I'm speculating here, but my guess is the MRT construction guys must have dug and cut through a cable in the process.

Idiots did the same to TNB cabling earlier this year and my block had no electricity for 3 days. Good thing I was away during that time.

At least TNB we pay for what we use, unlike TIME!

Fingers crossed they get it sorted quick.
OOKAS
post May 24 2019, 12:29 PM

New Member
*
Newbie
47 posts

Joined: Sep 2012
From: South City Plaza
QUOTE(inesen @ May 24 2019, 11:44 AM)
Just signup with TIME 1Gbps last week. Installation will be tomorrow.

I will be using back my AC66U router. Is there any configuration that need to be done to get the maximum speed and optimize the router function?
*
Just set as usual, but I believe your router not able to support 1Gbps bandwidth via WiFi, you may test later.
audiocool
post May 24 2019, 10:08 PM

On my way
****
Senior Member
564 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
Hi Mr. Yeap, JJ,

Just do my friend a favor. MAy i know the Asia Height condo in Farlim already equipped with Time ?
jjj2
post May 24 2019, 10:44 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,648 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(audiocool @ May 24 2019, 10:08 PM)
Hi Mr. Yeap, JJ,

Just do my friend a favor. MAy i know the Asia Height condo in Farlim already equipped with Time ?
*
Hi,

It's within pipeline together with some of our surroundings projects.

Thanks.
<-- no content -->
Seng89
post May 25 2019, 12:55 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,412 posts

Joined: Sep 2012
Puchong here down ? No internet when connected WiFi.
seancorr
post May 25 2019, 01:05 AM

Shut your trap!
****
Senior Member
581 posts

Joined: Nov 2005
From: Subang Jaya


QUOTE(Seng89 @ May 25 2019, 12:55 AM)
Puchong here down ? No internet when connected WiFi.
*
Yeah I'm having the same issue in Puchong also. The connection is unstable at the moment.
yeapch01
post May 25 2019, 09:08 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,897 posts

Joined: Mar 2008


QUOTE(audiocool @ May 24 2019, 11:08 PM)
Hi Mr. Yeap, JJ,

Just do my friend a favor. MAy i know the Asia Height condo in Farlim already equipped with Time ?
*
dear bro

Thanks for your interest in time fibre , Asia Height still not ready to time fibre yet but the process to get it ready for services is in progress.


We will notify once available.


Thanks.
Seng89
post May 25 2019, 09:44 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,412 posts

Joined: Sep 2012
QUOTE(seancorr @ May 25 2019, 01:05 AM)
Yeah I'm having the same issue in Puchong also. The connection is unstable at the moment.
*
Haiz.. times seem like many connection issue le.. even I use unifi last time no problem.😟
inesen
post May 25 2019, 10:36 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
81 posts

Joined: Nov 2008


QUOTE(OOKAS @ May 24 2019, 01:29 PM)
Just set as usual, but I believe your router not able to support 1Gbps bandwidth via WiFi, you may test later.
*
Opps sorry. My current router is AC68U. Should I use the stock TIME router or use my current one?

Nevertheless will test both later once installation completed.

user posted image
SK4
post May 25 2019, 11:25 AM

New Member
*
Newbie
5 posts

Joined: Jul 2012
From: Labuan


i need help, in the past few month, my time internet download speed is very slow only reach around 200kb/s, window update, steam download, browser download became painfully slow, i cant simultaniously watch youtube and download at the same time
but weirdly my torrent speed can reach 10+mb/s without any problem
do anyone experience this problem?
blacktubi
post May 25 2019, 12:17 PM

-
Group Icon
Elite
6,595 posts

Joined: Jul 2008

QUOTE(inesen @ May 25 2019, 10:36 AM)
Opps sorry. My current router is AC68U. Should I use the stock TIME router or use my current one?

Nevertheless will test both later once installation completed.

user posted image
*
I would prefer the RT-AC68U.

Although the WiFi may be slightly weaker, the firmware features and the stability is so much better.
inesen
post May 25 2019, 02:59 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
81 posts

Joined: Nov 2008


QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 25 2019, 01:17 PM)
I would prefer the RT-AC68U.

Although the WiFi may be slightly weaker, the firmware features and the stability is so much better.
*
Had to factory reset RT-AC68U then only can connect to internet.

Here are the results.

Tested on Huawei p20 pro.

ASUS RT-AC68U Wifi
user posted image

D-Link DIR-882
user posted image


PC Wired

ASUS RT-AC68U
user posted image

D-Link DIR-882
user posted image

This post has been edited by inesen: May 25 2019, 03:03 PM
jjj2
post May 25 2019, 03:58 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,648 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(inesen @ May 25 2019, 10:36 AM)
Opps sorry. My current router is AC68U. Should I use the stock TIME router or use my current one?

Nevertheless will test both later once installation completed.

user posted image
*
Yes, you may try out the D-link DIR882 AC2600 router.
We have tested it and it performs fairly well.

Thanks.
jjj2
post May 25 2019, 04:01 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,648 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(SK4 @ May 25 2019, 11:25 AM)
i need help, in the past few month, my time internet download speed is very slow only reach around 200kb/s, window update, steam download, browser download became painfully slow, i cant simultaniously watch youtube and download at the same time
but weirdly my torrent speed can reach 10+mb/s without any problem
do anyone experience this problem?
*
Hi, try to alter your Primary DNS to Non-TIME DNS eg. Godle/OpenDNS etc.

Btw, which router are you using ?

362 Pages « < 169 170 171 172 173 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0247sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th April 2021 - 12:17 AM