Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

Pugbunny
post Sep 25 2024, 01:27 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Sep 25 2024, 10:23 AM)
My salesman also drives a recent CX-5 and he swear and triple swear with witness present that in Bayan Lepas and Juru mazda service center we can request for ATF change without any impact to warranty in house.
He also does this on his 40/50k km interval.
ATF change request only accepted by selected SC?

Shall see once hit that mileage for my ride
TSDuckies
post Sep 25 2024, 01:31 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Sep 25 2024, 01:27 PM)

Before 100k km mileage I change outside shop for every 30k to 40k km mileage cause SC say change ATF will void warranty. Once I hit 100k km mileage I asked SC to change for me.
lee82gx
post Sep 25 2024, 02:10 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

you can try give Sg tiram, Bayan Lepas, Penang service center a call, if they reject let me know I will ask my salesman apa cerita.
As I remember he even mention the SC oil is the "correct spec" and costs <RM200 etc.

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 25 2024, 11:29 AM)
got the polymetal ignite liftback.. because i feel if one is getting the m3 liftback, ignite is the way to go.

your teammate FE also kena rack ah..  tongue.gif
Not yet, but this particular owner has a bad back from the stiff and hard seats.

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 25 2024, 01:19 PM)
Should promote this on CRV group as well..
My best buddies drive the latest CRV and the previous model (this one upon my suggestion, not knowing about the steering rack thingy), both of them bought after I bought my Civic. I am torn.

This post has been edited by lee82gx: Sep 25 2024, 02:22 PM
buffa
post Sep 25 2024, 02:30 PM

458 posts

If you from JB, you can ask from Azam Mazda SC.

I only asked after Warranty ended, never ask before warranty end.

ZeneticX
post Sep 25 2024, 06:34 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Sep 25 2024, 10:06 AM)
Hello everyone, I have gotten my CX-5.
First proper mod - Hacked the touchscreen and now I have all speed touch screen.
Its just a 3 min job and only requires a USB drive. I'm tempted to go full AIO but tbh I already have Carplay AI Box that runs full Android...not feeling the need right now.

First impressions;
Storage space is really lacking. Legit among Myvi 2005, Peugeot 208, Honda Civic 2022 this is the car with smallest arm rest and glovebox storage and the cover does not support my elbows. What gives....?
I am discarding 70% of the junk that I have from my old car....which is technically smaller.

Mazda lent me a CX-8 2.2D high for a few days, and boy did I get used to the HUD. It is a game changer in terms of road awareness. How I wish I never learnt about 400Nm torque and HUD.

More gripes - the boot does not have any way to open it except for the button...hmmm.

CTS - The steering aid is very very mild, in the internet there is a bragging sheet about how much torque / aid you get from the lane keep. This will surely be at bottom 1%.

Positives - very steady in turns, I feel the GVC at every turn of the steering.
Gearbox feels smooth to me, I come from CVT which drones, this is back to AT feels, but still, nothing spectacular.
NVH is really step up from Civic. Like Continental step up.

Ok la, all I want is a reliable car and I hope this is it.
congrats on your CX5. if yours is the 2.5NA then just take good care of it and it will be a bulletproof powertrain. Also try not to get stuck in jam or slow traffic too much since it's a high compression DI engine. Rev it up as high as you want (after 1000km lah) whenever you have the chance

the HUD is one of the reasons I went for CX30 instead of 5... weirdly enough its available on all specs of CX30 but only the highest spec (2.5T) on CX5. Another reason is as you mentioned the weird center arm rest shape, for some reason its very short if you compare it to Mazda 3 and CX30.

however the one thing I wished I have are the ventilated seats. This one even if you want to retrofit also near impossible hahah

what was your concern about the boot? there should be a button on the boot itself and also bottom right of the steering. Are you referring to kick sensor?

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Sep 25 2024, 06:38 PM
lee82gx
post Sep 25 2024, 10:01 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 25 2024, 06:34 PM)
congrats on your CX5. if yours is the 2.5NA then just take good care of it and it will be a bulletproof powertrain. Also try not to get stuck in jam or slow traffic too much since it's a high compression DI engine. Rev it up as high as you want (after 1000km lah) whenever you have the chance

the HUD is one of the reasons I went for CX30 instead of 5... weirdly enough its available on all specs of CX30 but only the highest spec (2.5T) on CX5. Another reason is as you mentioned the weird center arm rest shape, for some reason its very short if you compare it to Mazda 3 and CX30.

however the one thing I wished I have are the ventilated seats. This one even if you want to retrofit also near impossible hahah

what was your concern about the boot? there should be a button on the boot itself and also bottom right of the steering. Are you referring to kick sensor?
thanks, yea its the 2.5NA. I can't help it but 90% of my daily commute is traffic jam.

Regarding the boot - yes why doesn't it have kick sensor? Because to close it requires to reach up and sometimes your hands are already full.
ZeneticX
post Sep 25 2024, 10:45 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Sep 25 2024, 10:01 PM)
thanks, yea its the 2.5NA. I can't help it but 90% of my daily commute is traffic jam.

Regarding the boot - yes why doesn't it have kick sensor? Because to close it requires to reach up and sometimes your hands are already full.
dont need to worry too much about it also, just use the deposit cleaner (i think they're offered as optional every service)

for CX5 the kick sensor can be retrofitted apparently.... now I wish there's one for CX30 as well

https://shopee.com.my/Mazda-CX5-CX8-Automat...3724.6862105570

ayamxxx
post Sep 26 2024, 06:32 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 25 2024, 10:45 PM)
dont need to worry too much about it also, just use the deposit cleaner (i think they're offered as optional every service)

for CX5 the kick sensor can be retrofitted apparently.... now I wish there's one for CX30 as well

https://shopee.com.my/Mazda-CX5-CX8-Automat...3724.6862105570
If rev high, put deposit cleaner to prevent carbon deposit for gdi, unfortunately it wont work that well. Best to send walnut carbon cleaning every 60k km for few hundred might be a better solution and results
ZeneticX
post Sep 26 2024, 08:04 AM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 26 2024, 06:32 AM)
If rev high, put deposit cleaner to prevent carbon deposit for gdi, unfortunately it wont work that well. Best to send walnut carbon cleaning every 60k km for few hundred might be a better solution and results
better do that only after your warranty expired after 5 years / 100k km...
Pugbunny
post Sep 26 2024, 10:23 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Sep 25 2024, 02:30 PM)
If you from JB, you can ask from Azam Mazda SC.

I only asked after Warranty ended, never ask before warranty end.
Unfortunately im from Klang Valley
TSDuckies
post Sep 26 2024, 10:27 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Sep 26 2024, 10:23 AM)
Unfortunately im from Klang Valley
Can go Quick Save Auto Boutique at Subang Jaya. They changed my ATF oil and filter.
Axell
post Sep 26 2024, 10:41 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

For those in Klang Valley, can check out these 2 garages as I heard good feedback about them:
EML Auto Garage
Infinite Garage

I haven't got the chance to explore their services as my car is still under warranty.
ZeneticX
post Sep 26 2024, 10:45 AM

stars for what
12,410 posts

Can check out Endurance Power Center @ Bukit Jalil as well

Boss is a Mazda owner

https://maps.app.goo.gl/r6vKsp2NMuxBJpEk6
Pugbunny
post Sep 28 2024, 05:54 PM

717 posts

Brotherjoe
post Sep 29 2024, 09:06 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Sep 28 2024, 05:54 PM)
Aiya, where got fun if use own car. They should rent them from hertz or avis for owners to stress and abuse it mah.
Brotherjoe
post Sep 29 2024, 09:07 PM

2,215 posts

Interesting news.

"Mazda owner sues after misunderstanding over common safety feature"

https://7news.com.au/motoring/mazda-owner-s...ewVWhousIu_1nUA
davinyap
post Oct 3 2024, 05:58 PM

Hey guys.

Anyone have the wiring diagram for saga FLX?

TIA
lee82gx
post Oct 4 2024, 02:17 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Hi guys, I am wondering what is the problem with my infotainment.
I have a carplay plugged in all the time (wired) and it is running.

Then I switch ON the radio, by going to the favourites. I simply select any station, and it takes upwards of 20-30s for the station to come out with sound. After that I can freely change station.

When I go back to "Nav" ie go back to carplay, my radio playing will gone after a few minutes. Then I am back to silence and need to do the whole thing all over again.

Is it because my carplay wanting to take over for music etc? Problem is I don't start any thing playing or media, just Waze running, without navigation.
In my previous car, whether I run navigation or not, when waze is active it can announce the road condition and hazards ahead, while radio can play in the background.

With CX-5 feels like cannot do so ?
TSDuckies
post Oct 4 2024, 02:39 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 4 2024, 02:17 PM)
Hi guys, I am wondering what is the problem with my infotainment.
I have a carplay plugged in all the time (wired) and it is running.

Then I switch ON the radio, by going to the favourites. I simply select any station, and it takes upwards of 20-30s for the station to come out with sound. After that I can freely change station.

When I go back to "Nav" ie go back to carplay, my radio playing will gone after a few minutes. Then I am back to silence and need to do the whole thing all over again.

Is it because my carplay wanting to take over for music etc? Problem is I don't start any thing playing or media, just Waze running, without navigation.
In my previous car, whether I run navigation or not, when waze is active it can announce the road condition and hazards ahead, while radio can play in the background.

With CX-5 feels like cannot do so ?
No issue for my CX-5 with Android Auto connected. Waze or Google maps navigation sound will come on top of the radio sound. It'll come on top of music player like Spotify and Youtube Music too.
lee82gx
post Oct 4 2024, 02:41 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 4 2024, 02:39 PM)
No issue for my CX-5 with Android Auto connected. Waze or Google maps navigation sound will come on top of the radio sound. It'll come on top of music player like Spotify and Youtube Music too.
when you have AA connected, lets say you select the favourite radios does it take long for sound to come out? Like mine, can be up to 10-30s before radio plays....??

485 Pages « < 469 470 471 472 473 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:53 AM