668 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

gend
post Nov 2 2018, 09:36 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Diran Hans @ Nov 2 2018, 04:35 PM)
Does anyone know wether the c1200 support 1gbps? I got the email that i got the free upgrade.
Up to 1Gbps over LAN.... so yeah it does

FusionXY
post Nov 2 2018, 09:42 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Nov 2 2018, 04:33 PM)
Nvm, i already decided to downgrade...

Pay less, less problem...
And family oso hardly able to differentiate
You won't be able to enjoy the promotions you have it previously.

FusionXY
post Nov 2 2018, 09:48 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(muffdiver @ Nov 2 2018, 03:24 PM)
Yes, my goal was to just use a single WIFI router to cover an entire home. I don't have much hope for Mesh or Powerline as I will definitely have losses in Pings. For further corners of the home, 2.4Ghz works well to reach. For closer areas like my study room and connecting my PC, 5ghz really is speedy.

Have to do some fine tuning like, channel bonding 1024-QAM and test and select the best performing signal channels to get the best speed. Nothing is really plug and play when it comes to WIFI's best performance. Definitely need to spend at least 30 minutes to fine tune the signals and channels for optimum performance.

Choosing the right and wrong signal can mean at least 100mbps difference. So this is an important step.
Dual Band or Band Routers are definitely better than Single band as it can handle more bandwidth and more speed over WiFi. As 2.4GHz got more interference.

Not much devices use 5GHz. 2.4GHz will be more congested.

jjj2
post Nov 2 2018, 11:44 PM

3,607 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 2 2018, 04:29 PM)
As far as I know if the tech is similar to LTE, OFDMA will subdivide a channel into sub-channels so should work with any channel configuration. My 2 cents, correct me if I'm wrong.

Main advantage is of AX is mainly efficiency and standardized 1024QAM support which means Gigabit WiFi is more possible now. Imagine peak link speed of 1200Mbps even on entry level AX device.
Ya, that's what it should be. OFDMA makes transmission over the same channel by multiple subcarriers & greatly increase the efficiency.
One thing not sure is whether this router supports independent channel subcarriers division.

1024 QAM has become mandatory in 802.11ax with the introduction of 2 additional MCSs with 3/4 (75%) & 5/6 (83.3%) coding rate & lowers EVM makes data transfer highly efficient, but that will require corresponding higher SNRs.

Thereotically, if implemented indoor with high SNR, using 5/6 coding rate on 160MHz or 80+80MHz, MCS11 on 8 spatial streams, a theory speed of 9.6Gbps can be achieved, practically I think 3Gbps is more likely achievable.
jjj2
post Nov 2 2018, 11:45 PM

3,607 posts

Does anyone know wether the c1200 support 1gbps? I got the email that i got the free upgrade.
800Mbps is more practical in real test environment.
jjj2
post Nov 2 2018, 11:48 PM

3,607 posts

QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Nov 2 2018, 02:26 PM)
Is it possible to apply TIME for landed property?
Hi, it's still very limited. Though we have done some landed projects with TIME...I'd say there are more factors to concern such as the design, costing, authority.

jjj2
post Nov 2 2018, 11:59 PM

3,607 posts

QUOTE(fai.the.zal @ Nov 1 2018, 09:09 PM)
I'm using C1200 & having the same issue too.. system says that i have entered an invalid account number. Any way i can check my firmware version? Thanks.  rclxms.gif
Please login to your router & see the bottom screen / Click on Advanced tab on top, then click on System Tools on the left tab > Firmware Upgrade.

Latest version should be Build 20180502 rel.45702.

If not the above, then I will send you the firmware. Thanks.

fai.the.zal
post Nov 3 2018, 07:26 AM

84 posts

Deleting my post. Problem solved.

This post has been edited by fai.the.zal: Nov 3 2018, 07:31 AM
Chengi
post Nov 3 2018, 07:29 PM

215 posts

How to get the free upgrade?
FusionXY
post Nov 3 2018, 08:18 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(Chengi @ Nov 3 2018, 07:29 PM)
How to get the free upgrade?
Speed upgrade you mean?

babienn
post Nov 3 2018, 08:27 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Oct 7 2018, 08:02 PM)
Guys, my 24 months plan was signed up in January 2018, 100Mbps. Currently I'm upgrade to 500Mbps, and there is an option to downgrade back to 100Mbps.

Not quite understand the above table (post #1), since I'm still within contract period, what will be the impact to me? Will they take back the router? My contract will be reset without penalty?

Chengi
post Nov 3 2018, 08:51 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 3 2018, 08:18 PM)
Speed upgrade you mean?

Router upgrade
jjj2
post Nov 3 2018, 09:07 PM

3,607 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Nov 3 2018, 08:27 PM)
Guys, my 24 months plan was signed up in January 2018, 100Mbps. Currently I'm upgrade to 500Mbps, and there is an option to downgrade back to 100Mbps.

Not quite understand the above table (post #1), since I'm still within contract period, what will be the impact to me? Will they take back the router? My contract will be reset without penalty?

Hi, you can choose to downgrade to 100Mbps via Selfcare portal with no penalty. Anyway your contract will be reset and if there's any promo that you are currently enjoying will be removed as well.

jjj2
post Nov 3 2018, 09:09 PM

3,607 posts

QUOTE(Chengi @ Nov 3 2018, 08:51 PM)
Router upgrade
Hi, you will need to redeem it within the timeframe of the offer.

Go in to your Selfcare portal and redeem from there if its available.

FusionXY
post Nov 3 2018, 09:16 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(Chengi @ Nov 3 2018, 08:51 PM)
Router upgrade
What's your existing router model?

If it is ZTE, Cisco or non Wireless AC Router.
You're eligible to get the free router. If you received an email regarding the free router. Click on it to enter Self care to redeem it.

You have to redeem it before 31st Dec 2018.
You can schedule to install after January 2019.

psyduck89
post Nov 4 2018, 12:01 AM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 2 2018, 09:42 PM)
You won't be able to enjoy the promotions you have it previously.

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Nov 3 2018, 09:07 PM)
Hi, you can choose to downgrade to 100Mbps via Selfcare portal with no penalty. Anyway your contract will be reset and if there's any promo that you are currently enjoying will be removed as well.

Promotion??
Example?
jjj2
post Nov 4 2018, 12:11 AM

3,607 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Nov 4 2018, 12:01 AM)
Promotion??
Example?
Eg. RM20 Rebate x 24 months.

FusionXY
post Nov 4 2018, 01:25 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Nov 4 2018, 12:01 AM)
Promotion??
Example?
For example like existing user is RM 119 or RM 129 per month.
For 500Mbps plan as mentioned.

New subscriber will be RM 139.

Chengi
post Nov 4 2018, 07:27 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 3 2018, 09:16 PM)
What's your existing router model?

If it is ZTE, Cisco or non Wireless AC Router.
You're eligible to get the free router. If you received an email regarding the free router. Click on it to enter Self care to redeem it.

You have to redeem it before 31st Dec 2018.
You can schedule to install after January 2019.

dlink DIR-850L
Chengi
post Nov 4 2018, 07:27 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Nov 3 2018, 09:09 PM)
Hi, you will need to redeem it within the timeframe of the offer.

Go in to your Selfcare portal and redeem from there if its available.

this will add 24 months to my contract

668 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:21 PM