154 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

jayyen
post Jan 14 2009, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 14 2009, 11:19 AM)
Kentcp you stalker.... shocking.gif
hahaha....oh ya, how u know? i try to investigate Jayyen's blog. No pictures also,....
all of u gt tricked by kent edi la...haha, there's no pictures of me at all...gt pictures ter-show lubang hidung only hahaha...

dun wori...once my braces is off...i show my face hahahah

have a great day ppl...lunch now...makan makan =)

Added on January 14, 2009, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(jayyen @ Jan 14 2009, 12:19 PM)
all of u gt tricked by kent edi la...haha, there's no pictures of me at all...gt pictures ter-show lubang hidung only hahaha...

Guys and gals..

Updates...
i've added 4 new links under the Braces Blogs category in my blog..hope all of you find it beneficial =)
you can have a look at different kinds of braces that others have used as well as their progress..

for leng-leng,its an inspiration source for u since u'll be getting braces soon =)

This post has been edited by jayyen: Jan 14 2009, 01:14 PM
leng_leng
post Jan 14 2009, 02:14 PM

131 posts

Jayyen, will check it out for the links ya..

yalor there's no pic in ur blog also... rolleyes.gif He saw you before ah really?
kentcp
post Jan 14 2009, 02:15 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(jayyen @ Jan 14 2009, 12:19 PM)

Added on January 14, 2009, 1:14 pm

Guys and gals..

Updates...
i've added 4 new links under the Braces Blogs category in my blog..hope all of you find it beneficial =)
you can have a look at different kinds of braces that others have used as well as their progress..

for leng-leng,its an inspiration source for u since u'll be getting braces soon =)
Hahaha.. ok.. you had hide the info.. I just viewed your photo via other web service wink.gif

By the way, good info on the link at your blog ya..
jayyen
post Jan 14 2009, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jan 14 2009, 02:15 PM)
Hahaha.. ok.. you had hide the info.. I just viewed your photo via other web service wink.gif

By the way, good info on the link at your blog ya..
hehe kent...i wana stay low profile ler =)
kentcp
post Jan 14 2009, 08:23 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(jayyen @ Jan 14 2009, 02:33 PM)
hehe kent...i wana stay low profile ler =)
Ok.. noted doh.gif
leng_leng
post Jan 15 2009, 05:17 PM

131 posts

Im back from extraction!!

My Dr changed her mind and I only need to extract 3 batang... So today I cabut one only.. next week 2... Was insisted to extract 2 today but Dr advised me not to... laugh.gif

and now it's stil bleeding... drool.gif

This post has been edited by leng_leng: Jan 15 2009, 05:18 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jan 15 2009, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jan 15 2009, 05:17 PM)
Im back from extraction!!

My Dr changed her mind and I only need to extract 3 batang... So today I cabut one only.. next week 2... Was insisted to extract 2 today but Dr advised me not to...  laugh.gif

and now it's stil bleeding...  drool.gif
Extract 3 batang? Then it will not symmetric?
jayyen
post Jan 15 2009, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 15 2009, 05:30 PM)
Yeah lo leng-leng...3 batang gigi?? sounds weird to me =P
normally ppl extract 4 lo..

hmm...its ok...ur ortho knows what is best for u =)

leng_leng
post Jan 15 2009, 09:10 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 15 2009, 05:30 PM)
hmm.... unsure.gif my Dr said ok wor... lower jaw only cabut 1...

Added on January 15, 2009, 10:40 pmHehe I also dont know... now its stil bleeding leh... how ah? cry.gif

This post has been edited by leng_leng: Jan 15 2009, 10:40 PM
Bugsy
post Jan 15 2009, 11:42 PM

13 posts

Curious..

When you have your braces put on.... are you still able to workout at the gym? cause I'm scared that I won't be able to concentrate due to some metal in our mouth.

Ill be getting damon btw..
kentcp
post Jan 15 2009, 11:47 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Bugsy @ Jan 15 2009, 11:42 PM)
Curious..

When you have your braces put on.... are you still able to workout at the gym? cause I'm scared that I won't be able to concentrate due to some metal in our mouth.

Ill be getting damon btw..
Hi Bugsy,
No worry.. i am using Damon system and went for gym for few month on last year. No problem at all.
jayyen
post Jan 16 2009, 08:24 AM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jan 15 2009, 11:47 PM)
Hi Bugsy,
No worry.. i am using Damon system and went for gym for few month on last year. No problem at all.
Yup...No worries bugsy =)
u can still do whatever exercise u want..
But after my braces were put on, i'm more careful when i'm running on the treadmill...takut terjatuh only =)
and you might just wana lower down ur treadmill speed =)

other than that,it's definitely OK to continue going to gym...
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jan 16 2009, 10:33 AM

I guess gym should be ok. Just avoid extreme games lo. Hahaha... My friends ask me to go water rafting also i have to pass. So sad.
white_tulip
post Jan 16 2009, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jan 15 2009, 09:10 PM)
hmm.... unsure.gif my Dr said ok wor... lower jaw only cabut 1...

Added on January 15, 2009, 10:40 pmHehe I also dont know... now its stil bleeding leh... how ah?  cry.gif
I think ur Dr. decided to extract only 3 teeth due to the nature of ur current teeth... by extracting 1 on lower part is OK to make ur lower teeth symmetrical enough... good for u leng_leng...

So u only cabut 1... the numbness shudnt be that much... thumbup.gif

The bleeding part... the blood is jelly-like or a normal blood? mine last time was jelly-like... maybe my ortho injected some chemical that make the blood "frozen" wink.gif... urmmm, try to eat/drink something cold for the time being... and nurse said dont spit too much bcoz it will trigger more blood to come out from the hole ( hmm.gif )... hope it works...
kentcp
post Jan 16 2009, 01:02 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 16 2009, 10:33 AM)
I guess gym should be ok. Just avoid extreme games lo. Hahaha... My friends ask me to go water rafting also i have to pass. So sad.
Water Rafting ? No problem too.. I went to WhiteWater Rafting @ Sungai Selangor (near Kuala Kubu Bharu) without problem smile.gif

After that i went to few island trips for snorkeling as well biggrin.gif As well as some hiking trip.

Just go ahead, be caution on your braces will do. smile.gif
white_tulip
post Jan 16 2009, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jan 16 2009, 01:02 PM)
Water Rafting ? No problem too.. I went to WhiteWater Rafting @ Sungai Selangor (near Kuala Kubu Bharu) without problem smile.gif

After that i went to few island trips for snorkeling as well biggrin.gif As well as some hiking trip.

Just go ahead, be caution on your braces will do. smile.gif
True true... exercise while having ur braces on wont harm u... but extra care is needed especially for activities that have contact with so many ppl and hard equipments...

But few days after extraction, just make sure u dont do any hard work especially lifting heavy stuff... mine, 3 days after extraction, i lifted a heavy box contains a bundle of books, then suddenly when i observed the hole in front of the mirror, i found out that the darah beku came out from my left hole... i cleaned it then things back to normal... just be careful ya...

This post has been edited by white_tulip: Jan 16 2009, 04:53 PM
Joyuan
post Jan 17 2009, 01:30 AM

106 posts

After reading all the posts here.. I starts wondering why my extraction so expensive..

1 screw = RM500
1 tooth = RM1000

I have to put 2 screws and pull out 5 teeth..
Total shud be RM6500
Can some1 tell me what is happening?
My Dr is from Plaza Damansara, DR Aaron Kong. He is an ortho..
Then the dentist from near SOGO, DR Wong.. A dentist Surgeon..
kentcp
post Jan 17 2009, 01:34 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Joyuan @ Jan 17 2009, 01:30 AM)
After reading all the posts here.. I starts wondering why my extraction so expensive..

1 screw = RM500
1 tooth = RM1000

Total shud be RM6500
Wow.. is the Dr do anything beside extract your teeth ? U have done it ? If not, suggest you change Dr. to save some $ That's RM6500 not include braces yet, am I right ?? ohmy.gif
leng_leng
post Jan 17 2009, 01:00 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(white_tulip @ Jan 16 2009, 12:44 PM)
I think ur Dr. decided to extract only 3 teeth due to the nature of ur current teeth... by extracting 1 on lower part is OK to make ur lower teeth symmetrical enough... good for u leng_leng...

So u only cabut 1... the numbness shudnt be that much...  thumbup.gif

The bleeding part... the blood is jelly-like or a normal blood? mine last time was jelly-like... maybe my ortho injected some chemical that make the blood "frozen" wink.gif... urmmm, try to eat/drink something cold for the time being... and nurse said dont spit too much bcoz it will trigger more blood to come out from the hole (  hmm.gif  )... hope it works...
yeah but next week will cabut 2!! Actually is not as bad as what I've expected ler.. Only the injection was like kena semut gigit other than that was pretty fine~~ icon_rolleyes.gif

Hmm...is like normal blood lor.. aiyoh I summore drink hot soup on the day after extraction oh.. but the day after was ok already... maybe i worried too much hehe... And now it is almost recover liao! thumbup.gif
leng_leng
post Jan 17 2009, 01:04 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Joyuan @ Jan 17 2009, 01:30 AM)

1 screw = RM500
1 tooth = RM1000

Total shud be RM6500
WAH~~~~ shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

your doctor is blood sucker ah? 1 tooth RM1000??? rm1000 is enuf to pull out all ur teeth in ur mouth lor!

154 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:09 AM