Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

mfa333
post Jun 22 2007, 12:08 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

what's the best brand for 19" ws lcd in terms of warranty? like long warranty period and low count dead pixel warranty (<5 dead pixel)? hmm.gif
mfa333
post Jun 24 2007, 12:18 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Jun 23 2007, 03:01 PM)
Yeah LG 226WTQ supports 1:1, and that's the only reason that made me prefer LG than samsung.. smile.gif
how about LG 19" 196WTQ?
mfa333
post Jul 4 2007, 02:15 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

so, can nvidia control panel do 1:1 pixel mapping on unsupported 1:1 mapping lcd? anyone tried?
mfa333
post Jul 7 2007, 12:11 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

comparing dell 19" with LG 196WTQ, which 1 is better?
mfa333
post Jul 14 2007, 08:55 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jul 13 2007, 01:21 PM)
LG226WTQ would seem to be the best for 22 inchers now. Why? Because the LG226WTQ  only loses out the Samsung's S panel. As the market is filled with the lesser C panels now, you're best off going with LG which has no panel lottery.
is it applied to its lil bro, 196WTQ too? hmm.gif
mfa333
post Jul 15 2007, 12:13 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

ok...

anyone already comparing LG 196WTQ and Dell 19"?
mfa333
post Jul 16 2007, 12:02 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

i really need reviews from you guys about dell cheap 19" ws rm609. in dilemma of choosing either lg 196wtq or dell 19".

performance-wise vs price-wise... hmm.gif
mfa333
post Jul 16 2007, 07:18 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(vyzc @ Jul 16 2007, 04:34 PM)
It depends on your budget really. Go for the largest screen you can afford. I'm using the SE198WFP, so far so good.
dude, how's ur dell 19" Is it good for playing movie+gaming?

QUOTE(mengfui @ Jul 16 2007, 04:50 PM)
I'm very less into gaming. Mostly use for movie purpose. As long as my onboard can stand for DVD playback for 1680 x 1050 @ 60Hz smoothly then ok already. HD wise I have to get a PCI-E graphic card for sure. Maybe ATI HD2400 or nVidia 8400.
geforce 8500GT u mean? afaik, there's no geforce 8400. 8500GT is good for playing HD movies. smile.gif

QUOTE(smokey @ Jul 16 2007, 06:45 PM)
will dell lower its 22" to RM799 during merdeka month?
dunno whether its worth to wait 3 weeks more...
dont forget pc fair is just around the corner.. probably they will slash the price abit more... drool.gif
mfa333
post Jul 16 2007, 08:14 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 16 2007, 07:31 PM)
actually 8400 do exists..i just saw them at the lyp pricelist  smile.gif

hmm, i just noticed this on pricelist after u mentioned it.. is it as good as its big brother, 8500Gt above on decoding HD movies (x264)?

OT pulak.. doh.gif my bad... blush.gif

This post has been edited by mfa333: Jul 16 2007, 08:14 PM
mfa333
post Jul 17 2007, 01:33 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

if i order from Dell during pcfair, will my order will be delay? hmm.gif

what's the Dell's dead pixel policy? 0 dead pixel?
mfa333
post Jul 17 2007, 06:51 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 17 2007, 03:44 PM)
Dell's Dead Pixel Policy is 7.
means if got over 7 dead pixel Dell will replace with a new lcd?
mfa333
post Jul 17 2007, 09:01 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 17 2007, 07:36 PM)
errm just a quick question...how do u make 2 lcd like join together as 1? just like kianwee....
You need gc that support multiple display. like my 8500GT, 1st monitor connect with VGA and another 1 connect with DVI.
mfa333
post Jul 18 2007, 01:48 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(ckkean @ Jul 18 2007, 09:11 AM)
Yup, you are right. 7 dead pixels policy.
That some people is me  tongue.gif

For me, it's just annoying to see the dead pixel on my new screen, so I complain to Dell loh. I can say that their after-sales service are excellence and helpful. First, I though of rugi RM80 to send it back to Dell but then they agreed to get the replacement for me.
It's ok to have 2 different resolution monitors side by side, I feel comfortable with it. But never pair CRT & LCD together, it's just so sakit mata. Believe me, you would never want to look at the CRT screen when you got LCD on the other side.
rugi rm80? why? courier fee? hmm.gif
mfa333
post Jul 19 2007, 01:36 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(ckkean @ Jul 18 2007, 11:12 PM)
yup its the courier fee they charge for taking it back.
is it mean everytime dell courier pickup item from my house(lets say warranty return), i need to pay them rm80?

QUOTE(cinbao @ Jul 19 2007, 12:03 AM)
I am participate since I am not willing to open a new thread.  tongue.gif

B4 that I would like to introduce the BenQ V series : 19 (FP94VW) / 24 (FP241VW) inch Gaming LCD  blink.gif

Refer to this links : http://www.benq.com/products/LCD/?product=...=specifications

[attachmentid=263771]
BenQ do not have Dynamic Contrast technology as LG and Samsung but some claims that for gamers, that Dynamic Contrast is useless.  hmm.gif

Source : http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/other/dis...ameters_12.html

Strengths :
-HDMI 1080p support
-Response Time 5ms (G2G 2ms ???) [necessary of 2ms ? : http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/other/dis...rameters_6.html]

-Black Frame Insertion (BFI) technology ? source : http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/other/dis...rameters_4.html

Weakness :
-No Dynamic Contrast Ration Technology
-Only 5ms but with (G2G 2ms) response time [very ambitious information]
-Famous brand? No idea, LOL
Its useful for latest gaming console like ps3, x360 that need hdmi output to deliver 1080p. overrall, i think its on par with other 19" ws but with higher pricetag(coz of hdmi input).

This post has been edited by mfa333: Jul 19 2007, 01:38 AM
mfa333
post Jul 20 2007, 11:36 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 20 2007, 09:51 AM)
and im concern about the gaming oso..are those new games support the widescreen?

OT: where to download the HD movies?  laugh.gif
just search torrent with name 720p or 1080p...
mfa333
post Jul 20 2007, 04:37 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jul 20 2007, 03:40 PM)
Just to let you guys know, I got my replacement already from Dell. biggrin.gif
do u pay anything? coz i heard u have to pay rm80 for courier service.. is it true?
mfa333
post Jul 20 2007, 07:17 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jul 20 2007, 06:43 PM)
dattebayo, I think you should go through the thread and count exactly how many "everyone" is. smile.gif It might give you a better perspective.

mfa333, I didn't pay anything.
ok, thanks for info..

QUOTE(ckkean @ Jul 18 2007, 11:12 PM)
yup its the courier fee they charge for taking it back.
i still dont understand why u need to pay rm80? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mfa333: Jul 20 2007, 07:19 PM
mfa333
post Jul 20 2007, 10:07 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(ckkean @ Jul 20 2007, 08:53 PM)
I meant if i don't like the LCD within 2 weeks, i can get full money refund from Dell but need to pay RM80 for the courier to take it back.
2 weeks from date of purchase? is it 14 days risk-free policy? hmm.gif
mfa333
post Jul 21 2007, 12:03 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 20 2007, 11:53 PM)
The RM80 pay is only for those who requested for a refund after they purchase Dell products. The policy is, IF you have bought a Dell product and decided you wanted a refund, they will fully refund you without questions asked but with a condition that you are paying RM80 as a charge for the courier service. This is good in some way if you really do not like that particular product you bought from Dell..

For replacement/warranty wise, you are not suppose to pay a single cent..
ok, thanks for clearing this matter up.. notworthy.gif

btw, how long is the period to request refund? 14days or a month?

This post has been edited by mfa333: Jul 21 2007, 12:03 AM
mfa333
post Jul 21 2007, 09:04 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

Dell 19" ws is 6 bits or 8 bits panel?

0.0506sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:39 AM