Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here
dattebayo
Aug 13 2007, 02:27 AM
oh ya... anyone using radeon x1950? I am using CCC 7.5, there got an option which is "Use center timings" which is to turn off image scaling for non native panel resolutions, but after enable it, and tried on 1280*1024 resolution, it also will stretch to the edge of the screen. How to solve this?
hanissyazwan
Aug 13 2007, 09:47 AM
Anyone know there is chance for Samsung 225MS and BenQ F222WH sales in Malaysia? Both LCD are just release if I not mistake.
jimbet1337
Aug 13 2007, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Aug 12 2007, 05:53 PM) Are you sure the value is that high.... It is even higher than Mac Normal Preset i.i R239 G255 B236. Reconfirm please. My 2407wfp-hc is 1 month old and I never re-calibrate it since I got my hands on it. So I reckon it's the default setting.
jolipoli81
Aug 13 2007, 10:54 AM
I just ordered my 22" from Dell for the last day promotion. I extend the warranty to 5years too.... hopefully can get my Dell by Friday....
LittleLinnet
Aug 13 2007, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 13 2007, 02:27 AM) oh ya... anyone using radeon x1950? I am using CCC 7.5, there got an option which is "Use center timings" which is to turn off image scaling for non native panel resolutions, but after enable it, and tried on 1280*1024 resolution, it also will stretch to the edge of the screen. How to solve this? neither I got it working
slacx
Aug 13 2007, 01:50 PM
ok guys..i need recommendations for 19" wide monitor..currently looking at Samsung 931bw and Dell SE198WFP..which one should i choose?Samsung has 700:1 contrast ratio and dell has 1000:1 but Dell response time is 5ms much higher than samsung 2ms...so, i dont know which one to choose..
versacex
Aug 13 2007, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(slacx @ Aug 13 2007, 01:50 PM) ok guys..i need recommendations for 19" wide monitor..currently looking at Samsung 931bw and Dell SE198WFP..which one should i choose?Samsung has 700:1 contrast ratio and dell has 1000:1 but Dell response time is 5ms much higher than samsung 2ms...so, i dont know which one to choose..  1.r u sure 931BW 1:700 CR? 2.u noe wat the meaning of Response time?
slacx
Aug 13 2007, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(versacex @ Aug 13 2007, 01:53 PM) 1.r u sure 931BW 1:700 CR? 2.u noe wat the meaning of Response time? 1. i got this information from samsung website http://www.samsung.com/ca/products/monitor...=SpecificationsContrast Ratio(Typ.) DC 2000:1 (700:1 Static) 2. i'm not sure about the real meaning of this. but i know, lower response time mean faster transitions and therefore fewer visible image artifacts. i want to play games and watch movies with it.
Kidicarus
Aug 13 2007, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(slacx @ Aug 13 2007, 02:03 PM) 1. i got this information from samsung website http://www.samsung.com/ca/products/monitor...=SpecificationsContrast Ratio(Typ.) DC 2000:1 (700:1 Static) 2. i'm not sure about the real meaning of this. but i know, lower response time mean faster transitions and therefore fewer visible image artifacts. i want to play games and watch movies with it. One thing for sure is that you won't notice the difference between 2ms and 5ms. Heck I hardly notice any difference when comparing with my older 15ms monitor and i have my monitors side by side.
jolipoli81
Aug 13 2007, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(slacx @ Aug 13 2007, 02:03 PM) 1. i got this information from samsung website http://www.samsung.com/ca/products/monitor...=SpecificationsContrast Ratio(Typ.) DC 2000:1 (700:1 Static) 2. i'm not sure about the real meaning of this. but i know, lower response time mean faster transitions and therefore fewer visible image artifacts. i want to play games and watch movies with it. well, u seems to know about the respons time, well, how about the price? did u compared with the price?
slacx
Aug 13 2007, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Aug 13 2007, 02:20 PM) well, u seems to know about the respons time, well, how about the price? did u compared with the price? the price is almost same. Dell SE198WFP -RM679 Samsung 931BW- RM680 or any other model in this price range?
watsup99
Aug 13 2007, 03:37 PM

did u all samsung 226bw free dvi-cable? n how 2 adjust the panel? n did u all install the basic software for lcd?
kmarc
Aug 13 2007, 06:52 PM
The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
Anyone seen this review? http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/other/display/22inch.htmlFinally, a comparison of 22' widescreens!!! Read the conclusions too!!!
sunauto
Aug 13 2007, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(slacx @ Aug 13 2007, 02:48 PM) the price is almost same. Dell SE198WFP -RM679 Samsung 931BW- RM680 or any other model in this price range? There's one from LG, the model is W196 if I'm not mistaken. Also around RM670 with 5ms of response time.
dattebayo
Aug 13 2007, 07:39 PM
what is the optimum contrast/brightness setting for dell E228WFP for best color reproduction? Assume using Normal color mode. any sifus that using e228WFP knows which color, contrast and brightness setting will yield best possible colors and at the same time at reasonable contrast and comfortable brightness ?
This post has been edited by dattebayo: Aug 13 2007, 07:51 PM
iZuDeeN
Aug 13 2007, 08:51 PM
bright : 100 contrast : 78 normal preset(use dvi)
dattebayo
Aug 13 2007, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Aug 13 2007, 08:51 PM) bright : 100 contrast : 78 normal preset(use dvi) not really good  too bright, some colors are running away if watch movies on this setting, even a 720p will show its artifacts
toro86
Aug 13 2007, 09:12 PM

Like what i said yesterday,now i got myself oredi a new Samsung 226bw!!The colour is really nice and it really make a lot different from my jump from 17' flat crt to 22' lcd widescreen.
Kerry1136
Aug 13 2007, 09:22 PM
How much you got your 226bw?
toro86
Aug 13 2007, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 13 2007, 09:22 PM) How much you got your 226bw? What do you think what is the price i get??