124 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

mfa333
post Aug 12 2007, 12:42 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 11 2007, 08:35 PM)
is that the 19" dell widescreen? how is it?
working fine... cheap too! smile.gif

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Aug 11 2007, 09:06 PM)
i m having a E198WFP now...

overall quite satisfied wif the quality

wont too bright or too dark ...

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
E198WFP or SE198WFP? i got both.. tongue.gif

dattebayo
post Aug 12 2007, 01:00 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 12 2007, 12:42 AM)
working fine... cheap too! smile.gif
E198WFP or SE198WFP? i got both.. tongue.gif

any difference between these 2? the black one the same design as e228wfp... but functionality wise which one better?
jasonkwk
post Aug 12 2007, 02:07 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

which forceware version should I install to get 1to 1 pixel ,158.22 or 168.18?
outdoorxplorer
post Aug 12 2007, 06:35 AM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,028 posts

I need help with the Dell 2407WFP-HC PC Normal Preset in Service Menu.

I accidentally changed it and it reads as R238 G253 & B234.

Please share with me your default setting.T o do this, turn the monitor off. Now hold down the menu button and the plus button at the same time. While holding the two buttons down turn on the monitor. When it turns on release all the buttons then press the minus button. The Dell hidden menu will then come up and you can see down the bottom it has 2407WFP-HC.
An easier way to tell is the + and - buttons have a little icon next to them that shows contrast and brightness. Normal 2407's don't have those icons.

Please somebody help.

This post has been edited by outdoorxplorer: Aug 12 2007, 07:16 AM
mfa333
post Aug 12 2007, 07:29 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 12 2007, 01:00 AM)
any difference between these 2? the black one the same design as e228wfp... but functionality wise which one better?
spec 100% same... the difference is only the design.. the silver design is like dell 27" ws..
akachester
post Aug 12 2007, 10:06 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 12 2007, 07:29 AM)
spec 100% same... the difference is only the design.. the silver design is like dell 27" ws..
You are using it side by side huh..Looks so cool..LOL..
The Scent LYN
post Aug 12 2007, 12:45 PM

387 posts

The SE version look kinda cool. Btw still waiting for my 22" to arrive. Cant wait man. WIIIIDDDEEESCREN CS1.6 =P
dattebayo
post Aug 12 2007, 01:15 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 12 2007, 07:29 AM)
huhu... dual screen solution drool.gif
but too bad the height of 19" wide is shorter than 17" normal

if dual 24" drool.gif
mfa333
post Aug 12 2007, 01:55 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 12 2007, 01:15 PM)
huhu... dual screen solution drool.gif
but too bad the height of 19" wide is shorter than 17" normal

if dual 24" drool.gif
19" x2 already make me pening..

24" x2 = juling mata.. laugh.gif
jchong
post Aug 12 2007, 02:44 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Aug 12 2007, 06:35 AM)
I need help with the Dell 2407WFP-HC PC Normal Preset in Service Menu.

I accidentally changed it and it reads as R238 G253 & B234.

Please share with me your default setting.T o do this, turn the monitor off. Now hold down the menu button and the plus button at the same time. While holding the two buttons down turn on the monitor. When it turns on release all the buttons then press the minus button. The Dell hidden menu will then come up and you can see down the bottom it has 2407WFP-HC.
An easier way to tell is the + and - buttons have a little icon next to them that shows contrast and brightness. Normal 2407's don't have those icons.

Please somebody help.
I don't have a 2407WFP-HC, but normally the default would be RGB all the same reading. Probably all at 253.
jimbet1337
post Aug 12 2007, 03:45 PM

meh
2,671 posts

It's R255 G255 B245
ckkean
post Aug 12 2007, 04:45 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 12 2007, 01:55 PM)
19" x2 already make me pening..

24" x2 = juling mata.. laugh.gif
Aiyo, i first time use 22" also feel very pening already. rclxub.gif

If i use 2 x 24", i think i will muntah rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
jasonkwk
post Aug 12 2007, 05:24 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

anyone know any good lcd color calibration software?
ckkean
post Aug 12 2007, 05:38 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 12 2007, 05:24 PM)
anyone know any good lcd color calibration software?
Somebody have posted the calibration software link before.

http://www.hex2bit.com/products/product_mcw.asp

I haven't try before, so you may try it yourself.
kchaw
post Aug 12 2007, 05:41 PM

40 posts

Hi to all, i order a 22" dell LCD on sunday pc fair and paid by bankdraft on friday, usually, when can get the LCD from dell?
outdoorxplorer
post Aug 12 2007, 05:53 PM

2,028 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 12 2007, 03:45 PM)
It's R255 G255 B245
Are you sure the value is that high.... It is even higher than Mac Normal Preset i.i R239 G255 B236.

Reconfirm please.
outdoorxplorer
post Aug 12 2007, 05:56 PM

2,028 posts

QUOTE(kchaw @ Aug 12 2007, 05:41 PM)
Hi to all, i order a 22" dell LCD on sunday pc fair and paid by bankdraft on friday, usually, when can get the LCD from dell?
I ordered last Wednesday and received yesterday even with Flexi payment.

kchaw
post Aug 12 2007, 06:07 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Aug 12 2007, 05:56 PM)
I ordered last Wednesday and received yesterday even with Flexi payment.
thanks for your reply. hope this few days can get it rclxms.gif
my samsung monitor got some problem
maximsilentfoot
post Aug 12 2007, 06:18 PM

149 posts

hi folks.

just picked up my 226bw. and Whoa! its huuuge compared to my 4yr old 17inch crt biggrin.gif so far looks great, havent tried gaming yet. but do u guys get a bit of a headache after using an lcd like this for the first time? i mean, the first thing i noticed was that it was REALLY bright, so had to turn it down. guess my eyes need to get used to it eh wink.gif
kchaw
post Aug 12 2007, 06:23 PM

40 posts

another question want to ask, i'm now using built in graphic card, x200.
VGA, can support dell 22" well?

124 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:11 AM