154 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

NikkiDaTeddy
post Jan 21 2009, 12:36 PM

[quote=white_tulip,Jan 21 2009, 12:32 PM]
Urmmmm... if u extract lower jaw first, the gap wont be that visible bcoz it will be covered up by ur lower lips... but i believe during upper jaw extraction, the gap will be much visible... i always imagining myself smiling with those gaps on upper part... huarrrggggghhhhh dont like that scene tongue.gif

Then i can smile like this liao biggrin.gif . have to do this blush.gif
I wonder how long does it takes to close the gap....
white_tulip
post Jan 21 2009, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 21 2009, 12:36 PM)
Then i can smile like this liao biggrin.gif . have to do this blush.gif
I wonder how long does it takes to close the gap....
Hehe actually i have prepared that question to ask during my next extraction... but i found this answer from http://www.archwired.com/power_chains.htm

"How long does it take for the power chains and braces to close extraction gaps?
- Each person is different. Some people see dramatic changes in a few weeks. For others, it can take 6 months or more. Your orthodontist can measure (in millimeters) the width of your gaps at each appointment. You may be surprised to realize that the gaps are indeed closing, even if you don't see progress yourself!"

Hohoho... i pray so hard that after putting power chain, the gap will close faster...

This post has been edited by white_tulip: Jan 21 2009, 12:49 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jan 21 2009, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(white_tulip @ Jan 21 2009, 12:44 PM)
Hehe actually i have prepared that question to ask during my next extraction... but i found this answer from http://www.archwired.com/power_chains.htm

"How long does it take for the power chains and braces to close extraction gaps?
- Each person is different. Some people see dramatic changes in a few weeks. For others, it can take 6 months or more. Your orthodontist can measure (in millimeters) the width of your gaps at each appointment. You may be surprised to realize that the gaps are indeed closing, even if you don't see progress yourself!"

Hohoho... i pray so hard that after putting power chain, the gap will close faster...
I already have my power chain on wor... It's a 4-hole power chain. So meaning if i were to close gaps relying on power chain, it will be..... 8-hole power chain? wor....scary looking one.
But honestly, power chain is damn good. It really helps moving the teeth faster.
leng_leng
post Jan 21 2009, 01:14 PM

131 posts

Nikki, what is power chain? hehe... blush.gif

White_tulip, aiya dun think too much dear.. wut u shud think is the day u take off ur braces... you will feel reborn!! Rite? Since we hv made the decision, then we shall go on no matter how hard is the journey... Never think back, forgot bout our teeth that left us~~ smile.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by leng_leng: Jan 21 2009, 01:19 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jan 21 2009, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jan 21 2009, 01:14 PM)
Nikki, what is power chain? hehe... blush.gif
White_tulip, aiya dun think too much dear.. wut u shud think is the day u take off ur braces... you will feel reborn!! Rite? Since we hv made the decision, then we shall go on no matter how hard is the journey... Never think back, forgot bout our teeth that left us~~ smile.gif  biggrin.gif
Power chain is like a support bra for your teeth...hahaha...U wanna know how it looks like? i tried taking pictures. But because mine is transparent, so its not visible in picture.
but click this link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cacRPeRytlQ&NR=1
But the video a bit scary la...put so many things into his mouth. My chain only hooked 4 of my upper front teeth. smile.gif
when u have the power chain on, u feel damn tight. But it's a very hard working chain. it moves ur teeth fast...
leng_leng
post Jan 21 2009, 01:49 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 21 2009, 01:32 PM)
Power chain is like a support bra for your teeth...hahaha...U wanna know how it looks like? i tried taking pictures. But because mine is transparent, so its not visible in picture.
but click this link  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cacRPeRytlQ&NR=1
But the video a bit scary la...put so many things into his mouth. My chain only hooked 4 of my upper front teeth. smile.gif
when u have the power chain on, u feel damn tight. But it's a very hard working chain. it moves ur teeth fast...
thanks Nikki.... I dare not watch the video ler.. watch until half close it fast fast... I scared after I watch it then I dare not put on my braces liao... ohmy.gif

NikkiDaTeddy
post Jan 21 2009, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jan 21 2009, 01:49 PM)
thanks Nikki.... I dare not watch the video ler.. watch until half close it fast fast... I scared after I watch it then I dare not put on my braces liao... ohmy.gif
Dont worry, my dear. You'd encouraged White_tulip just now that never to give up ma. Same here... Power chain is nothing to be scared of. Seriously...

Girls, you know what? I started to get very irritated when outside ppl ask me whether its painful wearing braces. I dunno why... Maybe they dont understand. But seriously, its annoying. Of course its painful, of course its uncomfortable. But you'll get use to it. And after 2 weeks, you dont feel anything, anymore. Really... Whether can you eat properly... Duh, find your comfortable way to eat or just starve to death. then after hearing my experience, suddenly they say they wanna have braces also. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Sorry if i offended anyone here. I dont meant it for anyone here... Just some feelings towards ppl outside.... sigh...
kentcp
post Jan 21 2009, 02:17 PM

37 posts

Look at Pages 1 of my photo...you will see some rubber will pulling my braces.. that's power chain.
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jan 21 2009, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jan 21 2009, 02:17 PM)
Look at Pages 1 of my photo...you will see some rubber will pulling my braces.. that's power chain.
OMG, kent... the rubber pulling up to ur screws...those are power chain also?
OMG OMG OMG....i have a bad feeling now.....
martiolativo
post Jan 21 2009, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jan 21 2009, 12:26 PM)
how many tooth hv u extracted?

I will say bye-bye to my another 2 teeth tml morning again... hahaha biggrin.gif
2 teeth were extracted last night. The other 2 will be next month I guess. Also, I got 2 days MC.. brows.gif. My boss is OK with it, she's very understanding and supportive.. rclxms.gif

Owh another thing, I paid RM141 for the 2 teeth extraction. I was given Arcoxia and Amoxycillin (painkiller). Actually what's the difference between Amoxycillin & Beafemic (the one we got on the day we put braces on)? Both are painkillers I guess.
kentcp
post Jan 21 2009, 10:59 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 21 2009, 02:31 PM)
OMG, kent... the rubber pulling up to ur screws...those are power chain also?
OMG OMG OMG....i have a bad feeling now.....
Teddy, no worry.. no pain at all.. Before that, i also so afraid what will it feel when Dr. use the power chain to pull from my braces to screw..however, after "setup", i have little feel of tension only. No pain at all. Just that the end of rubber at screw side is keep poke my lips. If always talk loudly or laugh, then will caused the inner lips painful.

See..from my photo i still can smile and u didn't see any tear..means i am comfort with it la..haha..tongue.gif The power chain just look scary but it nothing to afraid off..however, it help fasten the process.

Last Monday, Dr. expect i can de-braces around Jul or Aug this year. He said will try his best to make my teeth nice by fine-tunning wub.gif
leng_leng
post Jan 22 2009, 10:50 AM

131 posts

I'm back from extraction!!! sweat.gif sweat.gif

Dr put 2 separator on my lower jaw...is my favorite turquoise color!! laugh.gif

Now even my nose also numb already... ohmy.gif face got abit also...
white_tulip
post Jan 22 2009, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 21 2009, 12:58 PM)
I already have my power chain on wor... It's a 4-hole power chain. So meaning if i were to close gaps relying on power chain, it will be..... 8-hole power chain? wor....scary looking one.
But honestly, power chain is damn good. It really helps moving the teeth faster.
Ya ya... i still remember one of ur post saying that u had ur power chain installed but since it is ceramic u dint see it... i still dont have power chain until now... might get it very soon i guess... who knows maybe Dr How will install power chain on my lower jaw during the 2nd extraction... since u said the power chain is so hardworking, now im lookign forward to have it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jan 21 2009, 01:14 PM)
White_tulip, aiya dun think too much dear.. wut u shud think is the day u take off ur braces... you will feel reborn!! Rite? Since we hv made the decision, then we shall go on no matter how hard is the journey... Never think back, forgot bout our teeth that left us~~ smile.gif 
Hehehe thank you leng_leng for the encouragement... same goes to u ya...

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 21 2009, 02:00 PM)
Dont worry, my dear. You'd encouraged White_tulip just now that never to give up ma. Same here... Power chain is nothing to be scared of. Seriously...

Girls, you know what? I started to get very irritated when outside ppl ask me whether its painful wearing braces. I dunno why... Maybe they dont understand. But seriously, its annoying. Of course its painful, of course its uncomfortable. But you'll get use to it. And after 2 weeks, you dont feel anything, anymore. Really... Whether can you eat properly... Duh, find your comfortable way to eat or just starve to death. then after hearing my experience, suddenly they say they wanna have braces also. 

Sorry if i offended anyone here. I dont meant it for anyone here... Just some feelings towards ppl outside.... sigh...
Hehehe... this is one of the issue i'd been talking bfore... which annoyed me on previous post... i can understand ur feelings... the best thing is just to ignore then by smiling back to them showing our beautiful braces... hakhakhak...

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jan 22 2009, 10:50 AM)
I'm back from extraction!!!

Dr put 2 separator on my lower jaw...is my favorite turquoise color!!

Now even my nose also numb already... ohmy.gif face got abit also...
Wow, u have finished ur second extraction... maybe the numbness ur feeling rite now is due to the extraction of 2 teeth... last time u have just extracted 1 teeth so the anaesthetic chemical wasnt that strong... congrats on ur 2nd extraction... next 2 weeks will be my turn... sweat.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jan 22 2009, 11:49 PM

hi all,
I was suppose to go for extraction on wednesday night. The nurse postponed me to thursday cos i was late and Dr. Has to leave early...

So today i went during lunch time. To extract 2 teeth, to install 2 screws and a vein to be laser off. I barely feel any pain during the whole thing because of the injection. It wasn't that bad... That's wat i tot. But just when i walked out from the clinic...

I started to feel the pain. then i rushed home. It was a tiring day. Having my blood coming out non stop and worried about work.

For those who worried about pain. It was however ok for me. I didnt take the pain killer that the nurse gave. Next round i will ask them not to give me. Cos i have plenty of them now.

Alrighty, thats all for the day...
leng_leng
post Jan 23 2009, 11:40 AM

131 posts

White_tulip, yeah finally I already extracted all 3 teeth that supposed to be pulled off! Now im feeling better d... juz tat the separator make my teeth feel abit pain but i bliv it would be better later on~~ tongue.gif

As for now, the hole on my lower jaw is so OBVIOUS lah! even when I talk also can see the hole.. I tot it can be covered by my lower lips but cry.gif cry.gif
jayyen
post Jan 23 2009, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jan 23 2009, 11:40 AM)
White_tulip, yeah finally I already extracted all 3 teeth that supposed to be pulled off! Now im feeling better d... juz tat the separator make my teeth feel abit pain but i bliv it would be better later on~~  tongue.gif
As for now, the hole on my lower jaw is so OBVIOUS lah! even when I talk also can see the hole.. I tot it can be covered by my lower lips but  cry.gif  cry.gif
Leng-leng,good to know that u're doing well with ur extraction biggrin.gif

take care ya..

and to all,HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR =)
leng_leng
post Jan 24 2009, 01:08 AM

131 posts

Dear all,

Happy Chinese NiuUuuuUUu Year! Have a fantastic year ahead frens! party.gif cheers.gif

ps: my teeth stil feeling pain now...only can eat soft food n chew slowly sleep.gif
snowy_sharz
post Jan 25 2009, 06:59 PM

42 posts

hi .. happy cny ^^
i still din get my braces yet due to my packed schedule. hopefully will get it in in May ..
happy cny~
leng_leng
post Jan 29 2009, 10:42 PM

131 posts

Hi all,

after wearing braces we cannot hv soft drink rite? how bout coffee and tea ah?
TSgreen_apple
post Jan 30 2009, 04:30 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jan 29 2009, 10:42 PM)
Hi all,

after wearing braces we cannot hv soft drink rite? how bout coffee and tea ah?
nope. I still drink coffee, tea as usual, soft drinks occasionally. Just make sure you keep your mouth, braces and teeth clean, then should be ok. smile.gif

154 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0446sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:32 PM