154 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

NikkiDaTeddy
post Mar 23 2009, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(green_apple @ Mar 21 2009, 11:11 PM)
ok guys! I'm finally de-braced!  rclxm9.gif

now, just to inform you guys, during the de-bonding process, you have to go for x-rays and moulding is needed plus pictures will be taken too, so on that night I have to pay RM300 for those.  unsure.gif

during the debonding process, there was slight pain, especially when Dr. is removing the brackets from my wisdom teeth (the last one at the back) but anyhow, after the debonding process, it feels weird. (like losing your teeth  biggrin.gif )

today, I went and pick up my retainer, yeap, its the transparent 1, and I've been informed that I need to come back for check up 6 months later.

I also had bought a case to put my retainer and Polident, to clean the retainer.

the retainer feels tight, and to take it out is quite hard. I suppose maybe it'll loosen up after some time?

super happy now!!  tongue.gif
Congratulations, green_apple.
Hehehe...i still have around one year to go. Wow, hav to pay a few more hundred when de-brace...i think for my case, all could add up to 8k. Phew....

So now green_apple must be very pretty already? Aww...so envy...
leng_leng
post Mar 24 2009, 03:04 PM

131 posts

I noticed that there're some stain on my teeth nearby my gum.. couldnt clean or remove it..
I brush my teeth after every meal but why stil have such thing sticking on my teeth?

cry.gif Why ah??
TSgreen_apple
post Mar 24 2009, 06:40 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(taurusium @ Mar 22 2009, 01:33 AM)
hi..
just found this tread..
wear this braces around 4 month..
and almost got ulcer once a month..
argh.. really pain...huuhu

Added on March 22, 2009, 1:34 am
wow..
already debraced..
how long do you wear it??
it has been a year and a half before the debonding process.

Added on March 24, 2009, 6:42 pm
QUOTE(leng_leng @ Mar 24 2009, 03:04 PM)
I noticed that there're some stain on my teeth nearby my gum.. couldnt clean or remove it..
I brush my teeth after every meal but why stil have such thing sticking on my teeth?
cry.gif Why ah??
i think for those stain, you need a dentist only can remove it. "Tartar" I think.

the thing is, sometimes the stain is already there, but you didn't notice it until you have your braces because until then only you are very very conscious of your teeth.

as for me, after I had my braces, I notice a lot of things about my teeth ooo... rolleyes.gif

oh yeah, during the de-bonding process, Dr did some scaling too... and he did it pretty fast! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by green_apple: Mar 24 2009, 06:45 PM
SUShousefly
post Mar 25 2009, 08:29 AM

gigi besi brows.gif
Babypearl
post Mar 28 2009, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(green_apple @ Mar 21 2009, 11:11 PM)
ok guys! I'm finally de-braced!  rclxm9.gif

now, just to inform you guys, during the de-bonding process, you have to go for x-rays and moulding is needed plus pictures will be taken too, so on that night I have to pay RM300 for those.  unsure.gif

during the debonding process, there was slight pain, especially when Dr. is removing the brackets from my wisdom teeth (the last one at the back) but anyhow, after the debonding process, it feels weird. (like losing your teeth  biggrin.gif )

today, I went and pick up my retainer, yeap, its the transparent 1, and I've been informed that I need to come back for check up 6 months later.

I also had bought a case to put my retainer and Polident, to clean the retainer.

the retainer feels tight, and to take it out is quite hard. I suppose maybe it'll loosen up after some time?

super happy now!!  tongue.gif
fuhhhhhh...congratulationssss....finally de-braced already and can eat yummy delicious awesome food...aww...envynya...me duno how long more...argh...process getting more and more pain...sobs...freaks me out each time my appt with dr how...uhuk uhuk...sakittnya...sad.gif...
baby_boi
post Mar 29 2009, 12:04 AM

Yo Ppl!!!
Whoa...been awhile since i added an update.haha many things goin on at the same time.

After my last visit (on the 23rd of march) im officially braced for 6 months smile.gif
Im really2 happy with the progress,looked at sum pixies and videos that my friends took with me in them,changes are Noticeable and very Obvious.

I got implants,2 gold screws on each side,far back of my uppers.
Got them last month,didnt hurt a bit,jst annoying,cuz i wasnt used to the idea of it being there,but then after 3 weeks,i dont feel them anymore.They scratch on the first week,but i have the good ol dental wax+bonjela helping me out.

During my last visit,dr was supposed to install the thing that is connected to the screws,making them as anchors,connecting them to my fronts/sides,bt then he had this very important flight so he just changed the wires for my bottoms.But will do install next visit.
The reason why i have to get the screws,according to dr how,is bcz theres no more space at the back to push my teeth further in,its still slightly protruding now but dr said for best results,i should get the screws,so i think since im getting braces,why not get a perfect set instead of jst 'my teeth are FINE' u knw what i mean.

i asked him during my last last visit (which was the visit where i got the screws hahaha) according to the state and condition of my treatment,when will i estimately be taking them off,he said if everything will go well according to plan,itll be somewhere end of this year biggrin.gif bt thats jst a prediction,u never know,but still,im happy its still going to be before i graduate,and plus,i had no extractions. So yea..haha so far so good.

Take Care guys biggrin.gif
kentcp
post Mar 29 2009, 01:10 AM

37 posts

yo man.. you're back to here.. glad that your "going" to de-braces on another 9 months time. smile.gif

Will visit Dr. How on next Tuesday.. a bit afraid of re-position..it painful.

ok la..take care, nite.
aprilcoco
post Mar 30 2009, 07:27 PM

looking here i think i got mine quite cheap dr reuben at times square he charge only RM 5400 looking back at all my receipts he didn't charge for my retainer!!!!!!!!!!!!! wonder if he made a mistake ha ha...
kentcp
post Mar 30 2009, 10:37 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(aprilcoco @ Mar 30 2009, 07:27 PM)
looking here i think i got mine quite cheap dr reuben at times square he charge only RM 5400 looking back at all my receipts he didn't charge for my retainer!!!!!!!!!!!!! wonder if he made a mistake ha ha...
fyi, I had checked his website. He is not using Damon system, that's why is more cheaper. smile.gif

Anyhow, is up to the person of choice to choose the brand. If you seach on google, you will notice Damon system is most famous and other company just follow Damon technology with cheaper prices. However, they can't copy the exact same design due to patent issue. Just google, you will get lots of info... This is what i researched from net before i get to know the brand of Damon system for my braces. I recall, i even found a comparision with different brand and Damon is the most efficient..but the different is not a big gap with other brand. Hence, those with budget constaint, can opt for other brand. smile.gif Those who looking the best, can pay a little more and opt for Damon 3 lo..

Added on March 31, 2009, 5:20 pmJust visit Dr on this morning. He told me the Damon release new product, called Damon Q (http://www.ormco.com/index/damon-products-damonq-2)

He already place the order but will only receive on next year! Due to some of the making of braces process still need human makes, that's why take times on productions.

Just news..

Added on March 31, 2009, 5:20 pmJust visit Dr on this morning. He told me the Damon release new product, called Damon Q (http://www.ormco.com/index/damon-products-damonq-2)

He already place the order but will only receive on next year! Due to some of the making of braces process still need human makes, that's why take times on productions.

Just news..

This post has been edited by kentcp: Mar 31 2009, 05:20 PM
leng_leng
post Mar 31 2009, 09:22 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Mar 30 2009, 10:37 PM)
fyi, I had checked his website. He is not using Damon system, that's why is more cheaper. smile.gif

Just news..
Damon Q? would it be better and more exp than Damon 3?

I think I've made the right decision for taking Damon as the pain is so less from what ppl have told me...although is more exp but worth it! tongue.gif
leng_leng
post Mar 31 2009, 09:25 PM

131 posts

Added on March 24, 2009, 6:42 pm

i think for those stain, you need a dentist only can remove it. "Tartar" I think.

the thing is, sometimes the stain is already there, but you didn't notice it until you have your braces because until then only you are very very conscious of your teeth.

as for me, after I had my braces, I notice a lot of things about my teeth ooo... rolleyes.gif
oh yeah, during the de-bonding process, Dr did some scaling too... and he did it pretty fast! laugh.gif
[/quote]

hmm...yeah i visit my doc and she said nth to worry about wor...so i let it be saja lah... unsure.gif

are we going to wear retainer for almost half year after de-brace? then after that only wear every nite?

This post has been edited by leng_leng: Mar 31 2009, 09:26 PM
kentcp
post Mar 31 2009, 09:48 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Mar 31 2009, 09:22 PM)
Damon Q? would it be better and more exp than Damon 3?

I think I've made the right decision for taking Damon as the pain is so less from what ppl have told me...although is more exp but worth it! tongue.gif
According to the ormco website, it claimed that Damon Q is smaller and better (improve the treatment time).

Dr was told me, he rather to advice patient to use Damon system than transditional type nowaday. Transditional type is painful, take longer time and difficult to make the teeth perfect.
Assume Damon system can achieve 100%, transditional can only achieve ~60%, other brand of self-ligating system is ~80%-90%. The result is vary depend on the skill of orthodontist to use the braces system.
Conclusion: a good braces system must have good exprienced orthodontist to achieve a best result.

So, if you looking best result, better compare $, system to be use and orthodontist exprience.

whizzy43
post Apr 2 2009, 02:33 AM

hi, i am wearing braces for the time being. have you ever encounter any "GESEL" for the tooth? my dentist have gave me option whether to plug the tooth for the gap or "gesel" the tooth which can make about only 2mm for the gap. What is gesel? is it like cutting the tooth? Please enlighten me.. cry.gif
kentcp
post Apr 2 2009, 10:24 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(whizzy43 @ Apr 2 2009, 02:33 AM)
hi, i am wearing braces for the time being. have you ever encounter any "GESEL" for the tooth? my dentist have gave me option whether to plug the tooth for the gap or "gesel" the tooth which can make about only 2mm for the gap. What is gesel? is it like cutting the tooth? Please enlighten me..  cry.gif
Can't find any about GESEL in the internet. You should ask your Dr to elaborate the meaning of GESEL. I suspect it is just a small o ring to place between your teeth. See my last photo on the Pages 1, the blue stuff in between my teeth. The purpose is to expand the gap of teeth. It will drop itself after few month once the teeth/jaw is expanded.

This post has been edited by kentcp: Apr 2 2009, 10:25 AM
leng_leng
post Apr 2 2009, 10:03 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(whizzy43 @ Apr 2 2009, 02:33 AM)
hi, i am wearing braces for the time being. have you ever encounter any "GESEL" for the tooth? my dentist have gave me option whether to plug the tooth for the gap or "gesel" the tooth which can make about only 2mm for the gap. What is gesel? is it like cutting the tooth? Please enlighten me..  cry.gif
is that separator?

I did put some b4 wearing my braces to give more space to my teeth.. and my doc also trim a lil to have spaces for teeth to move...but the gap only abit if your teeth really crowded, extraction need to be made for sure...I extracted 3 ler.. doh.gif
yj718
post Apr 3 2009, 12:06 AM

41 posts

hello!
newbie here~~
got my braces done for like 3 weeks ago??
pretty used to it already.
paid rm 210 currently cuz i did it at gov hosp which coincidentally the dr took my case as here study case..

This post has been edited by yj718: Apr 3 2009, 12:08 AM
kentcp
post Apr 3 2009, 10:30 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(yj718 @ Apr 3 2009, 12:06 AM)
hello!
newbie here~~
got my braces done for like 3 weeks ago??
pretty used to it already.
paid rm 210 currently cuz i did it at gov hosp which coincidentally the dr took my case as here study case..
Tranditional type or Self-ligating type ? Pain bor?
whizzy43
post Apr 3 2009, 10:45 AM

i dont think its like the blue stuff to expand the teeth kent, i think its a trim (to do "GESELAN") for a lil gap. btw, is the trim painful leng_leng? biggrin.gif been wearing for 5 months, another 13 months to go biggrin.gif
yj718
post Apr 3 2009, 12:10 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Apr 3 2009, 10:30 AM)
Tranditional type or Self-ligating type ? Pain bor?
hmm.. i don't know what's that wor. XD
but i think it's the traditional type.
of cuz pain.. TT
the first night when i ate my dinner(i live alone cuz of studies..)
i cried cuz i felt so frustrated
can't munch anything.. bread, mee, basically only porridge!
and who will cook porridge for me wor.. so have to ta pau from kopitiam everyday until the auntie oso recognize me..
i started crying why should i suffer so much.. cry.gif
anyways i think that's stupid after all.. haha laugh.gif
after a few days i started eating chipster and finally noodles and rice! drool.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Apr 3 2009, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(yj718 @ Apr 3 2009, 12:10 PM)
hmm.. i don't know what's that wor. XD
but i think it's the traditional type.
of cuz pain.. TT
the first night when i ate my dinner(i live alone cuz of studies..)
i cried cuz i felt so frustrated
can't munch anything.. bread, mee, basically only porridge!
and who will cook porridge for me wor.. so have to ta pau from kopitiam everyday until the auntie oso recognize me..
i started crying why should i suffer so much..  cry.gif
anyways i think that's stupid after all.. haha  laugh.gif
after a few days i started eating chipster and finally noodles and rice!  drool.gif
Its ok my dear. Everyone sacrifices for their beauty. I just came back from a Bangkok trip. I was supprised that so many Thais wear braces. One even stared at mine cos mine is transparent while i stared at his cos his was blue. Hahaha...

U will feel much better when u start seeing improvement of your teeth. Trust me. smile.gif

154 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:26 PM