Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

white_tulip
post Nov 27 2008, 11:00 AM

Hi everyone...

Please welcome me to the club! rclxm9.gif

Today is the 2nd day for me with braces inside my mouth. i've been observing u guys conversation over months and it really encourage me to join the bracesian club... hahaha...

I did it at How's Orthodontic for RM6500 (excluding "hidden cost" --> exctracting, cleaning stuff yada yada sweat.gif )... I guess my brackets are the same as Baby Boi and NikkyDaTeddy... In-Ovation Clippy C type icon_rolleyes.gif

So far so good... it is just that i cudnt chew properly... just take jelly-type food... kinda hungry but wat to do tongue.gif

No ulcer yet but i believe i'll get them in a day or two as some of the bracket are quite sharp and hitting my inner mouth... can't wait to use dental wax and ulcer cream tongue.gif

According to Dr How, my teeth isn't that serious except the upper front part of my teeth are pretty similar with Baby Boi and Accutane... so the Dr need to pull in the front part... initially Dr said i dont have to extract 4 teeth, but then he personally advise me to extract 4 teeth for better result as according to him, i have a small jaw. Eventho without extracting 4 teeth, the result wont be as good as if I extracting teeth... he 100% guarantee that... so I personally think with that much $$$ i spend, i just need the best for my teeth, so i agree to extract 4 teeth... going to extract those teeth during next appointment... God, please give me strength rolleyes.gif

Glad I found this forum... will be updating soon smile.gif
white_tulip
post Nov 28 2008, 10:43 AM

hi everyone...

today is the 3rd day with braces on... still can't chew... eat porridge day n nite... getting bored tongue.gif

Yesterday they called me asking about my braces... I said everything is okay... but there were 2 times i felt some "movement" on front teeth... they said maybe the movement of my teeth... i wonder, only 1 day with braces on teeth can move ah??? hmm.gif

...and this morning i found a broken wire near to my front teeth doh.gif ... i wanted to get it fixed but unfortunately How's Orthodontic is closed on Friday. Plus i heard Dr How is not around this weekend... hope Dr Yong will be available tomorrow... sweat.gif

Teeth movement in 1 day? Hell nooo... its due to broken wire-lah... sad.gif

Then just now I called Maluri branch and the nurse said it is normal case... I handled those brackets gently and dint chew anything hard but still got broken wire... im going to drink shake only-lah after this... so fragile le... guys, how much $$$ eh to replace the wire??? Anyone?

QUOTE(kentcp @ Nov 27 2008, 11:49 AM)
Sure, Welcome to the club smile.gif Remember.. take photo biggrin.gif
Photo? Hahhaa... will try to post it soonest possible... still worried about the broken wire... cry.gif

This post has been edited by white_tulip: Nov 28 2008, 10:56 AM
white_tulip
post Dec 2 2008, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Nov 28 2008, 11:11 AM)
Are you are the wire broken ? hmm.. hmm.gif

No worry, i believe they will replace it FOC.
Yeah, did it yesterday... Dr How replaced it for FOC... thumbup.gif
Thx kentcp for the reply...

white_tulip
post Dec 3 2008, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Dec 2 2008, 06:56 PM)
You're welcome.

I just went to see DR. How on this morning. Changed the wire to thicker a bit on lower teeth. Also put 6 holes power chain on lower teeth as well. So far so good, not really pain. Oya, he took my teeth photo as well. smile.gif
Really? I went there just now... to reglue one of the loose bracket... yesterday i tried to eat nasi... mission accomplished... but resulting one of those bracket longgar... again, FOC... otherwise I broke already, 2 times in 3 days... whistling.gif

Kentcp, im sure ur teeth nice already...

Same goes to fiza_love... ur teeth has improved alot! Congrats thumbup.gif

So many ppl r going for adjustment... cant wait for my turn brows.gif

This post has been edited by white_tulip: Dec 3 2008, 05:37 PM
white_tulip
post Dec 4 2008, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(fiza_love @ Dec 3 2008, 08:25 PM)
thanks dear...haha,i'm quite happy cuz can see the difference in only 2 months...
tapi so ganas la u, 3 days 2 times broken bracket.. shocking.gif
ganas? no-lah... i handled them gently... actually no broken bracket...
The 1st time it was wire that broke, then 2nd time one of the bracket loose a bit, very minor one... on my first attempt to eat nasi... doc said its normal case... and now back to porridge... forgot that the doc ask to avoid hard food for a week braces on hehehe... really can't wait to eat rice lorrrr...

Hi White_tulip, ya.. if before braces is 0%, my status now should be above 70% ? tongue.gif . All the teeth are stand straight lioa..

may be i should ask Dr. on next visit..when i can expect to remove brace on next year ..haha..
waaaa so syiok arrr u kentcp... next year going to remove ur braces... congrats thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by white_tulip: Dec 4 2008, 10:45 AM
white_tulip
post Dec 5 2008, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Dec 4 2008, 11:13 AM)
No la.. it is just my self estimation tongue.gif
but looking at ur teeth condition i bet ur going to debrace urself next yr... dont forget to share the joy ya... mine still a looooong way to go wink.gif

white_tulip
post Dec 9 2008, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Dec 8 2008, 07:11 PM)
opss.. i got buddy tongue.gif  The only is sleep with face up to prevent the saliva flow up accidently..wink.gif  I know i know.. sometime when sleep, we just forget and turn body to side.. Hai.. what to do.. After few month, the situation will getting better when the teeth is move better position then you will have less "incident" lioa..

Added on December 8, 2008, 7:14 pm
Referring to the "certification"..I did checked on Dr. How @Bangsar.

Dr How Kim Chuan
BDS (Singapore)
MSc in Orthodotnics (London)
FDS RCS (England)
FDS RCSEd (Edinburgh)
MORTH RCS (England)
MORTH RCSEd (Edinburgh)
Cert Oral Implantology (Frankfurt)
FICOI (USA)
Diplomate ICOI (USA)
AM (Malaya)
ngeeee... kentcp is always efficient... thumbup.gif

white_tulip
post Dec 12 2008, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Dec 12 2008, 10:40 AM)
Me myself and Baby Boi are using In-Ovation ceramic system. We went to the same orthodontist. Reason why we chose In-Ovation Ceramic over Damon 3 is because we want it transparent (less obvious). Though Damon also offers ceramic brackets, but for Dr. How's experience he says, Damon 3 ceramic is not as good as In-Ovation ceramic. But if for metal, they are both the same.
Thats true... Dr How told me the same thing... ooo yeah, btw, In-Ovation Ceramic... sis, count me in! rclxm9.gif

Well, im now part of this braces community (2 weeks n 2 days)... i should say, for those who wanted to do braces, do search for braces information thru internet, and ofcourse u can get so many comments, suggestions, ideas n such thru this forum... i read so many information bfore get it done... eventho im still new, but theres lotsa sifu like kentcp here to tell their experiences... notworthy.gif . Do get some idea on how the braces work for ur teeth, cost, procedure, dentist etc... all we can do is to support each other... but the accurate info is always come from the experts... its ur dentist... and finally the choice is urs... so happy hunting!

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Dec 12 2008, 10:40 AM)
Btw, gosh i think i need to get Dr. How to replace my bite stopper! Because, i think i ground my teeth too hard in my sleep. I crushed the bite stopper.  Slowly bit by bit every night. My stopper is now getting smaller. And i think i swallowed the bits.  oops.gif
Swallow a bit shudnt be a prob i guess... as long as it doesnt affect ur digestion system... last time i was about to swallow the dental wax put right behind the wire... doh.gif . But seriously after reading lotsa "prob" caused by the bite stopper, im kinda scared to get mine... sooner or later the doc will put that thing inside my mouth... huwaaaa shakehead.gif

Nikki, do update us about ur bite stopper thingy after u get it replaced ya...

Guys... suddenly i miss KFC so much lahhh... cry.gif

This post has been edited by white_tulip: Dec 12 2008, 01:16 PM
white_tulip
post Dec 12 2008, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Dec 12 2008, 03:12 PM)
Woah.... I had ayam penyet for lunch just now. Bite stopper getting even smaller. Hahaha... I think Dr. How's clinic is closed today. Maybe tomorrow will get it fixed.

Girl, you're on braces for 2week and 2 days? Should be able to eat KFC already. smile.gif I had KFC after one week.
Just dont rip the meat directly with your teeth. You peel the chicken into smaller pieces first, then put in your mouth and chew slowly. As long as there's no pain, should be okay.

Just remember to brush teeth after that... bits and pieces will get stuff in between very easily... Especially when eating rice  shakehead.gif
So i always have tooth pick in mirror casing. After meals, i will excuse myself to dig the rice out.... So embarassing  blush.gif
Hohoho... Nikki, ur reply cheers me up! rclxm9.gif
U had ayam penyet for lunch huh... must be delicious... ngeee...

Yes, Dr How's Clinic is closed on Friday...

I afraid i might loosen the bracket or broke the wire again... my wire broke after 3 days i had my braces... and then on the 6th day, i tried to eat rice... i chewed slowly and mission accomplished... but later on, i found that one of the bracket loose a bit and had to get it reinforced the next day... since then i kinda reluctant to eat anything hard and i put rice as the par value... anything harder or equivalent to rice, i wont eat... now i just eat porridge, extra soft noodle (i found it is easier to chew noodle compared to rice), tofu soup, cake, fruit juice... huhuhu... now im craving for KFC... i'll give it a try as u said... guys, wish me luck... hahahaha... if succeed, i want to give prosperity burger a try... waaa so ambitious hahaha... drool.gif

Hehe... food can easily stuck between each bracket... I always brush my teeth after meal... bcoz i afraid there will be white spot around each tooth as what i saw on a site due to improper care of teeth while having orthodontic treatment... the white spot will be permanent and i dont want my teeth to end up like that shakehead.gif . Yeah, u r right... it is so embarassing to dig out food in front of ppl... i always excuse myself n go to ladies each time after meal... if i dont get the chance to brush my teeth, i will etlis rinse thoroughly and gargle as much as i can... i dont want other ppl to spot chilli between my bracket... ouch! so embarassing... blush.gif

This post has been edited by white_tulip: Dec 12 2008, 04:10 PM
white_tulip
post Dec 15 2008, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Dec 12 2008, 05:31 PM)
prosperity burger  ??!! You better don;t try unless you eat at home.. Same method of eating KFC, make smaller pieces first, then put in your mouth and chew slowly. You can't bite the burger directly...
I was just daydreaming... i dont dare to eat prosperity burger directly... shakehead.gif .
But last saturday i tried to eat KFC... peel the chicken into smaller pieces and eat slowly... Mission accomplished! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(kentcp @ Dec 12 2008, 05:31 PM)
i will drink some plain water to gargle it to clear some rice if i don't have chances to find a washroom..sound a bit "dirty" but better than not.
Will try ur method if no washroom... hehehe...

QUOTE(kentcp @ Dec 13 2008, 10:12 PM)
However, during the monthly visit, Dr. will do a check on our condition and perform below one of activity if deem necessary:-

-Change the arch wire to thicker size
-Re-position of braces
-Place separator between the teeth
-Place rubber chain
-Place bite stoper
-Place screw (Mini inplant) - Optional & separate charges apply
Re-position of braces meaning... Dr. will remove all brackets and glue back according to our teeth progress? Sorry im still new to this... gonna have my 1st appointment end of Dec...

QUOTE(green_apple @ Dec 14 2008, 08:15 PM)
hm... currently I can bite through burger already loh... Carl's Jr. summore....  
about the gargling part, I remember for the first few weeks really get very uncomfortable after eating, so got 1 time I excuse myself to the ladies and gargled. Got this "Ah So" looked at me (she was staring with her eyes WIDE open ------>  shocking.gif ) I wonder what is wrong with gargling? Not that I gargled with my mouth open!! 
Wow... thats amazing! Ur brackets must be very tough... thumbup.gif
Seriously, I need to learn that skill from u... dont u find ur bracket loose after eating those hard foods?

About that "Ah So", it must be her first time seeing someone with braces gargle in front of her... but whats the problem gargling in washroom? Ppl without braces are also gargle what... hmm.gif

-----------------------------------

Guys guys... this morning while brushing my teeth, the last bracket on my lower teeth was loose... luckily i got it saved... need to see Dr. to reinforce it... again... but Dr. is soooo busy that cudnt even slot me in until next week... duh!!! Im sure i gonna have ulser again due to the wire hitting my inner mouth... im soOooo envy with all of u eating hard foods without problem... i can surely tell u that i just take soft foods (excluding KFC last weekend whistling.gif ) and handle and brush those brackets gently... did u guys also face the same thing... bracket loose n such? My 1st appointment will be in approx 2 weeks time... but this gonna be my 3rd time (my previous posts) seeing Dr. and get it fixed... i read on the Internet n can safely say it is normal case for wire to be broken n bracket loose... but still, i feel a bit down le... icon_question.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by white_tulip: Dec 15 2008, 10:34 AM
white_tulip
post Dec 15 2008, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Dec 15 2008, 11:29 AM)
I also wondering why your bracket so easy loose ? hmm.gif May be when you close your teeth fully, the teeth will hit on the bracket?
Thats the thing... cry.gif
Usually i'll make sure that my teeth dont hit those brackets... leave my mouth slightly open... n u can see how i love my braces so much that i handle them super duper extra gentle... haihhhh sweat.gif

But last time when i met Dr How to fix the loose bracket, he did reposition the next bracket so it fit nicely when i close my teeth... n till now those 2 brackets r super strong... i feel like, asking Dr. How to remove and the re-glue all those brackets... wink.gif ...bcoz last time Dr. Yong initiate the brackets for me... can arrr Dr. How? (How i wish he read this thread laugh.gif )

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Dec 15 2008, 11:47 AM)
Hmmmm.... i wonder how come white_tulip's brackets always fell... For my 2months + experience, i dont have any problem with brackets and eating. Basically, only first few days after each appt, i cant eat properly cos tooth sensitive. And after i hav my bite stop, i cant chew. Just swallow everything.

But as i said, i grind my teeth at night in causing my bite stopper crushed, they are both getting smaller and smaller. Now left back a size of a rice only. I called Dr. How's clinic on saturday. in hoping to replace a new stopper.

But nurse told me that Dr. is not in. And regards to my bite stopper, she told me to just leave it as it is if it doesnt bother me.  sweat.gif  But will it affect my treatment, that will hav to let dr. to check when he comes back. However, i told her currently some of my upper and lower teeth can touch each other. But they doesnt hit the brackets,,,

Then she said should be ok wor.... But just to be safe, i will visit Dr. on tuesday.

Since the stopper are getting smaller, i eventually can eat like normal again... Like i said, i had ayam penyet, i also had nasi kandar on weekend and grill fish too. But the spices in it, yellow powder i assume, discoloured my power chain. They are in neon yellow now.

I had 2-3 burgers b4 during my my treatment so far. Filet-O-fish... okla, soft ma. Then i challenged myself with Spicy McDeluxe. This one a bit susah... cant rip the meat off. So i have to eat the bun and meat separately. but still manageable la...
Waaaa... so envy... u can eat those burgers n foods... ur brackets r the same as mine... but urs seem super duper strong... mine, only this time one of the bracket fell off from teeth... last time one bracket moved a bit but still in its position...

I also wonder why am i having prob with some loose brackets... i think my teeth arent that bad in condition... all teeth are straight and Dr. How said just need a lil adjustment... sad.gif

Yeah, Dr. How n Dr. Yong will not be available from Wednesday till Sunday... so all appointments are cramped thus no session left to get it fixed... im so rclxub.gif and feel like cry.gif

My mantra "its strong... it wont fell off... i can eat" seems working for a week++ only...

My dear braces... plz cooperate... cry.gif

This post has been edited by white_tulip: Dec 15 2008, 12:14 PM
white_tulip
post Dec 15 2008, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Dec 15 2008, 12:17 PM)
I remember i read somewhere that some teeth surface are slightly more difficult to hold the brackets. it could be...oh well...
Yeah, guess so... sad.gif
Thx for all replies guys...
white_tulip
post Jan 7 2009, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(martiolativo @ Jan 6 2009, 11:21 PM)
to dr. how's patients: do we have to pay for extraction? how much is for 1 tooth? let say if rm60.. rm60 x 4 = rm240..wahhhh. sweat.gif

Yes, we have to pay for extraction...
Mine, just extracted 2 lower teeth few days ago... it cost me RM184... including medicine...
Will extract another 2 teeth in a month time... the cost shud be the same for upper part...

Last time the nurse said, extraction for 1 tooth is RM45, medicine add another RM30, so total up RM75...
Mine had to pay a bit extra coz i allergy to many painkillers... so Dr How suggested another medicine and anti-histamine for me...

I think the pain caused from extraction is bearable... but the cost will make us sweat a bit... big hole for our pocket... doh.gif

white_tulip
post Jan 7 2009, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 7 2009, 12:27 PM)
The thing is for me, besides extractions, i hav to install 2 screws in my upper jaw also.
Then dr says will do a minor surgery for me. Its Laser off the vein to separate my lips and jaw. Cos they are too close joining that causes my mouth/lips to frown.

So scary... and my wallet will dry up again...
I see... like my case, so far Dr How didnt say anything about installing screw... dont know in the future... hopefully my case wont involve any screw... screws are so expensive right... if im not mistaken, 1 screw might cost u RM360... just imagine if u need 4 screws to be installed for upper and lower jaw... shakehead.gif

Dont worry nikki and leng_leng, things will be fine... in the name of divine and confidence... be tough ya... good luck! smile.gif

This post has been edited by white_tulip: Jan 7 2009, 12:59 PM
white_tulip
post Jan 7 2009, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jan 7 2009, 02:18 PM)
hehe thanks~ My dr never mention bout med wor.. she only said rm70 for one extraction...I think shud include medicine gua.. Bout screw she also never say anything hope my condition doenst require to install tat scary thingy...  sweat.gif

Izit ok if i drive myself on the extraction day? Worried if my mouth was bleeding n need to drive  drool.gif

Added on January 7, 2009, 2:20 pm

Ya lor wana cabut it b4 CNY ler since i need to extract 4...  rclxub.gif  after 1 week then cabut another 2 again!
From my experience, if u extract 2 teeth from ur lower jaw, ur lips and chin will feel extremely numb... u hardly feel ur saliva (n maybe a bit of blood) flowing out from ur mouth... i found it is a bit difficult to control it and u have to bring lotsa tissue or handkerchief to cover up ur mouth... thus i felt a bit hard to drive by my own... but if u think u can control it, then no harm driving by ur own... u will just feel bulky as 2 cottons will be put inside ur mouth to control the blood from ur extracted teeth, for that u hardly close ur mouth plus the numbness feeling... and ofcourse saliva flowing out from ur mouth... but the numb feeling will totally gone 3-4 hours after that... u can eat 30 mins after extraction (nurse said it to me)... but how u gonna put ur meal inside ur mouth if u hardly feel ur lips and chin tongue.gif .

I had 2 days MC due to teeth exraction... until now, my lower jaw still hurt a bit due to extraction... and ofcourse the taste of injected medicine i can taste it till now... nod.gif

But i believe the pain u might encounter is differ from what i had... all i can say, pain during extraction is bearable... u hardly feel ur teeth being plucked by the Dr. All u know is everything is done without any pain... but dont forget to eat painkiller right away... finish the course and things will be fine... i believe the pain will be away 4-5 days after that... today is my 3rd day after extraction but honestly, my lower jaw is still hurt a bit... but getting better day by day... maybe the trickiest part is removing so-called "darah beku" from the hole... yesterday all of a sudden, the "darah beku" came out again from my left hole... i tried to dig it out slowly but it didnt get out... then later i had my dinner, i use my tongue to touch the hole, and felt the "darah beku" came out a bit... so i went to washroom and gently remove it... now i can see a clear hole... i hope no more "darah beku" comes out again...

I dint mean to scare all of you especially for those who gonna have extraction soon... this is just my experience... urs might be different... just be tough... everything will be okay...

One more thing, i told Dr. to extract all 4 teeth one shot, but he dint recommend it bcoz u gonna have fever the next day after extraction... in order to avoid it, just extract 2 teeth first, then after 2-3 weeks extract another 2 teeth... he said no need of rushing... just take ur time and get urself ready... ur treatment duration wont get affected if u extract another 2 teeth a week later, or a month later... just make sure all pain from extracting 2 lower teeth are gone, then only thinking about extracting another 2... the choice is urs... smile.gif

Honestly, i was extremely scared the day i went for extraction... both hands were trembling like hell even after the extraction... but Dr. How calm me down... as a result, i dint feel any pain during extraction... and now im ready to extract another 2 teeth but i decided to do it next month... i want those 2 holes to fully recover and make sure the pain is all gone bfore the next extraction...

Sorry for the novel-like reply... just sharing my experiences... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by white_tulip: Jan 7 2009, 03:13 PM
white_tulip
post Jan 9 2009, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jan 7 2009, 06:22 PM)
Good sharing, White_tulip.. really envy you guys good in english. smile.gif can express your feeling rightly.

My same bracket drop again on last friday due to chew the food on top of the braces.. already appointment on next monday noon.

Those who going to extraction, good luck ! we all here give u a support ! no worry...you will not feel much during the extraction..similar to inplant the screw..because your jaw already numb by injection medicine..

All the best ! smile.gif
Ehehe... suddenly got excited sharing my extraction experience tongue.gif

So ur bracket loose... i had the experience 2 times bfore... kinda immune with the situation... hehehe... but thank God, after Dr How installed bite stopper, so far no bracket loose... u were right... i clenched my teeth quite hard especially during bedtime... no wonder i found my bracket loose early in the morning when i wanted to brush my teeth... believe it or not, somehow i love my bite-stopper laugh.gif . My frens say i "sound" cute when try to pronounce "S"... ekekekeke...

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jan 9 2009, 01:29 AM)
white_tulip, thanks for sharing.. my Dr said can extract my teeth in 2 weeks time wor.. i need to extract 4.. so its like this week cabut 2 next week cabut another 2.. would it be too fast?  hmm.gif Har need to eat painkiller after extraction ah? how many biji medicine? dowan eat can onot one?

and she recommend me to extract one upper and one lower on left first, next time another side.. so then i can eat by using another side ma.. true also hor...
My pleasure...

Me too, i need to extract 4... Dr. said even tho my teeth are straight n not serious, but my jaw is quite small to accomodate all teeth... even putting screw the effect wont be as nice as if i extract teeth... huhuhu...

It is okay to cabut another 2 in a week time... as long as u can bear the pain afterwards... like my case, my lower jaw is still hurt until now, but getting better... feel like "denyut-denyut" one... but i believe u r stronger than me... so no harm in extracting another 2 a week after that... good luck ya... but if u still feel the pain and not ready for the next extraction a week after that, i believe u can postpone the appointment... no worries...

Last time, my Dr. advised me to eat painkiller right after extraction... i did see 2 persons before me, extracted their teeth and they also ate painkiller after that... but i took painkiller once i reached home... my lower jaw n lip were sooOooo numb at that time... i got 2 tablets of painkiller, have to consume 1 tablet each day, and 12 tablets of anti-histamine to be taken, 1 tablet 3 times per day... this anti-histamine is need to be completed... but again, if u think u dont need the painkiller, u can skip that one... if and only if u can bear the pain when the "anaesthetic" medicine has no longer effect... (errr can use anaesthetic term for extract teeth hor... i think it sounds too extreme tongue.gif)...

If ur Dr. advised u to extract 1 side first, then it wud be fine... i think it isnt a big matter to cabut on which side first... one thing amazed me was that, those 2 holes didnt bleed that much... i believe the Dr. put some medicine to "freeze" the blood... thats why i can see "darah beku" on that holes... but last time i did extract my last wisdom tooth at other clinic, it bleeds so much... have to change cotton every half an hour, and the rule after extraction, i can't eat and lie down for 3 hours... maybe different Dr., different approach and technology... with Dr. How, nurse said i can start eating after half and hour, and can sleep sum more... but i didnt eat... cannot tahan with the taste of injected medicine... and the jelly-like blood doh.gif . I start eating the next morning... no problem at all...
white_tulip
post Jan 9 2009, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 9 2009, 11:37 AM)
Wor....Looks like i'm gonna keep my tofu and nutrition shake in handy again... If i cant chew, i can shake...
hahahaha
Hehe... true2...
But nowadays, instead of rice, i opt for pasta... spiral, macaroni, spaghetti, elbows bla bla bla... fry, soup... i asked my mom to boil it extra soft... so yummy and easy to chew and swallow... i think we can start a new thread... "Recipe for Bracesians"... tongue.gif

Err, nikki, have u recalled ur apt date? Last time u said u forgot...

white_tulip
post Jan 9 2009, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 9 2009, 01:39 PM)
Oh... i'd checked with them again the cost for extraction. RM35 each tooth. Medication and all would be another RM80.
RM35 x2 = RM70 + RM80 = RM150

As for screws, RM350 each!  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  I faint... Burn my credit card again...
If any of u smell something burned...It must be my credit card already...sigh....
Huhuhu... but if u allergy to painkillers like me, u have to pay extra... mine, i had to pay RM184 for 2 teeth... rclxub.gif
Haihhhhhhhhh...

white_tulip
post Jan 9 2009, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 9 2009, 01:52 PM)
I Dont think i'm allergic to it.

However, the tablets that Dr gave when i had my braces installed, i still have it. I din eat it. Cos it wasnt that pain until i have to eat painkiller...
Yeah, me too... i still have the painkiller... need to check 'em... hope it is just the same i had during extraction... then no need to buy again for next extraction appointment... brows.gif

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jan 9 2009, 01:54 PM)
Same here.. those painkillers i still put aside without touch.. may be it's a time throw.. CNY le.. need to clean out. tongue.gif
Kentcp, CNY or u r ready to debrace urself... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by white_tulip: Jan 9 2009, 02:04 PM
white_tulip
post Jan 9 2009, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jan 9 2009, 01:57 PM)
Smart decision... Can save money also  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Ya lorrr... i have to watch my budget carefully... otherwise no money to makan... and last wiken during jalan2 at KLCC, i saw one beautiful handbag, just watch from far only... before this just grab without second thought... doh.gif

0.0911sec    0.19    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:38 AM