lee82gx
post Nov 6 2024, 07:56 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Nov 6 2024, 07:06 AM)
From shopi, smth like this?

https://my.shp.ee/kHBbS8y
Yeah but your link is for Mazda 3, and the seller also don't have CX-5... confused.gif
Pugbunny
post Nov 6 2024, 08:55 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 6 2024, 07:56 AM)
Yeah but your link is for Mazda 3, and the seller also don't have CX-5... :confused:
Aiyak,

lee82gx
post Nov 7 2024, 05:03 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Came back from 1st warranty claim...sigh this month I have to claim Iphone warranty and now car.

But was a smooth process, I had a lot of squeaking noise from the windows, end up replaced the windows rubber run channel.

I was skeptical about this whether it will solve, but to my surprise the technicians seem very confident and it works. So hats off to them.

I asked about it and they mention this is pretty common. So if you have some leather / rubber sticky squeak sound near the doors especially on uneven / bumpy road you can try or am I very late to the party lol.
TSDuckies
post Nov 7 2024, 05:09 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 7 2024, 05:03 PM)
Came back from 1st warranty claim...sigh this month I have to claim Iphone warranty and now car.

But was a smooth process, I had a lot of squeaking noise from the windows, end up replaced the windows rubber run channel.

I was skeptical about this whether it will solve, but to my surprise the technicians seem very confident and it works. So hats off to them.

I asked about it and they mention this is pretty common. So if you have some leather / rubber sticky squeak sound near the doors especially on uneven / bumpy road you can try or am I very late to the party lol.
Which part of the windows rubber run channel ya? Got picture?
lee82gx
post Nov 7 2024, 08:27 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 7 2024, 05:09 PM)
Which part of the windows rubber run channel ya? Got picture?

I think you can refer the part number.
squareballs
post Nov 9 2024, 07:46 AM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 7 2024, 05:03 PM)

My Mazda 3 also went through 1st warranty claim. Whining water pump. Recorded video and showed them during first 1000km inspection.
Checked and claim, less than a week part arrived and done replace

Definitely smoother than Honda SC claim process

Honda we are like begging them to change
TSDuckies
post Nov 9 2024, 11:03 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 9 2024, 07:46 AM)
My Mazda 3 also went through 1st warranty claim. Whining water pump. Recorded video and showed them during first 1000km inspection.
Checked and claim, less than a week part arrived and done replace

Mazda claim always has been smooth. The first year of my car I think I've claim more than 5 items but all done within 1 to 2 weeks. They also don't question much or give troublesome procedures.
lee82gx
post Nov 9 2024, 11:22 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 9 2024, 07:46 AM)

Yes, and YES. What can you say, first party and third party.
Mazda once the technician check he can verbally confirm the claim under warranty and take action. 30 seconds.

Honda dealer because they are third party they need to do report, file claim like insurance agent and then wait for the review by Honda Malaysia for the approval. 1 hour and then you are wondering how will it go.

btw, I tot Made in Japan is flawless one... tongue.gif
TSDuckies
post Nov 9 2024, 11:38 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 9 2024, 11:22 AM)
Mazda once the technician check he can verbally confirm the claim under warranty and take action. 30 seconds.

Honda dealer because they are third party they need to do report, file claim like insurance agent and then wait for the review by Honda Malaysia for the approval. 1 hour and then you are wondering how will it go.

If tell u flawless then confirm tipu u one.. Where got such thing as flawless haha. What's important is the after sales service and warranty claim.

Plus Mazda here is made in Malaysia CKD ma.. If CBU macam Lexus then maybe 99% flawless haha

This post has been edited by Duckies: Nov 9 2024, 11:40 AM
squareballs
post Nov 9 2024, 11:49 AM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 9 2024, 11:22 AM)

definitely not..
when i hear the buzzing sound, it sounds like frog and bird chirping on and off..
checked cx30 fb group and saw its water pump.

i directly tell the SC i suspect water pump.. laugh.gif

squareballs
post Nov 9 2024, 11:51 AM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 9 2024, 11:38 AM)
If tell u flawless then confirm tipu u one.. Where got such thing as flawless haha. What's important is the after sales service and warranty claim.

Plus Mazda here is made in Malaysia CKD ma.. If CBU macam Lexus then maybe 99% flawless haha
Sorry TS.. mine is a mazda 3 hb.

off topic on cx5 thread because Lee and me sold off our Civic FE and changed to Mazda.
and we can now confirm Mazda's claim is definitely much fast and easy compare to Honda tongue.gif
TSDuckies
post Nov 9 2024, 12:20 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 9 2024, 11:51 AM)
Sorry TS.. mine is a mazda 3 hb.

off topic on cx5 thread because Lee and me sold off our Civic FE and changed to Mazda.
and we can now confirm Mazda's claim is definitely much fast and easy compare to Honda  tongue.gif
Welcome welcome.. Mazda over Honda anytime
squareballs
post Nov 9 2024, 02:30 PM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 9 2024, 12:20 PM)
Welcome welcome.. Mazda over Honda anytime
yup so far it has been pleasant.

my wife also enjoying her cx5 FL.
lee82gx
post Nov 9 2024, 03:08 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

I honestly made a mistake to buy Civic, low sedan really make me headache with 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Even the extra space in the seats cannot be used to carry 1 more person as the car will squat and scrape the ground.
Perhaps next phase in life I can re-consider a sedan or even CX-30 style. But, CX-30 really expensive for what it offers....CX-5 still you can drag a bit the comparison to CR-V and close one eye.

I hope when the time comes I can directly jump to hot hatch style, my heart is pinned on Golf GTI. Or a Mini. Hopes hopes hopes.

If Mazda 3 comes to malaysia on the 2.5T 4WD system, under the GTI pricing I will jump at it!
ZeneticX
post Nov 9 2024, 06:33 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 9 2024, 03:08 PM)
I honestly made a mistake to buy Civic, low sedan really make me headache with 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Even the extra space in the seats cannot be used to carry 1 more person as the car will squat and scrape the ground.
Perhaps next phase in life I can re-consider a sedan or even CX-30 style. But, CX-30 really expensive for what it offers....CX-5 still you can drag a bit the comparison to CR-V and close one eye.

I hope when the time comes I can directly jump to hot hatch style, my heart is pinned on Golf GTI. Or a Mini. Hopes hopes hopes.

If Mazda 3 comes to malaysia on the 2.5T 4WD system, under the GTI pricing I will jump at it!
eh i spent like 160k for the highest spec CX30... yes I could've went for CX5 as well but to me the only spec worth getting is the 2.5NA or above, and that's over my budget already

furthermore i dont have a family yet and not planning to have one anytime soon, so CX30 it is. Lastly the deciding factor is the interior definitely less uncle compared to CX5 tongue.gif

spec to spec comparison you will find CX30 is actually slightly more well equipped than CX5 (except for engine and interior space). the seats are also better designed, it's Mazda latest generation seat design based on human ergonomic

btw the best thing about CX5 is the front double glazed windows... this I wish CX30 have

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 9 2024, 06:51 PM
squareballs
post Nov 9 2024, 07:55 PM

4,330 posts

160k for cx30 highest spec is still ok.

I don’t even dare tell my wife my 3 ignite is more expensive than her cx5 2.0 high 😂
buffa
post Nov 9 2024, 08:53 PM

458 posts

Just did some "cleaning" to my 2018 2.2D, 126k km.

Well, really can feel it is so smooth when accelerate.
Can hear the engine work less hard (less noise) when reaching same acceleration.

Diesel engine really should do the cleaning after few years of usage.

This post has been edited by buffa: Nov 9 2024, 08:54 PM

TSDuckies
post Nov 9 2024, 08:54 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Nov 9 2024, 08:53 PM)
Just did some "cleaning" to my 2018 2.2D, 126k km.

Well, really can feel it is so smooth when accelerate.
Can hear the engine work less hard (less noise) when reaching same acceleration.
Is this walnut blasting?
buffa
post Nov 9 2024, 08:55 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 9 2024, 08:54 PM)
Is this walnut blasting?
Not using walmut blasting method, they using chemical to clean instead.
TSDuckies
post Nov 9 2024, 09:00 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Nov 9 2024, 08:55 PM)
Not using walmut blasting method, they using chemical to clean instead.
How much is this?

485 Pages « < 471 472 473 474 475 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:27 AM