19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

ayamxxx
post Jan 28 2020, 10:08 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(lidahkuterkelu @ Jan 27 2020, 11:52 PM)
Hye all new owner mazda cx5 2019 showflake white here.

Just got lat stock for 2019 with rebate 5k 😅
Mean u got the latest facelift version or not ya? Any sa to recommend?
ayamxxx
post Feb 5 2020, 01:42 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(spaceman @ Feb 4 2020, 01:57 PM)
I think better go Mazda for replacement instead of ayam shops outside who also can claim FWD insurance and replace for you. I had bad experience and in summary, after replaced FWD it will never be the same as the windscreen originally came with the car, because it's a case of installed by robot vs manual install. For my case (Toyota altis) i can always hear wind blow noise when driving. Good luck!
for a honda, if proceed to replace windscreen at SC, they just order the parts, and get outsider 3rd party to install it at SC.
price follow SC parts price.

settle outside, they too use the ori parts no, just sometimes they throw away free tint
ayamxxx
post Feb 11 2020, 08:32 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 10 2020, 08:41 PM)
Hard to maintain cause the paint is thin and easily get stone chip. Some third party shop can paint back but it's more expensive compared to other color. Just bumper alone cost me 300 to 500 to paint.

Additionally some shop might not be able to paint the exact same color cause the soul red from Mazda is a very specific and unique color which need mixing 2 colors according to the car paint shop owner.

But the satisfaction of seeing your soul red cx5 park on the street is priceless. So there you go. Pros and cons hahaha.
what if we wrap the whole car? will it preserve the factory paint?
the price can be get starting 1.5k for whole car wrapping.
ayamxxx
post Feb 11 2020, 10:06 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 11 2020, 09:34 AM)
May I ask.. What's the big deal with wanting to preserve the factory paint when in future you can repaint (by Mazda or third-party) or wrap the entire vehicle to your heart's desire? And at the same cost of "protecting" it today... IMO, there's no protecting a daily driven car. Now if you say you want to protect and keep as display car in your private showroom? Or you want to wrap to prevent stone chips on the front, especially for the SRC paint? Then I can relate.. Else, just accept, going to kena hit and scratches eventually.

Lastly, RM1.5K for whole body wrapping?? Sure good or not. Some wrap front and door handles areas also cost more than that. sweat.gif
Be in mind there are 2 types. The expensive is the ppf film type, can cost 2.5k for front bumper, bonet, side mirror only. Up to rm6k for whole car. This kinda of window film tint

The cheaper is those change colour wrapping. Just not sure what the long effect in long run, be it park under the sun.

Some prefer to protect it from stone chipping which is not possible to eliminate when using highway in particular.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Feb 11 2020, 10:06 AM
ayamxxx
post Feb 11 2020, 08:00 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 11 2020, 04:37 PM)
Finally collected my Jet Black 2.0 GLS. Wonder why so little orders for the Jet Black variant, I think the car looks sick in all black.

Anyways, quick question - since mine already comes with Apple Car Play and Android Auto, technically all I need to do is install AA on my S9+ and connect it to the car right? I know AA isn't official in Msia yet though.
Install AA through apk.
ayamxxx
post Feb 12 2020, 10:05 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 12 2020, 12:10 AM)
i plan to add 3M tinted for all windows as i prefer high heat rejection
i dont think skytint heat rejection is good enough right
The skytint IRR rejection is too low for our climate. Iinm 50-55 Irr rejection.

Wheres top spec 3M had 97% IRR
ayamxxx
post Feb 12 2020, 11:42 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(cloudwin @ Feb 12 2020, 10:33 AM)
You should look at TSER instead of IRR. The higher the TSER%, the better the heat rejection rate.
However, good TSER doesn't mean the VLT is darker. So is your choice of sacrification laugh.gif
Ultimately it depends on the IRR percentage. Just that the skytint by mazda is too poor for our climate
ayamxxx
post Feb 13 2020, 11:56 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Feb 13 2020, 10:45 PM)
The 2020 car is available now. Was told that limited to the 2.5T model only.
Just booked mine and got a very good discount.. biggrin.gif

For the other models, was told that they are holding back their 2020 cars to clear their 2019 stocks.
How much discount do u get for 2.5T?
ayamxxx
post Feb 22 2020, 07:18 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 21 2020, 10:08 PM)
Drive out in the afternoon your balls will be burning. The VLT is too high la for the front windscreen.
The IRR rejection rate is too low for this tint choose by bermaz. They think we get genting weather ke?
ayamxxx
post Feb 23 2020, 07:42 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(kweemin2001 @ Feb 22 2020, 04:20 PM)
Yes, it is.. too many 2019 stock left out...
Guess that x70 really take a hit hence cx5 so suffer little bit
ayamxxx
post Mar 14 2020, 08:03 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(CaptianKirk @ Mar 14 2020, 10:33 AM)
Most probably because the 2.2d is only 2 wheel drive , all the torque of 420+ going only to front wheels made me nervous , amazing engine & power but I Wish either they should have made it 4x4 or Rear wheel drive .
For 4x4 it will suffer from poor FC and greater tyre wear.
ayamxxx
post Mar 15 2020, 02:34 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(toos99 @ Mar 15 2020, 12:21 AM)
True this. Took this to use as a daily as opposed to using a 3.8 as a daily. Turns out the 2.5T is as thirsty. Never reached 400 per tank before. Ron 95/97/shell/bhp etc. out the frying pan and into the fire for me.

If frugality is what you’re looking for, avoid this pls.
Similar fate to x70 which used 1.8T engine, max at 400km per full tank, around 9-10km/l only. Many user which came from sedan/ smaller car found this ridiculous high.

ayamxxx
post Apr 21 2020, 02:23 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Apr 21 2020, 10:57 AM)
let me know which good workshop around pj / kl that can go change ATF...
Change atf is pretty much a straight forward job. Suck old transmission oil and fill up new oil.

So any workshop can perform this.
ayamxxx
post Apr 21 2020, 02:26 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 21 2020, 02:24 PM)
SC don't change ATF?
Mazda practice seal for life gb oil. But give warranty until 100k km or 5 years only.

ayamxxx
post Apr 21 2020, 04:35 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 21 2020, 02:52 PM)
why is that? is it recommended by them not to change the oil?
They won't allow it. That's why people do it outside for gb oil change
ayamxxx
post Apr 21 2020, 07:17 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 21 2020, 04:41 PM)
isn't it recommended for thsi change?
do it outside will void warranty no?
U can view YouTube seal for life gb oil. Most will tell that the oil will deteriorate and need to replace after 60k km interval.

Not sure why certain manufacturers opted for this practice and for this case, mazda only cover max to 100k km / 5 years.

Some owner of cx5 in FB club also got few case gb k.o and replace under warranty.
ayamxxx
post Apr 24 2020, 06:05 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 23 2020, 06:08 PM)
CX5 is supposedly having lifetime ATF. It's sealed and lifetime. However, "lifetime" is very subjective and argumentative from manufacturer to manufacturer.

Anyway, change it at 30k is a bit over the top. 60k is more like it. Then again, if you have the time and money then go ahead and change it. It's always good to have fresh oil in your car.

As for voiding warranty, it's up to the SC to enforce. Some SC are partial to it and some are strict especially when it comes to warranty. If you just keep quiet I think they will still know because there are marking on the nut. Once you unscrew the nut, the marking will be off.
Agreed but a warranty coverage up to 100k km is too low in today usage. And to make worse, there are few cx5 in fb cx5 club which had gb k.o right after warranty, at slightly above 120k km.

He followed the seal for life practices

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Apr 24 2020, 06:05 AM
ayamxxx
post May 3 2020, 08:06 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 2 2020, 11:12 PM)
Hey folks... I believe it's about time to change my wipers.. Any recommendations? Goal is durability, good & silent swish swash.. If you could include a purchase link too I'd be grateful.. Thanks.
Shopee 4S silicone wiper. Use it closed to 3 years on my other car, best value for money

https://shopee.com.my/product/7826923/4419336469?smtt=0.0.9

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: May 3 2020, 08:06 AM
ayamxxx
post May 3 2020, 08:26 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 3 2020, 10:52 AM)
Thanks for the recommendation... Any other particular reasons for recommending it over say Bosch?
Bosch don't have silicone wiper, except than premium rubber. Recommended since best value for money, can survive 1 year easily
ayamxxx
post May 4 2020, 06:12 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 4 2020, 12:00 AM)
Alright, added to cart.. Will grab it if I can’t find anything better and or more value for money. I also regularly apply Rain-X.
I believe most SCs won’t agree to change even if you offer to pay them. They’ll just flat out refuse. Which I understand, cuz Mazda policy. Although, some technician or other staff might recommend you do it outside, like tyres balancing and alignment etc.. Just don’t quote em on it. End of the day, once out of warranty (except for major manufacturer defect that can be argued), we are pretty much on our own with the cars. Prevention is always better. Especially when it’s significantly cheaper too.
Once u use silicone wiper, u will stick with it in future. Not sure scientifically but once u had silicone wiper, the wiper kinda make rain-x effect on windshield during rain.

I like silicone cz im too lazy raise up my wiper during hot days especially in office parking etc. And it perform much better than rubber even when new.

Regarding on atf, just survey around workshop which had great in google review and get it changed there. Definitely u will feel different after getting a change. Why on earth mazda really applying this practice since we are in hot climates and 2ndly only covered max 100k km.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: May 4 2020, 06:20 AM

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:05 PM