15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

Brotherjoe
post Aug 7 2018, 06:23 PM

2,215 posts

Which Ron95 fuel brand are you all using? Caltex, petronas, bhp?

Brotherjoe
post Aug 9 2018, 07:39 AM

2,215 posts

Hey.. the dayrunning light doesn't have a LED bulb to replace if it blow out. It need to replace the whole unit.. do you know if this is covers under warranty? I haven't get any reply from SA
Brotherjoe
post Aug 9 2018, 05:32 PM

2,215 posts

https://www.cnbc.com/amp/2018/08/09/japan-s...er-testing.html
Brotherjoe
post Aug 9 2018, 05:39 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Aug 9 2018, 01:27 PM)
which generation are you talking about...?
Current Gen2
Brotherjoe
post Sep 12 2018, 07:46 PM

2,215 posts

FYI, next batch of Mazda CX-5 will comes with extra feature Power Tailgate, customer will have to top-up additional Rm2,000 if they interested. Happy selling!!
My SA send me this.. worth to top up?
Brotherjoe
post Sep 13 2018, 06:52 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(hoffmeister @ Sep 13 2018, 01:41 AM)
Hi guys...anyone has info. on the waiting time for the CX-5 models? I booked the 2.2D in late August:-) Thanks...
2.0gls is about 2.5 months. 2.2d has less demand. Could be 2 weeks to 3 months.
Brotherjoe
post Sep 13 2018, 05:08 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Isendir1 @ Sep 13 2018, 11:25 AM)
Actually it is around 3-4k more expensive. Maybe similar to year end discount. But the 2k deal for tailgate is something i wanted.

It is ok, i have a 1 yr old kid, so think positive and the autotailgate has risk of snapping little fingers.. blessing in disguise.
Apparently the so call optional accessories is a must to purchase so everyone have to topup 2k

Btw is that the new Pricing with SST?
Brotherjoe
post Sep 13 2018, 05:16 PM

2,215 posts

143k is with sst and power boot for new batch.

Looks like we are forced to pay for sst pricing.. Mazda Malaysia absorbing sst is a lie.

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Sep 13 2018, 05:18 PM
Brotherjoe
post Sep 13 2018, 05:21 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 13 2018, 05:18 PM)
What was the price again during pre-gst? 141k if not mistaken. So in a sense they did not minus out the SST but add on with power tailgate. Okay what.

Brotherjoe
post Sep 13 2018, 08:59 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Isendir1 @ Sep 13 2018, 08:51 PM)
U got it wrong. If you booked before 31st August, your cx-5 that arrive in October is still rm141k (if it's 2.0 GLS), not follow the post sst price
RM143K I think is the price for those booking from 1st sept onwards. It is with power boot.

What i'm saying is that you have to topup 2k on top of your 141K for the compulsory power boot. At the end of the day you are paying almost the same price.

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Sep 13 2018, 09:06 PM
Brotherjoe
post Sep 17 2018, 08:19 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(inverstorG @ Sep 17 2018, 05:33 PM)
is post sst price just 2k above tax hpoliday price?
RM2.7K for 2.0GLS
Brotherjoe
post Sep 17 2018, 08:21 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(hoffmeister @ Sep 17 2018, 02:22 PM)
I'm definitely ok with diesel, bro Duckies... Like my son says, it's like the 320d, a little noisy on the outside but much quieter inside:-)
BMW 320i engine idle sound also sounds like diesel engine.

E.g

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Sep 17 2018, 08:25 PM
Brotherjoe
post Sep 25 2018, 06:01 PM

2,215 posts

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Sep 25 2018, 06:10 PM
Brotherjoe
post Sep 30 2018, 12:24 PM

2,215 posts

How much is the shade set?
Brotherjoe
post Oct 5 2018, 07:54 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 5 2018, 10:57 AM)
Yep. Unlike Honda. They like to throw a lot of promotion. Raya promotion rebate 6k. Personal SA rebate..another 3k and etc.

Free umbrella, free door mat, full tank petrol, free this and that.

Mazda? No shit man.
Mazda SA will give you a lot of vouchers collected from the neighboring shops. Like RM500 voucher for tinting and RM500 voucher for coating.
Brotherjoe
post Oct 17 2018, 06:17 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 17 2018, 03:40 PM)
congraz ya.. mazda is like tat 1, brand selling by its own.. not salesman.. salesman duduk je..
That means salesman just makan gaji buta.
Brotherjoe
post Oct 25 2018, 06:33 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Jerail @ Oct 25 2018, 03:14 PM)
Was told Mazda branches get their stocks faster than dealers.
Doesn't seems like it. I have been waiting for 3.5 months still haven't get my 2.0gls. initially plans to get the GL but my SA said need to wait 3 to 4 months.. GLS can get within a month or two. Feel like kena con now. ordered from Penang Branch.
Brotherjoe
post Oct 27 2018, 03:01 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 27 2018, 12:06 PM)
As previously discussed, all CX5 now are “2019 make” lol. You can just tell your SA you want to top up for the power boot on your current order. Should be around RM2k extra.
You’ll still save around RM4k which helps quite a lot in paying around 90% of the insurance premium lol
As of now all model comes with powerboot except 2.0GL (base model). Powerboot is compulsory and no option to opt out. That's what my SA told me
Brotherjoe
post Dec 6 2018, 07:06 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Dec 6 2018, 10:37 AM)
A stone hit the windscreen and now it has a small crack on it, lucky i had purchase insurance for it. Now i want to get it fixed, called Dr. Cermin and not all got ready stock. Where would you guys go so there are available stocks?
cannot claim at Mazda service center?
Brotherjoe
post Dec 9 2018, 04:20 PM

2,215 posts

Hey.. the cx5 powerboot is height adjustable. Similar to the one in Oz and US. my take 10 seconds for the beeps to adjust to the new height

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:07 AM