782 Pages « < 276 277 278 279 280 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cybpsych
post Jun 26 2019, 09:40 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jun 26 2019, 09:35 AM)
Then means that TM Unifi & TM Streamyx is consider telco.. Am I right?
I just want to double confirm for this.

Then what about astro? Is it consider utility?
use common sense la. even mbb spelled out the services under Utilities

do you think unifi/streamyx/astro considered as electric/gas/sanitary/water services?

JuneResources
post Jun 26 2019, 09:50 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,178 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jun 26 2019, 09:37 AM)
Yes yes yes, unifi streamyx astro, not utility. can get cb. Triple confirmed!
Ok, thanks a lot. notworthy.gif
I need to clarify for this because still have lot of ppl in here still confuse here and there..

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 26 2019, 09:40 AM)
use common sense la. even mbb spelled out the services under Utilities

do you think unifi/streamyx/astro considered as electric/gas/sanitary/water services?

At least you show this MCC code, then everybody know in here.

Anyway, thanks for your info.. notworthy.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 26 2019, 09:58 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jun 26 2019, 09:50 AM)

At least you show this MCC code, then everybody know in here.

Anyway, thanks for your info.. notworthy.gif
this is not the first time the mcc is shown here
persona93
post Jun 26 2019, 10:42 AM

1,180 posts

hi, good morning

i'm a lil confused

i'm really sorry if noob

cry.gif
Aaronnnnnn
post Jun 26 2019, 10:43 AM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

hi sifus,
i got some questions...

what is retail interest rate?

my last month statement amount was RM124.90, so i paid RM124.90. then suddenly this month's statement got retail interest charge of 18%....

this is the current statement amount, so i need to pay RM360.95 or pay the outstanding balance amount of RM637.23?

maybank is really confusing rclxub.gif
ClarenceT
post Jun 26 2019, 10:46 AM

14,946 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jun 26 2019, 10:42 AM)
hi, good morning

i'm a lil confused

i'm really sorry if noob

cry.gif
Transactions posted after 6/6/19 will appear in next statement dated 6/7/19, the new statement balance shall be settled on or before 26/7/19.

LostAndFound
post Jun 26 2019, 10:50 AM

6,266 posts

hi, good morning

i'm a lil confused

i'm really sorry if noob

cry.gif
Simple, pay statement amount by due date. In your case I assume its the 331.64 amount, you pay that anytime before 26/6 then you can just wait for 6/7 for new statement.

Hint: no need to pay on 7th, should take advantage of the 20 day interest free period. Obviously don't ever go beyond 26th la....

QUOTE(Aaronnnnnn @ Jun 26 2019, 10:43 AM)
hi sifus,
i got some questions...

my last month statement amount was RM124.90, so i paid RM124.90. then suddenly this month's statement got retail interest charge of 18%....

this is the current statement amount, so i need to pay RM360.95 or pay the outstanding balance amount of RM637.23?

maybank is really confusing  rclxub.gif
You didn't post sufficient. That line is always there, but did you get charged any amount there? You only need to pay statement balance of 360.95 before due date.
persona93
post Jun 26 2019, 10:53 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 26 2019, 10:46 AM)
Transactions posted after 6/6/19 will appear in next statement dated 6/7/19, the new statement balance shall be settled on or before 26/7/19.
wuish, means i no need pay anything today?

ClarenceT

14,946 posts

QUOTE(Aaronnnnnn @ Jun 26 2019, 10:43 AM)
hi sifus,
i got some questions...

maybank is really confusing  rclxub.gif
You misinterpreted. The statement tell you that you are now at 18% category (I am at 15% category though Maybank can never charge me CC interest). Maybank didn't charge you any credit card interest, right?

Always pay the STATEMENT BALANCE (or more than statement balance) by the DUE DATE to avoid interest charged.

Aaronnnnnn

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 26 2019, 10:50 AM)
Simple, pay statement amount by due date. In your case I assume its the 331.64 amount, you pay that anytime before 26/6 then you can just wait for 6/7 for new statement.

Hint: no need to pay on 7th, should take advantage of the 20 day interest free period. Obviously don't ever go beyond 26th la....
You didn't post sufficient. That line is always there, but did you get charged any amount there? You only need to pay statement balance of 360.95 before due date.

no charges...
Aaronnnnnn
post Jun 26 2019, 10:56 AM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 26 2019, 10:53 AM)
You misinterpreted. The statement tell you that you are now at 18% category
ooh, okay i understand now

Always pay the STATEMENT BALANCE (or more than statement balance) by the DUE DATE to avoid interest charged.
yeah, this one i always do. just got a bit confused after i saw the 18%
thanks for the clarification
ClarenceT
post Jun 26 2019, 10:57 AM

14,946 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jun 26 2019, 10:53 AM)
wuish, means i no need pay anything today?
RM684.98 is for transactions posted after 6/6/19 (monthly statement was issued). They are UNBILLED transactions.

All the UNBILLED transactions will be recorded in your next statement dated 6/7/19 then you must settle the next STATEMENT Balance by 26/7/19.

koala225
post Jun 26 2019, 10:58 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(Aaronnnnnn @ Jun 26 2019, 10:56 AM)
thanks for the clarification
U may option to autopay when the statement is out. Just make sure your bank account have enough cash.
TongCN
post Jun 26 2019, 11:00 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,689 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jun 26 2019, 09:35 AM)
Then means that TM Unifi & TM Streamyx is consider telco.. Am I right?
I just want to double confirm for this.

Then what about astro? Is it consider utility?
Just do it and check under ur modern m2u, they have a pie chart indicate
persona93
post Jun 26 2019, 11:06 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 26 2019, 10:57 AM)
RM684.98 is for transactions posted after 6/6/19 (monthly statement was issued). They are UNBILLED transactions.

All the UNBILLED transactions will be recorded in your next statement dated 6/7/19 then you must settle the next STATEMENT Balance by 26/7/19.
so before 26/7 i must pay 684.98 (6/6 - 26/6 transaction)

and lets say i spent 500 (27/6 - 26/7), i need to pay the 500 before 26/8

and the cycle goes so on so forth right?
ClarenceT
post Jun 26 2019, 11:11 AM

14,946 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jun 26 2019, 11:06 AM)

The outstanding balance is changing every day.
Your next statement date is 6/7/19. So you should have some transactions to be posted on 26/6/19 to 6/7/19, say RM999.
Then the new statement balance (statement is dated 6/7/19) is RM684.98+RM999, so you must pay AT LEAST RM1683.98 ON or BEFORE 26/7/19 to avoid credit card interest.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jun 26 2019, 11:12 AM
avinlim
post Jun 26 2019, 11:15 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jun 26 2019, 11:06 AM)

take ur these example la...

Statement balance = RM360.95

Outstanding balance = RM637.23

You must pay RM360.95 before your due date on that month, thats it. OB is the total u use on your card. When u pay any amount, your OB will reduce. When you use ur cc, your OB will increase.
persona93
post Jun 26 2019, 11:26 AM

1,180 posts

ok i faham liao

i got confused with statement and outstanding balance

omg really, thank you all so very the much

notworthy.gif
ClarenceT
post Jun 26 2019, 11:34 AM

14,946 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jun 26 2019, 11:26 AM)
ok i faham liao

i got confused with statement and outstanding balance

omg really, thank you all so very the much

notworthy.gif
it is a problem called INFORMATION OVERLOAD.

When I first got a Maybank credit card, I received monthly statements by snail mail, I need to go to a Maybank counter to settle the statement payments. The life was very much simple, I didn't have chance to read the outstanding balance and check the unbilled transactions every moments, M2U and Cash Deposit machines were not available yet. tongue.gif
jefftan4888
post Jun 26 2019, 11:51 AM

2,600 posts

hi, good morning

i'm a lil confused

i'm really sorry if noob

cry.gif
You are so good boy, never take advantage of weekend RM50 & RM4,500 cash out by Boost. thumbup.gif

782 Pages « < 276 277 278 279 280 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:35 PM