Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

Axell
post Oct 7 2019, 12:08 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Oct 7 2019, 09:28 AM)
BTW, tested the 2.0 GLS again but my heart still itchy thinking of getting the 2.5 ( NON turbo ).
Coming from a C segment 2.0 Sedan, the power of 2.0 GLS is adequate enough..just like my current sedan but thinking of since changing new car, thinking to go up a bit in terms of power as well.
Unfortunately, they only have tis 2.0 and 2.5 Turbo to test....
What you all take on this....
How about the 2.2L HIGH (Diesel)? 😁
Axell
post Oct 7 2019, 01:14 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Oct 7 2019, 12:25 PM)
Diesel is NO NO for me...not so convenience for me esp at my work place and hometown to get Euro 5 diesel....
But I thought that currently Euro 5 Diesel is available in most towns?

Mind to share your hometown?
Axell
post Oct 8 2019, 12:45 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Oct 8 2019, 09:14 AM)
Totally agree with you. Not a problem to travel in Pahang. However, for me, I have not been able to touch 700km per tank. Max is about 600+ if highway drive. In city i'm getting about 550+- average. Probably coz most of my drives are short plus occasional "zoom-zoom".  tongue.gif
Personally, I do not see it as "a lot of restriction" but rather just a small inconvenience. Small price to pay for the "zoom-zoom" factor.
With proper fuel planning, even if you balik kg for a month also no problem.
Taking as an extreme example, Kuala Rompin in the south to Tanah Rata in the north is about 500km roughly and that is only 1 tank of fuel. Midway you will be passing by Temerloh and Mentakab which have a few stations that carry E5.
Moreover, you mention that this is "balik kampung" so I assume that majority of the time you will be in the city? Then lagi no problem...E5 is not that hard to get in the city.
But this is just my personal opinion as a diesel owner la... icon_rolleyes.gif
What is the "zoom-zoom" factor? 😅

Axell
post Nov 2 2019, 10:50 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Nov 1 2019, 11:13 PM)
Hello .. CX 5 Owner ...

please advise me .. and recommend me a good and friendly ... sales person .. in KL or selangor...

story goes like this ...

today late afternnon .. I was free to drop by to one of the Mazda Showroom . in Selangor state .. ( not telling which branch .. is to protect  and respect the privacy of my self ... )
I am having a very good information and my state of my mind is ready  for The 2019 /2020 CX5 .2,0 high spec .. ( after viewing on local  youtuber posting )

But .. to my very disappointment...  is the style and approach  uses by the sales staff ..

Yes ,, They show me a  very details price list ..., which is straight forward understood ...  so ... I ask ..
as follow ..

1) what is the latest offer like ( latest promotion ) ... free gifts or rebate  ,, if any

The reply was bland... by just saying " NO such offer ..."

with this sort of answer .. I clearly "sense " that  he is not interested in my asking at all ....

Maybe .. I do not look like "his Potential " buyer ... at all ...

Well .. I keep my silence .. even though i already boiling inside ... as how they passes the :Customers Services requirement by Mazda 3S 0r 5 S dealership status ..

Then i further ask about the warranty .. and the  "Free Maintenance" matters ..

Yes ,, I believe and i admit that.... i  ask in a very tricky way ..causing him not answer me direct ..

I ask as follow ...

The free maintenace for 5 years or 100 .000 Km .. which ever first ..is worth how much  ..???

again he answered with blandly ..saying that 5 years free maintenance  means " free problem " for 5 years looh

again ... This is surely not a proper way to answer me  ( i believe .. this is not the standard of Mazda )
Please advise me .. as how can I address this issue  to a higher level of Mazda malaysia ...

or is there any Mazda malaysia Staffs .. are looking on this Posting ...

The last  time ...I was at a car showroom was... about 8 years ago .. for toyoto vios 2010

Mazda .. please prove to me .. that you are worth for my consideration ...
sad to hear that, there one LYN forumer posted in Automotive section and he is based in Mazda Kepong. Maybe you can try PM him 😁

Axell
post Nov 19 2019, 10:20 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Nov 19 2019, 09:21 PM)
Got my car already 2.2d awd with 6.5k discount.

Well maybe its me but felt that soundproofing for the new ver a bit lcking compared to the early 2019 models
Can share which dealer? smile.gif
Axell
post Nov 19 2019, 10:47 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Nov 19 2019, 10:30 PM)
Bermaz equine
I see, okay thanks
Axell
post Nov 24 2019, 10:46 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(owen1509 @ Nov 23 2019, 09:08 PM)
Hi guys, I'm planning to buy the 2.0 GLS CX-5. Is there any offer or promo (discounts/freebies) lately? And does anyone have any recommended sales agent around the PJ area?
Not sure about PJ but there will be a carnival at Old Klang Road next week.

Celebrating “FESTIVALS & ANNIVERSARY CARNIVAL” at MAZDA OLD KLANG ROAD Premium Outlet !

*Goodies worth up to RM7,800
*Mystery Sign-Up Gifts
*FREE Trade-In Evaluation
*LOWEST Interest Rate
*READY Units Available
*PREMIUM Service
*FREE 5 years Warranty
*FREE 5 years Maintenance (Including Labour, Parts & Lubricants)
-5yrs/100,000km whichever comes first*

Experience & Test Drive our NEW Skyactiv variants and also check out the LATEST G-Vectoring Plus feature.

Only 2 DAYS !!!
Date: (Sat & Sun) 30/11 & 1/12
Time: 9am - 6pm

For more info, ☎ May @ 017-883 7663
(Authorized Sales Representative)

"BEST DEALER IN KLANG VALLEY"

Happy Buying Experience...

Axell
post Nov 27 2019, 09:52 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Raymond CKM @ Nov 27 2019, 08:23 AM)
Have not accessing the showroom at Sg Buloh branch......
I recently went there on Saturday, the staff was friendly just that I felt I didn't enough information. 😅 And got best price.
Axell
post Dec 5 2019, 03:44 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(kweemin2001 @ Dec 5 2019, 12:27 PM)
Heard some SA said Bermas still leftover much 2019 stock, so might not able to get 2020 car comming Jan, anyone know more about this?
Checked with Sg Buloh SA, he said normally around Mar-Apr only can get 2020 car
Axell
post May 23 2020, 11:02 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(xAmdx @ May 23 2020, 10:36 AM)
2.5t bro , now doing tinting and later going install dashcam.
on top of Skytint? sweat.gif don't feel wasted ah

btw are you going to do coating and PPF too?
Axell
post May 23 2020, 11:23 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(xAmdx @ May 23 2020, 11:13 AM)
Only the rear tint is on top of sky tint as worry might damage the heat thing. The rest rip off and stick new one.

I am considering ppf for bonet and bumper. If whole car will be expensive right?
there you go the 1,900 mandatory skytint sweat.gif

whole car might expensive, I'm still survey on it as well biggrin.gif
Axell
post May 31 2020, 01:26 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(melkishi81 @ May 31 2020, 10:22 AM)
Hello seniors, I'm a new member here. I'm very much interested to buy the 2020 Mazda CX-5 High spec. Currently they're giving rebates on insurance: 3,600 for the first year and 2,400 on the second year. My question is, is it advisable to buy new car during this cmco period or should I wait a bit later to see if they have better promotions? As for loans, bank islam is offering at 2.35% pa for 9 yrs with 5% dpayment. Do you think this is a good offer?

Please help. Thanks very much! biggrin.gif
Not mistaken, for 2019 car there is 12k discount.
Axell
post May 31 2020, 02:07 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(melkishi81 @ May 31 2020, 02:04 PM)
This branch I visited did not offer 2019 model 🤔
From Mazda CX-5 FB group, they mentioned it is Old Klang Road branch
Axell
post Jun 13 2020, 09:03 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jun 13 2020, 08:32 PM)
Why 2019?
I believe cheaper and better rebate offer than 2020 car
Axell
post Jun 17 2020, 12:48 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(syafiq01 @ Jun 17 2020, 11:25 AM)
Insurance amount is based on how much the sum insured right? not the cc am i correct?
Roadtax the one based on cc
Axell
post Jun 18 2020, 12:41 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(blacky88 @ Jun 17 2020, 01:52 PM)
Any guys know how much additional discount between 2019 and 2020 models?  hmm.gif
around 5k~7k not included the insurance subsidy, but someone here mentioned she/he got 10k+ discount in total if I mistaken
Axell
post Jul 11 2020, 04:05 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(desadude @ Jul 11 2020, 03:50 PM)
My SA provided the Marbella dashcam and got it installed for me.  The cable goes into the black panel behind rear view mirror. Clean installation.[attachmentid=10535988][attachmentid=10535989]
Front only? or with rear camera?
Axell
post Jul 24 2020, 12:58 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(mason123 @ Jul 23 2020, 01:45 PM)
GL edition if you really tight on your budget, else suggest to get the GLS(now call High). I believe only 10% of CX5 owner getting the GL, majority go for the GLS.
You may need to visit Mazda show room fast, heard that the 3.6k rebate for 5 yrs warranty and free service maybe end this month and will go to standard 6 yrs warranty + free service package only.
I saw one SA posted 4.2k insurance rebate
Axell
post Jul 24 2020, 11:21 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 24 2020, 07:01 AM)
Some sa willing to add their rebates as well. Btw the insurance rebates of rm3.6k iinm given by Bermaz but for those who register their car by end on July 2020
Yup agree
Axell
post Jul 27 2020, 11:06 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(cloudwin @ Jul 16 2020, 10:46 AM)
i am staying in Penang island, Penang don't really have a 'perfectly' smooth way leh...if not mistaken according to spec, 2.2FWD is 16.2km/l whereas AWD is 15.9 km/l. Mine latest 1 tank can get 882km , already continuously >6 months my tank can give me >800km mileage, so  cannot critic so much de
My friend 2.2D-FWD in Butterworth and his FC only 12+ sweat.gif
Bottom line, what i want to tell is the FC is heavily rely on your 'foot', not just the spec smile.gif , but those keyboard-reviewer look at the spec and tell the story laugh.gif
I'm on 2.2D FWD (KW88MM1). City drive with numbers of speed bumps and traffic lights plus istop off, FC is 12.2 km/L, 579 km for 47.625 L.

This morning on highway drive to KLIA from my home, 120 km two way. FC is 16.4 km/L with few zoom zoom biggrin.gif and I noticed if use auto cruise the FC usage will maintained at 16~17 km/L.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0577sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:05 AM