420 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

Apeiron
post Sep 21 2018, 10:40 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(set @ Sep 21 2018, 08:23 PM)
after using the dlink 842 for a while, actually not bad considering it is foc from tm, wireless not full speed but coverage distance is quite decent
Agree, with my 100Mbps line, D-Link DIR-842 is good enough to cover whole house with max speed.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 21 2018, 10:48 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Sep 21 2018, 10:07 PM)
yo guys,

just got sms that im turboed.. however my standard dlink 850l could go up more than 100mbps

since Tenda AC18 is the cheapest.. is it good enough for 4k movie streaming?
It might, but just remember you get what you pay for.

cse.my
post Sep 21 2018, 10:51 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 21 2018, 07:17 PM)
TRG212m ? Err....buy new one immediately.
Lol confirm change haha
ycs
post Sep 21 2018, 10:53 PM

4,225 posts

QUOTE(garbanicus @ Sep 21 2018, 09:57 PM)
Thks for ur aff link. Twice haha dry.gif
But have tested sonicseedbox before. Also can't go beyond 300Mbps download.
you can try this
https://www.ultraseedbox.com/
TSSilentVampire

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(cse.my @ Sep 21 2018, 10:51 PM)
Lol confirm change haha
See recommended routers on 1st page, 1st post, green text.
luminaryxi

584 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Sep 21 2018, 10:10 PM)
What package is shown in your customer portal?

It seems a few users have said similar. They go TMPoint and switch to RM129 100M instead of waiting for turbo at higher price. Then suddenly they get the turbo instead.
Shows 500mbps

I am using 5e Ethernet cable on c1200 router , speed never go above 100mbps

Live chat girl said wait for next billing only know what is going on, she said if apply rm129 plan after the turbo then the turbo Will cancel. But our situation here is we applied for rm129 plan then turbo come after.

either rm179 500mbps / rm129 100mbps / rm129 500mbps

I suspect is turbo is actually automatically cancelled but not reflected in the unifi portal or their system
woe.com
post Sep 21 2018, 11:06 PM

438 posts

Hi Guys,

Just got the SMS and Email notification from TM that I'm Turbo'ed speed up to 300Mbps.

This is my current router (quite old but should be having gigabit LAN port?) : TP-Link TL-WR1043ND

My BTU is : Alcatel-Lucent I-240G-P (after finding, this model should be capable of support Gigabit speed)

Check that my Wifi strongest going for 60+mbps which is expected (since my router is kind old, not dual band either), but testing with LAN connection (Cat5e), just managed to achieve 100mbps DL / 50+mbps UL, is changing to a new router would make the difference? Need some advise from you guys, thanks in advance notworthy.gif

WaE
post Sep 21 2018, 11:09 PM

65 posts

i have wait for long... tm help me see my batch got turbo.. my at batch 10 now is batch 5..

i hate wait for long time..

YoungMan
post Sep 21 2018, 11:18 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(WaE @ Sep 22 2018, 12:09 AM)
i have wait for long... tm help me see my batch got turbo.. my at batch 10 now is batch 5..

How to check? TM can't give any date of turbo when asked.
dickybird
post Sep 21 2018, 11:19 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(WaE @ Sep 21 2018, 11:09 PM)

How you know you're in which batch?
shahie
post Sep 21 2018, 11:19 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Sep 21 2018, 11:06 PM)
Hi Guys,

Just got the SMS and Email notification from TM that I'm Turbo'ed speed up to 300Mbps.

This is my current router (quite old but should be having gigabit LAN port?) : TP-Link TL-WR1043ND

My BTU is : Alcatel-Lucent I-240G-P (after finding, this model should be capable of support Gigabit speed)

Check that my Wifi strongest going for 60+mbps which is expected (since my router is kind old, not dual band either), but testing with LAN connection (Cat5e), just managed to achieve 100mbps DL / 50+mbps UL, is changing to a new router would make the difference? Need some advise from you guys, thanks in advance  notworthy.gif

change the wifi router to dual band router such as dir-842 or similar or even higher spec if you effort, dir-842 consider budget MU-MIMO router with excellent performance. please use 5ghz band instead of 2.4ghz band and you will enjoy the full 300mbps.

This post has been edited by shahie: Sep 21 2018, 11:20 PM
fnixirix
post Sep 21 2018, 11:25 PM

☻neKo 猫, ねこ neKo☻
577 posts

Hi Guys,

Check that my Wifi strongest going for 60+mbps which is expected (since my router is kind old, not dual band either), but testing with LAN connection (Cat5e), just managed to achieve 100mbps DL / 50+mbps UL, is changing to a new router would make the difference? Need some advise from you guys, thanks in advance  notworthy.gif

same problem with me last time, chg router n problem solved.
tsmin1989
post Sep 21 2018, 11:33 PM

124 posts

My unifi also upgrade to 800mbps but I can't get full speed even I change all my network cable to Cat 6.

My router is TP-Link AC1200 provide by TM

ahlek
post Sep 21 2018, 11:34 PM

31 posts

Hi Guys,

I can get 230mbps on lan. 120mbps on wifi(download n upload).. 😂
adliazaddin
post Sep 21 2018, 11:41 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Sep 21 2018, 10:48 PM)
It might, but just remember you get what you pay for.
? tenda sucks ? confused.gif confused.gif
Scissorshand
post Sep 21 2018, 11:45 PM

1,691 posts

Sifu..

Am using rtn12hp with latest firmware, have been expriencing intermittent drop in connection since few months back and its getting worse. Almost everyday since last Sun am having the issue during the evening

Have called CS and they have reset the connection incl the port however it doesnt help. What else should be asking TM to do to diagnose the problem?

When the connection goes bad, i'll get abt 2-3mbps of the 50mbps subs.

TIA

Below ping test using 1.1.1.1 dns

PING www.yahoo.com (106.10.xxx.xx): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 106.10.250.10: seq=0 ttl=57 time=8.910 ms
64 bytes from 106.10.250.10: seq=1 ttl=57 time=9.224 ms
64 bytes from 106.10.250.10: seq=2 ttl=57 time=8.902 ms
64 bytes from 106.10.250.10: seq=3 ttl=57 time=10.071 ms
64 bytes from 106.10.250.10: seq=4 ttl=57 time=10.013 ms
64 bytes from 106.10.250.10: seq=5 ttl=57 time=9.936 ms
64 bytes from 106.10.250.10: seq=6 ttl=57 time=9.995 ms
64 bytes from 106.10.250.10: seq=7 ttl=57 time=10.009 ms
64 bytes from 106.10.250.10: seq=8 ttl=57 time=8.696 ms
64 bytes from 106.10.250.10: seq=9 ttl=57 time=9.673 ms

--- www.yahoo.com ping statistics ---
10 packets transmitted, 10 packets received, 0% packet loss
round-trip min/avg/max = 8.696/9.542/10.071 ms

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Sep 22 2018, 12:09 AM
shamsay
post Sep 21 2018, 11:50 PM

606 posts

Thread turboed so fast..62pages dy
miloaisdino
post Sep 21 2018, 11:52 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 21 2018, 09:48 PM)
haha, not me want one...
My relatives might need 1 since he using 2.4G wifi AP now, max speed 70+ Mbps after tweaked router and AP, perhaps cable CAT5 is too long across street.
Lol. I managed to get like 104mbps on 2.4ghz 20mhz wifi on my aztech.
Apeiron
post Sep 21 2018, 11:52 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Sep 21 2018, 11:41 PM)
? tenda sucks ?  confused.gif  confused.gif
there is Tenda AC18 thread in Lowyat, if not mistaken performance not bad, some even compare it with Asus AC68U.

Tenda AC15 also is similar to Tenda AC18 in spec (according to seller OOKS), looks nicer also.

at pricing RM2XX, and 3 year 1 to 1 swap warranty, can give it a try.
nikrizal
post Sep 21 2018, 11:54 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(tsmin1989 @ Sep 21 2018, 11:33 PM)
My unifi also upgrade to 800mbps but I can't get full speed even I change all my network cable to Cat 6.

My router is TP-Link AC1200 provide by TM

Have you tried the Speedtest using different devices? Gigabyte LAN preferably.

My C1200 LAN recorded 890Mbps using android box H96 Pro+ , a bit faster than my MacBook Pro which gigabyte LAN is based on Thundebolt interface.

420 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:27 AM