132 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V1, Combo RM 160 Per Month *Updated Info*

sil3ntHunt3r
post Nov 10 2009, 02:34 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Nov 10 2009, 12:13 PM)
Hmm 4 mbps running at 1 Mbps to international traffic weird routing?

Added on November 10, 2009, 12:29 pmMcm kena throttled jer nih sad.gif will let know later

Added on November 10, 2009, 12:32 pmFigure out by calling tm.nut got problem in Wangsa Maju n Melawati area
QUOTE(barry80 @ Nov 10 2009, 02:05 PM)
yes bro, i'm experienced the same problem too  rclxub.gif this thing happend last night at sharp 11.50pm onward until now.....

the torrent only manage to connect local seed  doh.gif

[attachmentid=1296547]
I face slow speed at night (sometimes). Last night speed only around 1mbps..I thought because the ip core (only get 115.x.x.x, still waiting for their 218.x.x.x ip..huhu)

@MX510, do you know when they will solve the problem?
TSMX510
post Nov 10 2009, 02:48 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I knew this when i call 1300889515 and the all interuptions notice coming out decide not to wait after heard the maintenance that happened in Wangsa Maju n Melawati. They don't mention how long it will take.
infin
post Nov 10 2009, 03:25 PM

274 posts

I get 100% cut off whenever I have multiple torrents on download. This occurs every 90-100 seconds during the day and peak hours at night.

Normal http is affected as well when it happens. It's happening on both 218.208.x.x and 218.111.x.x. Sometimes the line itself gets disconnected, modem needs to be restarted when so.

Changing bt port improves things for something like 10 minutes and then the same behaviour occurs.

No bt and it's smooth and uninterrupted. sweat.gif

This has only started happening in the last 3-4 months or so - for the last 2 years it has been fine.

I'm seeing stuff here about per port caps - does requesting for my ADSL port to be changed still help?

andrew9292
post Nov 10 2009, 05:14 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

okay, now i feel the pinch. running on 218.111.4 / 218.111.5 / 218.111.22 ( I have never got this .22 before )

Latency to USA rise around 50ms+/-
BUT speed drop almost 50-70%

local region (asia) latency ok, speed dropped.
Philippines slow. ( supposedly today is implementation of AAG )

Kota Damansara area.

It also seems like all my international speedtest are limited to 1Mbps!

I dont think it's just wangsa maju and melawati area problem...

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Nov 10 2009, 05:21 PM
TSMX510
post Nov 10 2009, 05:58 PM

4,038 posts

Yeah i did try to connect to different ip range the results are still the same updated 5.57 p.m

I notice that during 12 a.m to 6 a.m the speed would be awesome

andrew9292
post Nov 10 2009, 06:00 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

I wonder what is the real cause. Maintenance at Exchange should not affect international routings....
TSMX510
post Nov 10 2009, 06:03 PM

4,038 posts

If problem still persist tomorrow will make a report to Premium Customer service
andrew9292
post Nov 10 2009, 07:03 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

I'll give it a few days since they are trying to implement AAG ; )

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Nov 10 2009, 07:04 PM
barry80
post Nov 11 2009, 12:05 AM

490 posts

i think they totally blocked foreign ip for bting......i'm 1 of the victim here ..... shocking.gif

hope this "blocked" only work for temporary....
dragna
post Nov 11 2009, 12:11 AM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Nov 10 2009, 05:14 PM)
okay, now i feel the pinch. running on 218.111.4 / 218.111.5 / 218.111.22 ( I have never got this .22 before )

Latency to USA rise around 50ms+/-
BUT speed drop almost 50-70%

local region (asia) latency ok, speed dropped.
Philippines slow. ( supposedly today is implementation of AAG )

Kota Damansara area.

It also seems like all my international speedtest are limited to 1Mbps!

I dont think it's just wangsa maju and melawati area problem...
Actually I was trying to state this out a few pages back that international tests are slow, this has been on going for few weeks now based on my area (Gombak), spoke to the premium team and they said it's not a capping whatsoever but can't rectify the issue.
TSMX510
post Nov 11 2009, 01:01 AM

4,038 posts

I'm getting much more speed now 3.5 Mbps maybe midnight kot
dragna
post Nov 11 2009, 03:01 PM

5,252 posts

Locally and to Singapore still achievable of 3.5-3.8Mbps but Internationally to the states it's like capped at 1Mbps around the clock.
andrew9292
post Nov 11 2009, 06:47 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

^ Same thing here. Confirm it's some kind of capping system or bandwidth distribution. All international links are limited to 1mbps to almost all of us here.

Why? What is the reason behind this?

Just tested a 1.5mbps account on 118.XXX IP at another house @ SS2. It was able to achieve full speed to international (Los Angeles, New York, London).

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Nov 11 2009, 06:51 PM
TSMX510
post Nov 11 2009, 07:49 PM

4,038 posts

Maintenance already finish yesterday but problem still persist

Please call during office hour so u can connect to premium support

All ip range 218.111.XXX.XXX is fakap now
SUSautoman5891
post Nov 11 2009, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(MX510 @ Nov 10 2009, 02:48 PM)
I knew this when i call 1300889515 and the all interuptions notice coming out decide not to wait after heard the maintenance that happened in Wangsa Maju n Melawati. They don't mention how long it will take.
After the 'upgrade' they throttled Rapidshare to 3kBps.
xphonerz
post Nov 11 2009, 08:41 PM

345 posts

yea rapidshare from 0 - 4 KBps rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
JohnLai
post Nov 11 2009, 09:00 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(infin @ Nov 10 2009, 03:25 PM)
I get 100% cut off whenever I have multiple torrents on download.  This occurs every 90-100 seconds during the day and peak hours at night. 

Normal http is affected as well when it happens.  It's happening on both 218.208.x.x and 218.111.x.x.  Sometimes the line itself gets disconnected, modem needs to be restarted when so.

Changing bt port improves things for something like 10 minutes and then the same behaviour occurs.

No bt and it's smooth and uninterrupted.    sweat.gif  

This has only started happening in the last 3-4 months or so - for the last 2 years it has been fine. 

I'm seeing stuff here about per port caps - does requesting for my ADSL port to be changed still help?
o.O....and I thought i was the only one experiencing the same strange pattern (either for utorrent and direct download from ftp server) for some times in the last 2 months.

EDIT:Here is my utorrent graph when the problem occured on 1 november 2009.

Notice the sudden dip in the red and green line. I am subscribing to RM88 package (1Mbps).

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Nov 11 2009, 09:08 PM
andrew9292
post Nov 11 2009, 10:25 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

International

LOCAL region