4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

beebee1314
post Sep 13 2018, 10:33 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 13 2018, 03:48 AM)
1+ am today got 2 SMS that my Maybank2Kard Amex was used on some online travel reservation website. Just called Maybank and they said there was a 3rd transaction (no SMS received by me). Obvious fraud so they've blocked the card yada yada.

No very recent transactions, last transactions were over the weekend (physical swipes at Village Grocer and Mcdonalds, as well as one charge on GSC). I've suspected for a long while based on reports from this thread that AMEX security is just crappy and cards can randomly get used for fraud....
That's why I have an online account to all my credit cards. I open them every few days to check my transactions. To see whether they are correct or not.
beebee1314
post Sep 13 2018, 12:21 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 13 2018, 12:17 PM)
If you have a fraud transaction and you only check every few days there's a lot of transactions possible.
No choice. Got check better than no check. And i rarely use my cards as i only spend on petrol and online through shopee.
beebee1314
post Sep 28 2018, 11:03 PM

1,683 posts

Hi guys. The weekend cashback, is based on n transaction or posted date? My maxis payment was posted on Monday, but transacted on Sunday.
beebee1314
post Oct 1 2018, 07:20 PM

1,683 posts

Hi all. I read that we can now cancel one of the MBB 2 cards (which is either master or visa), and just keep the AMEX card. Is that correct?
beebee1314
post Oct 1 2018, 07:24 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 1 2018, 07:22 PM)
Yes.
Will my AMEX card remain as the 5% CB card? Scared they convert it to normal AMEX card.
beebee1314
post Oct 3 2018, 07:12 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Oct 3 2018, 12:33 PM)
Cancelled my useless M2Card Master card, call to CS and everything done in few minutes... CS didn't ask for reason also.
Hi. What number did you call. I call their credit card department. Never get through.
beebee1314
post Oct 3 2018, 08:50 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 3 2018, 07:14 PM)
I called the general line for VS/Plat - 1800-88-1801.
Aiya mine is Gold 2 Card. No special line.
beebee1314
post Oct 4 2018, 09:52 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Oct 3 2018, 09:28 PM)
I call the toll free number 1800881801 printed at the back of the card.
I just notice I have their barca card. So i'm basically a gold card member, and a visa signature member. Can I call visa signature hotline, to cancel a gold card?? LOL
beebee1314
post Feb 8 2019, 08:16 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(daifeigo @ Feb 8 2019, 04:54 PM)
Credit limit and travel insurance coverage?
And that's why he/she said didn't see any difference in benefit. Some ppl applied for the 5% CB. Hardly or rarely travel.

And some ppl only spend max upto 1k to utilise the RM50 CB benefits. U give them 50k credit limit, they still spend 1k nia.

Like me, I got the gold card with 20k limit, but only spend max 1k.

a) Groceries and household items at tesco and sunshine square.
b) Petrol on weekends but no more petrol since affinbank Bhpetrol gives 10%.
c) occasional dining at restaurants (around twice a month)

Never ever spend above 1k, and now with affinbank 10% petrol, got buffer.

Unless platinum can increase CB upto 70 or 80, those benefits not really relevant for some of us here.

beebee1314
post Feb 15 2019, 03:29 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(wenzhenzhen @ Feb 14 2019, 09:48 PM)
I received my m2c today and surprisingly they didnt show the credit limit of these cards! Not only that, when I want to activate it via m2u, these 2 cards information doesnt show in my m2u account!! I apply these credit card via m2u and disappointed when the card information doesnt show in my m2u. I have to call their CS to enquire it which wasted my phone credit and my time to do it. sad.gif
I remember mine also didn't show. need to call bank to link it for me.
beebee1314
post Feb 15 2019, 06:07 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 15 2019, 03:32 PM)
I thought you have to physically present at the branch to do so.
They need fingerprint verification.
mine never. I call up cs. they did it for me. I don't have saving account, that's why need to separately link up. cs say if got saving, auto link up.

QUOTE(wenzhenzhen @ Feb 15 2019, 06:00 PM)
I had called them and CS said he will submit the request to link it to my m2u account. He said no need to go to branch physically if you have your existing m2u. Btw, He said the linkage will be process in 6 working days!! I was like wow! Super duper long!
got so long meh. mine like 2 days I think. after I call up, around 2 days link my card. can see in m2u app
beebee1314
post Feb 15 2019, 06:11 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 15 2019, 06:08 PM)
Maybe they changed their policy.
It used to be need to go to nearest branch to do so.
I did it 5 mths ago
beebee1314
post Mar 16 2019, 08:08 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 16 2019, 07:22 PM)
cant do much with boost tbh. just some small purchases
Topup boost, then withdraw. Pay RM2 withdrawal fee while u earn RM50 cb (see next month statement to confirm). Quite a deal don't u think. Rm600 a year less RM24 fee a year, u earn nett RM576. Quite a deal.
beebee1314
post Mar 18 2019, 12:49 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Mar 16 2019, 08:21 PM)
They are talking about legit spending using boost and not your way of "abuse". Also there are certain things that shouldn't be said out loud in public forum, eventhough it is well known knowledge.
Oh if legit spending, many places in KL and Penang has. And now can pay Telekom and Water bills. I go pasar malam also use boost pay for my meals. Even my uncle in penang that sell char koay teow also use boost.

My legit spending using boost reaches 300 to 400 a mth. Previously, I topup bigpay then topup to boost. Then from boost, I spend for such bills and meals. Go those mini markets also can use boost now. Go out eat with colleagues also use boost pay. Not sure about other states though.

Also, withdrawal is not an abuse. If they allow u upto 1500, then that's the privilege or product feature. Just like someone gives u 1000 to spend. Spending all doesn't mean you're abusing it. Unless of course, there are loopholes and you're abusing it.
beebee1314
post Mar 23 2019, 10:36 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(xxnazxx @ Mar 23 2019, 01:05 AM)
Any idea how can i get a mbb card replacement without being charge of rm50?

Damage the card perhaps?
U can get it free now, just look back a few pages using search. If I didn't read wrongly, can call bank to get the paywave card function. I don't think u can use paywave Amex everywhere but at least u can replace for free.

But like person said below, I believe it's the same card number.

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 23 2019, 07:33 AM)
It won't give you a new card number unless a fraud appears (FOC) or card loss (RM50+).
I think he says replacement, I guess for spoilt card.

beebee1314
post Mar 23 2019, 11:12 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 23 2019, 10:47 AM)
I think he is looking for a new Amex card number then he can use it to top up Boost again. His existing card number is already blacklisted by Boost.
Ooh. Then cannot d. Haha. This is what happens when ppl tend to misuse the cards. Kena block, then find loopholes again.

Nowadays, ppl topup boost to withdraw. I guess that's why bigpay also becomes an issue in boost. Too many players, so game master impose new laws. Lol
beebee1314
post Apr 2 2019, 07:08 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(coolgoh98 @ Apr 1 2019, 11:30 AM)
Finally, april , tomorrow should know, boost is eligible for cash back or not. If you know the answer already pls let me know
Confirm can get CB. I got rm49.98 though. Probably coz I spent around with Amex. So rounding issue. Anyway it's time.
beebee1314
post Apr 2 2019, 07:16 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 2 2019, 07:11 AM)
Good news, time to load up Boost with Amex on weekend. Entitled for 1x/5x Treatpoints too?
I see through app, not through website. Dunno got TP or not.
beebee1314
post Apr 2 2019, 07:44 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 2 2019, 07:36 AM)
I top up RM4000* only using Amex since 13/3. It is under Telecommunications for Amex-Boost (M2U pie-chart). I received 5X TP since 14/3.

* I did suggest we could top up RM15k in a month to get RM50 rebate + RM150 worth of Treatpoints (Boost Thread).

If you have M2 Amex, why still trying to use BigPay to top up Boost? Amex can give better return than Bigpay!
Can 15k meh? Tot wallet limit max a mth is 4500? Anyway I'll keep my Amex spending at 4.5k as I used another channel to withdraw money.

Also we use BP topup because BP withdrawal is very expensive. RM6 each time. So previously, I send it to Boost then boost send it somewhere else before withdrawal. So for bigpay, I only kena one time RM6. Boost withdrawal is too slow. Last time I did, need wait almost a week. The somewhere else only 2 days max.

Oh and by the way, what is the max TP we can earn every month. I mean caps put by maybank.

This post has been edited by beebee1314: Apr 2 2019, 07:45 AM
beebee1314
post Apr 2 2019, 07:50 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 2 2019, 07:48 AM)
Assume you withdraw RM3000 at RM6 cost, ie around 0.2%.
You top up Boost using Amex, you get 5TP worth 1%.
Why not you pay 0.2% but gain 1%? smile.gif

For RM15K limit, you can search at Boost Thread. At your own risk.
Oh boost thread. I know that guy who shared it. But I'll keep at 4500 wallet limit

Anyway, is there any TP limit we can earn? Lazy to find tnc

PS: read the TnC in first page, didn't say what max limit a month, except for petrol, which gives RM500 caps for 5x points before 1x, for petrol transaction.

This post has been edited by beebee1314: Apr 2 2019, 07:54 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:35 PM