132 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V1, Combo RM 160 Per Month *Updated Info*

Acrisius
post Nov 1 2009, 06:06 PM

I got automatically capped from 11am to 12.59am and 1am to 10.59am (uncapped)on certain of international links. Example like streaming videos from Myspace , MSN video, Youku, China links and some other website.

yet the capping only applied on Monday-Saturday and Sunday was off day. During the capping, the connection will having a steady below 400Kbps speed out of my 4Mbps cry.gif
This capping started to be happen back to Mid of July where that time there was cable link down to taiwan.

This matter has been bugging me until now. I only manage to bypass by using VPN or my own private proxies

This picture above, I was trying to stream a video from myspace.com

This post has been edited by Acrisius: Nov 1 2009, 06:17 PM
sil3ntHunt3r
post Nov 1 2009, 06:18 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

Your ip is premium ip? 218.x.x.x?
Acrisius
post Nov 1 2009, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(sil3ntHunt3r @ Nov 1 2009, 06:18 PM)
Your ip is premium ip? 218.x.x.x?
Yes,
218.111.18.X
218.111.19.X
218.111.21.X
218.111.66.X
218.111.222.X

Here are the IP i manage to connect and the result all were same
Oh yea, my ADSL was connected under WMU (WANGSA MAJU) exchange

This post has been edited by Acrisius: Nov 1 2009, 06:24 PM
valent
post Nov 1 2009, 06:30 PM

199 posts

Im about to sign up for 4MB.

suddenly i hear you guys talking about CAPPED speed?

im a heavy bt user, utor beta tho.

so to confirm again

4mb - cap or no cap? hm..
SUSautoman5891
post Nov 1 2009, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(Acrisius @ Nov 1 2009, 06:06 PM)
I got automatically capped from 11am to 12.59am and 1am to 10.59am (uncapped)on certain of international links. Example like streaming videos from Myspace , MSN video, Youku, China links and some other website.

yet the capping only applied on Monday-Saturday and Sunday was off day. During the capping, the connection will having a steady below 400Kbps speed out of my 4Mbps  cry.gif
This capping started to be happen back to Mid of July where that time there was cable link down to taiwan.

This matter has been bugging me until now. I only manage to bypass by using VPN or my own private proxies

This picture above, I was trying to stream a video from myspace.com
Try watching streaming TV from www.tv3.com.my www.ntv7.com.my or www.8tv.com.my. It has all been throttled to just 20kBps but after 1am it is maxed out.

I'm using a 1mbps account also Wangsa Maju area.
valent
post Nov 1 2009, 07:01 PM

199 posts

Using 1mb here

non capped or what so ever

waiting to know if 4mb is really getting capped by specific time

do let me know your feedback guys!
yangxi
post Nov 1 2009, 07:10 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

true... and melaka here night time cap speed to ~250kb/s max. (p1 speedtest)

and also can't upload video in facebook night time .. 10-15kb/s.

This post has been edited by yangxi: Nov 1 2009, 07:10 PM
prasys
post Nov 1 2009, 11:06 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

No issues with

Watching hulu streams in US , the buffer is fast , but sometimes it hiccups now and then whereby you have to wait

I've stop torrenting thanks to hulu. This makes it easy on TM and as to me , as I don't have to stress out my PC and their connection

TSMX510
post Nov 2 2009, 09:56 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

So far so good i'm with 218.111.17.XXX
RangerRed
post Nov 2 2009, 01:07 PM

2,083 posts

Speed looks decent on my side... at 12pm i was clocking 335kb/s now its 230kb/s average. I think it maybe due to seeds right now. Funny thing is when i complained they said they have increased my speed to higher than 4mb... not sure what that means... maybe i'll go look at my adsl stats n report back l8er.

From 11am-12am my norma speed was around 30-60kb/s
dokidoki
post Nov 2 2009, 01:23 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Nov 2 2009, 01:07 PM)
Speed looks decent on my side... at 12pm i was clocking 335kb/s now its 230kb/s average. I think it maybe due to seeds right now. Funny thing is when i complained they said they have increased my speed to higher than 4mb... not sure what that means... maybe i'll go look at my adsl stats n report back l8er.

From 11am-12am my norma speed was around 30-60kb/s
Ranger...when u notice the speed goes down....instead of restarting ur modem..try random the port number in your torrent client...see what happen...mine...the speed goes down to 40-50kbps...then when i chg the port number...the download does up to 200-300kbps immediately~ doh.gif
RangerRed
post Nov 2 2009, 01:37 PM

2,083 posts

U should already know that they block a port range. Infact that knowledge was 4 over years old.

My port has been the same for 7 years. They cap ur account. They set perimetres to the QOS of ur account. It is not a universal setting for everyone.
dokidoki
post Nov 2 2009, 02:32 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Nov 2 2009, 01:37 PM)
U should already know that they block a port range. Infact that knowledge was 4 over years old.

My port has been the same for 7 years. They cap ur account. They set perimetres to the QOS of ur account. It is not a universal setting for everyone.
dunno why...mine one only happend recently where my download speed for BT suddenly drop even thru vpn service...then if i chg my port number then the speed immediately goes back to fast..
RangerRed
post Nov 2 2009, 02:46 PM

2,083 posts

When u change port number, utorrent or ur bt client drops the current connections n reconnects to the available uploaders with the new port number.

U may get better seeders with luck.
libech
post Nov 3 2009, 02:39 PM

Hi guys, regard to the streamyx 4mb connection mode. i only be able to connect at G.DMT mode , i had tried several setting mode example: ADSL2 , ADSL2+ etc..and it unable to establish the connection, is there a probs with my the modem firmware or streamyx port setting at there end ?? ?? btw, i'm using linksys wag200 wireless modem. thanks.
prasys
post Nov 3 2009, 03:42 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(libech @ Nov 3 2009, 02:39 PM)
Hi guys, regard to the streamyx 4mb connection mode. i only be able to connect at G.DMT mode , i had tried several setting mode example: ADSL2 , ADSL2+ etc..and it unable to establish the connection, is there a probs with my the modem firmware or streamyx port setting at there end ?? ?? btw, i'm using linksys wag200 wireless modem. thanks.
Linksys modem and TM DSLAMs are no go. Don't worry about it being G.DMT , cause its not going to improve your performance. It would be a different story if we have 10 Mbps ADSL ...
RangerRed
post Nov 3 2009, 06:18 PM

2,083 posts

Shit just occurred to me....

utorrent will now throttle us to keep the QOS of the ISP network. In otherwords unlike the older utorrent clients it will not brute force high speeds or try to when the net is conjested. Instead it will throttle our speed in an attempt to ease net conjestion (even if it is not due to p2p traffic). So if some ahole is DOSing a pc on the network sending us the torrent file utorrent will detect the lag n throttle our speed to the client sending us the file instead of allowing that client to spend the file at the fastest speed possible.

Let's put it in the sense here... cuz tm oversold their bandwidth during the day utorrent will throttle us cuz of the lag n not try to get the best speed of us. It will get the best speed for the network.

So bad network mean not only tm throttling us but utorrent too.

BTW i was talking to the tm guy for the 4mb package dept. He was telling me the transfer speed was dependent on the server. I ask him with speedtest i got 2.9mb but when i am dling ubuntu from a sg server i get 6kb/s. He sayz server meh. I said i dont mind if u traffic shape me but at least give me half the speed i paid for during peak hours. A lot of denying later they will 'reset my line'.

Speed is currently 145kb/s for utorrent. Am thinking of downgrading utorrent to see which version doesnt have this damn magic throttling feature.

Added on November 3, 2009, 6:21 pmI'll check my speed at 7-9pm that is when my speed is around 10kb/s. Crapvile until 12am.

This post has been edited by RangerRed: Nov 3 2009, 06:21 PM
yangxi
post Nov 3 2009, 07:17 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

i got problem sending gmail. and upload video (youtube,facebook.)

all 2-5kb/s!!!@#$%$
andrew9292
post Nov 3 2009, 07:31 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

So far so good here, Kota Damansara area, connected to KLJ exchange 218.111.4.XXX range
RangerRed
post Nov 3 2009, 08:25 PM

2,083 posts

50kb/s at 8.25pm..... tsk 118.XXXX

Added on November 4, 2009, 6:30 pmTM tells me i should be happy I can hit max speed at night instead of 80% of it n that efficiency during the day is bad that they can maintain 50% of 4MB. Hugs n kisses to TM, they sure need it.

This post has been edited by RangerRed: Nov 4 2009, 06:30 PM

132 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:18 PM