154 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

tomatonz
post Jun 4 2010, 11:00 AM

I agree with NikkiDaTeddy about eating food... I do that too... use fingers or utensils to cut food into smaller chunks, then only chew... i guess that is also healthy for us.. eat smaller piece and slower... good for digestion hehe.. smile.gif
Anespian
post Jun 4 2010, 11:31 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(tomatonz @ Jun 3 2010, 07:57 PM)
i'm new to braces too...! It's been like 2 weeks already since I was "braced", now no feeling already... first week got la, the teeth were a bit lose... my upper and lower teeth cant be shut like it was before braces... first week, couldnt eat anything... apart from congee, can only eat soft food... but now can eat fried chicken but still have to be careful... if not like me, one of my bracket came off just 2 days ago...

Added on June 3, 2010, 7:59 pmoh yeah, i get mouth ulcer easily even before I had braces... but since I consume vitamin B complex with zinc, the ulcer doesnt grow big... it will stay small and dissappear in few days... oh yeah Anespian, do you get cuts from the braces?
Aduhai! One of my brackets got loosed this morning after rinsing. Dr only be back on following Monday.sweat.gif Have to 'patient'ly wait now. Only two days got braced, but now ulcers or cuts from braces so far. Just a little discomfort on skin near right side of wisdom tooth. I was being naughty yesterday trying to eat little 'char siews' from fried rice. What a pain! Now I get the pic! The auntie of porridge stall near my house will be very please seeing me for the next 1 week. blush.gif Thank you all for the advise
tomatonz
post Jun 4 2010, 02:18 PM

Wah so easily come off the bracket... after i experienced it, I now eat with extra careful cuz i dont want my brackets to come off again... I dont dare to try those very hard food haha... ya, the aunty will sure be happy to see you... or you can also try "mi sua" if you're fed up with porridge... The texture of the noodle is soft enough for your teeth...
karynkhoo
post Jun 4 2010, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(tomatonz @ Jun 4 2010, 02:18 PM)
Wah so easily come off the bracket... after i experienced it, I now eat with extra careful cuz i dont want my brackets to come off again... I dont dare to try those very hard food haha... ya, the aunty will sure be happy to see you... or you can also try "mi sua" if you're fed up with porridge... The texture of the noodle is soft enough for your teeth...
yes, mi sua is good. besides, kuey teow soup or "wat dan hor" also can try. i personally like to dip hup seng cream crackers into hot milo until very soft. it's tasty, filling and FATTENING.

oh ya, there's a type of healthy instant porridge, "Greenmax Yam & Multi Grains Cereal" also not bad. convenient, tasty and healthy. you can find it in most super/hypermarket like jusco, carrefour, tesco...
nymavis
post Jun 4 2010, 09:51 PM

24 posts

hi, can anyone tell me who is dr how? is he a suggested dentist?
how much will it cost for a full package?
by the way, does anyone like to share their age having braces?
cos i am now 26++, actually i hv been thinking to put on braces 4 years ago, but until now i still thinkin whether to put it on, but i think i really need to take up this challenge n put it on.
den
post Jun 4 2010, 10:07 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(nymavis @ Jun 4 2010, 09:51 PM)
cos i am now 26++, actually i hv been thinking to put on braces 4 years ago, but until now i still thinkin whether to put it on, but i think i really need to take up this challenge n put it on.
put put.
the only thing you will regret after you put is you didn't put it earlier. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by den: Jun 4 2010, 10:08 PM
karynkhoo
post Jun 4 2010, 10:18 PM

i agree with den!
i did my braces when i as 27 n i'm 28 now. i regretted for not doing it earlier.

to find out more about dr. how, please visit http://drhowkc.com/
the cost for metal self-ligating braces is RM6k, transparent self-ligating braces is RM6.5k
the prices exclude x-ray, mould and photos, i forgot the exact total, it should be around RM700 for 2 sets (before and after braces)
tomatonz
post Jun 5 2010, 12:55 PM

Ya i agree with den and karynkhoo... im 29 this yr and baru just had braces done.. 26 ++ is nothing.. and i regretted not having them earlier... somemore i dont knw what to do with my braces if i get married halfway... haha... but i told myself things will work out, dun think too much... the more you think, the more you tend to postpone... last-last, nothing is done... hehe

Added on June 5, 2010, 12:57 pmSo, lets encourage one another!!

This post has been edited by tomatonz: Jun 5 2010, 12:57 PM
den
post Jun 5 2010, 10:37 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(tomatonz @ Jun 5 2010, 12:55 PM)
Ya i agree with den and karynkhoo... im 29 this yr and baru just had braces done.. 26 ++ is nothing.. and i regretted not having them earlier... somemore i dont knw what to do with my braces if i get married halfway... haha... but i told myself things will work out, dun think too much... the more you think, the more you tend to postpone... last-last, nothing is done... hehe

Added on June 5, 2010, 12:57 pmSo, lets encourage one another!!
Haha. When are you planning to get married?

I think can ask the ortho to remove the braces for 1 day or so... then glue it back (with charges of course). I read in Kim Ong's blog - she did so. LOL.
barium
post Jun 6 2010, 12:13 AM

159 posts

hi there, plz never ever hesitate bout whether going for braces onot....if u really want it, den juz do it....and, ur 26 years old now so i assume u are already a working adult..so i think the cost wont burden u much.....i really wanted to put braces myself too, but i'm currently still a student and me myself and my family cant afford for that, so i will juz have to do that after i graduate and it's around 23 years old....however, 1 thing i never change and i persevered is, no matter how long i'm gonna wait or how old i am in d future, i will never ever gave up of putting braces...if only i got dat money cry.gif cry.gif ..how lucky u are...
tomatonz
post Jun 6 2010, 12:47 PM

Hi den, i read her blog about that too... haha... but I dont know whether when i remove braces got lubang here & there since 4 of my teeth will be extracted... haha... Anyhow will have to ask dentist about it... hehe...
kentcp
post Jun 10 2010, 10:01 AM

37 posts

today Dr. how not around ? my wire somehow break on yesterday night.. sad.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jun 10 2010, 10:05 AM

Break? How can that be?
den
post Jun 10 2010, 10:10 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

break? 0.0

anyway, how come i dont feel my wire is tight.
it's just the second week i had changed the wire.
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jun 10 2010, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(den @ Jun 10 2010, 10:10 AM)
break? 0.0

anyway, how come i dont feel my wire is tight.
it's just the second week i had changed the wire.
Den do u feel tat the wire at the back is getting longer and poking u?
den
post Jun 10 2010, 10:36 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jun 10 2010, 10:19 AM)
Den do u feel tat the wire at the back is getting longer and poking u?
Ya. For previous three months, I can feel it. This time no. sad.gif Already the third week.
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jun 10 2010, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(den @ Jun 10 2010, 10:36 AM)
Ya. For previous three months, I can feel it. This time no.  sad.gif  Already the third week.
Dont worry. Sometimes its like tat wan. Sometimes too tight also not good la...Dont so impatient la.
den
post Jun 10 2010, 11:23 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jun 10 2010, 10:54 AM)
Dont worry. Sometimes its like tat wan. Sometimes too tight also not good la...Dont so impatient la.
tongue.gif tongue.gif
Ya. I'm kinda impatient. tongue.gif
karynkhoo
post Jun 10 2010, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jun 10 2010, 10:01 AM)
today Dr. how not around ?  my wire somehow break on yesterday night.. sad.gif
I jst met him yesterday evening. Today not in already?

How can your wire break? I tot your wire is quite thick already.

Added on June 10, 2010, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(den @ Jun 10 2010, 10:36 AM)
Ya. For previous three months, I can feel it. This time no.  sad.gif  Already the third week.
It's normal, I think I can only feel it tight around 20% of the time.

This post has been edited by karynkhoo: Jun 10 2010, 12:48 PM
tomatonz
post Jun 10 2010, 08:39 PM

can i know what does it mean if the wire starts poking and getting longer at the back of the mouth?

154 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:12 AM