154 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

leng_leng
post Apr 7 2009, 11:36 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Apr 7 2009, 11:25 AM)
No worries la my dear, u'll only feel tighter when Doctor is changing or after changing the wire.
As when he is changing, he will press the brackets and the wire together. So a bit tight there lo. The discomfort is a while only.

Was suppose to hang 6 teeth up, But the two gigi taring are causing problems. So now only hanging 4 teeth. Doctor says he has to stop pulling the two gigi taring for the time being. Or else, the wounded gum will just keep on bleeding.

Changed my lower jaw's wire to thicker ones. Feeling the tightness now. And Doctor gave me a packet of rubberbands. I have to change the rubberbands myself everyday to close those gaps caused by extractions. I think, soon my smile will be berlubang-lubang....  shocking.gif
nikki, my smile now is memang berlubang-lubang...bcos of the gaps by extractions... sweat.gif

konspiracy
post Apr 7 2009, 04:51 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Apr 6 2009, 11:50 PM)
having braces for first time wasnt hurt for me wor... blink.gif
wah. lucky lor. it basically feels like this: try pushing 1 tooth with your finger and hold it there. slowly you can feel the pressure. so, after tightening, the pressure will be on all the teeth that is tied together by the wire lor
takanori
post Apr 8 2009, 12:50 PM

200 posts

extract another 2 teeth ytd...
damn this round is extremely pain....
it might be i hv not enough sleep...
after eat pain killer feel better....
nx monday is time for me..
n im part of bracian edi...xD
NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 8 2009, 02:05 PM

Today is my first day trying to tie the rubberband on myself. Gosh, its not that easy without the correct angle and tools. I tilt my head and fingers just to try to look for a right spot for it and gosh, i look myself in the mirror and i look horrible and funny...

hahaha....anyone got tips on that?

Babypearl
post Apr 8 2009, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Apr 8 2009, 02:05 PM)
Today is my first day trying to tie the rubberband on myself. Gosh, its not that easy without the correct angle and tools. I tilt my head and fingers just to try to look for a right spot for it and gosh, i look myself in the mirror and i look horrible and funny...

hahaha....anyone got tips on that?
lol...that time also i also had a hard time tying the rubberband to the teeth...i even ask kentcp...lol...starting is 5-10 mins...then slowly become 5 mins...then now fuh...2 sec enuf dy...lolz...first time trying make me damn mang chang i tell u...so mang chang...after that pro dy...u just need the right technique to tie it...but i dont know how to explain it here...;p...open your mouth...pull and put the rubber band "piak" hits the bracket...its tied...lolz...
konspiracy
post Apr 8 2009, 06:22 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Babypearl @ Apr 8 2009, 05:44 PM)
open your mouth...pull and put the rubber band "piak" hits the bracket...its tied...lolz...
thats what i did too! XD i had to tie from the second last molar to one of the hooks near the canines there. i hooked the rubber band on the second last molar first then pull to the front and let go! XD
NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 9 2009, 08:45 AM

QUOTE(Babypearl @ Apr 8 2009, 05:44 PM)
lol...that time also i also had a hard time tying the rubberband to the teeth...i even ask kentcp...lol...starting is 5-10 mins...then slowly become 5 mins...then now fuh...2 sec enuf dy...lolz...first time trying make me damn mang chang i tell u...so mang chang...after that pro dy...u just need the right technique to tie it...but i dont know how to explain it here...;p...open your mouth...pull and put the rubber band "piak" hits the bracket...its tied...lolz...
Yah, i get very mang chang also. Everytime after brushing teeth, hav to tie them back and now i spend even longer time in the bathroom. This morning, i try to 'piak'. When i piak, the rubberband dunno fly where already. Cant find at all. I realize that upper jaw is easier to tie. But for the lower jaw... my gosh, i feel like i want to rip off my jaw. hahhaha....so ganas.. This few days my teeth a bit sensitive. blush.gif

oh btw, the powerchains that hangs to the screws part, on side of my screws is causing some pain. Then i found out why is bcos the edge of the powerchain is not nicely trimmed. So the rough edges irritates my gum and my upper lip. Any possible way to trim it myself?
Babypearl
post Apr 9 2009, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Apr 9 2009, 08:45 AM)
Yah, i get very mang chang also. Everytime after brushing teeth, hav to tie them back and now i spend even longer time in the bathroom. This morning, i try to 'piak'. When i piak, the rubberband dunno fly where already. Cant find at all. I realize that upper jaw is easier to tie. But for the lower jaw... my gosh, i feel like i want to rip off my jaw. hahhaha....so ganas.. This few days my teeth a bit sensitive. blush.gif

oh btw, the powerchains that hangs to the screws part, on side of my screws is causing some pain. Then i found out why is bcos the edge of the powerchain is not nicely trimmed. So the rough edges irritates my gum and my upper lip. Any possible way to trim it myself?
yea...when u piak...the rubber phewwwwwwww duno go where until cannot find it...lolz...so take another one and piak...slowly la u piak rubber band wont fly ...;p...nanti u pro dy...few secs kau tim liao... and yea...u spend even longer time in the bathroom...sigh...SIEN LAA....

cant imagine my next appt...i scare la...can i back off ah?..lolz...really scare sialz...damn pain la...damn...and doc keep saying "sorry sorry but I have to do this" ...so have to do lor...wah...pain giler...talking about it now also can feel da pain...sigh...scare la...help...uhuk uhuk....
konspiracy
post Apr 9 2009, 09:16 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Babypearl @ Apr 9 2009, 07:41 PM)
cant imagine my next appt...i scare la...can i back off ah?..lolz...really scare sialz...damn pain la...damn...and doc keep saying "sorry sorry but I have to do this" ...so have to do lor...wah...pain giler...talking about it now also can feel da pain...sigh...scare la...help...uhuk uhuk....
sad.gif things we do for a beautiful smile...*sigh*

i dread my next appointment too...it should be the final but there's this stubborn bracket near the back and omg...my dentist tried to remove it and felt like tarik gigi without anaesthesia shocking.gif it still hasnt been removed though gah!

This post has been edited by konspiracy: Apr 9 2009, 09:17 PM
kentcp
post Apr 10 2009, 09:41 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Apr 9 2009, 08:45 AM)
I tried to trim that before.. just that we don't have a right shape tool to trim it. Also, we see from the mirror is in opposite way, kind of hard to doing it. Somemore afriad accidentally hurt our gum. End up, ask doc help me to trim it. sometime, i even let it be, after a week plus, your lips start get used with the sharp part..

Added on April 10, 2009, 9:51 am
QUOTE(Babypearl @ Apr 9 2009, 07:41 PM)
yea...when u piak...the rubber phewwwwwwww duno go where until cannot find it...lolz...so take another one and piak...slowly la u piak rubber band wont fly ...;p...nanti u pro dy...few secs kau tim liao... and yea...u spend even longer time in the bathroom...sigh...SIEN LAA....

You need to pass this kind of phaselo.. after few more visit, it will less painful..giving you "honeymoon month" then may again few pain during the fine tune phase if doc re-position your backet. Kambateh ! We can pass though the whole process.. other can, we also can biggrin.gif

Yesterday went to implant 2 screws for my missing tooth diring kids age... scared like hell..but during the process, i start clam down..as no feeling at all. After back to home, a little bit pain but still can bearable.. Today, no feeling at all.. I surprise with the process..so fast. By the way, i notice Dr using another way of approach during injection. He will slowly poke in and pump in the medicine in the same time..so, minimise the pain during injection. I like his way thumbup.gif
Anyhow, the implant of tooth is out of this topic la.. just share with you guys a little bit smile.gif Take care all. Will go to hiking tomorrow@gunung Datuk, Remban seremban tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kentcp: Apr 10 2009, 09:51 AM
Babypearl
post Apr 10 2009, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Apr 10 2009, 09:41 AM)
I tried to trim that before.. just that we don't have a right shape tool to trim it. Also, we see from the mirror is in opposite way, kind of hard to doing it. Somemore afriad accidentally hurt our gum. End up, ask doc help me to trim it. sometime, i even let it be, after a week plus, your lips start get used with the sharp part..

Added on April 10, 2009, 9:51 am
You need to pass this kind of phaselo.. after few more visit, it will less painful..giving you "honeymoon month" then may again few pain during the fine tune phase if doc re-position your backet.  Kambateh ! We can pass though the whole process.. other can, we also can biggrin.gif
Yesterday went to implant 2 screws for my missing tooth diring kids age... scared like hell..but during the process, i start clam down..as no feeling at all. After back to home, a little bit pain but still can bearable.. Today, no feeling at all.. I surprise with the process..so fast. By the way, i notice Dr using another way of approach during injection. He will slowly poke in and pump in the medicine in the same time..so, minimise the pain during injection. I like his way  thumbup.gif
Anyhow, the implant of tooth is out of this topic la.. just share with you guys a little bit smile.gif  Take care all. Will go to hiking tomorrow@gunung Datuk, Remban seremban tongue.gif
U can actually see what the doc do?..i close my eyes during the whole process man...once lie down nia eyes close, mouth open...lolz...
kentcp
post Apr 10 2009, 11:43 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Babypearl @ Apr 10 2009, 07:55 PM)
U can actually see what the doc do?..i close my eyes during the whole process man...once lie down nia eyes close, mouth open...lolz...
same la.. just close eye.. then use my feeling..tongue.gif
baby_boi
post Apr 11 2009, 02:40 AM

Had a 'premature' braces appointment today..
was supposed to be on the 28th,but since im rushin home to sabah soon..i figured id do it,rather than taking chances on missing it.

Was rebonding a bracket that got loose and repositioned one (which kinda hurt)
So i got a bad news from doc...
Whether i want to or not...i HAVE to extract 4 teeth...
for optimum results..he sez that my teeth are not protruding anymore,but in order to achive full 'perfect' results...i have to
Hes not forcing me to tho,he wants me to decide and gave me time.

What do u guys think??
im totally against the idea of 'pulling Healthy teeth' out.And am totally scared of looking like i have 'less teeth' when i smile.
He sez that if i dont extract,the change on my facial esthetics wont be too noticeable,but with extraction followed by the rest of the required treatment,itll change me to that 'flat side profile'..

But then again,i got braces,why not go for a 'perfect' smile instead of staying safe?

Aaaarghh im confused...
And officially,im on braces for 7months on this coming 28th biggrin.gif..time flies soooo fast.

Sigh..
kentcp
post Apr 13 2009, 07:40 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(baby_boi @ Apr 11 2009, 02:40 AM)
was supposed to be on the 28th,but since im rushin home to sabah soon..i figured id do it,rather than taking chances on missing it.

for optimum results..he sez that my teeth are not protruding anymore,but in order to achive full 'perfect' results...i have to

What do u guys think??
im totally against the idea of 'pulling Healthy teeth' out.And am totally scared of looking like i have 'less teeth' when i smile.
He sez that if i dont extract,the change on my facial esthetics wont be too noticeable,but with extraction followed by the rest of the required treatment,itll change me to that 'flat side profile'..

But then again,i got braces,why not go for a 'perfect' smile instead of staying safe?

Aaaarghh im confused...
And officially,im on braces for 7months on this coming 28th biggrin.gif..time flies soooo fast.

Sigh..
My suggestion is follow his advice lo.. he is so experienced, he had more than hundred of cases experienced.. I believe this is the best for your situation, that's he is advice to you. smile.gif Wanna "perfect" look ? especially on side view..i think u may need to decide lo..
NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 14 2009, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(baby_boi @ Apr 11 2009, 02:40 AM)

What do u guys think??

Aaaarghh im confused...

Sigh..
Yeah...dun worry, Ronnie. I've also extracted my tooth already. 4 healthy tooth being removed. Other than that i did the screw thing and had my laser thing done too. It may cost a lot of pain and money. But since already paying so much for braces, might as well pay a bit more and suffer a bit more for the best smile i could have... Honest speaking, i can see that my side profile is improving.

I have been having braces for 6mths and 2 weeks. Doctor took pictures of me again that day.

Added on April 14, 2009, 9:40 am
QUOTE(kentcp @ Apr 10 2009, 09:41 AM)
The last time i trimmed it myself too. I used nail clipper. But that part i trimmed was near the bracket. This time, its at the screw and gum. I scared it will hurt my gum. Now, i had my dental wax stuck on the screw to prevent further irritations.

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: Apr 14 2009, 09:40 AM
takanori
post Apr 14 2009, 03:09 PM

200 posts

i put up my braces ytd..
im officially bracian now..
i ate porridge only..
try eat other..
really cant bite anything...n very very pressure ><"

NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 14 2009, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(takanori @ Apr 14 2009, 03:09 PM)
i put up my braces ytd..
im officially bracian now..
i ate porridge only..
try eat other..
really cant bite anything...n very very pressure ><"
Welcome on board! Hehehe....dun worry. Have porridge for 3 days. Then slowly u can eat noodles already... then you will upgrade to rice!!!
baby_boi
post Apr 19 2009, 03:21 AM

Ok...attention seniors ..
Im planning on setting a date for the extraction...
cry.gif guess ill have to just do it...

Please gimme advice on what to expect...
ill try my best not to scare myself afterwards..

SIGH...
kentcp
post Apr 19 2009, 11:24 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(baby_boi @ Apr 19 2009, 03:21 AM)
Ok...attention seniors ..
Im planning on setting a date for the extraction...
cry.gif  guess ill have to just do it...

Please gimme advice on what to expect...
ill try my best not to scare myself afterwards..
SIGH...
Just a good meal before appointment. Nothing much to worry, as the injection also not really pain (semut gigit saja). After the injection, few minute late, the area become numb. What the doctor doing, also no feeling at all. Just open your mouth big and relax. The whole process is no pain at all.

If you taken multi-vatimin or vitamin C every day, your recovery even faster than other. smile.gif
baby_boi
post Apr 19 2009, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Apr 14 2009, 03:12 PM)
Welcome on board! Hehehe....dun worry. Have porridge for 3 days. Then slowly u can eat noodles already... then you will upgrade to rice!!!
Ahhh....i still remember the excitement you feel when you found out u can start eating other things than just plain porridge!!! hahaha...

154 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:06 AM