664 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

jimbet1337
post Oct 8 2018, 01:15 PM

meh
2,669 posts

Is C3150 considers a really big upgrade over C2300? I'm on 500mbps, just to catch up the wifi speed. No issue on LAN.

Currently using Huawei WS880 with Asus Merlin/Vortex firmware. Getting around 200-300mbps only on wifi.
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 8 2018, 01:21 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 8 2018, 01:02 PM)
AiMesh

Dual RT-AC5300 and LAN to your computer.  laugh.gif

At that price I will hire a contractor to conceal a wire and repatch my wall and probably still be cheaper.  laugh.gif
Hahah so true. My neighbor also on TIME did exactly that. But I have no time to do all these wall hacking, etc, so I'll settle with a Lyra mesh solution. Consistent coverage (100Mbps, even) is important.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 8 2018, 01:26 PM

52,874 posts

[attachmentid=10058872]
ryansxs
post Oct 8 2018, 01:29 PM

2,376 posts

QUOTE(fariez23 @ Oct 8 2018, 12:12 PM)
Same loo..

Stupid shit Bukit Jalil area so suck , can't even hit 150Mbps .. I wonder it's the condo fiber problem or Time. ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
cant be...the optical signal level is in the acceptable range.
CloudComputer
post Oct 8 2018, 01:32 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 8 2018, 12:52 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=90291569

Updated this list. Most 800 routers can do 1G anyways.
Actually there are many routers have bottleneck around 800 Mbps, their max is around 800-900 Mbps, cannot assume 800 Mbps routers also support 1000 Mbps

One example from my customer with TIME 1Gbps:

This post has been edited by CloudComputer: Oct 8 2018, 01:37 PM
beetch
post Oct 8 2018, 01:38 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(aironiq @ Oct 8 2018, 12:51 PM)
using macbook pro 2017 touchbar built-in 802.11ac Wi-Fi and iPhone X
Doubt the iphone x can reach 1gbps speed. The mcbook though can.
nixuotan
post Oct 8 2018, 01:40 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(CloudComputer @ Oct 8 2018, 01:32 PM)
Actually there are many routers have bottleneck around 800 Mbps, their max is around 800-900 Mbps, cannot assume 800 Mbps routers also support 1000 Mbps

Then we need a definitive list of routers that can achieve practical speeds of 1gigabit or as close as possible.
yw46
post Oct 8 2018, 01:41 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(fawked @ Oct 8 2018, 11:33 AM)
Do it through their self care portal.
I don't understand the FAQ.

So if I am still under existing contract, there is only option to downgrade without router. Does this mean that I need to return my router and get a new one at my own expenses?

This post has been edited by yw46: Oct 8 2018, 01:41 PM
blacktubi
post Oct 8 2018, 01:45 PM

-
8,400 posts

QUOTE(CloudComputer @ Oct 8 2018, 01:32 PM)

I find it hard to classify beyond that point especially on some models that peak at 800Mbps with certain features enabled. That is why I placed a blanket exception that certain features will impact the speed.

I do have an exception on models that are known to bottleneck at 800Mbps.
aironiq
post Oct 8 2018, 01:55 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ Oct 8 2018, 01:38 PM)
Doubt the iphone x can reach 1gbps speed. The mcbook though can.
tested with mbp over wifi using archer 5400.. cannot reach 1gbps
kelvin
post Oct 8 2018, 01:59 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 8 2018, 11:33 AM)
TP-LINK AC2300
TIME offer D-Link 2600 at RM550. But need their installer to install which I don't like.
jjj2
post Oct 8 2018, 02:01 PM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(nicotyne @ Oct 8 2018, 08:39 AM)
Just wondering.. Did everyone got their upgraded plan reflected on the selfcare already? Mine still shows 100mbps. Or upgrades are still ongoing?
Stil on-going.
phantasm0110
post Oct 8 2018, 02:02 PM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

router tenda AC18 can achieve full speed for wifi on 500mbps plan?
jjj2
post Oct 8 2018, 02:03 PM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(kelvin @ Oct 8 2018, 01:59 PM)
TIME offer D-Link 2600 at RM550. But need their installer to install which I don't like.
Installer needs to install & test the wired & wireless performance at various spots in your unit, too bad this is the required SOP.

vernon91
post Oct 8 2018, 02:03 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Oct 8 2018, 01:41 PM)
I don't understand the FAQ.

So if I am still under existing contract, there is only option to downgrade without router. Does this mean that I need to return my router and get a new one at my own expenses?
Downgrade without getting new router.

If return , how can use use their service
kmrdeva
post Oct 8 2018, 02:06 PM

4,776 posts

Downgraded my plan to rm139 500/500 from my previous rm189 300/300.

More than enough for me since I could only get 850/500 anyway on wired connection with the 1gbps package after the upgrade.

My ac68u Wi-Fi maxes out about 350mbps. Time to think about tri-band mesh for better speed with wider range biggrin.gif

neo89
post Oct 8 2018, 02:10 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(neo89 @ Oct 8 2018, 10:50 AM)
Dear all sifu,

Need your help.. I am on 300mbps previously and got upgraded to 1gbps.. My current ONU and router is under the staircase, and blocked by brickwalls. I am in landed property, therefore it is difficult to find a sweet spot for router placement. sad.gif

1. If I subscribe to get the free router, do I need to return the old DIR850L?
2. If I can keep the old router, can I not move ONU and DIR850L from where it is now, and instead connect the new router at my living room via ethernet cable?
3. My cable has already been embedded in the wall, and prefer not to do any hacking.... Can the network be configured this way? (ie. ONU > DIR850L > DIR-882) If yes, would the Installer help to configure it?
4. Will this slow down the wifi speed I receive at the living area? (ie. less than 500mbps)

Thank you.
Hi anyone can help me with my enquiries please? sad.gif

XyzionzX
post Oct 8 2018, 02:21 PM

5k HDR STARSSS
768 posts

Hello, anyone from cyberjaya can give me an opinion about how stable time is?

Planning to chg from unifi, as me and my housemates do a lot of gaming and networking stuff, we prefer to have a stable connection and unifi recently didnt deliver.

Thanks in advance!
x3BabyLemon
post Oct 8 2018, 02:21 PM

99 posts

time fiber can use ourself router anot??
beetch
post Oct 8 2018, 02:22 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(aironiq @ Oct 8 2018, 01:55 PM)
tested with mbp over wifi using archer 5400.. cannot reach 1gbps
Those wifi chip is built into laptop casing. Without those antenna like pcie cards reckon quite hard to reach 1gbps unless u next to it.

Either that or the router is not real 3x3 mimo. Not much exp with tplink 5400 to be honest but kinda surprisrd hw cheap it is.

664 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:19 PM