780 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

applesmiley
post Oct 3 2018, 08:47 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Oct 3 2018, 08:16 AM)
I got the same reply from their CS.

Will try and call again see what other CS is going to say about this.
I called them again, this time another CS said it will be cancelled with immediate effect.
As for the no renewal part, they will update us in the future.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

beebee1314
post Oct 3 2018, 08:50 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 3 2018, 07:14 PM)
I called the general line for VS/Plat - 1800-88-1801.
Aiya mine is Gold 2 Card. No special line.
kyle_kl
post Oct 3 2018, 09:28 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(ONGEDWIN @ Oct 3 2018, 02:28 PM)
Can only cancel m2 mastercard only? While retaining amex?
Yes, it can be done now.

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Oct 3 2018, 07:12 PM)
Hi. What number did you call. I call their credit card department. Never get through.
I call the toll free number 1800881801 printed at the back of the card.
cybpsych
post Oct 3 2018, 09:48 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 3 2018, 07:30 PM)
RM0.00 MBB: Grab 0% upfront fee with MBB Balance Transfer 0% 12mths via Maybank2u now as funds are running out fast! Visit Maybank website for T&C.

Is this new promo ???
Just now called to cancel my MBB card... And subsequent got this SMS....
current BT promo lor ... fund is running low and may end earlier.

rabbitcal
post Oct 4 2018, 01:19 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Oct 3 2018, 05:44 PM)
thanks since i had paid the rm25, then i will keep it for another 1 year
My principal n supp m2c visa card got waived rm25 by CS.
Statement was out n charged in Sept.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 4 2018, 08:25 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(rabbitcal @ Oct 4 2018, 01:19 AM)
My principal n supp m2c visa card got waived rm25 by CS.
Statement was out n charged in Sept.
Cool bro.. mind to share why they waive for u? Afaik Maybank NEVER waive before
rapple
post Oct 4 2018, 09:17 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(applesmiley @ Oct 3 2018, 08:47 PM)
I called them again, this time another CS said it will be cancelled with immediate effect.
As for the no renewal part, they will update us in the future.
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Same.

I call again yesterday and can cancel immediately with no issue.

And at the same time also request them to remove it from my M2U.
beebee1314
post Oct 4 2018, 09:52 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Oct 3 2018, 09:28 PM)
I call the toll free number 1800881801 printed at the back of the card.
I just notice I have their barca card. So i'm basically a gold card member, and a visa signature member. Can I call visa signature hotline, to cancel a gold card?? LOL
cybpsych
post Oct 4 2018, 09:53 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Oct 4 2018, 09:52 AM)
I just notice I have their barca card. So i'm basically a gold card member, and a visa signature member. Can I call visa signature hotline, to cancel a gold card?? LOL
aiyor, just call la.
kyle_kl
post Oct 4 2018, 10:08 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Oct 4 2018, 09:52 AM)
If wrong, they will transfer the line to correct department
yuekuan
post Oct 4 2018, 11:39 AM

495 posts

Tried to call maybank for m2visa cancellation. They say the system won't renew the card after expiration as system detect 1 card is inactive.
Just told them maybank should work out a solution, insist to proceed with the cancellation and told them I will just resubmit the application manually upon expiry if I am still interested on having the card in future.

The card will be terminate immediately and will be remove from m2u within 6 working days.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 4 2018, 11:45 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yuekuan @ Oct 4 2018, 11:39 AM)
Tried to call maybank for m2visa cancellation. They say the system won't renew the card after expiration as system detect 1 card is inactive.
Just told them maybank should work out a solution, insist to proceed with the cancellation and told them I will just resubmit the application manually upon expiry if I am still interested on having the card in future.

The card will be terminate immediately and will be remove from m2u within 6 working days.
I cancelled my Ikhwan card more than a month and it's still showing in M2U.
CS sometimes not accurate.
#Victor
post Oct 4 2018, 11:47 AM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 4 2018, 11:45 AM)
Even not showing in M2U, it will still show up in ur CCRIS up to a year, wonder is there any way to force them to remove it.
LostAndFound
post Oct 4 2018, 12:01 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 4 2018, 11:47 AM)
Even not showing in M2U, it will still show up in ur CCRIS up to a year, wonder is there any way to force them to remove it.
CCRIS how to force anything? Card cancelled doesn't mean you never had it, and CCRIS is meant to be a historical record anyway.
ClarenceT
post Oct 4 2018, 12:07 PM

14,921 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 4 2018, 11:45 AM)
My Ikhwan cards cancelled in 2011 still listed in M2U.
beLIEve
post Oct 4 2018, 01:21 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(yuekuan @ Oct 4 2018, 11:39 AM)
They say the system won't renew the card after expiration as system detect 1 card is inactive.

Tell CS no use la. Put on their Facebook page or write to some bigshots. Then only it gets channeled to the right people.

They are CS for a reason. If they're as capable as the senior management, they won't be CS anymore.

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 4 2018, 12:07 PM)
My Ikhwan cards cancelled in 2011 still listed in M2U.
My (or at least, I think they were mine) free cards that never reached me that were billed for some charges were gone almost instantly after I complained to them. I wasn't as crooked as I am today, so they got away without giving me a detailed statement on my savings to see if the charges were contra'd off my savings. Didn't update my passbook for >6 moons, that's why.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Oct 4 2018, 01:27 PM
annoymous1234
post Oct 4 2018, 01:29 PM

7,614 posts

Expiry date is like super long to go. Maybe by that time mbb would no longer have the same benefits for amex, which then a lot of ppl will cancel also
beLIEve
post Oct 4 2018, 01:33 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

True also. When the customer base is big enough, goodies will go away.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 4 2018, 01:36 PM

52,874 posts

It's BNM roadmap to drive down interchange fee.
When fee goes down, benefits eventually go down too!
facktura
post Oct 4 2018, 03:46 PM

1,566 posts

Have anyone that ever claim parkson voucher from TP wanna exchange Aeon voucher with me? Just asking tho.

780 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:13 AM