Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

leng_leng
post Apr 3 2009, 01:03 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(whizzy43 @ Apr 3 2009, 10:45 AM)
i dont think its like the blue stuff to expand the teeth kent, i think its a trim (to do "GESELAN") for a lil gap. btw, is the trim painful leng_leng?  biggrin.gif  been wearing for 5 months, another 13 months to go biggrin.gif
the trimming process is not painful at all dear... you wil only hear some scary sound cool2.gif it might cause a lil bleed but no worries it doesnt matter langsung no feel one... thumbup.gif
TSgreen_apple
post Apr 4 2009, 05:34 PM

101 posts

[quote=kentcp,Mar 31 2009, 09:48 PM]According to the ormco website, it claimed that Damon Q is smaller and better (improve the treatment time).

Dr was told me, he rather to advice patient to use Damon system than transditional type nowaday. Transditional type is painful, take longer time and difficult to make the teeth perfect.
Assume Damon system can achieve 100%, transditional can only achieve ~60%, other brand of self-ligating system is ~80%-90%.  The result is vary depend on the skill of orthodontist to use the braces system.
Conclusion: a good braces system must have good exprienced orthodontist to achieve a best result.

So, if you looking best result, better compare $, system to be use and orthodontist exprience.

[/quote]

hm... sometimes I wonder how come Dr chit chatted with you a lot... I mean during my treatment he doesn't talk much. hmm.gif

Added on April 4, 2009, 5:37 pm[quote=leng_leng,Mar 31 2009, 09:25 PM]

Added on March 24, 2009, 6:42 pm

i think for those stain, you need a dentist only can remove it. "Tartar" I think.

the thing is, sometimes the stain is already there, but you didn't notice it until you have your braces because until then only you are very very conscious of your teeth.

as for me, after I had my braces, I notice a lot of things about my teeth ooo... rolleyes.gif
oh yeah, during the de-bonding process, Dr did some scaling too... and he did it pretty fast! laugh.gif
[/quote]
hmm...yeah i visit my doc and she said nth to worry about wor...so i let it be saja lah... unsure.gif

are we going to wear retainer for almost half year after de-brace? then after that only wear every nite?

[/quote]

about the retainer, as far as I know, we have to wear it forever, rclxub.gif but of course the time is reduced from time to time, for example, now, I have to wear it 24 hours a day, then get reduced to wearing at night only.

Some of my friends who had braces earlier and did not wear retainer regularly, their teeth move back to old position. So ,if they want it to be aligned again, they have to do braces again. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by green_apple: Apr 4 2009, 05:37 PM
konspiracy
post Apr 4 2009, 08:32 PM

641 posts

halor fellow bracesians. just stumbled across this thread tongue.gif im halfway through the de-bracing process. gonna have it all off in about a week and a half's time weehoo!

i gots a question though: is it normal to have permanent and removable retainers at the same time? today hor, my dentist put in that metal wire thingie on the lower jar. last month sudah buat the upper. so, found it weird that im having permanent retainers now
takanori
post Apr 6 2009, 12:07 AM

200 posts

i pulled my 2 teeth last sat..and nxt treatment is on tuesday to pull out another 2 teeth... then nxt nxt week put braces...
total for me is rm3.5k but without retainer.. is not pain of pulling the teeth... jx feel numb... and im nervous when i putting braces... isit pain? ahh....scare....@.@"
leng_leng
post Apr 6 2009, 12:26 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(takanori @ Apr 6 2009, 12:07 AM)
i pulled my 2 teeth last sat..and nxt treatment is on tuesday to pull out another 2 teeth... then nxt nxt week put braces...
total for me is rm3.5k but without retainer..  is not pain of pulling the teeth... jx feel numb... and im nervous when i putting braces... isit pain? ahh....scare....@.@"
yours is traditional type rite?

aiya not pain one la when the doc install braces for you... dun hv to worry ya wink.gif
you will feel the tightness and numbness only after the process hehehe... brows.gif
konspiracy
post Apr 6 2009, 08:54 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Apr 6 2009, 12:26 AM)
yours is traditional type rite?

aiya not pain one la when the doc install braces for you... dun hv to worry ya  wink.gif
you will feel the tightness and numbness only after the process hehehe... brows.gif
ohh daaaamn. i can still remember the after effects of having the braces on for the first few days brows.gif
kentcp
post Apr 6 2009, 09:16 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(takanori @ Apr 6 2009, 12:07 AM)
total for me is rm3.5k but without retainer..  is not pain of pulling the teeth... jx feel numb... and im nervous when i putting braces... isit pain? ahh....scare....@.@"
If you are using the tranditional type, immediately you will feel the effect on the fisrt day.. If you install self-ligating type, you will feel the effect from day to day in gradually.. For my case, when i install on the first times, the pain is happen on 3rd day..then maintain for few day then slowly not much feel till next visit when doc change the wire.
takanori
post Apr 6 2009, 01:06 PM

200 posts

mine is the traditional type?
then still got what type?
hehehe
still new...
NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 6 2009, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(takanori @ Apr 6 2009, 01:06 PM)
mine is the traditional type?
then still got what type?
hehehe
still new...
There are a traditional type, self-ligating system type (Damon 3 or In-Ovation), lingual braces, insalign just to name a few.
But i guess most ppl here either uses traditional and self-ligating types.

Many of us chose self-ligating over traditional is bcos we want to achieve best results with a shorter time. Shorter time doesnt mean more suffering. Bcos advance systems not just give you fast and good results, but it also gives less pain and irritation. But of course, hav to pay a bit more $$$ also la. brows.gif
leng_leng
post Apr 6 2009, 01:47 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Apr 6 2009, 09:16 AM)
If you are using the tranditional type, immediately you will feel the effect on the fisrt day.. If you install self-ligating type, you will feel the effect from day to day in gradually.. For my case, when i install on the first times, the pain is happen on 3rd day..then maintain for few day then slowly not much feel till next visit when doc change the wire.
my pain happen after few hours after putting the braces...after one night, the next day ok d... Now my teeth take turn to feel pain... sumtimes only particular teeth will feel more tight and pain...after tat ok d and another tooth take turn... blink.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 6 2009, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Apr 6 2009, 01:47 PM)
my pain happen after few hours after putting the braces...after one night, the next day ok d... Now my teeth take turn to feel pain... sumtimes only particular teeth will feel more tight and pain...after tat ok d and another tooth take turn... blink.gif
I know what you mean about taking turn. Hehehe...Cos ur braces is working on them. IF u realize, whenever u feel pain on that particular teeth, 2-3days later u will see a slight movement edy. So the pain on one or two teeth is good. It means they're are moving...
leng_leng
post Apr 6 2009, 02:09 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Apr 6 2009, 01:50 PM)
I know what you mean about taking turn. Hehehe...Cos ur braces is working on them. IF u realize, whenever u feel pain on that particular teeth, 2-3days later u will see a slight movement edy. So the pain on one or two teeth is good. It means they're are moving...
yaya thats right! rclxm9.gif I dun mind bearing the pain if they're doing their job hehe...

Next week would be my 1st appointment with my doc after 2 months wearing braces...im wondering wut would the doc do on my teeth ya?
NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 6 2009, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Apr 6 2009, 02:09 PM)
yaya thats right!  rclxm9.gif I dun mind bearing the pain if they're doing their job hehe...

Next week would be my 1st appointment with my doc after 2 months wearing braces...im wondering wut would the doc do on my teeth ya?
change wire maybe?
kentcp
post Apr 6 2009, 02:21 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Apr 6 2009, 02:13 PM)
change wire maybe?
Haha.. ya, right..only when u feel pain, means it working on it. tongue.gif Sometime we become weird because we like to feel pain tongue.gif

Leng leng, most likely will change wire to thicker a bit.
leng_leng
post Apr 6 2009, 02:26 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Apr 6 2009, 02:21 PM)
Haha.. ya, right..only when u feel pain, means it working on it. tongue.gif  Sometime we become weird because we like to feel pain tongue.gif

Leng leng, most likely will change wire to thicker a bit.
haha...yalor no pain we feel not happy doh.gif

will the doc clean my teeth as well? and I guess after changing the wire the pain is more rite?
konspiracy
post Apr 6 2009, 03:02 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Apr 6 2009, 02:26 PM)
will the doc clean my teeth as well? and I guess after changing the wire the pain is more rite?
dont think doc will clean your teeth lol. and yes, it'll hurt after changing the wire
leng_leng
post Apr 6 2009, 03:08 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(konspiracy @ Apr 6 2009, 03:02 PM)
dont think doc will clean your teeth lol. and yes, it'll hurt after changing the wire
how does it hurt? shocking.gif can explain abit?
konspiracy
post Apr 6 2009, 10:39 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Apr 6 2009, 03:08 PM)
how does it hurt?  shocking.gif can explain abit?
dont worry la. its not as bad as having the braces on for the first time. the first time i would say is the worst
leng_leng
post Apr 6 2009, 11:50 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(konspiracy @ Apr 6 2009, 10:39 PM)
dont worry la. its not as bad as having the braces on for the first time. the first time i would say is the worst
having braces for first time wasnt hurt for me wor... blink.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 7 2009, 11:25 AM

No worries la my dear, u'll only feel tighter when Doctor is changing or after changing the wire.
As when he is changing, he will press the brackets and the wire together. So a bit tight there lo. The discomfort is a while only.

Then as when u walk out of clinic, slowly u will feel tight at your teeth lo. But its really not that bad. If you have already extract your teeth, this is nothing to be afraid of. But if u havent, dont be too scared of extractions. No pain at all cos there will be pain killer and injections. Really no feeling.

Be thankful that you dont have to install screws and hang your gum. So far, this is the worst stage i've ever encounter. I consider myself can tahan pain. But i was tearing when doctor stall the powerchains on my screws.

I just came back from the clinic this morning. Half way changing the powerchain to the screws, doctor walked out for a call. I was like phew... Finally a break. Cos i cant take it one shot...seriously. cry.gif

Was suppose to hang 6 teeth up, But the two gigi taring are causing problems. So now only hanging 4 teeth. Doctor says he has to stop pulling the two gigi taring for the time being. Or else, the wounded gum will just keep on bleeding.

Changed my lower jaw's wire to thicker ones. Feeling the tightness now. And Doctor gave me a packet of rubberbands. I have to change the rubberbands myself everyday to close those gaps caused by extractions. I think, soon my smile will be berlubang-lubang.... shocking.gif

154 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:24 PM