662 Pages « < 642 643 644 645 646 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

jjj2
post May 13 2025, 10:25 AM

3,596 posts

QUOTE(clovercliff @ May 13 2025, 12:51 AM)
hi, if i'm cancel my time i need to pay 2month advance? why?
They have revised the T&Cs since Jan this year and the termination charges will have an advance payment which covers broadband, voice & device repayment.
Do check with CS for more details.
westlife
post May 13 2025, 01:45 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 13 2025, 04:17 AM)
i suggest u download wifiman (assuming u use android) onto smartphone. then check ur wifi signal dbm. just because ur speed is good in one area, doesnt mean its the same in another. so try walk around and see ur results (both signal and the local speed test)

then also run openspeedtest self hosted
https://github.com/openspeedtest/Speed-Test
this can check whether ur wifi has any issues or not.
u say inconsistent. i would first suspect wifi signal not good, too much interference? or simply ur wifi thoroughput using that wifi ap is bad but u did not realize. Check that first.

Once u rule that out, then ok then check other things  hmm.gif
or u can skip all that and go straight to wired and see its improved or not. id still want to check wifi is not the issue if i were u since its something i actually use  smile.gif
i am testing in front of the main wifi router, previously i can get full speed, and now sometimes i can get full speed but not all the time.

suspect it is the bandwidth that is shared by too many residents during peak hours, so cannot hit the max speed.

wifi 5 has much higher bandwidth, and i dun believe, it is due to the wifi router issue as i can hit the max speed with no prob with the wifi 5 mesh router (tri-band) somemore.
ChenKaiWen
post May 13 2025, 02:33 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 13 2025, 01:45 PM)
i am testing in front of the main wifi router, previously i can get full speed, and now sometimes i can get full speed but not all the time.

suspect it is the bandwidth that is shared by too many residents during peak hours, so cannot hit the max speed.

wifi 5 has much higher bandwidth, and i dun believe, it is due to the wifi router issue as i can hit the max speed with no prob with the wifi 5 mesh router (tri-band) somemore.
Testing in front still doesn’t prove anything. Before I mounted my EAP610, putting phone next to it with near -5dbm strength, the speed isn’t good. After mounting, despite with worse strength, the speed is better.

The only real proof is a wired speed test. WiFi channel utilisation will affect your speed during peak hours.
muhibthewriter
post May 13 2025, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 8 2025, 12:16 PM)
Just buy your own router and buy something high end that's at least RM400 or more

Cheap routers cant handle busy network conditions at high density condo
This is actually helpful - do you have a recommendation for me? It would have to be a GPON router right?
ChenKaiWen
post May 13 2025, 07:05 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(muhibthewriter @ May 13 2025, 05:32 PM)
This is actually helpful - do you have a recommendation for me? It would have to be a GPON router right?
Any router would work. Call TIME and request for bridge modem, this will turn the huawei unit into a modem only mode. Then obtain pppoe username and password from TIME self care. Set up your new router with it, no need for VLAN.
Sam Leong
post May 13 2025, 07:40 PM

665 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 11 2025, 12:04 PM)
Very poor and very inconsistent speed nowadays.
600Mbps plan here.

Speed test done at 12pm on a Sunday

no problem here, been downloading from Google Drive for over 15 minutes, straight line 600Mbps+
ChenKaiWen
post May 13 2025, 10:50 PM

362 posts

Same here. Wired test. Always able to reach 630/500
mr_geforce
post May 14 2025, 07:41 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 13 2025, 01:45 PM)

hey.. i think might be you can try to set the transmit power in the pc wireless adapter setting to maximum and test the speed afterwards.
xproc
post May 21 2025, 06:22 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

i using time for 7 years they say if i need terminate i need return my onu and my old router... the problem is i dont know where i keep the router.... so buy 1 at from other people and keep?
blacktubi
post May 21 2025, 09:38 PM

-
8,390 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ May 21 2025, 06:22 PM)
i using time for 7 years they say if i need terminate i need return my onu and my old router... the problem is i dont know where i keep the router.... so buy 1 at from other people and keep?
Terminated my TIME, they never ask me to return anything
John00
post May 23 2025, 09:12 PM

180 posts

Yea I terminated in 2023, also didn't ask to return anything.
I still keep the Router now lol
Harddisk
post May 25 2025, 11:49 PM

2,957 posts

Only TM asked to return the terminal to TM Point/Click (or some other names). Maybe just to trouble the users so they reluctant to terminate.
ChenKaiWen
post May 26 2025, 07:37 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 25 2025, 11:49 PM)
Only TM asked to return the terminal to TM Point/Click (or some other names). Maybe just to trouble the users so they reluctant to terminate.
I didn’t have to. Transferred to Maxis. TM came and just changed ONT with different logo. Unifi logo to TM logo. Then just left the Unifi logo one with me. After terminate Maxis, didn’t have to return also. I guess depends
failed.hashcheck
post May 26 2025, 07:44 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,090 posts

QUOTE(ChenKaiWen @ May 26 2025, 07:37 AM)
I didn’t have to. Transferred to Maxis. TM came and just changed ONT with different logo. Unifi logo to TM logo. Then just left the Unifi logo one with me. After terminate Maxis, didn’t have to return also. I guess depends
If you return also they will just trash it.
westlife
post May 30 2025, 09:18 AM

14,227 posts

now celcom also offers fibre broadband using time broadband's infra? becos i can see that the apartment i am staying is under the coverage now... and also saw celcom offers promo package to another apartment (collected keys last year) very attractive package for new sign up also.
westlife
post May 30 2025, 10:13 AM

14,227 posts

cannot wait to downgrade...

ChenKaiWen
post May 30 2025, 06:03 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 30 2025, 09:18 AM)
now celcom also offers fibre broadband using time broadband's infra? becos i can see that the apartment i am staying is under the coverage now... and also saw celcom offers promo package to another apartment (collected keys last year) very attractive package for new sign up also.
Celcom using TIME for a while now. Celcom CGNAT is very bad. Lots of site limit their IP and causes issue.
westlife
post May 30 2025, 06:44 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(ChenKaiWen @ May 30 2025, 06:03 PM)
Celcom using TIME for a while now. Celcom CGNAT is very bad. Lots of site limit their IP and causes issue.
I see I think I better stick to time then. Anyway celcom has no good offer comparing to time 200Mbps.
coolguy99
post Jun 1 2025, 02:57 PM

7,341 posts

Does TIME offer any discount for contract renewal? Or they only counter offer when we port out?
westlife
post Jun 1 2025, 04:48 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 1 2025, 02:57 PM)
Does TIME offer any discount for contract renewal? Or they only counter offer when we port out?
Would like to know also….

662 Pages « < 642 643 644 645 646 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:14 AM